Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake

2.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

We recently stayed for a night here and had a pleasant surprise as it was our very first stay in Days Inn. The rooms were super clean, bathroom was great and we really enjoyed our stay. We've decided to stay more often at one of these Days Inns as it's affordable, clean and close to highways for travel.

This is a basic motel in a lovely spot overlooking hills and reservoir. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. The room was as advertised a 2 star. There is mould in bathroom, the windowsill was badly damaged from water/condensation, and the furnishing are a little tatty. Overall the room was warm and adequate. The towel rail didn't work and only supplied 2 towels for family of 4. I was a bit disappointed to find a mattress made up on floor for our child as I thought sofa bed would be a double they could both fit in but carpet did not smell. Room could do with a thorough deep clean and refit to be more appealing. Bath is sort of half deep so bath was not quite as relaxing as hoped. Felt sorry for woodlouse running across floor as I splashed a little water over! I am overall happy with the price I paid but am not sure I would stay again until refit made. Thank you for your hospitality though.

Good value, handy location, hotel aged and average. Lovely staff and a nice view of a lake. A redecorate wouldn’t go a miss guys. Handy to stop off if you have a big journey. Also watch the post code it can take you down country tracks when it’s in a services.

No problems at all. Nice reception by the lady on duty. Room is fine. Price was good. Ofcourse dinner opportunities are very limited in the service station, so if you have time, find a restaurant and eat somewhere else, as when you are there you kind of have no choice,

My wife and I, early seventies, broke our trek from Oxford to Scotland here, both outward and return. It's functional, spotlessly clean, good in-room Wi-Fi, digital TV. No food or drink available but MacDonalds adjacent offering most Mac-Food (people forget that Mac-Salad dishes are available!!) Good parking. Lovely view of Killington Lake from many rooms. My thanks to receptionist Camilla Nutter for her invaluable help, patience and cyberspatial prowess getting me online, clueless as I am. She's lovely! We will certainly use this Days Inn again on our retirement peregrinations when north of Watford.

This is advertised as being a Kendal Hotel. This is a LIE. This is a Motorway Service Station with just a McDonalds to eat at. If you want to go to Kendal - It will cost £40-£100 return in a taxi. Yes you can drive - but probably die if you've had a drink on those roads. It is cheap - It is nasty - it is miles from anywhere. For the same price there is a Premier Inn IN Kendal or a Travelodge about a mile south of the Town Centre. This is not Kendal!

Stayed here to break up a 600 mile journey. Found the staff on reception to be very helpful. Great value budget accommodation, which worked great for us. In particular, they take dogs which is what we needed.

We had been to the Dalton safari park for a birthday treat .To top it was a nice stay over at this hotel with a lovely view over the lake .The staff so very nice and helpful.Next door is a McDonald's for a bite to eat and a good W H Smiths for any bits and peaces .We had a really quiet night and good rest before the drive back next day .We would go back and Im sure we will ,as its very handy stop over for visiting the lakes .

Nicely situated at Killington Lake Services. Receptionist was welcoming and helpful and the room was comfortable with a great view looking out over the lake. Quiet rooms and good to have the facilities over at the service station for food, drink, etc. Good night's stay.

I was due a short break and fancied taking my two dogs with me so we could explore the area. PThe hotel is well located for a day out in the south lakes and is very pet friendly. The rooms are fresh and clean and you wouldn’t know that a pet had put a foot in them. I’m very fussy about cleanliness and smells! It’s a really handy location at a reasonable price too.

Roadchef Motorway Service Area Kendal England

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • 24-hour front desk

Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake places you within a 15-minute drive of Levens Hall and Gardens and Sizergh Castle. This 37-room hotel welcomes guests with 2 restaurants and conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking. It's on a lake and also within a 15-minute drive of Lakeland Maze Farm Park.


Dining

Enjoy dining at Restbite, one of 2 onsite restaurants. You can get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop. Start each morning with continental breakfast, available for a fee from 7 AM to 11 AM.


Rooms

All 37 rooms feature coffee makers and desks. 22-inch TVs come with digital channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Hair dryers are also standard.


Property features

Days Inn Kendal Killington Lake features free WiFi in public areas and an ATM. Free parking is included with your stay. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready.

Reviews from Trip Advisor

Trip Advisor aggregated rating

60.0% of guests recommend this hotel

Total of 532 reviews