Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I didn't like anything on this property. It's the minimum requirements met for a hotel. Bed was sunk and shabby. Shower walls above shower had cracks, looked like rod holder was going to fall off, cracked cornerbeads. Very plain and minimal.

Close to interstate. Lots of restaurants nearby. Due to coronavirus, sack breakfast was offered; this consisted of fruit, Danish, & a bottle of water.

They didn’t tell us that construction was going on an this interrupted our sleep in the morning

I liked the location just off the expressway, refrigerator and microwave in the room and hot breakfast. Also the availability of cookies, tea and coffee upon check-in.

I like the location of this hotel. I thought that bathroom could been a little cleaner. I was not happy to get a knock on my door at 10am when just returning from breakfast that housekeeping wanted to come in before I checked out. I had no ' do not disturb' sign to put out so I figured checking out would be communicated to the cleaning staff that the room was ready to be cleaned. I'm not sure what more I could have done to prevent the cleaning staff not to enter a room my belongings are still in. It's not a good feeling.

Desk clerks were pleasant and helpful. Area outside is run down and unattractive. Bed was very firm. Dirty washcloth on the edge of the tub.

Nice for a quick stay. Free breakfast in the morning.

Disappointed.poor quality for price.hair in tub.ice maker didn't work on 4th floor. Smelled smoke on 4th floor. Stains on couches in lobby. Stains on carpet in room. No exhaust in bathroom.

Came in on Thanksgiving and had excellent stay with truly nice breakfast selection the next morning.

Friendly staff and nice room, close to highway,clean room,easy access

Our room by morning was full of ants. Literally they were everywhere. I thought I noticed one crawling on my book before bed but in the morning they had multiplied and we're all over the bes and counter tops. We couldn't get out of there soon enough. My husband said he noticed them by the check in desk also. They were remodeling so I suppose is what brought them. I won't stay there again!

After a long drive with a few hours of extra travel due to traffic, we were met by quick and courteous staff who helped make sure we were checked in swiftly. The room was clean and spacious and we settled into sleep easily. Breakfast was hearty with many good options and very friendly staff who never hurried us and allowed us to enjoy our meal. Overall, a very nice place to stay being near to Atlanta on a busy travel route.

Everything was wonderful, very quiet, very good breakfast choices and the staff was very polite and helpful.

We stayed in this hotel in February, 2015. Had a great breakfast, our room was very clean and the staff was great. Our only complaint was that we were unable to use the the hot tub because it was out of order for our entire trip. Other than that, we had a great stay.

The hotel staff was very nice recommended restaurants and the room was very clean.. I will use this hotel again when I am passing through

Hot tub (spa) was out of commission. Had to get someone to open pool door because card reader was also out of commission. (FYI: Pool was likely salt water & that wasn't posted anywhere. It was clean and warm and the perfect treat after a long day of travel.) Breakfast was good - lady fixing it was a gem. Good enough to visit again on our way through GA.

The hotel was very clean and breakfast was very good. The fresh baked cookies and coffee in the evening was awesome. My only issue was with the front desk staff that was always away from the front desk (smoking or eating or just not around). So my questions went unanswered but I survived

The hotel was very clean, the staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean, very spacious and the king bed was extremely comfortable. The breakfast was a hot/cold breakfast, with lots of options. Coffee/tea/ice water and cookies are available 24/7. I would definitely stay here again.

Fairmount Hwy Se Calhoun GA

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

Located within a leisurely stroll of Calhoun Premium Outlets, Comfort Inn & Suites Calhoun South is within a 5-minute drive of AdventHealth Gordon Medical Records. This hotel has 64 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an indoor pool, and a 24-hour fitness center.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is included with your stay.


Rooms

All 64 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. LCD TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer deep soaking tubs, hair dryers, and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include free local calls, safes, and ironing boards.


Property features

At Comfort Inn & Suites Calhoun South, guests enjoy features like an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include conference space, a 24-hour business center, and a library.

Room options

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites Calhoun South

Everyone (8) Couples (3) Business (1) Family (6) Other (1)
3
Business Business

I didn't like anything on this property. It's the minimum requirements met for a hotel. Bed was sunk and shabby. Shower walls above shower had cracks, looked like rod holder was going to fall off, cracked cornerbeads. Very plain and minimal.

By , from Eau Claire, Wisconsin on Sep 14, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 17, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your stay at our property. We are going to hold a meeting with all staff to ensure that issues such as these do not occur again in the future.

4
Partner Couples

Close to interstate. Lots of restaurants nearby. Due to coronavirus, sack breakfast was offered; this consisted of fruit, Danish, & a bottle of water.

By , from Illinois on Aug 17, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 19, 2020

Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear that you were pleased with our location. We hope that you will return and stay with us again in the future.

4
Partner Couples

They didn’t tell us that construction was going on an this interrupted our sleep in the morning

By on Sep 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 24, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you had issues during your stay. We have held a meeting with all employees to ensure that issues such as these do not occur again in the future. We do hope that you will return and stay again.

3
Friends

I liked the location just off the expressway, refrigerator and microwave in the room and hot breakfast. Also the availability of cookies, tea and coffee upon check-in.

By on Jul 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 5, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will return and stay with us again in the future.

4
Everyone

By on May 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 5, 2019

Thank you for your 4 out of 5 rating!

4

By on Apr 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 3, 2019

Thank you for your 4 out of 5 rating!

3
Family

I like the location of this hotel. I thought that bathroom could been a little cleaner. I was not happy to get a knock on my door at 10am when just returning from breakfast that housekeeping wanted to come in before I checked out. I had no ' do not disturb' sign to put out so I figured checking out would be communicated to the cleaning staff that the room was ready to be cleaned. I'm not sure what more I could have done to prevent the cleaning staff not to enter a room my belongings are still in. It's not a good feeling.

By on Mar 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 24, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with our location. We are sorry to hear that you had an issue with our housekeeping staff. We have had a meeting with all of our staff members to ensure that situations such as these do not occur again in the future. We do hope that you will return and stay with us again.

3
Family

Desk clerks were pleasant and helpful. Area outside is run down and unattractive. Bed was very firm. Dirty washcloth on the edge of the tub.

By on Feb 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 19, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with our staff. We are so very sorry to hear that you had a bad experience, and we are working diligently to fix the issues so that they do not occur again in the future. We do hope that you will return for a future stay.

5
Everyone

Nice for a quick stay. Free breakfast in the morning.

By on Dec 23, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 27, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and our breakfast option.

2
Everyone

Disappointed.poor quality for price.hair in tub.ice maker didn't work on 4th floor. Smelled smoke on 4th floor. Stains on couches in lobby. Stains on carpet in room. No exhaust in bathroom.

By on Dec 21, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 27, 2018

We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We have addressed the issues that you encountered with our staff to ensure that situations such as this do not occur again. We do hope that you will return in the future.

Comfort Inn & Suites Calhoun South

1033 Fairmount Hwy Se, Calhoun, GA 30701
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Dalton-Hotels-Comfort-Inn-&-Suites-Calhoun-South.h1562711-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Dalton-Hotels-Comfort-Inn-&-Suites-Calhoun-South.h1562711-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Dalton-Hotels-Comfort-Inn-&-Suites-Calhoun-South.h1562711-p2.Hotel-Reviews