Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I chose this property because it list itself as a resort but it has no 'resort' facilities. Also, because of the access to the automobile museum which while conveniently located is not actually a part of the hotel. I did not realize that the resort is used as short / long term rentals and the rooms smelled like smoke and there were people drinking outside our room at all hours, making us feel unsafe. Further, I accidentally left some gifts that I purchased in the room when we left and despite having called the hotel 5 times now they have not responded to my inquiries. I have no doubt they have divvied up the findings amongst themselves or sold them on ebay already.

Extremely worn and dirty. Not a good experience at all. Stay away!

I have enjoyed staying at Wedgewood Resort for decades until this night. I slept in the bedroom with my daughter in one bed and I in the other and my oldest daughter pulled out the bed in the couch in the living area. Within an hour she came running in and said bugs were crawling on the blankets! We saw them in the couch and mattress they were bed bugs. I called the front desk, she stated they spray preventatively and offered to move us next door and dry our clothes in hot heat. I could not stay after seeing what we saw. Wedgewood has refused responsibility and state they do not have them. I am local to Fairbanks and since telling others about our experience a few days ago and hearing from employees who worked there they definitely have a problem with bed bugs for quite some time.

Always my favorite place to stay. Quite, clean roomy and a great value for the price.

It was nice to have a full living quarters. But the place smelled like smoke and several people smoking on the property

It's set up like an apartment. Cant beat the price. The folks are super friendly also.

great price for basically an apartment. I love staying here.

The first day We stay room H35 was ok on 08/29/19, and next day was terrible, because the bathroom water leaking from upstairs, We can't take shower with dirty water, then I report to the front desk with Ms. Victoria Friend, hotel staff came to my room to checked, they can't repair right way, they give us to change room to J35, I checked this room We do not like, because dirty and smell no good, front desk told me only room left, so we didn't to change, We had a terrible day to stay on 08/30/19, We require for the credit back, front desk staff was tell me, We should contact to Orbitz.

The amount of space in the units is nice. Especially after 8 plus hrs on the road the last thing you want to do is be stuck in close quarters. The units allowed some breathing room!

Loved the lake and the museum. Big rooms. We’d stay there again.

Did not like arriving at 2AM only to find that the toilet did not flush and 3 attempts to repair were unsuccessful. We were then moved to another building. On our third night the staff failed to clean our room. Management repeatedly apologized, claiming that they would find out how to correct these inconveniences. I felt that we deserved some financial considerations for their ineptitude.

Staff was friendly, helpful and professional. Marika called us before official check-in time to let us know our Jr. Suite was ready. Staff replaced a broken coffee maker promptly. Security was patient while I finished drying my laundry.

It was a full apartment at a reasonable price. The staff was pleasant and it was easy to find once you figured out the conference center and the resort were the same.

Very nice to have a kitchen and bedroom. Very basic cable TV

Nice location near by several trails. And hotel receptionists are so helpful.

Wedgewood Drive Fairbanks AK

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Free airport shuttle

Located in Lemeta, Wedgewood Resort is adjacent to Fountainhead Antique Auto Museum and within a mile (2 km) of other popular sights like Creamer's Field. This 305-room resort has conveniences like a restaurant, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

This resort is home to a restaurant and a bar/lounge.


Rooms

The 305 air-conditioned accommodations feature kitchens and balconies or patios. There's space to spread out with a separate bedroom, living rooms, and dining areas. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include sofa beds, coffee makers, and free newspapers.


Property features

Wedgewood Resort features a gym, free WiFi in public areas, and a 24-hour business center. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a free airport shuttle (available 24 hours). The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with dry cleaning/laundry, luggage storage, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area, laundry facilities, and a garden.

Room options

Comfort Suite, 1 Bedroom, Kitchen

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe 2 Bedrom Suite

3 Double Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Junior Suite, 1 Bedroom

1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Wedgewood Resort

Everyone (17) Couples (13) Business (4) Family (25) Other (6) Friends (2)
3
Family

I chose this property because it list itself as a resort but it has no 'resort' facilities. Also, because of the access to the automobile museum which while conveniently located is not actually a part of the hotel. I did not realize that the resort is used as short / long term rentals and the rooms smelled like smoke and there were people drinking outside our room at all hours, making us feel unsafe. Further, I accidentally left some gifts that I purchased in the room when we left and despite having called the hotel 5 times now they have not responded to my inquiries. I have no doubt they have divvied up the findings amongst themselves or sold them on ebay already.

By on Aug 4, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 23, 2021

Thank you for the feedback, we appreciate it.

2
Friends

Extremely worn and dirty. Not a good experience at all. Stay away!

By on Feb 15, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 15, 2021

Thank you for your review. We are displeased to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. It is rare that we receive feedback like this, but please know that we are listening.We do hope that you enjoyed your stay in Fairbanks, and you remain healthy and safe during you travels.

1
Family

I have enjoyed staying at Wedgewood Resort for decades until this night. I slept in the bedroom with my daughter in one bed and I in the other and my oldest daughter pulled out the bed in the couch in the living area. Within an hour she came running in and said bugs were crawling on the blankets! We saw them in the couch and mattress they were bed bugs. I called the front desk, she stated they spray preventatively and offered to move us next door and dry our clothes in hot heat. I could not stay after seeing what we saw. Wedgewood has refused responsibility and state they do not have them. I am local to Fairbanks and since telling others about our experience a few days ago and hearing from employees who worked there they definitely have a problem with bed bugs for quite some time.

By , from Fairbanks, AK on Nov 29, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 1, 2020

Hello Mrs. Diaz,   We have reviewed your complaint thoroughly with our staff, inspectors, and our third party pest control company. As you can imagine, we treat bed bug situations very, very seriously - the health and comfort of our guests and employees are of paramount importance.   First, we appreciate you letting us know of your concern. We have a record of you calling the front desk at approximately 9:50 pm on the day of check-in (November 22) to report that bed bugs were "all over the hide-a-bed and crawling on the blankets."   Following protocol, we did offer to help move you to a different room and treat your personal belongings (since bed bugs, if present, can follow you back home, infesting your luggage and eventually your residence.) You declined and left the property, as you stated in your review.   That evening, our staff did a thorough inspection of the room, including all soft surfaces, and could find no bugs or any evidence of bed bugs. At that time, we scheduled our third-party pest company, which does regularly-scheduled preventative spraying, for an additional inspection the following day.   Early the next morning (11/23), we received a call from Expedia regarding the refund you requested. We declined until we could complete our inspection.   Our third party contractor inspected the room at 11 am on 11/23 and again on 11/24 - both times finding zero evidence of bed bugs. One bed bug is too many, and at the level you described in your experience above, there would be some evidence found. It has been determined that the room was not subject to any infestation or any amount of bed bugs.   If there were any evidence present in your suite, we would take full responsibility as bed bugs are occasionally transported in by new guests, and every hotel in the world has to deal with them. We have zero tolerance for bed bugs we use scheduled training and third party preventative measures to assure any transported bugs are dealt with immediately. Therefore, we did decline Expedia's second request asking for a refund. Based on the facts present, we do not feel a refund is appropriate.   Thank you and stay healthy.

5
Business Business

Always my favorite place to stay. Quite, clean roomy and a great value for the price.

By , from Anchorage, AK on Oct 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 30, 2020

Thank you Tracy! Stay healthy and safe travels. We look forward to hosting you again.

4
Family with small children Family

It was nice to have a full living quarters. But the place smelled like smoke and several people smoking on the property

By on Sep 21, 2020

5
Partner Couples Business Business

It's set up like an apartment. Cant beat the price. The folks are super friendly also.

By on Dec 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 27, 2019

Thank you so much for your stay and for your kind words. We hope to get the opportunity to host you again!

5
Everyone

By on Nov 29, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 3, 2019

Thank you!

5
Business Business

great price for basically an apartment. I love staying here.

By on Oct 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 30, 2019

Wonderful! We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay!

1
Friends

The first day We stay room H35 was ok on 08/29/19, and next day was terrible, because the bathroom water leaking from upstairs, We can't take shower with dirty water, then I report to the front desk with Ms. Victoria Friend, hotel staff came to my room to checked, they can't repair right way, they give us to change room to J35, I checked this room We do not like, because dirty and smell no good, front desk told me only room left, so we didn't to change, We had a terrible day to stay on 08/30/19, We require for the credit back, front desk staff was tell me, We should contact to Orbitz.

By on Oct 13, 2019

4
Family

The amount of space in the units is nice. Especially after 8 plus hrs on the road the last thing you want to do is be stuck in close quarters. The units allowed some breathing room!

By on Oct 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 30, 2019

That's so wonderful that you enjoyed your suite! Yes, many people enjoy the spaciousness they provide, especially groups and families. Safe travels and we hope you enjoyed your time in Fairbanks!

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Fairbanks-Hotels-Wedgewood-Resort.h6635-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Fairbanks-Hotels-Wedgewood-Resort.h6635-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Fairbanks-Hotels-Wedgewood-Resort.h6635-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions