Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Perfect location walk to beach. Sunsets and sunrises were Amazing!

WOULD **NOT** RECOMMEND! pay a little extra and find another place. The room was just awful. Felt like I needed a shower just sitting on the bed. The door was sticking and wouldn't lock unless your full body weight was pressed against it. The neighborhood seemed incredibly sketch - didn't feel safe walking around in the dark. Woke up with weird bites the next morning - however, not sure if this was from the hotel or from being in the everglades earlier that day. Luckily we were only there for 10 hours (missed an evening flight and had to wait until morning to catch the next flight). The staff at the front desk couldn't be bothered with customer service! During check in, I walked up to the front desk and just waited there with my bags for a whole minute (I was the ONLY CUSTOMER THERE!) before the staff even acknowledge my presence. I mean DUH, they HAD to first finish gossiping about their friend's shenanigans before checking me in. Obviously that is way more important than serving customers, shame on me for not understanding! Hated the place. I would NOT RECOMMEND AT ALL!

Old and rundown. Read the fine print: overnight parking is $16 per day.

The yiung kids working at the desk were the rudest people I've ever been around. Location was great, room was not very clean.

Our stay was nice and had a good time in Hollywood Beach. The arrival was smooth and fast, the front desk staff accommodated me and allowed us to check-in the room early. She gaved us 1 beach towel only. (which should have been 3) She promised that we'll get it by the end of the day or tomorrow morning at 8 AM. However, we didn't get the extra towels which i paid for the resort fee. We didn't used the pool because it was dirty. The room was simple, but what we like about it, is that they are complete with tools in kitchen. VIANCA was not courteous and somehow rude when i told her about the water situation in the vending machine. She should really be nice and professional when talking to the guest. (i don't even think she knows that im a guest). Next time she should be polite in speaking to everyone visiting the front desk, she might not know that person gives reviews in all platforms that will greatly affect bad to the hotel. All in all, everything was okay. Thank you for accommodating us.

I reserved at the Flamingo through Orbitz when I arrived at the hotel i could not find the reception office but was told by a guest there that I need to go to the Hollywood Hotels reception a block away. On arrival at the office I was told that there are no rooms left at the Flamingo but they have a room in another building, that it is a better room with all new furniture etc., a total scam, the room had old dirty furniture, so the bathroom and kitchen dirty and stained. The bed was sagging in the center and horrible to sleep on. As for the price they kept on adding charges even for parking they charge an additional $14.00 a day another scam as in the Flamingo reservation there was no mention that you had to pay for parking, as for their on site shop all the prices are about 4 times higher that any gas station or convenient store in the area a complete rip off. I would not recommend Hollywood Hotels to anybody, stay away, if you want to enjoy your time at beautiful Hollywood beach and Boardwalk find another hotel, I stayed at Hollywood beach many times there are much better and nice hotels in the area.

Wire old fashion way from outlet to air conditioner

I had set the wrong date for my reservation and called both the hotel and Or.bitz and no one was able to move the date. The manager on duty on the evening of Nov 24th was extremely rude and hostile. I suggest avoid at all costs.

Nada me gusto,,no wifi ,atencion en el front desk pesima ,supervisora peor , 6 pm nos dieron habitacion sin hacer a ese lugar no iremos mas ,gracias a ustedes por su atencion .

Mckinley Street Hollywood FL

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from Hollywood Beach
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • 3 outdoor pools
  • Concierge services

Located in Hollywood Beach, Hollywood Beach Flamingo is adjacent to Hollywood Beach and within a mile (2 km) of other popular sights like Hollywood North Beach Park. This 8-room, 3.5-star apartment building has in-room conveniences like kitchens, patios, and refrigerators.


Rooms

Each apartment is air-conditioned and features a kitchen and a patio. A flat-screen TV comes with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. The bathroom offers hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a coffee maker, a ceiling fan, and a safe. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Guests staying at Hollywood Beach Flamingo enjoy 3 outdoor pools, free WiFi in public areas, and a computer station. Self parking is offered for USD 18.00 per night. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with concierge services, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include express check-in, express check-out, and barbecue grills.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Hollywood Beach Flamingo

Everyone (7) Couples (2) Family (2)
5
Everyone

Perfect location walk to beach. Sunsets and sunrises were Amazing!

By , from Hollywood Beach FL on Nov 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 24, 2020

so glad you enjoyed. thank you for the great review. we work so hard to satisfy all our guests. Please come soon again!

1
Everyone

WOULD **NOT** RECOMMEND! pay a little extra and find another place. The room was just awful. Felt like I needed a shower just sitting on the bed. The door was sticking and wouldn't lock unless your full body weight was pressed against it. The neighborhood seemed incredibly sketch - didn't feel safe walking around in the dark. Woke up with weird bites the next morning - however, not sure if this was from the hotel or from being in the everglades earlier that day. Luckily we were only there for 10 hours (missed an evening flight and had to wait until morning to catch the next flight). The staff at the front desk couldn't be bothered with customer service! During check in, I walked up to the front desk and just waited there with my bags for a whole minute (I was the ONLY CUSTOMER THERE!) before the staff even acknowledge my presence. I mean DUH, they HAD to first finish gossiping about their friend's shenanigans before checking me in. Obviously that is way more important than serving customers, shame on me for not understanding! Hated the place. I would NOT RECOMMEND AT ALL!

By , from Los Angeles on Dec 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 19, 2019

Dear Pri, Thank you for informing us of your experience. We are very sorry that you did not feel well accommodated during your recent stay. What you have noted regarding our service is very surprising, and we sincerely apologize. Our team is reviewing your thoughts to ensure that we use this opportunity to learn. What you have described regarding the room has been passed along as well. When your travels bring you back to the area, we would relish a second chance to provide you with the experience you deserve. Please consider staying with us again.

1
Family

Old and rundown. Read the fine print: overnight parking is $16 per day.

By on Dec 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 3, 2019

We're saddened to learn you did not enjoy your stay. Please accept our apologies for any concerns about the age of the property. We'll keep this in mind for future improvements. Regarding parking, we apologize for any distress. Rates are posted online as well as in the email confirmation. Should you be in the area again, we hope you'll come back to see us.

2
Everyone

The yiung kids working at the desk were the rudest people I've ever been around. Location was great, room was not very clean.

By on Nov 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 18, 2019

On behalf of our team, please accept our apologies for any perceived rudeness of some of our staff. We strive to ensure the best experience is provided to every guest who we are lucky enough to serve. Rest assured that we'll speak with our team to ensure that our goal is achieved. We will also closely coordinate with housekeeping to address the issue you encountered. Given the opportunity, we would like to provide you with the stay you expected.

3
Friends Family

Our stay was nice and had a good time in Hollywood Beach. The arrival was smooth and fast, the front desk staff accommodated me and allowed us to check-in the room early. She gaved us 1 beach towel only. (which should have been 3) She promised that we'll get it by the end of the day or tomorrow morning at 8 AM. However, we didn't get the extra towels which i paid for the resort fee. We didn't used the pool because it was dirty. The room was simple, but what we like about it, is that they are complete with tools in kitchen. VIANCA was not courteous and somehow rude when i told her about the water situation in the vending machine. She should really be nice and professional when talking to the guest. (i don't even think she knows that im a guest). Next time she should be polite in speaking to everyone visiting the front desk, she might not know that person gives reviews in all platforms that will greatly affect bad to the hotel. All in all, everything was okay. Thank you for accommodating us.

By on Aug 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 13, 2019

Dear Marc, Thank you for choosing us during your recent travels to the area and for sharing some thoughts on your stay. We're thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your time in the area and that our hassle-free check-in was a positive of your visit. It's also great to know that our clean, well-equipped rooms were the highlight of your time in the area. We'll be sure to keep your suggestions top-of-mind as we continually improve, and we look forward to sharing an even better experience when your adventures bring you back our way.

5
Everyone

By on Jul 25, 2019

1
Everyone

I reserved at the Flamingo through Orbitz when I arrived at the hotel i could not find the reception office but was told by a guest there that I need to go to the Hollywood Hotels reception a block away. On arrival at the office I was told that there are no rooms left at the Flamingo but they have a room in another building, that it is a better room with all new furniture etc., a total scam, the room had old dirty furniture, so the bathroom and kitchen dirty and stained. The bed was sagging in the center and horrible to sleep on. As for the price they kept on adding charges even for parking they charge an additional $14.00 a day another scam as in the Flamingo reservation there was no mention that you had to pay for parking, as for their on site shop all the prices are about 4 times higher that any gas station or convenient store in the area a complete rip off. I would not recommend Hollywood Hotels to anybody, stay away, if you want to enjoy your time at beautiful Hollywood beach and Boardwalk find another hotel, I stayed at Hollywood beach many times there are much better and nice hotels in the area.

By on Jul 25, 2019

2
Everyone

By on Nov 12, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 12, 2018

Thank you for providing your honest feedback. We value your opinion for future improvements.

5

refrigerator is old and ugly

Everyone

Wire old fashion way from outlet to air conditioner

By , from miami,FL on Nov 2, 2016

1

poor support, hard to locate. very poor attitude

Couples

I had set the wrong date for my reservation and called both the hotel and Or.bitz and no one was able to move the date. The manager on duty on the evening of Nov 24th was extremely rude and hostile. I suggest avoid at all costs.

By on Nov 26, 2012

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Fort-Lauderdale-Hotels-Hollywood-Beach-Flamingo.h5396952-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Fort-Lauderdale-Hotels-Hollywood-Beach-Flamingo.h5396952-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Fort-Lauderdale-Hotels-Hollywood-Beach-Flamingo.h5396952-p2.Hotel-Reviews