Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
  • Free WiFi in rooms and ...
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool and indoor pool
  • Fitness center

Recent guest reviews

Disappointed that they removed the breakfast. This was present when we booked and we were not alerted nor were we given any price adjustment. This was a major bonus of this property in the past. Alternatively, we do enjoy the property. The condos are a bit outdated but clean and the walls are thick so you surprisingly do not hear noise from near by rooms. Front desk staff are friendly also.

Had a great 3 night stay. Location of the resort is super convenient and resort was quiet and provided a relaxing stay. Only negatives were cleanliness of patio area and that we requested rooms with little walkjng but were put in the far end of the north wing which is a very long walk for 2 elderly people we had on our stay.

Loved the fireplace and living room setup. Liked having the full kitchen. Free breakfast was nice. Enjoyed the whirlpool & sauna.

Thank you! My family enjoyed our time away. Lots of room for the 6 of us!

Wonderful staff. Loved the free use of bikes to get into town.

Within walking distance to shops, restaurants and the waterfront. Loved the 2nd floor balcony and both the indoor and outdoor swimming pools. Very friendly staff.

Great location. Perfect with kids. Stayed in suite which with generously sized room and very reasonable price

Front desk staff very friendly, had a 2bd room suite each with private bath. Spacious with all the comforts of home. Great place to relax after long days exploring Door County. Many amenities, especially the bicycles. Found water pressure a bit low in 1 shower and master Bed was a little too firm for our liking with that said we had a wonderful experience and would stay again in the future.

The room was way more than we expected, lots of room & very clean!! Great location!! 1/2 mile to the trolley tours, very close to many orchids & beautiful wineries! We will definitely stay here again!!

Everything was perfect!! Would stay here again!! Very close to all the places we like.

Had a wonderful weekend. Room very clean. Front desk very friendly and helpful. Only complaint is the pillows. Small uncomfortable squares. Please consider getting normal pillows and offer a variety in thickness and firmness.

Lovely place quiet. Spacious with kitchen and living room Breakfast included. Very clean. Great place and location Great for our sisters weekend. 2 beds 2 baths

The room was spacious and bed were comfortable. Loved the pool areas. The resort is situated away from the main road so the kids could play in the open grassy area. Wish they had something like this in sister bay!

No house cleaning. No vacuuming, no washing sinks or tubs, nothing. Felt grungy.

Visited in winter, was pleasantly surprised by the hotel. Staff were friendly and accommodating, facilities were well kept (especially the pool!) and the suite was very clean. The in-suite kitchen was great too, very convenient! Already planning to come back in the summer!

Nice hotel close enough to everything but far enought away. Indoor play area for kids which is great for winter. Decent selection at continental breakfast

Pleasant,nice ans friendly staff.it felt like home.

Room furniture and appliances were a little dated, but TVs were updated in living room and both bedrooms. Felt very comfortable, nice to come back to after a day of hiking. Staff was very friendly. Liked the Egg Harbor location. Outdoor pool was closed due to the season but indoor pool and hot tub were in good shape. Will definitely go back.

Nicest service. Very clean and comfortable. Great breakfast every morning. Fabulous pool and big hot tub. Fairly new. Perfect location for venturing out every day. We didn't have kids with us but there is plenty of room to run around.

Church St Egg Harbor WI

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool and indoor pool
  • Fitness center

Within a short walk of Alpine Beach, Newport Resort is within 2 miles (3 km) of Harbor Ridge Winery. This 59-room, 3-star hotel has an outdoor pool along with an indoor pool and free in-room WiFi.


Rooms

Guests can expect to find free WiFi and a flat-screen TV with a DVD player. Other standard amenities include a kitchen, a fireplace, and a balcony or patio.


Property features

Newport Resort features an indoor pool, an outdoor pool, and a fitness center. If you drive, take advantage of free parking. Front-desk staff can assist with luggage storage and concierge services. Other amenities at this ski hotel include a spa tub, a sauna, and free WiFi in public areas.

Room options

Premier Room, 1 Bedroom

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Bedrooms

King 1 | Sleeps 6

Premier Room, 2 Bedrooms

King 1 | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for Newport Resort

Everyone (18)
4
Friends

Disappointed that they removed the breakfast. This was present when we booked and we were not alerted nor were we given any price adjustment. This was a major bonus of this property in the past. Alternatively, we do enjoy the property. The condos are a bit outdated but clean and the walls are thick so you surprisingly do not hear noise from near by rooms. Front desk staff are friendly also.

By on Aug 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 9, 2019

We are sorry you were disappointed. We reached out via e-mail, newsletter and a postcard to guests scheduled to arrive in 2019 for notification of the change, We apologize if this information was not passed along by Orbitz as as we had arranged. Hopefully you were able to utilize our fully equipped kitchen provided in each of our suites or one of the area restaurants for breakfast. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

4
Family with small children

Had a great 3 night stay. Location of the resort is super convenient and resort was quiet and provided a relaxing stay. Only negatives were cleanliness of patio area and that we requested rooms with little walkjng but were put in the far end of the north wing which is a very long walk for 2 elderly people we had on our stay.

By on Jun 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 25, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again.

4
Everyone

Loved the fireplace and living room setup. Liked having the full kitchen. Free breakfast was nice. Enjoyed the whirlpool & sauna.

By on Dec 27, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 31, 2019

Thank you!

5
Everyone

By on Nov 5, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 7, 2018

Thanks!

4
Everyone

Thank you! My family enjoyed our time away. Lots of room for the 6 of us!

By , from Saint Paul, MN on Oct 6, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 17, 2018

Great! And thanks for sharing your experience.

5
Everyone

Wonderful staff. Loved the free use of bikes to get into town.

By on Sep 8, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 14, 2018

The bike are fun to tour around the village!

3
Everyone

Within walking distance to shops, restaurants and the waterfront. Loved the 2nd floor balcony and both the indoor and outdoor swimming pools. Very friendly staff.

By , from Batavia, IL on Aug 1, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 15, 2018

Thank you!

5
Everyone

Great location. Perfect with kids. Stayed in suite which with generously sized room and very reasonable price

By on Jul 6, 2018

Review comment responded on Jul 12, 2018

Thank you for the positive words!

5

comfortable resort with many amenities.

Everyone

Front desk staff very friendly, had a 2bd room suite each with private bath. Spacious with all the comforts of home. Great place to relax after long days exploring Door County. Many amenities, especially the bicycles. Found water pressure a bit low in 1 shower and master Bed was a little too firm for our liking with that said we had a wonderful experience and would stay again in the future.

By , from Illinois on Jun 28, 2018

Review comment responded on Jul 12, 2018

Sorry about the water pressure - glad to hear the rest of your stay was pleasant.

5

great place!

Everyone

The room was way more than we expected, lots of room & very clean!! Great location!! 1/2 mile to the trolley tours, very close to many orchids & beautiful wineries! We will definitely stay here again!!

By , from New London WI on Jan 15, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 22, 2018

Thank you!

url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Egg-Harbor-Hotels-Newport-Resort.h3608251-p2.Hotel-Reviews