Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Good location on the beach . Unfortunately property is old, room had musky smell, has not been upgraded for a while. I changed rooms with only mild improvement. I would say should be less than 3 stars

Sanibel Inn was very clean. Maid service every day, that was wonderful. The poolside hut and bar was a Great bonus. Just wish they were open a little later. On-site restaurant was also a plus. Bike rental and Beach towels supplied. Chairs and umbrellas on the beach every morning. The only negative was that the rooms could use a little updating. I will highly recommend to family and friends to stay here. We will be back!

Friendly staff, great happy hour. Right on the beach

The suite we stayed in, Dante’s Restaurant, bicycles, activities, the beach. Front desk staff were all so pleasant and helpful.

Upgraded to king suite at no charge...beautiful 2 br suite with ocean view

Beautifully maintained property; on beach and pool

The bed was not comfortable at all. Both sides of the bed sloped down from the middle. Couldn’t have slept one more night on the bed. Elevator was broken the first day and a half and we were in the third floor. Wouldn’t have been a problem taking the stairs but my wife was very pregnant. We also had a phone that didn’t work. We called from my cell phone the second day to let the desk know and they never fixed it. Outside of those things, the location and view were nice.

Quiet nice beach beautiful landscape around the inn

So calming peaceful environment great for families... the hotel room was so warm and inviting with a mini kitchen set up... balcony was a great touch to see the ocean at all times... gets very dark at night like nature intended and makes you feel connected to the Earth and how our existence is supposed to be.

Pools are very nice. Restaurant and Tiki bar on the property. Rooms extremely dirty. Not an exaggeration!!!!

We thought the view was nice. The bar restaurant was good. Enjoyed the pool bar

Small enough to be two minutes away from everything and three amenities like bikes paddleboard’s umbrellas kayaks and others.

Not a very clean hotel. It smelled like humidity, they didn’t even clean our room during our stay. I would only give this hotel two stars, and this is only because the location is excellent.

We had a wonderful time down there!!! Everyone was pleasant and helpful with everything. I will definitely go back.

E Gulf Drive Sanibel FL

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Sanibel Island Southern Beach
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Sanibel Island Southern Beach is a short stroll from Sanibel Inn, and other popular attractions like Sanibel Island Lighthouse are within a few miles (5 km). This 95-room, 3-star condo resort has a restaurant along with conveniences like a private beach and an outdoor pool.


Dining

Enjoy a bite to eat at the condominium resort's restaurant, or relax with a drink at the bar/lounge. Cooked-to-order breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM.


Rooms

Each condo has an array of amenities, including a furnished lanai, a microwave, and a refrigerator. Guests can expect free WiFi and a 42-inch LCD TV with a DVD player. Beds sport premium bedding and the bathroom offers a hair dryer and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a coffee maker, free weekday newspapers, and free local calls.


Property features

Guests staying at Sanibel Inn enjoy access to a private beach, an outdoor pool, and an outdoor tennis court. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests. Other amenities at this beach condominium resort include free WiFi in public areas, free use of bicycles, and free newspapers.

Room options

2 Bdrm Gulf View Condo

1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | 1 King Bed, 2 Twin Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Gulf Front Guestroom 1st Floor QQ

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Gulf View Guestroom 1st Floor

2 Double Beds | 1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Gulf View Suite 1st Floor

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Sanibel Inn

Everyone (24) Couples (51) Business (2) Family (30) Friends (4) Other (3)
2
Everyone

Good location on the beach . Unfortunately property is old, room had musky smell, has not been upgraded for a while. I changed rooms with only mild improvement. I would say should be less than 3 stars

By , from Orlando FL on Jun 29, 2020

5
Partner Couples

Sanibel Inn was very clean. Maid service every day, that was wonderful. The poolside hut and bar was a Great bonus. Just wish they were open a little later. On-site restaurant was also a plus. Bike rental and Beach towels supplied. Chairs and umbrellas on the beach every morning. The only negative was that the rooms could use a little updating. I will highly recommend to family and friends to stay here. We will be back!

By , from Minneapolis on Mar 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Apr 15, 2020

Hi John, Thank you for the lovely review and for taking time to let us know how we are doing. I am so glad to see that our staff hit all of their marks from housekeeping to recreation and reception. It takes many hands to run this house well and I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are taking the recent downturn and using this time to attend to all of these areas that our guests have let us know about. From all of us here at The Inns of Sanibel, we wish you health and safety in the coming months. When you are able to travel, we hope that you will again choose one of our Hotels for your destination of choice on Sanibel. Warmest regards, Jason Trimble Reservations Manager The Inns of Sanibel

5
Family Family

Friendly staff, great happy hour. Right on the beach

By on Mar 18, 2020

Review comment responded on Apr 15, 2020

Greetings Traveler, Thank you letting us know about your visit to Sanibel and your stay with us. If your travels return you to our island, I hope that you will allow us to host you once more. Regards, Jason Trimble Reservations Manager The Inns of Sanibel

4
Everyone

By on Mar 14, 2020

Review comment responded on Apr 15, 2020

Greetings Traveler, Thank you letting us know about your visit to Sanibel and your stay with us. If your travels return you to our island, I hope that you will allow us to host you once more. Regards, Jason Trimble Reservations Manager The Inns of Sanibel

5
Family

The suite we stayed in, Dante’s Restaurant, bicycles, activities, the beach. Front desk staff were all so pleasant and helpful.

By on Jan 11, 2020

4
Everyone

Upgraded to king suite at no charge...beautiful 2 br suite with ocean view

By on Jun 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 27, 2019

Greetings Traveler, It is our pleasure to upgrade people from time to time. Sometimes we need to do so to ensure everyone has ample time to enjoy all of our resprt and amenities. Thank you for letting us know about your visit to Sanibel and your stay with us. If your travels return you to our island, I hope that you will allow us to host you once more. Regards, Jason Trimble Reservations Manager The Inns of Sanibel

5
Everyone

Beautifully maintained property; on beach and pool

By on May 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 2, 2019

Thank you for letting us know about your visit to Sanibel and your stay with us. If your travels return you to our island, I hope that you will allow us to host you once more. Regards, Jason Trimble Reservations Manager The Inns of Sanibel

5
Everyone

By on Apr 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 3, 2019

Thank you for letting us know about your visit to Sanibel and your stay with us. If your travels return you to our island, I hope that you will allow us to host you once more. Regards, Jason Trimble Reservations Manager The Inns of Sanibel

5
Everyone

By on Apr 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 3, 2019

Thank you for letting us know about your visit to Sanibel and your stay with us. If your travels return you to our island, I hope that you will allow us to host you once more. Regards, Jason Trimble Reservations Manager The Inns of Sanibel

4
Family

The bed was not comfortable at all. Both sides of the bed sloped down from the middle. Couldn’t have slept one more night on the bed. Elevator was broken the first day and a half and we were in the third floor. Wouldn’t have been a problem taking the stairs but my wife was very pregnant. We also had a phone that didn’t work. We called from my cell phone the second day to let the desk know and they never fixed it. Outside of those things, the location and view were nice.

By on Feb 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 20, 2019

Greetings Traveler, I am so sorry that you found your bedding, the elevator, and the telephone situations to be unacceptable and I hope that this did not greatly tarnish your memories of your trip. With regards to the interior concerns, I hope you reported this to our staff immediately so solutions could be formulated. I have also spoken to the General Manager about this situation and we are currently addressing these items inside the room and I want to thank you for letting me know. I do hope that you were able to relax and enjoy the beach and warm weather we had while you were here. If your travels return you to our island, I hope that you will allow us to host you once more. Regards, Jason Trimble Reservations Manager The Inns of Sanibel

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Fort-Myers-Hotels-Sanibel-Inn.h40711-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Fort-Myers-Hotels-Sanibel-Inn.h40711-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Fort-Myers-Hotels-Sanibel-Inn.h40711-p2.Hotel-Reviews