Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Slow Internet. Very Rude people working there no mask no social distancing ,noisy,

Property is clean, nice rooms.

I was expecting a direct ocean front unit on the fufth floor. When i arrived i was put into a unit that was on the side of the building, that had a partial ocean view, was unable to ever see a sunrise and looked directly out to the rundown Corvette Inn next door. Felt like I was staying on 8 mile and greenfield in Detroit. Overall the facility was clean but the location of my room was horrible for what I was looking for when coming to relax. Not to mention the room was on the street side so heard nothing but traffic the entire visit. I will be choosing a different facility in August 2021

Great area! Great view! Absolutely love the full kitchen. I will deifnitely be back.

Wonderful place! Room was very clean! We had 1 bedroom plenty of space, will definitely stay again.

It was a wonderful place and we will stay here again, there was too much noise outside the window as well as the furnace was inside the closet in the bedroom, so every time it would turn on I would wake up, and the mattress was not comfortable at all, but those are all minor things and like I said, we will be back. All the staff was super friendly the grounds were lovely and the amenities were perfect for us.

S Atlantic Ave Ormond Beach FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center

Tropic Sun Towers by Capital Vacations places you within a leisurely stroll of Andy Romano Beachfront Park and Beach at Daytona Beach. This 84-room, 3-star hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Rooms

All 84 accommodations feature kitchens and balconies, and there's space to spread out with dining areas and sitting areas. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels and DVD players, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include free local calls, safes, and ironing boards. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Guests staying at Tropic Sun Towers by Capital Vacations enjoy an outdoor pool, a gym, and a spa tub. Free parking is included with your stay. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Other amenities at this beach hotel include a sauna, free WiFi in public areas, and a terrace.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 Bedroom

1 Queen Bed | 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Bedrooms

2 Queen Beds | 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for Tropic Sun Towers by Capital Vacations

Everyone (5) Couples (3) Family (1)
5
Everyone

By on Jun 29, 2021

2
Partner Couples

Slow Internet. Very Rude people working there no mask no social distancing ,noisy,

By on Apr 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 29, 2021

Thank you, we will be addressing your concerns.

5
Family with small children

Property is clean, nice rooms.

By on Apr 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 23, 2021

Thank you,

3
Family Family with small children Partner Couples

I was expecting a direct ocean front unit on the fufth floor. When i arrived i was put into a unit that was on the side of the building, that had a partial ocean view, was unable to ever see a sunrise and looked directly out to the rundown Corvette Inn next door. Felt like I was staying on 8 mile and greenfield in Detroit. Overall the facility was clean but the location of my room was horrible for what I was looking for when coming to relax. Not to mention the room was on the street side so heard nothing but traffic the entire visit. I will be choosing a different facility in August 2021

By on Mar 27, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 29, 2021

We are sorry that you did not get the room type that you expected. We try not to move units, unfortunately we cannot guaraty unit numbers in the event of an emergency maintenance situation. Not every unit faces the ocean.

5
Partner Couples

Great area! Great view! Absolutely love the full kitchen. I will deifnitely be back.

By , from Ormond Beach, Fl on Sep 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 24, 2020

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return stay! Thank you, Kerri

5
Family with small children

Wonderful place! Room was very clean! We had 1 bedroom plenty of space, will definitely stay again.

By , from Gainesville Fl on Aug 15, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 16, 2020

We're happy that yo enjoyed your stay. We would love to see you return. Thank you,

5
Everyone

By on Mar 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 2, 2019

Thank go so much for taking the time to review our resort. Kerri Konecnik

5
Everyone

By on Mar 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 2, 2019

We appreciate your feed back. We hope to accommodate your future travel needs. Kerri Konecnik

4
Everyone

By on Nov 13, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 14, 2018

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please keep us in mind should you be in the area again.

4
Everyone

It was a wonderful place and we will stay here again, there was too much noise outside the window as well as the furnace was inside the closet in the bedroom, so every time it would turn on I would wake up, and the mattress was not comfortable at all, but those are all minor things and like I said, we will be back. All the staff was super friendly the grounds were lovely and the amenities were perfect for us.

By on May 1, 2018

Review comment responded on May 3, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are sorry that you found the mattress uncomfortable, we have just replaced them. We are happy to have you as return guests! Have a good day.

Tropic Sun Towers by Capital Vacations

591 S Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Ormond-Beach-Hotels-Tropic-Sun-Towers-by-Capital-Vacations.h1169627-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Ormond-Beach-Hotels-Tropic-Sun-Towers-by-Capital-Vacations.h1169627-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Ormond-Beach-Hotels-Tropic-Sun-Towers-by-Capital-Vacations.h1169627-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions