Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Nice hotel, made better by an excellent staff. The front desk was outstanding, especially Rudolpho. The staff in each restaurant was great, especially a young lady whose name begins with M, big smile, maybe Marilyn? Then there was the bellhops, fantastic and friendly and helpful all the time, especially Lieda (spelling?). Even the security staff was wonderful. Nice job.

Beautiful hotel, garden, pool, facilities and luxurious room. Very impressed with everything. Great helpful service, also.

I was on the 7th floor (of 9). After unpacking and getting a good nights sleep, I went to take a shower in the morning and stepped in a huge puddle of water. Socks ruined. Next, I feel something dripping on my head/shoulder. It's the ceiling of the bathroom leaking water... The drip quickly became a stream as more people on floor 8 begin using their showers/toilets as they woke up. Gross. Huge inconvenience to start my vacation. I received a rather lackluster apology from the front desk. No discount was given. They just moved me across the hall and pretended nothing ever happened. I didn't expect that from a 4 star rated hotel... I'd struggle to give them 2 stars after my experience. Definitely won't be going back.

The property is very well kept. It is very large and comfortable and it has lots of options on site (several restaurants, coffee shop, casino). The staff were all incredibly nice and supportive. The location is great and safe and you can walk to a few places around. The spa, I found it to be a little small for the property size and it needs to have more staff taking care of little things like towels, its missing hooks to hang towels when you are in the steam room, also replenishing water cups and making sure the showers inside the steam room are connected. Overall, I was happy with my stay, the rooms were confortable and well kept.

the furniture and shag carpet is old and uncomfortable . Thermostat hanging off wall, weigh scales didn’t work, mini fridge did not keep beverages cold, doors between rooms difficult to close. Not acceptable for a business suite. Other inter-continental are not like this. Staff was friendly, lobby and pool area good. Service was good.

Great place to arrive and rest and close to all downtown sites

Hotel was booked as part of a scuba trip to Malpelo island. from the moment I talked to the booking agent I knew this was he hotel to stay in. Outstanding service from staff, ease of coordinating and pickup by Liveaboard shuttle, everything was great.

Overall, pleasant stay. Considering December is a busy time of year, we did not experience the hustle and bustle we've experienced at other hotels during the season.

Excellent service and very friendly staff. Had a great time and enjoyed the pool. I will Definitely come back on my next trip to Cali. You are close to Granda and el Peñón sectors which is very convenient since a lot of the social life happens there. The river walk in front of the hotel is also nice for jogging or walking. The food was excellent. Try the "cazuela del Pacífico" if you enjoy seafood.

Breakfast food could have had more variety, but still OK

Very good hotel. My room needed a mayor updated. Otherwise all very good.

very good I verry please with with this hotel I will stay in this hotel again

Good.I have used tgis hotel for over 30 years. Receotion service is superb, breakfast very good, security is also good

COMFORTABLE

Not wireless internet or very bad signaL, CARPET nasty an descanting, the worst smeel in the room.

meet a friend for the 1st. time in Cali after talking on the internet for 5 weeks was a very nice hotel and with all the "bad press" about Columbia, I felt secure with my stay

The staff were there for every need.They were most helpfull.The best staff i have ever seen.

I met my futura esposa in Cali, Colombia...my first trip to the city and country. No problem with the hotel staff fluent in both English and Spanish. Muy bueno hotel! Highly recommend this hotel. A bit pricy, but for the first time, its a 4 star. Located in Centuro Cali, my room had a nice view of the city and surrounding hills....The room was a balcony room, with 2 plastic chairs and a small table on the balcony. Comfy and very nice. Definitely drink the Colombian coffee, cofe con leche was my favorite. I plan on going back to Colombia soon! I have to, mi futura esposa is there!

Atencion impecable gracias Inter, desayuno perfecto, habitación perfecta !!!

Avenida Colombia No 2-72 Cali Valle del Cauca

Hotel highlights

  • Close to Cali Tower
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Cali Tower is within a mile (2 km) of InterContinental Cali, and other popular attractions like Chipichape Shopping Center are within a few miles (5 km). This 295-room, 4.5-star hotel has a full-service spa, a casino, and 5 restaurants.


Dining

Relish the international cuisine at LA TABERNA , one of 5 onsite restaurants, or enjoy a drink at the bar. Order from 24-hour room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room. Buffet breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 6 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

All of InterContinental Cali's 295 soundproofed rooms provide safes, phones, and desks. Guests can expect to find free WiFi. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and bathrooms offer rainfall showers and free toiletries. Rooms also include wardrobes or closets.


Property features

Guests of InterContinental Cali have access to a full-service spa, a casino, and an outdoor pool. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a shuttle from the hotel to the airport (available 24 hours) for COP 60000 per vehicle. Front-desk staff can answer questions 24/7, and assist with luggage storage, dry cleaning/laundry, and securing valuables. Other amenities at this luxury hotel include a children's pool, a fitness center, and a spa tub.

Room options

Suite, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 2

Superior Room, 1 Queen Bed

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Junior Suite, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for InterContinental Cali

Everyone (8) Couples (1) Business (3) Family (5) Other (4)
4
Family

Nice hotel, made better by an excellent staff. The front desk was outstanding, especially Rudolpho. The staff in each restaurant was great, especially a young lady whose name begins with M, big smile, maybe Marilyn? Then there was the bellhops, fantastic and friendly and helpful all the time, especially Lieda (spelling?). Even the security staff was wonderful. Nice job.

By , from Virgin Islands on Jan 7, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 7, 2020

Dear Mr. JamesSchuck, Thank you for your excellent valuation and for letting us know that you had a great experience with us. I am delighted that you were so happy with your stay and specially for the attention received from our staff because they always make the best effort to exceed your expectations on every visit. You are always welcome and hope you will be back soon. Cordially Carlos G. Cabal General Manager

5
Everyone

Beautiful hotel, garden, pool, facilities and luxurious room. Very impressed with everything. Great helpful service, also.

By on Dec 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 18, 2019

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your appreciation about our hotel and for letting us know that you are a satisfied guest since our hotel offers you, the comfort , facilities and good service you deserve from the moment you arrive in our city. We hope you will be back soon to continue enjoying our different facilities and services. Best regards, Carlos G. Cabal General Manager

2
Everyone

I was on the 7th floor (of 9). After unpacking and getting a good nights sleep, I went to take a shower in the morning and stepped in a huge puddle of water. Socks ruined. Next, I feel something dripping on my head/shoulder. It's the ceiling of the bathroom leaking water... The drip quickly became a stream as more people on floor 8 begin using their showers/toilets as they woke up. Gross. Huge inconvenience to start my vacation. I received a rather lackluster apology from the front desk. No discount was given. They just moved me across the hall and pretended nothing ever happened. I didn't expect that from a 4 star rated hotel... I'd struggle to give them 2 stars after my experience. Definitely won't be going back.

By on Aug 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 22, 2019

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. You can trust t these issues will be looked into. We appreciate your comprehension and we are hope you give us the opportunity to offer you our best attention and quality of service on your next visit to the city of Cali. Cordially, Carlos Cabal General Manager

4
Family Family

The property is very well kept. It is very large and comfortable and it has lots of options on site (several restaurants, coffee shop, casino). The staff were all incredibly nice and supportive. The location is great and safe and you can walk to a few places around. The spa, I found it to be a little small for the property size and it needs to have more staff taking care of little things like towels, its missing hooks to hang towels when you are in the steam room, also replenishing water cups and making sure the showers inside the steam room are connected. Overall, I was happy with my stay, the rooms were confortable and well kept.

By , from New York on Jul 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 23, 2019

Thanks a lot for visiting our hotel and specially for your the good evaluation and suggestions you gave us. We hope you will be back soon. Cordially, Carlos Cabal General Manager

5
Everyone

By on Jun 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 13, 2019

Thank you for your excellent valuation and for letting us know that you had a great experience with us. Remember you are always welcome and hope you will be back soon. Cordially Carlos G. Cabal General Manager

3
Business Business Family

the furniture and shag carpet is old and uncomfortable . Thermostat hanging off wall, weigh scales didn’t work, mini fridge did not keep beverages cold, doors between rooms difficult to close. Not acceptable for a business suite. Other inter-continental are not like this. Staff was friendly, lobby and pool area good. Service was good.

By on Apr 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 1, 2019

Thank you very much for the time you spent writing your comments about your recent stay at our hotel, as they are of extreme importance to us because they are a great tool to make the relevant changes and improve the experience of our guests. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniencies you reported and trust that the hotel ownco has spared no effort to make the necessary investments in order to renovate its facilities, gradually. Do not doubt that we will share your comments with the process leaders to work on the mentioned areas. We hope to recover your trust and that you continue to offer us the opportunity to offer you the best service in future opportunities. Cordially, Carlos Cabal General Manager

5
Family

Great place to arrive and rest and close to all downtown sites

By on Feb 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 19, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent valuation and for letting us know that you had a great experience with us. Remember you are always welcome and hope you will be back soon. Cordially Carlos G. Cabal General Manager

5

nice hotel to stay prior to your dive mission.

Everyone

Hotel was booked as part of a scuba trip to Malpelo island. from the moment I talked to the booking agent I knew this was he hotel to stay in. Outstanding service from staff, ease of coordinating and pickup by Liveaboard shuttle, everything was great.

By , from Columbus, Ga on Mar 3, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 5, 2018

Dear guest, It’s very nice to read comments like yours. Thanks for letting us know that you are a satisfied guest and do not doubt that we will continue striving to provide you with the best service again and again. You are always welcome. Best regards, Norma A. Gral Mgr’s Assistant

4

nice hotel, central location

Everyone

Overall, pleasant stay. Considering December is a busy time of year, we did not experience the hustle and bustle we've experienced at other hotels during the season.

By , from New York City on Jan 5, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 7, 2018

Dear Guest, It is undoubtedly satisfying to know that our facilities, gastronomy and warm attention made the difference during your stay at our hotel. Do not doubt that we will share these beautiful comments with our staff to motivate them to continue always giving the best of themselves. It is also pleasant to know that you could enjoy the privileged location of the hotel as it has safe and beautiful surrounding areas where you can enjoy healthy social, gastronomic and cultural activities. Remember that your home in Cali will always be welcome. Best regard, Norma A.

5

great location, close to everything.

Everyone

Excellent service and very friendly staff. Had a great time and enjoyed the pool. I will Definitely come back on my next trip to Cali. You are close to Granda and el Peñón sectors which is very convenient since a lot of the social life happens there. The river walk in front of the hotel is also nice for jogging or walking. The food was excellent. Try the "cazuela del Pacífico" if you enjoy seafood.

By , from Miami, FL on Dec 4, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 7, 2017

Dear Guest, We really appreciate the time you took to write your comments and you can trust they will be shared with our staff because they are a great tool to motivate them and also to make the necessary improvement in our internal processes. Thank you again for your loyalty and we hope your prompt visit. Cordially, Norma A. General Manager´s Assistant

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Cali-Hotels-InterContinental-Cali.h19498-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Cali-Hotels-InterContinental-Cali.h19498-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Cali-Hotels-InterContinental-Cali.h19498-p2.Hotel-Reviews