Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

If you have any self respect at all please do not even think about staying here. We reserved the room because it was near family, it was cheap, and it had good ratings. The first red flag was when we first headed to our room. The junkies sitting in chairs outside of their room smoking with their door wide open was a bit concerning. As the daylight faded the rest of the hotel's...interesting...clientele headed outside of their rooms to sit outside and do the same. I entered my room and immediately was accosted by the aroma of sweat/smoke, and who knows what else. The AC was on but it wasn't blowing particularly cold air. I could tell that the room had been updated in the last decade(ish), it was painted a dark color which I now know was to hide the filth. While checking for bedbugs it became apparent just how unexplainably gross the coverlet was. So I called the front desk and they eventually brought new blankets for us, which was great but by then I had noticed that the rest of the room had nasty black stains all over. Our feet stuck to the faux hardwood floors and I told my children that their shoes had to stay on their feet or else...but I told myself that as long as there were clean blankets and no bugs that we could make it through the night. But when the lights went out so did the roaches and there was no way we were spending the night there. Within five minutes of lights out the place was crawling and we were outta there. You have been warned.

Honestly, the staff was the nicest thing about this hotel. But it’s a typical Super 8 - so not much was expected from the hotel itself.

I booked the wrong day, Sunday instead of Saturday, I immediately called the office and they said to call Orbitz. I called Orbitz and was on a never-ending hold. I was not able to cancel the reservation despite contacting the hotel 5 minutes after I booked it to try and cancel. I was charged for the hotel and am completely dissatisfied.

No poooool.. This is FL! Invest in one! Otherwise a nice stay! Rooms were clean as was the property.

The mattress was amazing. Super clean and inviting.

Didnt like how far from the beach it was. But overall was impressed

Clean and excellent price. Good service and free breakfast

Neat, clean room, friendly staff. Oddly, no one made the bed or emptied the trash on Saturday......

The shower took to long to drain and the refrigerator had I spilled in the freezer so you couldn’t really put too much in there only like two items .

Our only issue was the floors. The floors were not cleaned before or during our stay, luckily we had slippers. Also no safe in the room.

Walking distance to restaurants and shopping. Clean rooms and grounds.

Floors dirty. Will turn feet black. Hair in tub and on sink. Spots on mirror. Room had musty smell. Seemed damp everywhere

Was very good for the price good location to local bars etc

North US 1 and I-95 Ormond Beach FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Business center

Located in National Gardens, Super 8 by Wyndham Ormond Beach is adjacent to Destination Daytona and within a few miles (5 km) of Bulow Creek State Park. This 48-room motel has conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is served each morning from 6 AM to 9 AM.


Rooms

All 48 rooms feature refrigerators, coffee makers, and free local calls. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Rooms also include desks.


Property features

Guests of Super 8 by Wyndham Ormond Beach enjoy access to free WiFi in public areas, a business center, and coffee in a common area. If you drive, put free parking to good use. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. Additional amenities include a computer station and laundry facilities.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Double Room, 2 Double Beds

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Super 8 by Wyndham Ormond Beach

Everyone (19) Couples (16) Business (2) Family (15) Friends (4) Other (4)
1
Family

If you have any self respect at all please do not even think about staying here. We reserved the room because it was near family, it was cheap, and it had good ratings. The first red flag was when we first headed to our room. The junkies sitting in chairs outside of their room smoking with their door wide open was a bit concerning. As the daylight faded the rest of the hotel's...interesting...clientele headed outside of their rooms to sit outside and do the same. I entered my room and immediately was accosted by the aroma of sweat/smoke, and who knows what else. The AC was on but it wasn't blowing particularly cold air. I could tell that the room had been updated in the last decade(ish), it was painted a dark color which I now know was to hide the filth. While checking for bedbugs it became apparent just how unexplainably gross the coverlet was. So I called the front desk and they eventually brought new blankets for us, which was great but by then I had noticed that the rest of the room had nasty black stains all over. Our feet stuck to the faux hardwood floors and I told my children that their shoes had to stay on their feet or else...but I told myself that as long as there were clean blankets and no bugs that we could make it through the night. But when the lights went out so did the roaches and there was no way we were spending the night there. Within five minutes of lights out the place was crawling and we were outta there. You have been warned.

By on Jun 15, 2021

5
Everyone

By on May 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 1, 2021

Thank you for such a great rating! Have a great day!

3
Family

Honestly, the staff was the nicest thing about this hotel. But it’s a typical Super 8 - so not much was expected from the hotel itself.

By on Apr 28, 2021

Review comment responded on May 4, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback on your stay. We hope that you have a good day and stay safe!

1
Family with small children Partner Couples

I booked the wrong day, Sunday instead of Saturday, I immediately called the office and they said to call Orbitz. I called Orbitz and was on a never-ending hold. I was not able to cancel the reservation despite contacting the hotel 5 minutes after I booked it to try and cancel. I was charged for the hotel and am completely dissatisfied.

By on Apr 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 28, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We do apologize that there were some issues involving your booking. Unfortunately third party bookings also called pre-paid bookings are controlled through the booking company you book through. It is set up in such a way that we do not have access to change anything on the reservation. We apologize for any inconvenience and hope you have a good day and stay safe.

4
Everyone

By on Apr 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 13, 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and rating! We hope to see you again soon! We hope you have a great day and stay safe!

4
Family Family with small children Family

No poooool.. This is FL! Invest in one! Otherwise a nice stay! Rooms were clean as was the property.

By on Mar 22, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 23, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review and rating! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! A pool is a great idea! We hope you come stay with us again real soon!

4
Everyone

By on Nov 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 1, 2019

Thank you very much for the great rating! Come and see us again soon!

5
Everyone

The mattress was amazing. Super clean and inviting.

By on Sep 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 10, 2019

Dear Zena Thank you so much for leaving us such a great review and rating! We are always so glad to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay! We hope that you come and stay with us again soon! Have a great day!

4
Partner Couples Family

Didnt like how far from the beach it was. But overall was impressed

By on Aug 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 8, 2019

Thank you so much for leaving us a review and rating! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope you come back and stay with us again real soon! Have a nice day!

4
Family

Clean and excellent price. Good service and free breakfast

By on Jun 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 10, 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a nice review and rating! We hope you come stay with us again! Have a great day!

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Daytona-Beach-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Ormond-Beach.h855822-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Daytona-Beach-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Ormond-Beach.h855822-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Daytona-Beach-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Ormond-Beach.h855822-p2.Hotel-Reviews