Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

This hotel is a “party hotel”. If you are coming there to party it is the place to be. If you want quiet relaxation look elsewhere! We were disturbed by loud music, people yelling and even the fire alarm going off. I would say we had 2 quiet nights out of the 7 we stayed there. On Saturday, the police were actually posted by the beach bar. We saw lots of security, police and paramedics during our stay. This is not a hotel for families. I would never stay there again.

Everything we needed or wanted was on the resort. Everyone was very pleasant. Management is wonderful. She gave us lots of suggestions from food to drinks to entertainment.

I was skeptical because of some of the reviews I read. What a pleasant surprise from the time we checked in to our quite room (@my request) the housekeeping staff to the young man handing out towels at the pool was very professional and accommodating. The room was large, clean and very comfortable the view was amazing a great mix of people we really enjoyed our stay we will be back.

I will Not recommend to no one We didn’t stay and that hotel

Older but well kept property. Restaurants and bars were great! Great staff!!

Check -in was quick. All rooms had beachfront view which was nice to sit and enjoy that view. The outside restaurant on the top floor had very tasty entrees for dinner and good variety for breakfast. Disappointing for us was the fact that you had to rent the beach chairs and umbrella. It was 2 hours before they picked up all the chairs and it was going to be a $29 fee. Granted it was an all-day fee but after checking in at 3PM we only had 2 hours to enjoy sitting on the beach. I think that guests, showing their key card, should have these chairs provided thru their large cost of the room.

The bar was right under our room and played very loudly until midnite. Couldn't sleep.

Not much. We were in an end room with loud music until 2 am. Dumpsters were below us and back up alarms and crashing bottles went on forever. Especially the first morning. Started at 5 am stopped at 8:30. Then the smell of garbage filled the bedroom. We asked to have another room. They could not accommodate us. Drunk kids all over the place. We checked out and went somewhere else. They told us to take this up with you for a refund for 4 nights. I would appreciate a reply back.

Definitely for those looking for a fun place to stay. Music goes late so if you go to bed early, bring ear plugs. Great DJ!!! Staff was awesome and helpful with everything!!! Would stay again!!!

The paintings were really cool! They left me alone to relax. They listened when I asked for a quiet room. I wish they had room service I tried but no response! They should of left a lani kai mask or beach towel as a gift? ! My overall stay was awesome.

Very clean rooms!!! Excellent food and steps from the beach

Estero Blvd Fort Myers Beach FL

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Times Square and Fishing Pier Fort Myers Beach
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Times Square is within a 5-minute walk of Lani Kai Beachfront Resort while other popular sites like Fishing Pier Fort Myers Beach are within a 15-minute stroll. This 3-star hotel has 124 guestrooms and offers conveniences like 4 restaurants, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

There are multiple options for onsite dining with 4 restaurants, including Island View Restaurant, which specializes in Italian cuisine and serves dinner, and Sun Deck Restaurant with its ocean views. Savor a meal from the privacy of your room with room service, or get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café. For your convenience, a full breakfast is served for a fee on weekdays from 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM and on weekends from 8:00 AM to noon.


Rooms

The 124 individually decorated accommodations feature balconies and afford space to spread out with sitting areas. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include sofa beds, microwaves, and refrigerators. Change of towels is available on request.


Property features

Lani Kai Beachfront Resort features a nightclub, karaoke, and an outdoor pool. If you drive, take advantage of free parking. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day to help with securing valuables and luggage storage. Other amenities at this beach hotel include free WiFi in public areas, conference space, and a seasonal outdoor pool.

Room options

Suite with King Bed, Beachfront, Balcony

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Suite with Two Doubles, Beachfront, Balcony

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 6

Studio with King Bed, Beachfront, Balcony

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Standard Beachfront, Balcony, Two Doubles

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for Lani Kai Beachfront Resort

Everyone (41) Couples (13) Family (24)
1
Family

This hotel is a “party hotel”. If you are coming there to party it is the place to be. If you want quiet relaxation look elsewhere! We were disturbed by loud music, people yelling and even the fire alarm going off. I would say we had 2 quiet nights out of the 7 we stayed there. On Saturday, the police were actually posted by the beach bar. We saw lots of security, police and paramedics during our stay. This is not a hotel for families. I would never stay there again.

By on May 28, 2021

5
Friends

Everything we needed or wanted was on the resort. Everyone was very pleasant. Management is wonderful. She gave us lots of suggestions from food to drinks to entertainment.

By on May 25, 2021

5
Partner Couples

I was skeptical because of some of the reviews I read. What a pleasant surprise from the time we checked in to our quite room (@my request) the housekeeping staff to the young man handing out towels at the pool was very professional and accommodating. The room was large, clean and very comfortable the view was amazing a great mix of people we really enjoyed our stay we will be back.

By on May 15, 2021

1
Family

I will Not recommend to no one We didn’t stay and that hotel

By on Apr 19, 2021

5
Everyone

By on Mar 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 29, 2021

Thank you for staying with us.

5
Family with small children

Older but well kept property. Restaurants and bars were great! Great staff!!

By on Mar 25, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 5, 2021

Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.

3
Friends

Check -in was quick. All rooms had beachfront view which was nice to sit and enjoy that view. The outside restaurant on the top floor had very tasty entrees for dinner and good variety for breakfast. Disappointing for us was the fact that you had to rent the beach chairs and umbrella. It was 2 hours before they picked up all the chairs and it was going to be a $29 fee. Granted it was an all-day fee but after checking in at 3PM we only had 2 hours to enjoy sitting on the beach. I think that guests, showing their key card, should have these chairs provided thru their large cost of the room.

By on Mar 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 5, 2021

Unfortunately the beach chairs and umbrellas are ran through a third party and not through the hotel it self. They do provide a discount for our hotel guest. We can't wait to see you guys again.

2
Partner Couples

The bar was right under our room and played very loudly until midnite. Couldn't sleep.

By on Mar 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 5, 2021

We apologize for the music bothering you. Next time just request to be on the quiet side of the building and you shouldn't have a problem. We hope to see you again soon.

1
Partner Couples

Not much. We were in an end room with loud music until 2 am. Dumpsters were below us and back up alarms and crashing bottles went on forever. Especially the first morning. Started at 5 am stopped at 8:30. Then the smell of garbage filled the bedroom. We asked to have another room. They could not accommodate us. Drunk kids all over the place. We checked out and went somewhere else. They told us to take this up with you for a refund for 4 nights. I would appreciate a reply back.

By on Mar 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 1, 2021

Please provide more information so we can look into it. This message does go to the hotel . A last name needs to be provided in order to look up your reservation. We are sorry to hear you had issues while you were here, we know we are not for everyone because we are a lively hotel.

5
Everyone

Definitely for those looking for a fun place to stay. Music goes late so if you go to bed early, bring ear plugs. Great DJ!!! Staff was awesome and helpful with everything!!! Would stay again!!!

By on Feb 23, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 2, 2021

Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Fort-Myers-Hotels-Lani-Kai-Beachfront-Resort.h438796-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Fort-Myers-Hotels-Lani-Kai-Beachfront-Resort.h438796-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Fort-Myers-Hotels-Lani-Kai-Beachfront-Resort.h438796-p2.Hotel-Reviews