Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

They didn’t refund me even though their hotel was out of me way from my route.

This location is on a busy street. I heard traffic throughout the night. My door did not lock.

The hotel staff are nice. Room is clean, smell weird when going in first time, then get used to it.

nothing special about this hotel it was off beaten path of the highway and difficult to find all the hotels in area were overpriced due to fracking contractors taking all the rooms

Very nice rooms.

It was great. Owners were really good and accommodated my needs.

Wonderful stay. Staff was super.

This hotel was clean, comfortable and affordable! We paid a fair price for a nice clean room. Room size was adequate, with microwave, fridge, coffee, hair dryer. Internet was good, as it was provided as a courtesy. Lite Breakfast was cereal, coffee, juice, milk and hot pockets. Staff was very friendly and not stingy! The lobby even had courtesy water. Every penny was worth spending here. I would reccommend a small family owned hotel like this one over a big unfreindly hotel. "Usually big hotels are a dump."

The location was awful, and this "inn" was NOT a 2-star hotel. If I had paid a 1-star price for the room, I would have been pleased. But paying a 2-star price for a 1-star hotel left this traveler quite frustrated. I would have rather stayed in Motel 6. The linens were clean and the room was clean. But it was old, very small, and in the middle of nowhere. The "hot breakfast" consisted of breakfast burritos you could heat in the microwave and two choices of cereal. The first "non-smoking" room the staff gave us smelled of stale smoke. Though they quickly assigned us a room that didn't smell of smoke, the attendant insisted that the first room should have been fine ("no one has ever complained about it before" or "maybe someone was smoking next door" or "it is a non-smoking room"). Outside the place smelled like sewage and the train whistles sounding throughout the night were a distraction. Overall, an adequate 1-star hotel, a very disappointing 2-star.

East 3rd Street Pecos TX

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities

Knights Inn Laura Lodge Pecos places you within a leisurely stroll of Santa Rosa de Lima Catholic Church and West of the Pescos Museum. This 30-room motel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room.


Rooms

All 30 individually decorated rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect free WiFi and LED TVs with digital channels. Beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hydromassage showers, hair dryers, and free toiletries. Free newspapers, free long-distance calls, and free local calls are other standard amenities.


Property features

Renovated in 2019, Knights Inn Laura Lodge Pecos offers free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and express check-in. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with sightseeing, directions, and local dining recommendations. Additional amenities include express check-out, free newspapers, and a terrace.

Room options

Comfort Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Comfort Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Comfort Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Comfort Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Knights Inn Laura Lodge Pecos

Everyone (1) Business (3) Family (5)
1
Family

They didn’t refund me even though their hotel was out of me way from my route.

By , from California on Nov 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 28, 2020

Dear Guest, thank you for letting us know how we are doing. According to your prepaid hotel reservation we see you had tried to cancel after the cancelation deadline. Our cancelation policy with third party sales, which may include a special rate program is set to 24 hours prior to arrival. Please do note for all future reservations. I am sorry we were not able to meet all your expectations at this time. Please give us the opportunity to serve you at a higher level of priority during your possible future visit. We will do our best to make your stay a pleasant. Once again, our sincere apology.

3
Everyone

This location is on a busy street. I heard traffic throughout the night. My door did not lock.

By on Oct 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 13, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. Unfortunately we do not have control over highway traffic, since Pecos, TX is located in an Industrial Area. Door Lock was a quick fix and has been taken care of. Give us a shot again and we will provide the utmost service. Enjoy your travels!

4

business trip

Business

The hotel staff are nice. Room is clean, smell weird when going in first time, then get used to it.

By on Nov 24, 2015

2

very average

Family

nothing special about this hotel it was off beaten path of the highway and difficult to find all the hotels in area were overpriced due to fracking contractors taking all the rooms

By on Jun 5, 2015

4

nice place

Business

Very nice rooms.

By on Apr 5, 2011

4

great time !

Family

It was great. Owners were really good and accommodated my needs.

By on Dec 21, 2010

4

great value, great service

Family

Wonderful stay. Staff was super.

By on Jun 29, 2010

5

good clean hotel and friendly staff

Business

This hotel was clean, comfortable and affordable! We paid a fair price for a nice clean room. Room size was adequate, with microwave, fridge, coffee, hair dryer. Internet was good, as it was provided as a courtesy. Lite Breakfast was cereal, coffee, juice, milk and hot pockets. Staff was very friendly and not stingy! The lobby even had courtesy water. Every penny was worth spending here. I would reccommend a small family owned hotel like this one over a big unfreindly hotel. "Usually big hotels are a dump."

By on Jan 21, 2010

1

not a two-star hotel!

Family

The location was awful, and this "inn" was NOT a 2-star hotel. If I had paid a 1-star price for the room, I would have been pleased. But paying a 2-star price for a 1-star hotel left this traveler quite frustrated. I would have rather stayed in Motel 6. The linens were clean and the room was clean. But it was old, very small, and in the middle of nowhere. The "hot breakfast" consisted of breakfast burritos you could heat in the microwave and two choices of cereal. The first "non-smoking" room the staff gave us smelled of stale smoke. Though they quickly assigned us a room that didn't smell of smoke, the attendant insisted that the first room should have been fine ("no one has ever complained about it before" or "maybe someone was smoking next door" or "it is a non-smoking room"). Outside the place smelled like sewage and the train whistles sounding throughout the night were a distraction. Overall, an adequate 1-star hotel, a very disappointing 2-star.

By on Jan 12, 2010

Knights Inn Laura Lodge Pecos

1000 East 3rd Street, Pecos, TX 79772
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Fort-Stockton-Hotels-Knights-Inn-Laura-Lodge-Pecos.h990062-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Fort-Stockton-Hotels-Knights-Inn-Laura-Lodge-Pecos.h990062-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Fort-Stockton-Hotels-Knights-Inn-Laura-Lodge-Pecos.h990062-p2.Hotel-Reviews