Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Atlantic Cove

2.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

The staff was very accommodating. Roll-away bed for an unexpected guest was much appreciated. Efficient maid service. Quick response to any need.

This was a great hotel. Right on the ocean front. We had a room with a view and the room had everything anybody would want

Nice hotel. Rooms with ocean views. Nice staff. Would recommend staying here!!

Upon arrival I was disappointed on overall condition. That same night the elevator did not work and I had to use steps to get to the 6th floor. I’m 70 years old. The stairwell was dirty and stinky and I didn’t know if I would have to find and move to another hotel. There was a door to the balcony that the knob did not work well. At one point I had to call for someone to open it. I was afraid to close it completely the whole week for fear of getting stuck on the balcony. The shower on the beach approach did not work to wash off after being on the beach. I overheard a hotel employee saying $200 was ridiculous to have it fixed. A hose was laid elsewhere to wash off with. The pool appeared dirty because everyone washed their feet off in it. Only once did I see a pool guy. It was clear tho. Overall disappointment. The room did not have kitchen as pictured. I would not recommend it unless you want a cheap room.

Staff so pleaseant, price is good easy access to local area

Hotel was ok. Not as clean as I would have liked. Carpet made feet dirty brown! Wear socks. The beds were the best part. Very comfortable and pillows were nice. Had good sleep so all in all would stay again. Pool was always in shade so not used at all. Beach access was great. Internet was horrible unless only going for emails.

Room was what I expected until I got to the refrigerator door. It was rusty and kitchenware was lacking.

If you’re expecting the Ritz Carlton, this isn’t your place. The room was clean. The beds were very comfortable. Cosmetically... the building could use a little TLC. The location is outstanding. The ocean view is superb. I would go back.

Very enjoyable stay, a little wet and rainy, but overall very nice.

My group was satisfied. They said it was nice to have the ocean view rooms and comfortable bed. The staff were friendly and helpful

The Hotel is old but it has been taken care of to an extent. Found two bugs in the room. But overall, the location was perfect for my own personal needs. I would recommend this place to people who want a decent place on the beach and close to a lot of activities.

Very nice, location is perfect! Staff is very friendly! Definitely will stay again! Very comfortable!

Not a bad place overall, very good price! Very old looking and not very clean. In a good location but nothing special about the hotel. I wouldn’t pick this hotel again if I stayed in Dayton beach.

The receptionist was nice but not informative as what they had to offer/not offer. We went to our room and noticed that the kitchenette did not have any pots/pan to cook with. We did find 2 plates and forks and a cup. It was clean but the fridge had rust shots on the outside of the door. The condo door from the inside, needs some work I felt like a mouse could get through.

The stay was and is still wonderful, love it do much had to stay a few more days. The room are veey clean, staff is very helpful and nice. housekeeping is very polite and respectful. The oceanfront king size with kitchen is worth the money.

Staff very friendly, very nice clean rooms.. bed very comfortable. Room service is amazing. Bathroom really nice. Very clean pool and lobby. Have laundry room on site.

Low pressure shower head. Hard to get rinsed off. Plumbing in wall for shower extemely loose..thought it was gonna pull thru the wall. Appliances in kitchen need replaced...very old and rusting.

We got Ocean front pretty cheap, with no "resort fee", and it was FANTASTIC. There was a drink leftover in the fridge and the coffee maker had not been cleaned when we got there (??) but the room was great. You are over 3 miles from the Pier which is quite a hike on sand, but this hotel was much more private and we liked being away from the bigger crowds. The water pressure was iffy on the 6th floor and the elevators BOTH broke down one day, but I come to expect some "personality" from Mom'n'Pop places like this. Anyway, get the Ocean front, and watch the sun come up from your balcony every morning, worth it at twice the price. We had a rental car, and I would recommend having one for the various thing to do up and down the beach.

Mold growing on walls and ceiling, ocean front view only if you hung over balcony, elevators not working, rm smelled like smoke. Frig had to be cleaned before it could be used.

Nice view room very clean..only problem the air conditioning was very loud 503 other than that nice..

711 South Atlantic Ave Ormond Beach FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • 24-hour business center

Located within a 5-minute walk of Andy Romano Beachfront Park, Atlantic Cove is within a mile (2 km) of First United Methodist Church. This 95-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking. It's on the beach and also near Birthplace of Speed Park and St. James Episcopal Church.


Rooms

The 95 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including balconies, microwaves, and refrigerators. Guests can expect free WiFi and 27-inch TVs with cable channels. Pillowtop beds grant a restful night's sleep, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Coffee makers and phones are also standard.


Property features

Guests of Atlantic Cove enjoy an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a 24-hour business center. If you drive, take advantage of free parking. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with sightseeing, directions, and local dining recommendations. Other amenities at this beach hotel include coffee/tea in a common area and laundry facilities.

Guest reviews for Atlantic Cove

Everyone (44) Couples (43) Business (2) Family (54) Other (8) Friends (6)
4

nice hotel, excellent beach views, easy access

Everyone

The staff was very accommodating. Roll-away bed for an unexpected guest was much appreciated. Efficient maid service. Quick response to any need.

By , from Boulder, CO on Apr 23, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 25, 2018

Dear Rich, Thanks for your stay at the Atlantic Cove and the valuable review recommending our hotel. We will take your comments for further improvement. Glad to note that you liked the overall stay and hospitality. It is our privilege to serve clients like you. Reviews from guests like you motivate us further. Please do visit us again, Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

5

great hotel

Everyone

This was a great hotel. Right on the ocean front. We had a room with a view and the room had everything anybody would want

By , from Florida on Apr 19, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 21, 2018

Dear Scott, Thanks for your stay at the Atlantic Cove and the valuable review recommending our hotel. We will take your comments for further improvement. Glad to note that you liked the stay. It is our privilege to serve clients like you. Reviews from guests like you motivate us further. Please do visit us again, Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

3

nice hotel on the beach!!

Everyone

Nice hotel. Rooms with ocean views. Nice staff. Would recommend staying here!!

By , from San Diego on Apr 8, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 10, 2018

Dear Dawn, Greetings from the Atlantic Cove. Thanks for your comments about our well-located hotel with amazing staff. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us. We take genuine pride in serving our guests, and I hope you will make it again very soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

3

overall condition

Everyone

Upon arrival I was disappointed on overall condition. That same night the elevator did not work and I had to use steps to get to the 6th floor. I’m 70 years old. The stairwell was dirty and stinky and I didn’t know if I would have to find and move to another hotel. There was a door to the balcony that the knob did not work well. At one point I had to call for someone to open it. I was afraid to close it completely the whole week for fear of getting stuck on the balcony. The shower on the beach approach did not work to wash off after being on the beach. I overheard a hotel employee saying $200 was ridiculous to have it fixed. A hose was laid elsewhere to wash off with. The pool appeared dirty because everyone washed their feet off in it. Only once did I see a pool guy. It was clear tho. Overall disappointment. The room did not have kitchen as pictured. I would not recommend it unless you want a cheap room.

By , from Pennsylvania on Mar 1, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 6, 2018

Hello Linda, Thanks for your stay at the Atlantic Cove and the comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

5

hotel on the beach

Everyone

Staff so pleaseant, price is good easy access to local area

By , from Ohio on Feb 28, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 2, 2018

Thank you for the lovely review. We look forward to seeing you a gain soon

4

travelling for business

Everyone

Hotel was ok. Not as clean as I would have liked. Carpet made feet dirty brown! Wear socks. The beds were the best part. Very comfortable and pillows were nice. Had good sleep so all in all would stay again. Pool was always in shade so not used at all. Beach access was great. Internet was horrible unless only going for emails.

By , from North Carolina on Feb 27, 2018

Review comment responded on Feb 28, 2018

Dear Guest, Thanks for the Positive comment. We are pleased to know that you had such a wonderful stay with us at Atlantic Cove and our location was perfect, which served your Business purpose. I am glad you had an access to beautiful beach which made your stay more memorable. We focus each day on providing a lifelong experience that creates a yearning to return and are thrilled to know we were successful during your stay. We look forward to your next stay at Sincerely Hotel Manager

3

update room

Everyone

Room was what I expected until I got to the refrigerator door. It was rusty and kitchenware was lacking.

By , from Clearwater MN on Feb 22, 2018

Review comment responded on Feb 23, 2018

We do apologize for the rust on the refrigerator door. We are in the process of repairing the issues.

4

pleasant stay

Everyone

If you’re expecting the Ritz Carlton, this isn’t your place. The room was clean. The beds were very comfortable. Cosmetically... the building could use a little TLC. The location is outstanding. The ocean view is superb. I would go back.

By , from illinois on Feb 14, 2018

Review comment responded on Feb 15, 2018

Dear Guest, Thanks for your visit to our hotel and glad to know you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. We are really very overwhelmed by your wonderful feedback about room, bed, location etc. We have noted your suggestions regarding TLC Also, glad to know that you would be visiting us again. Your appreciation means lot to us. You are welcome again. Sincerely yours Hotel Manager

5

right on the beach

Everyone

Very enjoyable stay, a little wet and rainy, but overall very nice.

By , from Pooler, Ga. on Jan 23, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 23, 2018

Hello Johnny, Thanks for stay at the Atlantic Cove and the review with five stars. Nice to note that you liked the front desk service and enjoyed the stay. It is really a matter of pride for our hotel and staff. We shall serve you even better next time. Please do visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

4

group booked for a festival

Everyone

My group was satisfied. They said it was nice to have the ocean view rooms and comfortable bed. The staff were friendly and helpful

By on Jan 22, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 22, 2018

Thank you for the wonderful review. We look forward to working with you in the future.