Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Lani Kai Beachfront Resort

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Loved the location. Hotel is adequate, nothing fancy but clean, and friendly, helpful staff.

Lani Kai is always a "party place". So, I would not recommend it to someone who is looking for some peace and solitude. The exterior areas are dirty-elevators, floors, walls etc. Our bed was very comfortable and the furnishings in the room were very nice. The beach is great!

Didn’t even go in. The entrance was full of half naked drunks. My brand new wife felt unsafe and you could smell the alcohol. It was gross. We went and found somewhere else but wasted a bunch of money by that reservation

Unfortunately, we had an experience that was quite unexpected. The set up of the rooms with doors on each end created a wind tunnel when both doors were open. This, in turn, lifted the dropped ceiling panels in the bathroom and littered the bathroom with hundreds of mouse droppings. The staff were wonderful about accommodating us and compensating us for the situation. We were very happy with their response.

Staff very friendly. Great beach view. Loved to eat breakfast on the sundeck

The view from our room was amazing! Didn’t have any issues with loud parties as were in some of the reviews. Restaurant food was reasonable and good. We will be back for a longer stay next year. One night was not enough!

Do not stay here!! This should be removed from Orbitz!! Parties in every room, loud guests, rude staff. Hotel bathroom = Gas station bathroom. Described as Family Hotel, but is more like a trashy all day club with rooms.

Band everyday and dj in between band for dancing and fun. Volleyball, beach right there, and parasailing, jet skis to be rented right there. Stores and restaurants all in walking distance

Can't get any closer to the beach..free parking is a plus..rooftop restaurants and bar also nice...low water pressure in sink and shower were a minus

I think some more security or off duty patrolman men are needed. A lot of rif raft enters and drug pushers from accross the street from the hotel find there way on to the property. When people get out of hand they should be remove from the hotel grounds. I found that security would watch them but don't really do anything they probably can't. otherwise it's alot of fun.

my 1st room that I got into late (rm102) was poorly lit in bthrm & and faucet was broke on sink. My next room (402) that I got after bitchin ( staff is great ) air conditioner banged on far too loudly (fix it or sound proof it) mattress was beat to hell and last but not least too many little bugs. Place has beautiful scenery but realllly needs updated bottom line overpriced.

We had a very pleasing experience and enjoyed our stay.

Also had a great time. The room is clean and just what we look for in a beachfront hotel. The food onsite is great we ate at everyone and never had any left overs always a good sign !! We will be back very soon!!!

the ocean front view was nice and they had music playing everyday, they had good happy hour prices on drinks and appetizers from 4 to 7. wonderful view on the sun deck

I HAD VERY GOOD TIME EXCECPT HOTEL SECURITY NOT NICE PEOPLE OR RESONABLE PEOPLE

unbelievable noise, the loundest music in every bar and restaurant and live bands til 130 in the morning extremely loud volume, followed by loud drunken yelling and screaming til 330 in the morning, every day and night, no break. Ants in room, called desk and they sent someone who climbed on my bed and sprayed poison all along wall where i am supposed to sleep by bed, had to ask for maid to come and clean and changed bedding which she was changing sheets and putting same bedding back on until I asked for new ones. Never cleaned after bugs and ants. I had to leave early, physically exhausted and sick from being there.

Had a great stay, it’s an older hotel,needs some work,but right on the beach, lots to do at the hotel and nearby. Only real downsize is cleaning staff could do a better job.

It was great. The staff was helpful and you can’t beat the location

Pros: inexpensive, all rooms have ocean front balcony, beach bar, friendly staff. Cons: the music plays till 2am and is extremely loud. We had to take sleeping aids just to get some sleep at night. Seems to be loudest during weekends. Other people staying at hotel also very loud, screaming in hallways and no staff or security to keep things under control. Barely any water pressure in sink or shower.

Just a great time had here . It is not a 5 star hotel , but neither were the rates . You will enjoy yourself here . Lots of activities and things to do here. You will not be bored. Less than a block away from pier and times square . All rooms beachfront with awesome views. My second time here and once again an enjoyable stay. I will be back.

1400 Estero Blvd Fort Myers Beach FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Nightclub

Lani Kai Beachfront Resort places you within a short walk of Times Square and within a mile (2 km) of Bay Oaks Recreation Center. This 124-room, 3-star hotel has an outdoor pool along with free in-room WiFi and free self parking. It's on the beach and also close to Matanzaz Pass Preserve and Ostego Bay Marine Science Center.


Dining

Enjoy the ocean views at Island View Restaurant, one of 2 onsite restaurants. Start each morning off right with full breakfast served for a fee.


Rooms

Lani Kai Beachfront Resort's 124 air-conditioned rooms provide balconies, sofa beds, and microwaves. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Refrigerators, coffee makers, and desks are also available.


Property features

Guests of Lani Kai Beachfront Resort have access to a nightclub, an outdoor pool, and free WiFi in public areas. Free parking is available if you drive. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Other amenities at this beach hotel include conference space, an arcade/game room, and laundry facilities.

Guest reviews for Lani Kai Beachfront Resort

Everyone (40) Couples (57) Business (1) Family (25) Friends (13) Other (9)
4

nice hotel right on the beach

Everyone

Loved the location. Hotel is adequate, nothing fancy but clean, and friendly, helpful staff.

By on Apr 24, 2018

3

not for the faint at heart

Everyone

Lani Kai is always a "party place". So, I would not recommend it to someone who is looking for some peace and solitude. The exterior areas are dirty-elevators, floors, walls etc. Our bed was very comfortable and the furnishings in the room were very nice. The beach is great!

By on Apr 12, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 13, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. Comments from our guests are essential in reaching our goals in guest experience and cleaniliness. I'm glad you enjoyed the beach, room decor and the bed in your room. However, we will do better on keeping our exterior areas clean. I shared your comments with the Housekeeping Manager and he will be evaluating how we can do better. We appreciate your time and feedback. We hope to have you here again soon.

1
Everyone

Didn’t even go in. The entrance was full of half naked drunks. My brand new wife felt unsafe and you could smell the alcohol. It was gross. We went and found somewhere else but wasted a bunch of money by that reservation

By on Apr 9, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 13, 2018

Thank you for providing your feedback and letting us know about your experience. I was sorry to read that we didn't have the opportunity to have you and your wife stay with us. We hope you enjoyed your time in the area.

3
Everyone

Unfortunately, we had an experience that was quite unexpected. The set up of the rooms with doors on each end created a wind tunnel when both doors were open. This, in turn, lifted the dropped ceiling panels in the bathroom and littered the bathroom with hundreds of mouse droppings. The staff were wonderful about accommodating us and compensating us for the situation. We were very happy with their response.

By on Mar 29, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 2, 2018

We genuinely appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us. I took the liberty of sharing your comments about your situation with the entire staff so they will get the recognition for assisting you with this unique situation. I was so happy to read that although this was a unique and unexpected situation, that you were pleased with how the staff handled the issue. Thank you again.

4
Everyone

Staff very friendly. Great beach view. Loved to eat breakfast on the sundeck

By on Mar 24, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 26, 2018

Thanks for the great review! We really enjoyed your stay with us.

4
Everyone

The view from our room was amazing! Didn’t have any issues with loud parties as were in some of the reviews. Restaurant food was reasonable and good. We will be back for a longer stay next year. One night was not enough!

By , from Minnesota on Mar 17, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 26, 2018

Thank you for your great comments and we loved the picture you shared. Fort Myers Beach has some of the most beautiful sunsets. Enjoying them from the private balcony of your room is the best seat in the house. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed our restaurants too. We hope to welcome you back for a longer stay next year.

1
Everyone

Do not stay here!! This should be removed from Orbitz!! Parties in every room, loud guests, rude staff. Hotel bathroom = Gas station bathroom. Described as Family Hotel, but is more like a trashy all day club with rooms.

By , from St.Louis on Mar 17, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 26, 2018

Dear Katie: Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I am so sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. During the month of March, the area and our resort hosts college student Spring Break. I can understand if you weren't expecting this, how this could affect how you felt about your stay. We try to let our guests know this prior to check-in but I'm afraid you were not made aware. Please accept our apology. I hope you will consider trying us again at another time of the year. Thank you again for your comments.

3

right on beach and entertainment all in one

Everyone

Band everyday and dj in between band for dancing and fun. Volleyball, beach right there, and parasailing, jet skis to be rented right there. Stores and restaurants all in walking distance

By , from Illinois on Feb 24, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 30, 2018

Dear Trish: Thank you for highlighting all of the great activities the Lani Kai Island Resort has right here. We strive to offer a beach vacation filled with something for everyone. It was a pleasure having you at the resort and hope to welcome you back soon.

3

great location

Everyone

Can't get any closer to the beach..free parking is a plus..rooftop restaurants and bar also nice...low water pressure in sink and shower were a minus

By , from michigan on Feb 24, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 30, 2018

Dear Gibby: We are so satisfied that you benefited from so many experiences while here at the resort. As most hotels and visitors to the area have to pay for parking, you are right in saying that the free parking for guests of our resort is a plus. I apologize that you had issues with your water pressure. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to have you back soon.

3

hotel is on the beach

Everyone

I think some more security or off duty patrolman men are needed. A lot of rif raft enters and drug pushers from accross the street from the hotel find there way on to the property. When people get out of hand they should be remove from the hotel grounds. I found that security would watch them but don't really do anything they probably can't. otherwise it's alot of fun.

By on Feb 14, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 30, 2018

Dear Jim: I am so glad to read that overall the resort could offer you good experience for your vacation and are grateful that you took the time to tells us about it. Thank you for sharing such positive comments about our locations and some of the day trips you enjoyed. Please know that we take the security of our guests seriously and was sorry to read that you had concerns which we did not address with you while you were here. I passed on your helpful feedback to our Head of Security so that valued guests, like yourself, fell comfortable while they are here. Thank you again for your feedback.