Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

👍

I liked that the rooms were well equipped with furniture. I don’t like that the bathrooms had no shampoo. I didn’t like that guests were smoking marijuana openly throughout the resort and the strong odor as a result of that. I didn’t like that management didn’t do anything about that!

Loved the frontage view but we were on first floor so no privacy.

Very clean and professional staff

Great staff and accommodations .

Slow Internet. Very Rude people working there no mask no social distancing ,noisy,

Property is clean, nice rooms.

I was expecting a direct ocean front unit on the fufth floor. When i arrived i was put into a unit that was on the side of the building, that had a partial ocean view, was unable to ever see a sunrise and looked directly out to the rundown Corvette Inn next door. Felt like I was staying on 8 mile and greenfield in Detroit. Overall the facility was clean but the location of my room was horrible for what I was looking for when coming to relax. Not to mention the room was on the street side so heard nothing but traffic the entire visit. I will be choosing a different facility in August 2021

Great area! Great view! Absolutely love the full kitchen. I will deifnitely be back.

Wonderful place! Room was very clean! We had 1 bedroom plenty of space, will definitely stay again.

It was a wonderful place and we will stay here again, there was too much noise outside the window as well as the furnace was inside the closet in the bedroom, so every time it would turn on I would wake up, and the mattress was not comfortable at all, but those are all minor things and like I said, we will be back. All the staff was super friendly the grounds were lovely and the amenities were perfect for us.

S Atlantic Ave Ormond Beach FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center

Tropic Sun Towers by Capital Vacations places you next to Ormond Beach and within a 10-minute walk of Andy Romano Beachfront Park. This 84-room, 3-star hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Rooms

Guests can expect free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels and DVD players. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Kitchens, balconies, and dining areas are other standard amenities. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Guests staying at Tropic Sun Towers by Capital Vacations enjoy an outdoor pool, a gym, and a sauna. Free parking is included with your stay. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Other amenities at this beach hotel include free WiFi in public areas, a spa tub, and a terrace.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 Bedroom

1 Queen Bed | 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Bedrooms

2 Queen Beds | 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for Tropic Sun Towers by Capital Vacations

Everyone (7) Couples (4) Family (3)
5
Everyone

👍

By on Apr 13, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 13, 2022

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you

3
Family

I liked that the rooms were well equipped with furniture. I don’t like that the bathrooms had no shampoo. I didn’t like that guests were smoking marijuana openly throughout the resort and the strong odor as a result of that. I didn’t like that management didn’t do anything about that!

By on Feb 28, 2022

Review comment responded on Feb 28, 2022

Hello, We are sorry that you experienced this. We were unaware of the issues during your stay. We strive to make sure our guest's have an enjoyable stay. Thank you

5
Everyone

Loved the frontage view but we were on first floor so no privacy.

By on Feb 19, 2022

Review comment responded on Feb 21, 2022

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you,

5
Partner Couples

Very clean and professional staff

By on Jan 30, 2022

Review comment responded on Jan 31, 2022

Weare glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you,

5
Family

Great staff and accommodations .

By on Nov 30, 2021

Review comment responded on Dec 1, 2021

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you,

5
Everyone

By on Jun 29, 2021

2
Partner Couples

Slow Internet. Very Rude people working there no mask no social distancing ,noisy,

By on Apr 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 29, 2021

Thank you, we will be addressing your concerns.

5
Family with small children

Property is clean, nice rooms.

By on Apr 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 23, 2021

Thank you,

3
Family Family with small children Partner Couples

I was expecting a direct ocean front unit on the fufth floor. When i arrived i was put into a unit that was on the side of the building, that had a partial ocean view, was unable to ever see a sunrise and looked directly out to the rundown Corvette Inn next door. Felt like I was staying on 8 mile and greenfield in Detroit. Overall the facility was clean but the location of my room was horrible for what I was looking for when coming to relax. Not to mention the room was on the street side so heard nothing but traffic the entire visit. I will be choosing a different facility in August 2021

By on Mar 27, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 29, 2021

We are sorry that you did not get the room type that you expected. We try not to move units, unfortunately we cannot guaraty unit numbers in the event of an emergency maintenance situation. Not every unit faces the ocean.

5
Partner Couples

Great area! Great view! Absolutely love the full kitchen. I will deifnitely be back.

By , from Ormond Beach, Fl on Sep 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 24, 2020

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return stay! Thank you, Kerri

Tropic Sun Towers by Capital Vacations

591 S Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Ormond-Beach-Hotels-Tropic-Sun-Towers-by-Capital-Vacations.h1169627-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Ormond-Beach-Hotels-Tropic-Sun-Towers-by-Capital-Vacations.h1169627-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Ormond-Beach-Hotels-Tropic-Sun-Towers-by-Capital-Vacations.h1169627-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions