Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

DiamondHead Beach Resort

3.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Best getaway we’ve had in years loved it all. Everyone was so welcoming and nice

Had a very nice relaxing visit great place to enjoy the sunsets If you wanted you could walk to town

we've been staying here during Thanksgiving for many years. We get the beach front view and enjoy sleeping to the sound of the surf. The staff is very accommodating and at our request, made a quick change to our room. They moved everything while we were out enjoying our day. The food is great and the room service very quick. Can't wait to see the completion of the renovations. The only negative is the beach traffic especially with the construction. It is hard to get out of the parking lot during the day but it is a minor annoyance.

I would recommend not staying in room 611. The air conditioner for the whole hotel is under this room along with the restaurant's exhaust fans are right there with foods smells. It's a shame because the view is awesome.

We just got back from a 3 night stay at Diamondhead and really enjoyed it! Upon arrival we were greeted by friendly, happy staff at the front desk. We were surprised to find out that we were upgraded from an ocean view to ocean front room on the very top floor. Our view was amazing! We comfortably had 4 adults a toddler and a baby in our suite. They even had a crib for the baby! We enjoyed the pool and hot tubs as well as the spicy margarita (mmm so good). Service was great! My only minor complaint was the amount of bees swarming the bar during the day. This seemed to lessen on day 2 and 3. I think they are honey bees which may be why they haven't killed them (since they are protected). Other than that no complaints! We will be back.

We have stayed at Diamond Head many times and have never been disappointed. Great Staff and great accommodations. We will retunr.

Nice clean rooms and facility good location and friendly staff

We stayed for 3 days. But the one day we came back there was no parking spots at all for us to park in. We had to keep driving around and wait for someone to leave. At one point we asked where else to park and they didn't have any answer besides to just wait. But other wise the rest of the experience of the hotel was perfect!

This hotel was amazing! The hotel is near all the best places (Hoosiers in Paradise). Staff was very polite and helpful. Overall an amazing place to relax and have fun.

No amenities unless a pool and towels are considered amenities. Very small rooms. Only mini fridge, no full refrigerator. Only microwave, no cook top. No programs as part of the "resort" fee. Good location, close to beach. Too much for umbrella and chairs not part of " resort" fees.

Family trip, will def come back, only thing needed was a mirror besides the bathroom mirror, maybe a full length one. Other than that it was a great experience

This was one of the best hotels the kids and I have stayed at. The rooms were very nice and clean, kitchenette was well stocked for basic meals with microwave and fridge. Large screened in porch to sit out and view the ocean. Being on the beach with a cute bar was perfect. Never had to leave our place-and didn't WANT to leave at the end of our vacation! Had to have slider door fixed and the gentleman was there immediately-very nice staff.

We stayed in room 411. It's on the north side of the building and the balcony sits directly above the onsite restaurant. The restaurant industrial exhaust fans are so loud you can't enjoy the patio. Also the smell from the exhaust fans makes the entire balcony an unpleasant experience. We had to stay in that room for the first night but we moved to a new room for the final two nights. The new room overlooked the pool and the gulf of Mexico. This room was perfect. Buyer beware. I would not stay on the north side of the building. I would only stay in the pool view or the ocean front rooms. Everything else about the resort was awesome.

Loved every minute of our stay from the time we checked in until we left to head home. David, our bellhop, was helpful and attentive at all times. Room was clean and we had a lovely view of the gulf with Sanibel in the distance. Cabanas served up great food and drink and friendly staff. Loved the pool area! We'll definitely be back!

We had a wonderful time at this hotel. We were especially impressed with Yevonne who went out of her way to make sure we had the perfect room. She was very kind and patient with us. Breakfast was good at Chloe's Lounge and late one night we got chocolate cake to eat in our room. Hostess in the restaurant was so nice. The only things I didn't like was that there were no hooks or bars on which to hang wet towels or clothing. Personally I don't like screened porches as they take away from the view, but I'm sure that was done for safety reasons. The beach there is perfect for finding shells at low tide. The hotel is also walking distance to the pier, restaurants, and shopping.

I wish Orbitz had told us there was major road construction going on right outside the hotel. This made it nearly impossible to get in and out of the hotel, also it was impossible to sit on our balcony, as the dust was flying six days a week and both of us have allergies.

There is absolutely no better location than this hotel at Ft Myers Beach. Within walking distance to the square, however quieter than the area right around the square. Bikes complimentary for guests and the ability to charge chair & umbrellas to room was wonderful. The room itself (beachfront deluxe suite) was perfect. The balcony that stretched the entire length of the room was the largest I have had for a beachfront room. Already looking at dates to return and would definitely book here again.

1st ..There is a lot of construction going on in front of the hotel which leads to a lot of traffic. 2nd Fort Myers is dredging the beach so right outside our room in the water is a big boat that is pouring sand into the water which make the water a very nasty color and not very nice to look at . ( I know they are doing this to rebuild the beach ) however you can't really get in this water do to the bacteria. Plus there is a ton of seaweed coming up on the beach its just not very pretty right now. 3rd the hotel has a ant issue which I wish they would have told me before I went and bought grocery's for the week. All your food that in not in the refrigerator needs to be in a sealed plastic containers , if you do not do this you will have ants in your boxes in your bread anything they can get into. When I called the front desk they stated they knew there was a problem with the ants but they felt it was not necessary to mention this . 4th the refrigerator was not working , the maintenance person replaced it however when he replaced it he turned it up on high and when we came back to the room all the food in the refrigerator was frozen solid . Needless to say we spent money out of dinners the bar downstairs on the ground floor stops serving at 8pm

A good hotel that sits on the beach, with plenty of beach to walk ,good food and friendly staff.

Extremely happy with our stay. Close to all the restaurants and action on Estero but not too close to the wild parties just down the beach. Upgraded to gulf front room which was definitely worth it for our 1st trip to FMB - loved falling asleep to the waves, the views were terrific and could step outside for walks on the beach. Great to have Holiday Sports, one of the top rated water sports providers ( and I agree with that rating) right there. Very clean and well equipped rooms, good bar and pools, free bike use.

2000 Estero Blvd Fort Myers Beach FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free in-room WiFi
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center

DiamondHead Beach Resort places you within a leisurely stroll of Times Square and Bay Oaks Recreation Center. This 124-room, 3.5-star resort has conveniences like an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and a fitness center. It's on the beach and also a short walk from Fishing Pier Fort Myers Beach and Matanzaz Pass Preserve.


Dining

This resort serves as home to a lobby lounge, along with a restaurant that specializes in American cuisine. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room. For your convenience, breakfast is available for a fee.


Rooms

The 124 air-conditioned accommodations feature kitchenettes and balconies, and there's space to spread out with separate bedrooms. 42-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Other standard amenities include sofa beds, coffee makers, and safes.


Property features

At DiamondHead Beach Resort, guests enjoy an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and 2 spa tubs. Self parking is offered for USD 15.00 per day. The front desk has multilingual staff standing by 24 hours a day to assist with dry cleaning/laundry and concierge services. Other amenities at this beach resort include WiFi in public areas, 6 meeting rooms, and conference space.

Room options

Pool View Deluxe Suite

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Beach Front Suite

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Gulf View Suite

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Beach Front Deluxe Suite

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for DiamondHead Beach Resort

Everyone (20) Couples (127) Business (5) Family (72) Other (12) Friends (19)
5

amazing

Everyone

Best getaway we’ve had in years loved it all. Everyone was so welcoming and nice

By on Dec 11, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 12, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at DiamondHead Beach Resort. We’re delighted to hear you had the best getaway you’ve had in years – what a compliment! I look forward to sharing your kind words with the team and hope to have you as our guest again soon. Sincerely, Neil Hopgood – General Manager

5

comfortable hotel great staff

Everyone

Had a very nice relaxing visit great place to enjoy the sunsets If you wanted you could walk to town

By , from Wadsworth IL on Dec 5, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 8, 2017

Dear al, Thank you for taking a moment to leave us a review. We’re happy to hear you had such a nice, relaxing stay at our resort. There truly is nothing better than watching the sunset on the beach and we’re glad you enjoyed this as well. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have you as our guest again soon. Sincerely, Neil Hopgood – General Manager

4

staying for our 9th year!

Everyone

we've been staying here during Thanksgiving for many years. We get the beach front view and enjoy sleeping to the sound of the surf. The staff is very accommodating and at our request, made a quick change to our room. They moved everything while we were out enjoying our day. The food is great and the room service very quick. Can't wait to see the completion of the renovations. The only negative is the beach traffic especially with the construction. It is hard to get out of the parking lot during the day but it is a minor annoyance.

By , from cypress, tx on Nov 25, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 30, 2017

Dear Karne, Thank you for leaving us a thorough review and for being such a loyal guest. We’re so glad you enjoyed our beachfront location, the cleanliness of our accommodations, and friendly team members. We’re also happy to hear you enjoyed our on property dining. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconveniences caused by the shower and traffic. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again next Thanksgiving! Sincerely, Neil Hopgood – General Manager

3

staff is very friendly and very clean.

Everyone

I would recommend not staying in room 611. The air conditioner for the whole hotel is under this room along with the restaurant's exhaust fans are right there with foods smells. It's a shame because the view is awesome.

By , from Hobart, WI on Nov 23, 2017

4

great hotel - relaxing atmosphere

Everyone

We just got back from a 3 night stay at Diamondhead and really enjoyed it! Upon arrival we were greeted by friendly, happy staff at the front desk. We were surprised to find out that we were upgraded from an ocean view to ocean front room on the very top floor. Our view was amazing! We comfortably had 4 adults a toddler and a baby in our suite. They even had a crib for the baby! We enjoyed the pool and hot tubs as well as the spicy margarita (mmm so good). Service was great! My only minor complaint was the amount of bees swarming the bar during the day. This seemed to lessen on day 2 and 3. I think they are honey bees which may be why they haven't killed them (since they are protected). Other than that no complaints! We will be back.

By , from Tallahassee, FL on Nov 13, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 15, 2017

Dear Tracy, Thank you for staying at DiamondHead and providing us with your comments. We’re so glad you had such a great time at our resort, from our friendly team members to those breathtaking views of the Gulf. We do apologize for any issues caused by the bees outside. Unfortunately, this is a common occurrence during this time of the year in Southwest Florida, and we will certainly do our best to address this and prevent this issue in the future. Your intent to return means a lot to us and we look forward to having you as our guest again in the future. Sincerely, Neil Hopgood – General Manager

5

we have stayed at diamond head many times

Everyone

We have stayed at Diamond Head many times and have never been disappointed. Great Staff and great accommodations. We will retunr.

By , from Florida on Sep 5, 2017

4

nice hotel on the beach

Everyone
Too bad it rained all weekend

Nice clean rooms and facility good location and friendly staff

By , from se florida on Aug 30, 2017

5

parking

Everyone

We stayed for 3 days. But the one day we came back there was no parking spots at all for us to park in. We had to keep driving around and wait for someone to leave. At one point we asked where else to park and they didn't have any answer besides to just wait. But other wise the rest of the experience of the hotel was perfect!

By on Aug 21, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 25, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to leave us a review. While we’re glad you had an enjoyable experience at DiamondHead, we do apologize for any trouble you were caused by the parking. We will certainly take your comments into consideration as we continue to make improvements to our property and hope you have the chance to stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Neil Hopgood – General Manager

5

amazing hotel

Everyone

This hotel was amazing! The hotel is near all the best places (Hoosiers in Paradise). Staff was very polite and helpful. Overall an amazing place to relax and have fun.

By , from Miami, Florida on Aug 6, 2017

2

motel quality for resort price

Everyone

No amenities unless a pool and towels are considered amenities. Very small rooms. Only mini fridge, no full refrigerator. Only microwave, no cook top. No programs as part of the "resort" fee. Good location, close to beach. Too much for umbrella and chairs not part of " resort" fees.

By , from m on Jul 6, 2017