Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

My family booked 2 rooms the week of 4/4/21. First thing to get out of the way: Take the negative reviews you see, with a grain of salt. It's not a 5 star resort, and the going rate you're paying is what most other places around there are charging. Having said that: This hotel is what i would call an " old florida hotel" It's small, a bit on the shabby side( which by no means takes anything away from it) and it sits right on the beach. The rooms themselves have been updated and are pleasant. The beds are super comfortable and every room faces the ocean. Be aware, they are tiled throughout and sand can get in all the little nooks and crannies if you dont clean your feet with a towel before entering. As for the pool area, yes, it needs a bit of attention, but the pool is heated and there is a fire pit next to it. Plastic chairs are peppered about. What more do you need? The cleaning folks were pleasant and gave you any sundries you needed, the front desk girl ( I'm sorry, I can't remember her name) was super nice and gave us any towels we needed. The maintenance fellow was also very nice. There's only 50 rooms, or so, so you will definitely get to know your neighbors. Another throwback to the old Florida style hotels The ocean views are what stand out. You get a killer view from any room and you're on the beach in the time it takes to walk down from whatever floor you're on. We thoroughly enjoyed staying for a week and plan on coming back.

Had a wonderful stay, very clean and even though it was bike week actually very quiet as well. The staff was wonderful, and the bed was comfortable. Only thing we did not like no microwave and the pillows was not comfortable and tight squeeze parking.

The room was ok. Definite musty/ cleaning product odor in room. The noise outside in parking lot in evening up until 2am was horrible - extremely loud music, fireworks in parking lot, revving of motors. Office was closed. No one available to address issue.

Likes = Location Dislikes = very dated exterior and interior was freshened up, but still had a “cheap” feel to it. Parking lot was noisy.

Just as described. Nice place. Would stay again. Check in was easy. Beds were soft.

Rooms are very dated, curtain rod was handing down when I walked into room. House keeping left door open after servicing the room. Parking is horrible, I returned to the hotel late from an event and there was no place to park. Had to park on the other side of the property where beach access was located and wasn't provided with a parking pass at check-in and could have been towed.

Great little property, and reasonable price for ocean view and being on the beach. Its nothing fancy, but great for a small weekend gateway!

Great place to stay. We walked right out our door to thee was beach. Easy access!!

Location! Location! Location! Being on th beach is lovely! And close enough to Flagler County as well as Daytona and Ormond Beach

The room is dirty and smelly. Bathroom is tiny and the shower tub is clogged. There is no hot breakfast and no breakfast space. Misleading pictures and star rating of this property.

Great staff. Nice quaint place. Parking is tight, but if you're looking something affordable, this is the place.

Very nice renovated hotel a little older but for the price you can’t beat it.

I liked the location. The room was updated. It could use a carpet at the front door to get the sand off your feet.

South Atlantic Avenue Ormond Beach FL

Hotel highlights

  • Close to Beach at Daytona Beach
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking
  • Outdoor pool

Located in Bostroms Lower Ormond Beach, Chateau Mar Beach Resort is a leisurely stroll from sights such as Fire House Park and Andy Romano Beachfront Park. This 51-room, 3.5-star hotel has an outdoor pool along with free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Rooms

All 51 rooms feature refrigerators, safes, and ironing boards. 43-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Climb into a pillowtop bed with premium linens. Desks are also standard. Weekly housekeeping is available.


Property features

Guests of Chateau Mar Beach Resort enjoy features like an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a terrace. If you drive, put free parking to good use. The front desk has multilingual staff that can help with concierge services, and offer advice about sights and eateries nearby. This beach hotel also has barbecue grills.

Room options

Standard Suite, 2 Double Beds, Ocean View

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 5

Family Suite, 1 Bedroom, Ocean View

1 King Bed and 1 Double Bed | Sleeps 5

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Ocean View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Standard Double Room, 2 Double Beds

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Chateau Mar Beach Resort

Everyone (26) Couples (5) Family (5)
5
Family

My family booked 2 rooms the week of 4/4/21. First thing to get out of the way: Take the negative reviews you see, with a grain of salt. It's not a 5 star resort, and the going rate you're paying is what most other places around there are charging. Having said that: This hotel is what i would call an " old florida hotel" It's small, a bit on the shabby side( which by no means takes anything away from it) and it sits right on the beach. The rooms themselves have been updated and are pleasant. The beds are super comfortable and every room faces the ocean. Be aware, they are tiled throughout and sand can get in all the little nooks and crannies if you dont clean your feet with a towel before entering. As for the pool area, yes, it needs a bit of attention, but the pool is heated and there is a fire pit next to it. Plastic chairs are peppered about. What more do you need? The cleaning folks were pleasant and gave you any sundries you needed, the front desk girl ( I'm sorry, I can't remember her name) was super nice and gave us any towels we needed. The maintenance fellow was also very nice. There's only 50 rooms, or so, so you will definitely get to know your neighbors. Another throwback to the old Florida style hotels The ocean views are what stand out. You get a killer view from any room and you're on the beach in the time it takes to walk down from whatever floor you're on. We thoroughly enjoyed staying for a week and plan on coming back.

By on Apr 10, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 10, 2021

Dear Guest, We really appreciate you taking the time to write us this feedback. Our hotel staff has been doing all possible things to ensure a satisfactory experience for each of our guests. Over the years, we have been making efforts to constantly enhance our quality services, and going from here, your feedback will only help us strive further for excellence in hospitality standards. On an equally pleasing note, we are glad you would choose to stay with us again. We will see to it that we deliver an even more satisfactory experience for you. Sincerely, Management Team

5
Partner Couples

Had a wonderful stay, very clean and even though it was bike week actually very quiet as well. The staff was wonderful, and the bed was comfortable. Only thing we did not like no microwave and the pillows was not comfortable and tight squeeze parking.

By on Mar 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 11, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such positive feedback! We have shared your comments with our staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Having said that, we have shared your raised concerns regarding our room amenities provided with our staff to ensure we find a solution for the same. Thank you again for your valuable time, and we look forward to hosting you soon! Best Regards, Management Team

3
Partner Couples

The room was ok. Definite musty/ cleaning product odor in room. The noise outside in parking lot in evening up until 2am was horrible - extremely loud music, fireworks in parking lot, revving of motors. Office was closed. No one available to address issue.

By on Mar 6, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 11, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay. We are glad to hear that you found our hotel's room in good condition, but we would like to apologize for the shortcomings you experienced due to other guests. We have shared your comments with the proper department heads to ensure these situations are remedied and don't get repeated in the future. Thank you again for your time, and we hope we will be able to exceed your expectations the next time you are in town. Best Regards, Management Team

3
Partner Couples Family

Likes = Location Dislikes = very dated exterior and interior was freshened up, but still had a “cheap” feel to it. Parking lot was noisy.

By on Feb 21, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 22, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time out to write us a review. We appreciate you chose to stay at our hotel during your visit in Ormond Beach. We are glad to know you were able to enjoy the convenience of our hotel to the beach. We will surely take your feedback regarding our hotel outlook into consideration. Again, thank you for your valuable time. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a superior hospitality service. Best Regards, Management Team

5
Friends

Just as described. Nice place. Would stay again. Check in was easy. Beds were soft.

By , from Fl on Oct 18, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 27, 2020

Thank you for the feedback! It is greatly appreciated we hope to see you back soon.

3
Family with small children

Rooms are very dated, curtain rod was handing down when I walked into room. House keeping left door open after servicing the room. Parking is horrible, I returned to the hotel late from an event and there was no place to park. Had to park on the other side of the property where beach access was located and wasn't provided with a parking pass at check-in and could have been towed.

By on Sep 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 9, 2020

Thank you for taking time to review your stay. We are sorry to hear that your experience was not ideal, this is not typical of the experience that we try to provide guest with. We hope that we can earn your business again in the future.

4
Partner Couples

Great little property, and reasonable price for ocean view and being on the beach. Its nothing fancy, but great for a small weekend gateway!

By , from Tampa, FL on Sep 4, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 6, 2020

Thank you for your feedback we hope to have you back soon!

4
Everyone

Great place to stay. We walked right out our door to thee was beach. Easy access!!

By on Aug 25, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 29, 2020

Thank you for your 4 out of 5 review! We are glad you enjoyed the easy access to the beach and hope to see you next time you are in the Ormond Beach area!

4
Everyone

By on Aug 17, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 17, 2020

Thank you for your 4 out of 5 review!

4
Family Family

Location! Location! Location! Being on th beach is lovely! And close enough to Flagler County as well as Daytona and Ormond Beach

By on Feb 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 25, 2020

Thanks for the positive feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Daytona-Beach-Hotels-Chateau-Mar-Beach-Resort.h10124633-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Daytona-Beach-Hotels-Chateau-Mar-Beach-Resort.h10124633-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Daytona-Beach-Hotels-Chateau-Mar-Beach-Resort.h10124633-p2.Hotel-Reviews