Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

This hotel was very comfortable to stay at. There was a great dining area and I loved the indoor pool/spa. The room was perfect for what I needed.

Horrible customer service. Wouldn’t recommend staying here.

So first off, came the the property off of orbitz. Was told that the room that I rented was available but wasn’t the right room for my certified service animals. The customer service agent helping me looked over to her fellow employee “Alicia” and asked what to do. The girl replied “fu** it, just put them in that room. *** later accused by manager of not informing best western of our service animal! Crazy! Then rebooked an additional night with zero issue. The next day tried to rebook and ALICIA at the front desk was super nasty toward me. She wouldn’t help me to switch my reservation to a Mountain View room and responded with attitude. Then I said no problem I will cancel and rebook. Then she shouted after me that I had a note on my account that she was going to charge my card a smoking fee! She alluded the the fact she had my card information and wanted to steal it. I said I wished to speak to a manager and she said she didn’t care it was her last day and “f it” super in appropriate and honestly she shouldn’t be working in this industry. Second of all, I don’t smoke. My boyfriend did OUTSIDE OF THE ROOM. The manager said she smelled “weed” coming from the room which is ridiculous bc he didn’t smoke in the room and in the state of Colorado it isn’t illegal to possess weed. What should be illegal is a disgruntled employee making her boss look bad by treating guests like crap. My boyfriend was upset and went to front desk to make scene.

The attention was great the property is nice but the room I got was for handicapped and I am not a handicap

The staff was very helpful. My dog and I stayed at the hotel and the staff were so kind to both of us. They accommodated my request to be on the first floor (making it easier on my 3-legged dog who had never been in an elevator)... Breakfast was really yummy! They have it figured out even with covid! Eggs/bacon/pancakes/bagels/coffee/juice /etc! Great walking trail nearby as well.

Excellent accommodations and privacy. The staff was energetic and helpful. Only thing is I was put right next to elevator, so it was noisy and hard to sleep as such. Otherwise a perfect stay!!! Thanks yall!

We like this property because it is in a good location to fit our needs. Also, breakfast and dinner is super convenient when traveling, so that is much appreciated.

Very nice hotel. Located in a good spot near Air Force Academy and Garden of the Gods park.

Great location. Restaurants and attractions nearby. Room and hotel very clean. Staff accommodating and friendly

Overall, the hotel was well kept and amenities (hot tub and indoor pool and free breakfast) were quite good. The location is perfect for Garden of the Gods, Broadmoor Falls and Pikes Peak. Would recommend if staying in Colorado Springs.

It was perfect! The staff was amazing, the rooms and whole hotel where spotless. The pool was a blast for the kids...... coffee round the clock, free cookies, great hot breakfast!

Breakfast included in the stay. Very convenient. Restaurants close by.

My room faced Pikes Peak. Amazing! One of the best hotels I’ve ever stayed at. Was there for four nights and will absolutely go back next time I visit Colorado Springs. Location is perfect, right next to the highway for easy on/off, and so close to Garden of the Gods and hiking. Staff was super friendly and free breakfast buffet was the best I’ve experienced compared to similar hotels. Room was very clean and quiet.

One of the best Best Westerns i have ever stayed at.

Commerce Center Dr Colorado Springs CO

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

Located in Briargate within a mile (2 km) of Adventure Golf and Batting Cages, Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites is within a few miles (5 km) of UCHealth Grandview Hospital. This 99-room hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like an indoor pool and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free buffet breakfast offered each morning. For a nice break, mingle with other guests at the free daily manager's reception.


Rooms

All of Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites's 99 soundproofed rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect free WiFi and LED TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer rainfall showers, hair dryers, and free toiletries. Free weekday newspapers, free long-distance calls, and free local calls are also available.


Property features

Guests of Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a spa tub. If you drive, take advantage of free parking. The front desk has multilingual staff standing by 24 hours a day to assist with dry cleaning/laundry and securing valuables. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a 24-hour business center, and a computer station.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave (Pet Friendly;Small Room)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave (Small Room)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave (Pet Friendly)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites

Everyone (25) Couples (6) Family (6)
4
Partner Couples

This hotel was very comfortable to stay at. There was a great dining area and I loved the indoor pool/spa. The room was perfect for what I needed.

By on Feb 24, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 26, 2021

We aim to impress, so we're thrilled that your stay at Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites was everything you were hoping for. During your next trip to the city, depend on us again for our great amenities and comfortable accommodations!

5
Everyone

By on Dec 17, 2020

1
Partner Couples

Horrible customer service. Wouldn’t recommend staying here.

By on Oct 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 20, 2020

Hello , and thank you for your review. I can understand that you are seeing the whole incident from a different view.You made another reservation through a third party( Orbitz) for a complete different room type. As you checked with the Front Desk you were made aware of this. The agent did advise you that you can call the third party to make the correction and that there would be no problem in doing so. Somehow, the whole situation escalated from there.You were advised that a strong weed smell was coming from the room and that you had a pet with you, without letting us know in advance. As I was not there at that moment, I can not fully understand what transpired. A few minutes later your boyfriend came into the lobby and started to yell and threat our Front Desk agent, I happen to be on the phone with her as he was cussing her out and using profanity. At this point I was already on my way to the Hotel. As I arrived, the police were already called, since your boyfriend was behaving inappropriate and taking pictures of our Front Desk Agents car. She felt threatened and wanted the police there. The safety of our Guest's and staff are a high priority and I am sorry that our Agent, following procedure, has caused you to understand that she was rude. I did go ahead and called the third party so they would issue a refund for tonight. If you would like to discuss the incident further or would like to see the security tape, I am more than happy to meet with you, once I am back in the office on 10/20/20. Nicki M. General Manager

1
Partner Couples

So first off, came the the property off of orbitz. Was told that the room that I rented was available but wasn’t the right room for my certified service animals. The customer service agent helping me looked over to her fellow employee “Alicia” and asked what to do. The girl replied “fu** it, just put them in that room. *** later accused by manager of not informing best western of our service animal! Crazy! Then rebooked an additional night with zero issue. The next day tried to rebook and ALICIA at the front desk was super nasty toward me. She wouldn’t help me to switch my reservation to a Mountain View room and responded with attitude. Then I said no problem I will cancel and rebook. Then she shouted after me that I had a note on my account that she was going to charge my card a smoking fee! She alluded the the fact she had my card information and wanted to steal it. I said I wished to speak to a manager and she said she didn’t care it was her last day and “f it” super in appropriate and honestly she shouldn’t be working in this industry. Second of all, I don’t smoke. My boyfriend did OUTSIDE OF THE ROOM. The manager said she smelled “weed” coming from the room which is ridiculous bc he didn’t smoke in the room and in the state of Colorado it isn’t illegal to possess weed. What should be illegal is a disgruntled employee making her boss look bad by treating guests like crap. My boyfriend was upset and went to front desk to make scene.

By , from Philadelphia on Oct 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 20, 2020

Hello , and thank you for your review. I can understand that you are seeing the whole incident from a different view.You made another reservation through a third party( Orbitz) for a complete different room type. As you checked with the Front Desk you were made aware of this. The agent did advise you that you can call the third party to make the correction and that there would be no problem in doing so. Somehow, the whole situation escalated from there.You were advised that a strong weed smell was coming from the room and that you had a pet with you, without letting us know in advance. As I was not there at that moment, I can not fully understand what transpired. A few minutes later your boyfriend came into the lobby and started to yell and threat our Front Desk agent, I happen to be on the phone with her as he was cussing her out and using profanity. At this point I was already on my way to the Hotel. As I arrived, the police were already called, since your boyfriend was behaving inappropriate and taking pictures of our Front Desk Agents car. She felt threatened and wanted the police there. The safety of our Guest's and staff are a high priority and I am sorry that our Agent, following procedure, has caused you to understand that she was rude. I did go ahead and called the third party so they would issue a refund for tonight. If you would like to discuss the incident further or would like to see the security tape, I am more than happy to meet with you, once I am back in the office on 10/20/20. Nicki M. General Manager

4
Family Family

The attention was great the property is nice but the room I got was for handicapped and I am not a handicap

By , from cal on Oct 9, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 14, 2020

Dear Josefina, We enjoyed being your host and we thank you for the feedback! We are happy your overall stay was pleasing. Regarding the room, our rooms are based on availability, so that may have been what was available. However, in the future, know that our team is happy to look into other room options if notified. Nonetheless, we wish you the best and hope to see you again!

5
Family

The staff was very helpful. My dog and I stayed at the hotel and the staff were so kind to both of us. They accommodated my request to be on the first floor (making it easier on my 3-legged dog who had never been in an elevator)... Breakfast was really yummy! They have it figured out even with covid! Eggs/bacon/pancakes/bagels/coffee/juice /etc! Great walking trail nearby as well.

By on Sep 30, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 2, 2020

Welcoming you and your furry pal to Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites was indeed a treat! We're so happy that we were able to meet your needs and ensure the comfort of you and your pup, and it also gladdens us that you loved our delicious breakfast and convenient location. Anytime your travels bring you to Colorado Springs, we would be honored to have you!

5
Everyone

By on Jun 9, 2020

4
Business Business

Excellent accommodations and privacy. The staff was energetic and helpful. Only thing is I was put right next to elevator, so it was noisy and hard to sleep as such. Otherwise a perfect stay!!! Thanks yall!

By , from Colorado on Jun 4, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 5, 2020

Dear Thor, Our team at Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites strives to deliver a comfortable, pleasant stay to every guest that walks through our doors. Thank you for highlighting our efforts! Next time, don't hesitate to let the front desk know of any concerns so that they can see if different accommodations are available to ensure you get a great night's sleep. During your next trip to the city, keep us in mind for another pleasant stay!

5
Partner Couples Business Business

We like this property because it is in a good location to fit our needs. Also, breakfast and dinner is super convenient when traveling, so that is much appreciated.

By , from COLORADO on Feb 13, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 14, 2020

With so many hotels to choose from, we are honored you chose Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites. We are glad that you were able to utilize the convenience of our location for all your travel plans. It is good to know of the added joy our breakfast and dinner had on your stay as well. It was a pleasure to serve you, and we can't wait to host you again either on your next Colorado Springs trip.

5
Everyone

Very nice hotel. Located in a good spot near Air Force Academy and Garden of the Gods park.

By on Feb 10, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 11, 2020

It was a pleasure hosting you at Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites. We are delighted to learn that our proximity to the Air Force Academy and Garden of the Gods proved to be useful for your travel needs, and our property's overall ambiance impressed you. Your perfect rating is much appreciated. It would be a privilege to provide another amazing experience. Please come back soon.

Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites

7265 Commerce Center Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Colorado-Springs-Hotels-Best-Western-Plus-Peak-Vista-Inn-&-Suites.h118170-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Colorado-Springs-Hotels-Best-Western-Plus-Peak-Vista-Inn-&-Suites.h118170-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Colorado-Springs-Hotels-Best-Western-Plus-Peak-Vista-Inn-&-Suites.h118170-p2.Hotel-Reviews