Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Extended Stay America Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek Prk N

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

The employees were nice. I didn't like that the property was dirty and my room had roaches in it.

Bugs & dirty bedskirts. Sheets thin & felt gritty. Mosquitos in room.

The beds were pretty comfortable and the air worked fine.

There was literally human feces sprayed all over inside of the elevator walls. Enough said.

I really enjoyed my stay at Extended Stay. The room was comfortable and cozy. The breakfast needs to be upgraded though. Not much really but coffee and oatmeal.

The elevator broke. The vending machine stole my money. They clothes dryers dint work well so I had to pay out more to dry. They entered my room to spray spectracide on the floor while I was preparing a meal. And I signed up for the 20% off member discount and was never rewarded. The pool was dirty.

When I showed up at the counter they told me I had no reservation, I showed them my orbitz reservation and they did not know how to respond, they just told me they did not have rooms available. I need my money back !!

The parking lot was home to anyone who parked there, not necessarily people who were paying customers. I was on a work project and did not feel that my truck and belongings were very safe there so I cut my project short 2 days which the 3rd party I made reservations thru, Orbitz, has yet to get in touch with anyone with Extended Stay to reimburse me for the 2 nights I did not stay there. Terrible customer service by Extended Stay. I wont' be staying at an extended stay ever again.

First and last time ever at any of these hotels...

When we arrived to check-in the hotel was sold out and they had no room for us even though they could see our reservation in the system. HORRIBLE

Tub was full of hair. A dirty towel was left behind the door. A non smoking room smelt very smokey. Toilet bowl was not flushing properly

The room was average, but the shower was completely broken. the metal bar detached from the wall and the shower head was broken. worst experience yet. will not go back.

The facility was not well maintained! The lobby, elevator and halls were dirty. The blanket in our room was dirty as well. There was what appeared to be mold in the grouting over the tub and the tub itself was either stained or (?) ...it was discolored.

Well let's start off with the free breakfast. I stayed Monday- Friday and not once were there a breakfast. Some Granola bars and maybe coffee. The bathtub drain was partially clogged, the toilet flapper had to be closed by hand every time I used it. No trash cans outside, and nobody cleans your room, even though they go inside.

The neighborhood was very scary, and loud. The public areas were filthy.... our room didn't have enough bedding or linens. The front desk people were very nice.

Bathtub was dirty and mold growing on tiles. Appeared to be vomitt on the carpet in living room by the window. Mold on outside of windows. Mattresses need replacing, old and wallowed out!

Never will i ever stay again and do not recommend. We only needed one night before a flight but if we needed to stay longer, I would have left and gone somewhere else. Did not feel safe, very loud guests late into the night, very poor service. Overall, terrible.

Came into the hotel - wasn't greeted by staff (as they were busy attending someone else), but expected at least some acknowledgment. Get to my room - everything in the room is sticky, from the carpets to the counters. Their "fitness room" is a bicycle, elliptical and treadmill. Got in the pool and had an interesting smell afterwards. "On-the-go" breakfast is muffins, snack bars and oatmeal packets. No room service. Overall for the price I paid, I was quite disappointed. I expected a lot more. Definitely won't be back.

1401 West McNab Road Pompano Beach FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Located within 2 miles (3 km) of Palm-Aire Country Club, Extended Stay America Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek Prk N places you within a few miles (5 km) of Fort Lauderdale Stadium. This 73-room hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like an outdoor pool and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

Guests can expect to find free WiFi and 32-inch a flat-screen TV with cable channels and a DVD player. Other standard amenities include a kitchen, a sofa bed, and a refrigerator. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Guests staying at Extended Stay America Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek Prk N enjoy an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. A stay here includes free parking. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area and laundry facilities.

Room options

Deluxe Studio, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Studio, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking

Full 2 | Sleeps 6

Deluxe Studio, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking

Full 2 | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek Prk N

Everyone (20) Couples (5) Business (5) Family (9) Other (8) Friends (1)
1
Everyone

The employees were nice. I didn't like that the property was dirty and my room had roaches in it.

By on Jun 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 3, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are concerned about your experience and have immediately brought this to the attention of our housekeeping for review and action. Our staff's top priority is to provide a clean environment for our guests, and we sorry that did not happen during your stay. We do hope you give us another chance in the future to make it up to you. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Families Families

Bugs & dirty bedskirts. Sheets thin & felt gritty. Mosquitos in room.

By on May 30, 2019

Review comment responded on May 31, 2019

We are truly sorry for the cleanliness issue you experienced in your room and regret the inconvenience it caused. Our housekeeping staff takes pride in what they do daily and we also have processes in place to double check each room prior to occupancy by the next guest. We fell short in our processes and are reviewing them so that this does not happen again. Also, our pest control provider has serviced the hotel, and we are working to ensure procedures are being followed to prevent future infestation. We are very sorry and hope you will consider staying with us again so that we can make it up to you. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Families

The beds were pretty comfortable and the air worked fine.

By on May 20, 2019

Review comment responded on May 21, 2019

Tracy, thank you for being our guest. We're glad to know you liked your well-appointed room, but we're sorry we did not live up to our typical standards, and we are truly sorry your stay was not to your expectation. We hope you will consider giving us another chance to prove we are up to the task of delivering excellent service and accommodations. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Business Business Travelers

There was literally human feces sprayed all over inside of the elevator walls. Enough said.

By on Apr 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 25, 2019

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We apologize for the cleanliness issue you experienced in your elevator. Please be assured that we have discussed your feedback with our housekeeping team to review and action. We would like to regain your trust and hope you will give us that opportunity in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Partner Couples

I really enjoyed my stay at Extended Stay. The room was comfortable and cozy. The breakfast needs to be upgraded though. Not much really but coffee and oatmeal.

By on Apr 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 9, 2019

Jamal, thank you for staying at Extended Stay America. We are glad you liked our comfortable suites; however, we are sorry we fell short of your expectations with our grab-and-go breakfast. We will make a note of your feedback as we plan any changes to our breakfast offerings. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Everyone

By on Mar 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 14, 2019

We apologize for the disappointing experience you had as our guest and for the issues you encountered. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. We hope you will give us a chance to provide you with the hospitality for which we are known on a future visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Families

The elevator broke. The vending machine stole my money. They clothes dryers dint work well so I had to pay out more to dry. They entered my room to spray spectracide on the floor while I was preparing a meal. And I signed up for the 20% off member discount and was never rewarded. The pool was dirty.

By on Mar 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 16, 2019

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience you had due to our elevators and for the service issues you encountered while you were here. Please be assured that we have discussed your feedback with the concerned teams to make sure future guests do not encounter the same problems. Please feel free to reach out to our front desk with your queries, and they will be happy to assist you. We appreciate your constructive feedback and hope to have a future opportunity to restore your confidence in us. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Friends Families

When I showed up at the counter they told me I had no reservation, I showed them my orbitz reservation and they did not know how to respond, they just told me they did not have rooms available. I need my money back !!

By on Mar 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 9, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. We are terribly sorry about the issues you experienced with your reservation, and even more that you felt we did not appropriately correct the situation. Unfortunately, financial inquiries on reservations made through a third party, prepaid booking site, must be made through them, and we suggest you contact them directly. Your comments have been discussed with the team, and we are reviewing our procedures to ensure our guests understand the situation and do not feel this way going forward. Your feedback is appreciated, and we hope you will give us another chance in the future to demonstrate the excellent hospitality you should always expect from our team. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Business Business Travelers

The parking lot was home to anyone who parked there, not necessarily people who were paying customers. I was on a work project and did not feel that my truck and belongings were very safe there so I cut my project short 2 days which the 3rd party I made reservations thru, Orbitz, has yet to get in touch with anyone with Extended Stay to reimburse me for the 2 nights I did not stay there. Terrible customer service by Extended Stay. I wont' be staying at an extended stay ever again.

By on Mar 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 7, 2019

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Families

First and last time ever at any of these hotels...

By on Feb 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 20, 2019

First and foremost, we would like to offer you our apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. We make every effort to be perfect, but sometimes we fall short. We hope you will consider giving us a chance in the future so we can provide you with the experience you should always expect from us. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Extended Stay America Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek Prk N

1401 West McNab Road, Pompano Beach, FL 33069