Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

This is an older, rundown property that is considerable disrepair.

Was fine.

The property is filthy and in disrepair. The staff were quite nice but otherwise there was nothing good about the stay.

Staff was very nice, but the property was very dirty. No vacuuming had happened in the lobby or hallways for a long time, desk area was not clean, my key was greasy and towels and sheets were not in good condition. The AC in our room did not work, and there was a cricket (!) in our room keeping us awake. Pool was covered and closed despite August heat. At check out I was told my account showed I owed even though I prepaid online. Staff was very nice but I CANNOT recommend this hotel. Motel 6 next door is not great but better than this.

Electrical problems in room. No heat. Manager unaccomadating.

Bathroom cleanness has to improve. More room freshness is needed. room smell was not bearable when we first entered the room.

Location was great. Comfortable. Didn't like the 5 PM check in as we had to wait around to get our room.

Staff was terrible and took over an hour to check us in. Rooms were in poor condition

It was a good property overall with good location and breakfast options.

We arrived exhausted, two and one half hours before check-in. The manager could not offer us an early room, but she did direct us to a wonderful restaurant for lunch. The Inn does not have its own restaurant, but the free breakfast was excellent! The rooms are adequate and well equipped. Apparently, watching an HBO movie is not free. There was another small charge on the bill that we chose not to challenge. Overall, we had a very pleasant stay at a reasonable price, considering the season.

Bathroom shower in poor condition - mold. Washcloth from previous occupant was hanging from shower curtain rod. When we returned to our room at 5pm our entry card didn’t function, we noticed that another customer experienced the same problem. Your breakfast was a disappointment. Competing hotels in northern Vermont are much cleaner and provide better service.

2 fire alarms during our 1 night stay 1 at 11:30 and again at 2:30 Both involved 30 minutes standing in the parking lot

Right off the highway. Grounds and hotel clean. Well lit.

Well located, solid value, definitely would return here.

This was my second time staying here, and I might check other options next time I'm in the area. Breakfast is well done, but the housekeeping was a little hit or miss - my room appeared to have been half way cleaned, and there were some maintenance issues like the curtains hanging off the rod that have to have been obvious to the staff every day they came in to clean. The WiFi was weak, which made working a little challenging. Good value for the money, but they need to tighten up operations a bit.

We often stay in the Burlington area when we visit relatives. This was our first time at the Quality Inn. The room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was good and the area was very clean. It's nice to have a hot food option for a change. There was a bit of noise late at night but it was a weekend so that is to be expected.The staff was friendly and accommodating. All in all it was a good value for the money and we will consider this hotel in the future.

To get a nicer room. The toilet kept flushing by itself, we had trouble opening and closing the door... wasn't the best hotel. Personal very nice, good choice of food for breakfast.

Spent five nights here while visiting family. Was like coming home each night. Clean, comfortable and very good breakfasts.

Hotel staff were pleasant and friendly. Room was clean, comfortable and quiet.

South Park Drive Colchester VT

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Concierge services

Quality Inn Colchester - Burlington places you within 3 miles (5 km) of popular attractions like University of Vermont and Champlain College. This 113-room hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast, served each morning from 6:00 AM to 9:00 AM.


Rooms

Guests can expect free WiFi and 37-inch LCD TVs with cable channels. Pillowtop beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers. Other amenities include coffee makers, free local calls, and safes.


Property features

Guests of Quality Inn Colchester - Burlington enjoy access to free WiFi in public areas, a seasonal outdoor pool, and a meeting room. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with securing valuables, concierge services, and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include a computer station, free newspapers, and laundry facilities.

Room options

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Quality Inn Colchester - Burlington

Everyone (16) Couples (11) Business (3) Family (11) Other (1)
2
Everyone

This is an older, rundown property that is considerable disrepair.

By on Aug 25, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 27, 2021

We are so very sorry you did not have a better stay, our sincere apology. The detail is appreciated as it helps us focus on where we need to improve when our renovations begin. We feel bad you did not have a better stay. Safe & Healthy Travels, Julie LaCroix General Manager Quality Inn Colchester Burlington

4
Family

Was fine.

By on Aug 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 23, 2021

Thank you for your review and thank you so much for taking the time to share on Orbitz your experience during your stay. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us at our Quality Inn Colchester Burlington. We are looking forward to your next visit and hopefully very soon. Safe & Healthy Travels, Julie LaCroix General Manager Quality Inn Colchester Burlington

1
Family

The property is filthy and in disrepair. The staff were quite nice but otherwise there was nothing good about the stay.

By on Aug 16, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 20, 2021

Thank you for reaching out to us about your recent stay at our Quality Inn Colchester Burlington. I am so sorry to learn that your stay fell short of your expectations. We apologize that you were displeased with our property! We hope that you will give our hotel another chance so we have the opportunity to make amends the next time you are in the area. Thank you again and have a wonderful day. Safe & Healthy Travels, Julie LaCroix General Manager Quality Inn Colchester Burlington

3
Partner Couples

Staff was very nice, but the property was very dirty. No vacuuming had happened in the lobby or hallways for a long time, desk area was not clean, my key was greasy and towels and sheets were not in good condition. The AC in our room did not work, and there was a cricket (!) in our room keeping us awake. Pool was covered and closed despite August heat. At check out I was told my account showed I owed even though I prepaid online. Staff was very nice but I CANNOT recommend this hotel. Motel 6 next door is not great but better than this.

By on Aug 9, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 10, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review our Quality Inn Colchester Burlington. We are truly sorry your visit was not the positive experience you deserve. We never want a guest to leave with a contrary opinion, and if given the opportunity, we would have taken measures to address every concern while you were staying with us. We hope you will consider giving us another chance to provide you with the hospitality and accommodations you deserve every time you choose us. Safe & Healthy Travels, Julie LaCroix Hotel Manager Quality Inn Colchester Burlington

1
Family Family

Electrical problems in room. No heat. Manager unaccomadating.

By on Feb 17, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 22, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention. We are so sorry that your recent stay with us was not up to our usual standard. We highly encourage you to inform our guest service teams of any concerns that may arise while you are with us, so we can have the opportunity to correct them and relocate you if necessary to ensure the quality of your comfort. We did reach out to you with immediate assistance in the morning when you advised us of your concerns. We did not find any electrical concerns and we did offer you other accommodations that morning. Thank you again for your valuable time and feedback. We hope to welcome you back for a more memorable stay in the future. Safe Travels, Julie LaCroix Hotel Manager Quality Inn Colchester Burlington

4
Family with small children Family

Bathroom cleanness has to improve. More room freshness is needed. room smell was not bearable when we first entered the room.

By on Feb 16, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 17, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our Quality Inn Colchester Burlington. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry experienced some issues during your stay with us regarding the cleanliness of your bathroom. We will take your comments under immediate consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. Safe Travels, Julie LaCroix Hotel Manager Quality Inn Colchester Burlington

4
Partner Couples Family

Location was great. Comfortable. Didn't like the 5 PM check in as we had to wait around to get our room.

By on Oct 6, 2019

1
Friends Business Business

Staff was terrible and took over an hour to check us in. Rooms were in poor condition

By on Aug 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 27, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us regarding your most recent stay at our Quality Inn Colchester/Burlington. We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed in the length of time it took to check you in as well as the quality of your room. Please be assured that your concerns have been passed along to our management team, as well as our housekeeping department so that we can further address these issues and offer better service in the future. Our goal is to ensure a clean and comfortable environment every day. As always, we appreciate your feedback as we continue to improve. Thank you for making the choice to stay with us during your travels, and we hope to see you again soon!

1
Everyone

By on Aug 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 10, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us regarding your most recent stay at our Quality Inn Colchester/Burlington. We are very sorry to hear that you were not 100% satisfied with the quality of your time with us. We would love to hear any specific feedback you may have so that we can improve to offer better service for the future. Our goal is to ensure that every guest is rewarded with a clean and comfortable environment every day. Thank you for making the choice to stay with us during your travels, and we hope to see you again in the future!

4
Friends Family

It was a good property overall with good location and breakfast options.

By on Jun 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 2, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful review with us regarding your most recent stay at our Quality Inn Colchester/Burlington. We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with the quality of our hotel's facilities, as well as our complementary hot breakfast service. Our staff works hard every morning to make sure that every guest is rewarded with a clean, delicious, and healthy start to their morning, every day. We believe that every guest should feel welcomed and wanted from the moment they walk through the door. We appreciate your feedback as it gives us an opportunity to improve and offer even better service in the future. Thank you for making the choice to stay with us during your travels, and we hope to see you again soon.

Quality Inn Colchester - Burlington

84 South Park Drive, Colchester, VT 05446
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Colchester-Hotels-Quality-Inn-Colchester---Burlington.h24553-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Colchester-Hotels-Quality-Inn-Colchester---Burlington.h24553-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Colchester-Hotels-Quality-Inn-Colchester---Burlington.h24553-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions