Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Was such a great place to stay! Clean room, friendly staff. We even got to take one of their many pumpkins home with us. Will stay again.

Fast check in, clean rooms, and location was great.Staff was pleasant.

The property is very nice. Good location. Friendly and accommodating staff. We were there 3 nights. A few things could have been improved upon. There was not a clock/alarm in the bedroom. The toilet ran very loudly and for a long time after flushing so we had to leave it until morning or it would wake up the other person. Very hard to regulate the temperature, had to open windows and door to porch. The kitchen was not well appointed. . .tiny bowls, weird and insufficient silverware, not enough glasses. All things are easy enough to fix. It was probably just that owner’s unit. All in all, it was a nice stay.

Beautiful grounds. The condo was just what we were looking for. Good COVID protocols. We will definitely come back.

We stayed in the Premier room 2 beds 2 baths it was just the right size for 5 people in a nice quiet neighborhood not far from town. The full kitchen comes with dishes and silverware and they have food items to purchase like frozen pizza and ice cream. The bed was very comfortable. Both pools and hot tub were alot of fun for the family. Pack some shampoo and lotion ect they dont come complimentary

Good location, centrally located. Few minute walk to the bay.

Liked the 2 bedroom suite, size, fireplace. Location Dislike able to hear occupants children running on floor above our unit.

Disappointed that they removed the breakfast. This was present when we booked and we were not alerted nor were we given any price adjustment. This was a major bonus of this property in the past. Alternatively, we do enjoy the property. The condos are a bit outdated but clean and the walls are thick so you surprisingly do not hear noise from near by rooms. Front desk staff are friendly also.

Had a great 3 night stay. Location of the resort is super convenient and resort was quiet and provided a relaxing stay. Only negatives were cleanliness of patio area and that we requested rooms with little walkjng but were put in the far end of the north wing which is a very long walk for 2 elderly people we had on our stay.

Loved the fireplace and living room setup. Liked having the full kitchen. Free breakfast was nice. Enjoyed the whirlpool & sauna.

Thank you! My family enjoyed our time away. Lots of room for the 6 of us!

Wonderful staff. Loved the free use of bikes to get into town.

Within walking distance to shops, restaurants and the waterfront. Loved the 2nd floor balcony and both the indoor and outdoor swimming pools. Very friendly staff.

Great location. Perfect with kids. Stayed in suite which with generously sized room and very reasonable price

Front desk staff very friendly, had a 2bd room suite each with private bath. Spacious with all the comforts of home. Great place to relax after long days exploring Door County. Many amenities, especially the bicycles. Found water pressure a bit low in 1 shower and master Bed was a little too firm for our liking with that said we had a wonderful experience and would stay again in the future.

The room was way more than we expected, lots of room & very clean!! Great location!! 1/2 mile to the trolley tours, very close to many orchids & beautiful wineries! We will definitely stay here again!!

Everything was perfect!! Would stay here again!! Very close to all the places we like.

Had a wonderful weekend. Room very clean. Front desk very friendly and helpful. Only complaint is the pillows. Small uncomfortable squares. Please consider getting normal pillows and offer a variety in thickness and firmness.

Church St Egg Harbor WI

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool and indoor pool
  • Fitness center

Newport Resort is a short stroll from Lake Michigan and Alpine Beach. This 3-star hotel welcomes guests with 59 rooms and conveniences like an outdoor pool, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Rooms

The 59 air-conditioned accommodations feature kitchens and balconies or patios. There's space to spread out with a separate bedroom, living rooms, and dining areas. Guests can expect free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with DVD players. Fireplaces, coffee makers, and free local calls are other standard amenities.


Property features

Newport Resort features an indoor pool, an outdoor pool, and a fitness center. There's free parking if you drive. Front-desk staff can assist with concierge services and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a spa tub, a sauna, and free WiFi in public areas.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Bedrooms

1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Standard Room, 1 Bedroom

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Premier Room, 2 Bedrooms

1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Premier Room, 1 Bedroom

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Newport Resort

Everyone (19) Couples (1) Family (5)
5
Family with small children

Was such a great place to stay! Clean room, friendly staff. We even got to take one of their many pumpkins home with us. Will stay again.

By , from Milwaukee on Oct 5, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 6, 2020

Thank you!! Enjoy your pumpkin!!

5
Family

Fast check in, clean rooms, and location was great.Staff was pleasant.

By on Oct 4, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 6, 2020

Thank you!

4
Partner Couples Family

The property is very nice. Good location. Friendly and accommodating staff. We were there 3 nights. A few things could have been improved upon. There was not a clock/alarm in the bedroom. The toilet ran very loudly and for a long time after flushing so we had to leave it until morning or it would wake up the other person. Very hard to regulate the temperature, had to open windows and door to porch. The kitchen was not well appointed. . .tiny bowls, weird and insufficient silverware, not enough glasses. All things are easy enough to fix. It was probably just that owner’s unit. All in all, it was a nice stay.

By , from Wisconsin on Oct 1, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 15, 2020

Thank you for your review and for bring these items to our attention.

5
Everyone

By on Sep 29, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 15, 2020

Thank you!

5
Family Family

Beautiful grounds. The condo was just what we were looking for. Good COVID protocols. We will definitely come back.

By , from Milwaukee on Sep 28, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 29, 2020

Thank you! Come back again soon!

5
Family with small children

We stayed in the Premier room 2 beds 2 baths it was just the right size for 5 people in a nice quiet neighborhood not far from town. The full kitchen comes with dishes and silverware and they have food items to purchase like frozen pizza and ice cream. The bed was very comfortable. Both pools and hot tub were alot of fun for the family. Pack some shampoo and lotion ect they dont come complimentary

By , from Appleton, WI on Sep 1, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 4, 2020

Thank you for the great review. Sounds like you really enjoyed the amenities; pools, store and lots of things in the suite! Hope you return again in the future!

5
Family

Good location, centrally located. Few minute walk to the bay.

By , from chicago on Aug 22, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 4, 2020

Thanks for the positive review!

4
Family with small children

Liked the 2 bedroom suite, size, fireplace. Location Dislike able to hear occupants children running on floor above our unit.

By on Dec 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 17, 2020

Thank you for providing feedback. We look forward to seeing you again.

4
Friends

Disappointed that they removed the breakfast. This was present when we booked and we were not alerted nor were we given any price adjustment. This was a major bonus of this property in the past. Alternatively, we do enjoy the property. The condos are a bit outdated but clean and the walls are thick so you surprisingly do not hear noise from near by rooms. Front desk staff are friendly also.

By on Aug 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 9, 2019

We are sorry you were disappointed. We reached out via e-mail, newsletter and a postcard to guests scheduled to arrive in 2019 for notification of the change, We apologize if this information was not passed along by Orbitz as as we had arranged. Hopefully you were able to utilize our fully equipped kitchen provided in each of our suites or one of the area restaurants for breakfast. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

4
Family with small children

Had a great 3 night stay. Location of the resort is super convenient and resort was quiet and provided a relaxing stay. Only negatives were cleanliness of patio area and that we requested rooms with little walkjng but were put in the far end of the north wing which is a very long walk for 2 elderly people we had on our stay.

By on Jun 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 25, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Egg-Harbor-Hotels-Newport-Resort.h3608251-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Egg-Harbor-Hotels-Newport-Resort.h3608251-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Egg-Harbor-Hotels-Newport-Resort.h3608251-p2.Hotel-Reviews