Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Receptionist was so rude to me wouldn’t give a hotel receipt. I had to complain to his manager.

Bed was very comfortable! Everyone was friendly! My only complaint is that they were out of cinnamon rolls on a Sunday morning - LOL. I loved the nice shampoo/conditioner/lotion in the bathroom.

Very friendly staff. Comfortable room. Extremely clean. Very good hot breakfast with some variation from day to day. Plenty of parking.

This hotel is extremely outdated and I am unsure what constitutes the price being what it is. The room smelled like smoke and it didnt even have blackout curtains on the window. The bed was comfortable. Free breakfast is offered, but I was unable to go. There was visible plaster on the walls and a lot of wear and tear. Really just an average hotel and not really up to what I expect from a Holiday Inn anymore. Next time, I will pay more and stay at the Holiday Inn at Eastgate just a few miles away.

All was good and clerk was great at check in even though she was working late because her relief had not shown up yet.

I booked this hotel for a traveling sales rep on short notice. The location and price met our needs. The sales rep stated that it was a favorite of his now and to save it for a later date.

No complaints besides the AC unit in our room was so old and loud. I ended up switching it to fan and sleeping without the covers...other than that it was a nice enough room for one night.

It's was a nice room with a pretty good breakfast buffet! Would definitely recommend.

We were here for a wedding that was to be at 4:30. We were concerned about check-in time. When I called ,they were very accomodating. We had my 93 year old mother-in-law with us so they gave us a room on the ground floor close to the front. And breakfast the next morning was great.

A quick weekend trip to visit family but this was a good place to stay. Convenient to the general area and the highway. The room was very nice and very clean. Check in was quick, easy and pleasant also the breakfast & dining area were more than adequate.

Overall, not a bad place. But we needed another bath towel and face cloths. Had to settle for a small towel and two wet (but "clean") face cloths. The young man behind the counter offered no apology either.

The hotel was clean. Staff was friendly. The location was close to restaurants and other travel necessities.

I guess when I booked I wasn't really paying attention. Express means no bar or dining room. Yes they had the typical continental breakfast area. In icy, snow conditions having hot food on the premises is preferred. Also nice is being able to walk down and have a nightcap before bed. Not available here. They did have a decent coffee pot in the room.

In town for our grandson's US Rowing championship regatta. The team had checked out of their hotel early and when I asked the HI Express staff, they agreed that we could bring the crews of two 'quads' and a 'single' (9 teens and 2 coaches total) to shower in our room, swim in the pool and gather in the lobby. The staff was as helpful to their extra 'guests' as they had been to us: extra towels, use of the computer, directions to the restaurant. We were delighted!

Peaceful relaxation for a busy, family weekend.

We were there for one night and for the price we got it for it was a very nice room and clean.

Old Bank Rd Milford OH

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milford places you within a 10-minute drive of popular sights such as EastGate Mall and Cincinnati Nature Center. This 79-room hotel has conveniences like free breakfast, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free buffet breakfast.


Rooms

All of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milford's 79 soundproofed rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and 32-inch TVs with cable channels and pay movies. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other amenities include free newspapers, free local calls, and ironing boards.


Property features

Guests staying at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milford enjoy an indoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. Free parking is available if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with securing valuables and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include a meeting room, a 24-hour business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Jetted Tub

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Jetted Tub

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milford

Everyone (6) Couples (4) Business (4) Family (5) Other (1)
5
Everyone

By on Jan 4, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 7, 2021

Thank you for your stay with us and for taking the time to provide a great rating. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will stay with us again next time you are in the area!

5
Everyone

By on Dec 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 27, 2019

Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Cincinnati NE Milford. We appreciate that you took time to provide feedback and look forward to your next stay with us.

4
Everyone

By on Nov 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 15, 2019

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next stay with us.

1
Friends

Receptionist was so rude to me wouldn’t give a hotel receipt. I had to complain to his manager.

By on Nov 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 10, 2019

Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. We are sorry we were unable to provide you with a receipt at check out, as your reservation was made through a third party. In this case, the receipt must be provided by the third party. While we disagree that our front desk staff was rude in explaining this at check out, we appreciate that you stayed with us and hope you will stay with us again in the future.

4
Partner Couples

Bed was very comfortable! Everyone was friendly! My only complaint is that they were out of cinnamon rolls on a Sunday morning - LOL. I loved the nice shampoo/conditioner/lotion in the bathroom.

By on Jul 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 25, 2019

Thank you for your great review and for mentioning our comfortable rooms, friendly staff and in room amenities. I am sorry to hear about the cinnamon buns running out. We appreciate the feedback and will work hard to ensure it does not happen again. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope you will stay with us again next time you are in town.

4
Everyone

By on Jun 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 12, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback!

5
Everyone

Very friendly staff. Comfortable room. Extremely clean. Very good hot breakfast with some variation from day to day. Plenty of parking.

By on Dec 17, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 18, 2018

It is great to hear you had a great stay. Thanks for mentioning our cleanliness and friendly staff. I am glad to hear you were able to try our free hot breakfast. Thank you for the feedback. We look forward to your next stay with us!

3

really just average

Everyone

This hotel is extremely outdated and I am unsure what constitutes the price being what it is. The room smelled like smoke and it didnt even have blackout curtains on the window. The bed was comfortable. Free breakfast is offered, but I was unable to go. There was visible plaster on the walls and a lot of wear and tear. Really just an average hotel and not really up to what I expect from a Holiday Inn anymore. Next time, I will pay more and stay at the Holiday Inn at Eastgate just a few miles away.

By , from Cleveland, OH on Oct 13, 2016

Review comment responded on Oct 14, 2016

Thanks for your review and for mentioning our free hot breakfast and comfortable beds. I am sorry to hear about the smoke smell you encountered. We are a completely non-smoking hotel and take guests smoking in our hotel very seriously. If, in the future, you report this issue to our front desk, we will be sure to give you a new room and investigate how the smoke smell occurred. Thank you also for mentioning our condition, as it gives me an opportunity to tell you about the total renovation we are completing this winter. We are very excited to be newly renovated and I think you will love our hotel if you return in the future. Thank you again for the feedback, as it is very helpful for us. We hope we will see you again soon!

4

business

Business

All was good and clerk was great at check in even though she was working late because her relief had not shown up yet.

By on Aug 12, 2015

5

business trip

Business

I booked this hotel for a traveling sales rep on short notice. The location and price met our needs. The sales rep stated that it was a favorite of his now and to save it for a later date.

By on Feb 18, 2015

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Milford

301 Old Bank Rd, Milford, OH 45150
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Milford-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Express-&-Suites-Milford.h463565-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Milford-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Express-&-Suites-Milford.h463565-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Milford-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Express-&-Suites-Milford.h463565-p2.Hotel-Reviews