Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The room was not as pictured. When I showed staff the room that I reserved she said they didn’t have a room with that ocean view. Door to room wouldn’t close. Peeling paint all over. Very poor conditions. Didn’t not stay and they refused to refund me.

The photos on the Orbitz website are very old. The property is crumbling and didn't feel very safe. We were placed in between two rooms that were under construction. Overall it was a miserable stay. We slept terribly with all the noise. At least the view of the ocean was nice.

Property was in ok condition, was a little annoying to park with people working in premises. At arrival Karen from front desk was very friendly, helpful and patient in accommodating us to our needs (had to change the room 3 times due to smells or security). When we finally find the right room we had an issue enjoying the balcony in the 6th floor due to people smoking weed and a strong smell to pee in the balcony, although they went and clean the balcony the smell was never gone. One day we returned to our room to find out door unlocked, nothing was missing and they checked to see if someone else had enter but found nothing. Breakfast was serve and go as you can't eat in the cafeteria. The selection was limited on the things you could eat (cereal, bagel, donuts, yogurt, coffee, tea or juice) Cleaning stuff member Tonya was exceptional i think she made me feel more welcome than anyone else there) There was too pools available one heated one not, a little area for bbq and benches to lay and relax under the sun. The beach view was amazing and enjoying to watch the sunrise every day. Overall I will recommend give a 3 out of 5 just because I think there were things that could have been addressed in a better manner.

The hotel is in good location. The room was not cleaned. The services employees was not friendly.

The dead bolt lock on the door was broken, as it did not work. Only the regular slam lock worked, so I did not feel too secure. The safe did not work at all. No one made up my bed. They only brought in clean towels and wash cloths, but didn’t make up the bed.

Location

This property is pretty old and needs to be renovated.

It was okay. It is clearly out dated. The bed was comfy. The best part was the location on the beach. I traveled with 2 small children. They originally put us on the first floor. I asked to be moved for safety reasons to a higher floor. They accommodated us.

Great location and beautiful ocean view!

Stay away! Slamming doors all day and night, banging on doors during the middle of the night. Housekeeping staff walk into room without knocking. Breakfast gross. Pools are small and full of people who some are not even staying at hotel. The entire place stinks of weed. The elevator is slow, I mean very slow and people pack in together. Each morning maintenance has to clean up trash in and around pool from partying night before. If your trying to relax avoid this place.

We had a wonderful long weekend! The staff blessed us with an upgrade, that was much more than we expected. The suite was spacious, clean and very comfortable. The housekeeping staff was attentive. The grounds were clean and manicured. We will definitely be going back.

Blood stains on mattress, bugs in room, ac didn’t work, dirty carpet. Very dingy and dirty. We didnt even end up staying more than 3 hours before checking out.

The room was not as described or in the picture.

Not at all like the pics. More if Motel 6. Old.

Bathroom was small no water pressure in shower and hard to adjust hot from cold in shower and had cracks and drywall peeling of the wall from water damage just imagine the mold in the walls. No hot tub 2 pools only 1 heated so that pool was crowded. For the price coulda found a better place

The balcony was a must!! The rooms was clean and roomy!! Staff was nice when i checked in and out!!

Everyone was so nice and helpful. Great family environment. Right off the beach. They had everything we needed and more.

S Atlantic Ave Daytona Beach Shores FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • 2 outdoor pools

Located in Melinda Cook within 2 miles (3 km) of Beach at Daytona Beach, El Caribe Resort & Conference Center is within a few miles (5 km) of other popular sights such as Daytona Beach Boardwalk. This 110-room hotel welcomes guests with 2 outdoor pools, free breakfast, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast.


Rooms

The 110 air-conditioned accommodations feature balconies and afford space to spread out with sitting areas. Guests can expect free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Pillowtop beds grant a restful night's sleep, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers.


Property features

Guests staying at El Caribe Resort & Conference Center enjoy access to 2 outdoor pools, a children's pool, and free WiFi in public areas. If you drive, put free parking to good use. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the area. Other amenities at this beach hotel include conference space, a business center, and a computer station.

Room options

Double Room, Ocean View

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Superior Room, 1 King Bed, Kitchenette, Ocean View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Superior Double Room, Kitchenette, Ocean View

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Penthouse, 1 Bedroom, Kitchenette, Ocean View

2 Queen Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for El Caribe Resort & Conference Center

Everyone (18) Couples (9) Family (29)
1
Family

The room was not as pictured. When I showed staff the room that I reserved she said they didn’t have a room with that ocean view. Door to room wouldn’t close. Peeling paint all over. Very poor conditions. Didn’t not stay and they refused to refund me.

By on Mar 5, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 7, 2022

Dear Sarah, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Please know that when you book through a third party, we cannot guarantee a room type prior to arrival, and we do our best to accommodate requests. Also, due to the third-party booking, we advise you to reach out to them regarding any refund. All the best in your future travels.

2
Family

The photos on the Orbitz website are very old. The property is crumbling and didn't feel very safe. We were placed in between two rooms that were under construction. Overall it was a miserable stay. We slept terribly with all the noise. At least the view of the ocean was nice.

By on Feb 10, 2022

Review comment responded on Feb 11, 2022

Dear Jessica, It is regrettable that our accommodations were not as you expected and made for a less than enjoyable experience. Guest comfort and safety are aspects we hold in high regard, so know that we will use your feedback to seize all opportunities for improvement. This is not the lasting impression we want to leave you with, so please allow us to make this up to you in the future.

3
Family

Property was in ok condition, was a little annoying to park with people working in premises. At arrival Karen from front desk was very friendly, helpful and patient in accommodating us to our needs (had to change the room 3 times due to smells or security). When we finally find the right room we had an issue enjoying the balcony in the 6th floor due to people smoking weed and a strong smell to pee in the balcony, although they went and clean the balcony the smell was never gone. One day we returned to our room to find out door unlocked, nothing was missing and they checked to see if someone else had enter but found nothing. Breakfast was serve and go as you can't eat in the cafeteria. The selection was limited on the things you could eat (cereal, bagel, donuts, yogurt, coffee, tea or juice) Cleaning stuff member Tonya was exceptional i think she made me feel more welcome than anyone else there) There was too pools available one heated one not, a little area for bbq and benches to lay and relax under the sun. The beach view was amazing and enjoying to watch the sunrise every day. Overall I will recommend give a 3 out of 5 just because I think there were things that could have been addressed in a better manner.

By on Dec 31, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 3, 2022

Dear Jenny, Thanks for choosing us during your recent travels. We're glad you enjoyed our wonderful staff and lovely view. However, we apologize for any inconvenience caused by the unpleasant odor, as well as the other concerns you mentioned. Providing safe and comfortable accommodations is of the utmost importance, so we'll look further into your comments. Overall, we trust you had a fantastic time exploring the area. We appreciate you notifying us of your stay and hope you'll allow us another opportunity to deliver the excellent experience you expected and deserve.

2
Everyone

The hotel is in good location. The room was not cleaned. The services employees was not friendly.

By on Dec 30, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 1, 2022

Dear Trac, Thank you for taking a moment to share your review and constructive feedback. Located oceanfront on the quiet end of Daytona Beach, we trust you loved the beautiful views. However, please accept our apologies if certain aspects of your stay didn't meet your expectations. Rest assured, we'll strive to deliver extremely clean rooms and friendly hospitality going forward. Should you plan another beach vacation, we hope you will visit our property again.

2
Partner Couples

The dead bolt lock on the door was broken, as it did not work. Only the regular slam lock worked, so I did not feel too secure. The safe did not work at all. No one made up my bed. They only brought in clean towels and wash cloths, but didn’t make up the bed.

By on Nov 22, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 24, 2021

Dear Lawrence, Thank you for choosing to say with us. Please know there is always a member of our friendly maintenance staff available to assist you with any issues you may encounter. We hope you will come back and see us again when you are next in the area; we want to meet and exceed your expectations.

4
Family

Location

By on Sep 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 21, 2021

We enjoyed hosting you at El Caribe Resort & Conference Center. It's fantastic you loved our superb Daytona Beach oceanfront location! We trust that our friendly team members and comfortable accommodations made your stay memorable. The pleasure was all ours, and we hope to see you again!

4
Family

This property is pretty old and needs to be renovated.

By on Sep 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 15, 2021

We appreciate you sharing this constructive feedback. While our team strives to deliver an exceptional experience to our guests, we're sorry if you were disappointed with certain aspects of our property. You may be interested in knowing that we have exciting changes coming to our hotel in the future! We would be honored if you would give us a second chance to impress you next time you are in Daytona Beach.

3
Family with small children

It was okay. It is clearly out dated. The bed was comfy. The best part was the location on the beach. I traveled with 2 small children. They originally put us on the first floor. I asked to be moved for safety reasons to a higher floor. They accommodated us.

By on Jul 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 3, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. It is wonderful to know that you and your family enjoyed our beachside location, as well as our comfortable beds. We are happy to have accommodated your request to move rooms. All the best to you, and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future so that we can show you a better experience.

4
Partner Couples

Great location and beautiful ocean view!

By on Jun 27, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 29, 2021

Thank you for staying at El Caribe Resort & Conference Center. We're delighted to know that you enjoyed our beautiful oceanfront location. Please come back and see us again soon!

1
Family

Stay away! Slamming doors all day and night, banging on doors during the middle of the night. Housekeeping staff walk into room without knocking. Breakfast gross. Pools are small and full of people who some are not even staying at hotel. The entire place stinks of weed. The elevator is slow, I mean very slow and people pack in together. Each morning maintenance has to clean up trash in and around pool from partying night before. If your trying to relax avoid this place.

By on May 30, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 1, 2021

Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback. We're disappointed to hear your experience, and we apologize for the noise level, as well as the other concerns you mentioned. What you have described certainly does not match the high standards we strive to uphold, so we'll look into each of these issues. We greatly appreciate you notifying us of your previous stay and wish you safe travels.

El Caribe Resort & Conference Center

2125 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach Shores, FL 32118
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Daytona-Beach-Shores-Hotels-El-Caribe-Resort-&-Conference-Center.h1052332-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Daytona-Beach-Shores-Hotels-El-Caribe-Resort-&-Conference-Center.h1052332-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Daytona-Beach-Shores-Hotels-El-Caribe-Resort-&-Conference-Center.h1052332-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions