Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

After receiving a call the morning I was going to fly in they indicated that the property was not available any longer and they offered me cancellation which I said was fine. Then they told me I had to call Orbitz. I called Orbitz and spent an hour on the phone with them and they said that I could not cancel because it was a non-cancelable reservation. We went round and round. Then received eight email confirmations that I was all set. I got to the property checked in they indicated there were $300 additional charges beyond what Orbitz confirmed for my bill. They also charge me for parking and I did not have a car. After the first day they called me from the property management company and said that I had to get out of the room and they physically removed my property from the room. They said that I was only allowed to stay there for one night even though I have eight email confirmations from Orbitz the day of my travel confirming a two night stay. This was one of the worst experiences I’ve ever had in my life and I will never use Orbitz again nor will I ever recommend them to anyone. This was a complete nightmare and I am seriously considering legal action based upon their illegal entry into my room. When I last spoke with the lady from Orbitz who I was on the phone with for over an hour I told her I expected some consideration and I never heard anything back. This was even before they physically remove my property from the room. They locked me out of the room.More

S Ocean Dr Hollywood FL

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Hollywood Beach
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa

Located in Hollywood South Central Beach within a 5-minute walk of Hollywood Beach, Private Ocean Condos - Hyde Beach Resort is within a few miles (5 km) of other popular sights like Gulfstream Park Racing and Casino. This 4-star condo resort has 7 rooms and welcomes guests with 2 restaurants, a full-service spa, and an outdoor pool.


Dining

Enjoy the ocean views at Terrazas, one of 2 onsite restaurants. Get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café.


Rooms

Each condo is individually decorated and features a kitchen and a furnished balcony, and there's space to spread out with a living room and a dining area. A 40-inch Smart TV is available for entertainment, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Beds sport premium bedding and the bathroom offers a hair dryer and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a washer/dryer, a safe, and an ironing board. Housekeeping is available once per stay.


Property features

At Private Ocean Condos - Hyde Beach Resort, guests enjoy a full-service spa, an outdoor pool, and a 24-hour fitness center. Valet parking is available for USD 60 per night. The front desk has multilingual staff standing by 24 hours a day to assist with concierge services and luggage storage. Other amenities at this beach condominium resort include a spa tub, a rooftop terrace, and free WiFi in public areas.

Room options

Luxury Condo, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking, Sea View

1 King Bed and 1 Queen Sofa Bed | Sleeps 3

Luxury Condo, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking, Sea View

1 King Bed and 1 Queen Sofa Bed | Sleeps 3

Luxury Condo, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking, Sea View

1 King Bed and 1 Queen Sofa Bed | Sleeps 3

Luxury Suite, 2 Bedrooms, Kitchen, Ocean View

1 King Bed, 2 Queen Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for Private Ocean Condos - Hyde Beach Resort

Everyone (1)
1
Everyone

After receiving a call the morning I was going to fly in they indicated that the property was not available any longer and they offered me cancellation which I said was fine. Then they told me I had to call Orbitz. I called Orbitz and spent an hour on the phone with them and they said that I could not cancel because it was a non-cancelable reservation. We went round and round. Then received eight email confirmations that I was all set. I got to the property checked in they indicated there were $300 additional charges beyond what Orbitz confirmed for my bill. They also charge me for parking and I did not have a car. After the first day they called me from the property management company and said that I had to get out of the room and they physically removed my property from the room. They said that I was only allowed to stay there for one night even though I have eight email confirmations from Orbitz the day of my travel confirming a two night stay. This was one of the worst experiences I’ve ever had in my life and I will never use Orbitz again nor will I ever recommend them to anyone. This was a complete nightmare and I am seriously considering legal action based upon their illegal entry into my room. When I last spoke with the lady from Orbitz who I was on the phone with for over an hour I told her I expected some consideration and I never heard anything back. This was even before they physically remove my property from the room. They locked me out of the room.More

By on Apr 8, 2019

Review comment responded on May 24, 2019

We are terribly sorry that you had a bad experience. We offered that you get a refund if you don't stay at the property but you decided to stay finally. The additional charges were resort fees and valet fees that were disclosed to you prior to booking. If there are any charges you were not supposed to be charged please bring it to our attention so we adjust it immediately. We did contact you and let you know that you have exceeded the checkout time and we did not charge you a late checkout fee for any inconvenience. Unfortunately we are the property managers and not the owners of Orbitz so wish we can assist you more and we have certainly brought your feedback up to Orbitz. Sorry again for any inconvenience,

Private Ocean Condos - Hyde Beach Resort

4111 S Ocean Dr, Hollywood, FL 33019
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Hollywood-Hotels-Private-Ocean-Condos---Hyde-Beach-Resort.h34845895-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Hollywood-Hotels-Private-Ocean-Condos---Hyde-Beach-Resort.h34845895-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Hollywood-Hotels-Private-Ocean-Condos---Hyde-Beach-Resort.h34845895-p2.Hotel-Reviews