Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

We had a wonderful long weekend! The staff blessed us with an upgrade, that was much more than we expected. The suite was spacious, clean and very comfortable. The housekeeping staff was attentive. The grounds were clean and manicured. We will definitely be going back.

Blood stains on mattress, bugs in room, ac didn’t work, dirty carpet. Very dingy and dirty. We didnt even end up staying more than 3 hours before checking out.

The room was not as described or in the picture.

Not at all like the pics. More if Motel 6. Old.

Bathroom was small no water pressure in shower and hard to adjust hot from cold in shower and had cracks and drywall peeling of the wall from water damage just imagine the mold in the walls. No hot tub 2 pools only 1 heated so that pool was crowded. For the price coulda found a better place

The balcony was a must!! The rooms was clean and roomy!! Staff was nice when i checked in and out!!

Everyone was so nice and helpful. Great family environment. Right off the beach. They had everything we needed and more.

Recommend, very clean, heated pool, convenient location, very friendly staff

Its ocean front and thats what I like also the staff treats you well and keeps your area clean.

I paid for an Oceanview room and didn't get it when I asked about it, the attendant stated that all rooms have some type of obstruction. Water pressure was horrible, there's no lock on the door the leads out to the balcony. If you happen to get room 1505 avoid. On a good note, the beds are very comfortable.

I liked the balcony in our oceanfront room and the easy access to the beach. Lots of parking, and loved that they had two pools

Very out dated there was mold on the lamp shade. We didn't have hot water in the mornings but did in the evening. Kitchen cabinets needed more screws. The staff was excellent very polite. Just not a place I would stay at again

The tiolet was older however the room was fresh and clean! I could tell the house keeper takes her job seriously....kudos! I paid for a ocean view and received a partial ocean view! I will definitely STAY again with a FULL ocean view

We loved our stay.. Had such a good time room Was beautiful view was amazing cant wait to return for my bday.. Thanx for everything

Clean, very nice staff, pool was nice and warm, beautiful ocean front room and view, would definitely stay again

Very clean, friendly staff, and perfect location on the beach.

The room had roaches. It was old and dirty. The staff was low quality. The air conditioning unit did not work when we arrived either.

My family had a great time for our overnight visit. It is a little outdated but we enjoyed our stay and will likely return!

Must change Fournitures stove, table & chair in the kitchen, table + mattress in the room Need provided the necessary insulatipn Need Painting The 2 front doors & rusty balcony closed poorly And no fresh elevator.

S Atlantic Ave Daytona Beach Shores FL

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from Beach at Daytona Beach
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

Located in Melinda Cook, El Caribe Resort & Conference Center is adjacent to Beach at Daytona Beach with other popular attractions like Daytona Beach Boardwalk within a within a few miles (5 km). This 110-room hotel welcomes guests with 2 outdoor pools, free breakfast, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast.


Rooms

The 110 air-conditioned accommodations feature balconies and afford space to spread out with sitting areas. Guests can expect free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Pillowtop beds grant a restful night's sleep, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers.


Property features

Guests staying at El Caribe Resort & Conference Center enjoy access to 2 outdoor pools, a children's pool, and free WiFi in public areas. If you drive, put free parking to good use. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with sightseeing, directions, and local dining recommendations. Other amenities at this beach hotel include conference space, a business center, and a computer station.

Room options

Double Room, Ocean View

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Superior Room, 1 King Bed, Kitchenette, Ocean View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Superior Double Room, Kitchenette, Ocean View

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Penthouse, 1 Bedroom, Kitchenette, Ocean View

2 Queen Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for El Caribe Resort & Conference Center

Everyone (26) Business (1) Couples (7) Family (23) Other (2)
5
Family

We had a wonderful long weekend! The staff blessed us with an upgrade, that was much more than we expected. The suite was spacious, clean and very comfortable. The housekeeping staff was attentive. The grounds were clean and manicured. We will definitely be going back.

By on May 17, 2021

1
Family with small children

Blood stains on mattress, bugs in room, ac didn’t work, dirty carpet. Very dingy and dirty. We didnt even end up staying more than 3 hours before checking out.

By on May 15, 2021

Review comment responded on May 17, 2021

We want to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. This is not reflective of the quality accommodations we wish to deliver to each guest and apologize for falling short. Our team will investigate your claims to ensure our rooms are in tip-top shape and free from any unwanted guests. We wish you the best in your future travels.

2
Family

The room was not as described or in the picture.

By on Apr 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 28, 2021

Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to leave your comments. We're sorry to hear that we were not able to provide the quality of stay you were hoping for, and you were disappointed with our accommodations. We encourage our guests to reach out to our front desk team with any issues they may have so we can find a solution and ensure you have an enjoyable visit. Thanks again, and we hope to have another opportunity to provide the stay you were expecting.

2
Family

Not at all like the pics. More if Motel 6. Old.

By on Apr 15, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 16, 2021

We appreciate your time. We are sorry for any negative perceptions that occurred. While this is not typical of what we hear, we will note your thoughts. We hope you had a pleasing time in the area and we wish you the best.

2
Family with small children

Bathroom was small no water pressure in shower and hard to adjust hot from cold in shower and had cracks and drywall peeling of the wall from water damage just imagine the mold in the walls. No hot tub 2 pools only 1 heated so that pool was crowded. For the price coulda found a better place

By on Mar 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 30, 2021

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Your comments about the room will be kept in mind, and any issues will be addressed. We are sorry for any problems. We hope you enjoyed your time in the area, and we wish to change your perceptions in the future.

4
Family

The balcony was a must!! The rooms was clean and roomy!! Staff was nice when i checked in and out!!

By on Mar 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 22, 2021

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It is wonderful to see you liked our spacious, clean accommodations and friendly guest service. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

5
Everyone

Everyone was so nice and helpful. Great family environment. Right off the beach. They had everything we needed and more.

By on Mar 5, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 6, 2021

Excellent service is always our goal, and the fact that we could provide you with the superior hospitality we aim for warms our hearts. We're also thrilled that you enjoyed our excellent atmosphere and found our location to be perfect for your beachside plans. Your high rating is greatly appreciated, and we look forward to welcoming you back to El Caribe Resort & Conference Center for another excellent experience.

4
Everyone

By on Feb 24, 2021

5
Family with small children Family

Recommend, very clean, heated pool, convenient location, very friendly staff

By on Jan 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 9, 2021

Your recommendation means a lot! We are happy your stay was excellent. It is pleasing to see our service, location, and pool were just a few highlights of your visit. All the best and we cannot wait to see you again!

5
Everyone

Its ocean front and thats what I like also the staff treats you well and keeps your area clean.

By , from North Carolina on Oct 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 22, 2020

Dear Brian, At El Caribe Resort & Conference Center our goal is to impress all our guests, so we're happy to hear we succeeded with you! It's great to know that our location was ideal for your trip and that our attention to cleanliness and service added to your experience. If your adventures bring you back to town, please come see us again.

El Caribe Resort & Conference Center

2125 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach Shores, FL 32118
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Daytona-Beach-Hotels-El-Caribe-Resort-&-Conference-Center.h1052332-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Daytona-Beach-Hotels-El-Caribe-Resort-&-Conference-Center.h1052332-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Daytona-Beach-Hotels-El-Caribe-Resort-&-Conference-Center.h1052332-p2.Hotel-Reviews