Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Private area...good view for price. Front desk took good care of us at checkin. My only concern was the old smell in the villa.

Very well kept and blended with the landscaping - beautiful room with a perfect view of the ocean

Front desk ladies were friendly and polite. Property is beautiful. Arrived late, hot and tired. Master Bathroom was nasty. I would not spend $350 for a night here again. The return did not equal my investment by far. I was really disappointed.

I loved everything about my stay there the rooms were very nice and clean and the staff was very friendly

Bad air conditioning. Bad shower nozzle. Minimum water. Out of nozzle. Very hot in room.

We thought there was a beach at the beachfront room. Wrong. There was a stone seawall that blocked the view of the ocean.

The room needed updating and we came home with bugs, not sure how we got them.

The view was amazing! Only downfall was the giant rock wall infront of the ocean. The apartment was grea but,t beds were hard. No nightlife town pretty much goes to sleep at dark.

I was not given the room that I selected when I made the reservation online. The room I selected had a kitchen, but I was given one without. The room was nice and clean but advertisement of the room was misleading and also I didn’t like the 4:00 check-in time.

Nice property on the water. Rooms are excellent especially the master bedroom.

Was told i had oceanview instead i got bottom floor with a view of the brush. Didn't even have a beach to walk to and lay out on and enjoy the water because of a huge rock wall blocking it. If that had been told to me i wouldn't have stayed here.

Near the beach. Great grounds and facilities and the restaurant driftwood bistro was amazing!!

Beautiful little condo and nicely furnished. Had dinner at the Driftwood Bistro and it was excellent. We would definitely return.

Very comfortable accommodations. Beach access was limited.

I just had a very lovely quiet restful long weekend at Villas by the Sea. It was a great base from which to explore the gorgeous beaches, marshes and historical areas of Jekyll Island. I walked and took photos and greeted the friendly people. I came by myself but did not feel alone since everyone was so friendly. This is also a great place to bring a family as there are many outdoor activities and a condo unit with a kitchen is ideal. I will definitely be back!

The front desk staff were very good: courteous, professional, and helpful. The setting of the resort is very pleasant. It's right at the beach, tucked in a pleasant wooded area. The age of the resort is apparent; it is not as polished as one would hope for. The individual units are cute though. We were in a one-bedroom unit. The bathroom was a bit cramped, as was the bedroom. The living area was nicely arranged. The light/fan above the dining table did not work, and four of the eight bulbs above the bathroom vanity were out. The tiled floors were very dirty, as if they hadn't been swept or cleaned in weeks. We had to wear sandals inside. Unfortunately, our unit flooded during the second full day of our stay. Whenever the upstairs guests used their bathtub/shower, it would back up through our sink and flood our bathroom and bedroom. Management was very apologetic about it, and they upgraded us from a woodside room to an oceanside room. They even reimbursed us for some of my wife's toiletries that were destroyed by the water. We appreciated their cooperation in that. I was dismayed that some of the staff were smoking while at work. It might surprise them to learn that there are those of us who don't like to smell their habit, and that smoking while representing their company is tacky and unprofessional. They are meant to be ambassadors of the hotel at all times, and smoking is a turn-off for some of their guests. The management needs to be aware of that.

I've always loved Jekyll Island! The last time was in 2009 before all of the updating. All the updates are wonderful, and it still does not feel too touristy!

Nice location close to the pier. Oceanfront but there are dunes so you can see the ocean from the back 2nd floor. Clean and comfortable. A little dated but perfectly suitable for families. Full kitchen with a horrible coffeemaker.

N Beachview Dr Jekyll Island GA

Hotel highlights

  • Close to Driftwood Beach
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Located within a mile (2 km) of Driftwood Beach, Villas By the Sea Resort & Conference Center is within 2 miles (3 km) of Horton House. This 3-star villa has 160 guestrooms and offers conveniences like a restaurant, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Enjoy a bite to eat at the villa's restaurant, or relax with a drink at the bar/lounge. You can sip a beverage at the coffee shop/café.


Rooms

The 160 individually decorated villas feature kitchenettes with refrigerators and microwaves. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and TVs with satellite channels. Coffee makers and ironing boards are also standard.


Property features

Guests of Villas By the Sea Resort & Conference Center have access to an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. A stay here includes free parking. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with luggage storage and securing valuables. Other amenities at this beach villa include conference space, a 24-hour business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Villa, 1 Bedroom (Oceanside)

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Villa, 3 Bedrooms (Islandside)

1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed and 2 Twin Beds | Sleeps 7

Villa, 2 Bedrooms (Oceanside)

1 Queen Bed and 2 Twin Beds | Sleeps 4

Villa, 2 Bedrooms

1 Queen Bed and 2 Twin Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Villas By the Sea Resort & Conference Center

Everyone (11) Couples (1) Family (6)
4
Family

Private area...good view for price. Front desk took good care of us at checkin. My only concern was the old smell in the villa.

By on Sep 16, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 18, 2020

Thanks for staying with us and letting us know about the unit you stayed in.

5
Family

Very well kept and blended with the landscaping - beautiful room with a perfect view of the ocean

By , from Griffin , GA on Aug 7, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 11, 2020

We appreciate your comments! Thank you!

3
Everyone

By on Jun 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 11, 2020

Thanks for staying with us

4
Everyone

By on Feb 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 22, 2020

Thanks for the great rating. Please come back to visit soon.

3
Family with small children

Front desk ladies were friendly and polite. Property is beautiful. Arrived late, hot and tired. Master Bathroom was nasty. I would not spend $350 for a night here again. The return did not equal my investment by far. I was really disappointed.

By on Jul 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 1, 2019

We are very sorry that you were disappointed. We would have been pleased to address any issues you had while you were here. We want all of our guests to be happy.

5
Family

I loved everything about my stay there the rooms were very nice and clean and the staff was very friendly

By on Jun 3, 2019

3
Friends

Bad air conditioning. Bad shower nozzle. Minimum water. Out of nozzle. Very hot in room.

By on May 28, 2019

4
Family

We thought there was a beach at the beachfront room. Wrong. There was a stone seawall that blocked the view of the ocean.

By on May 14, 2019

3
Partner Couples

The room needed updating and we came home with bugs, not sure how we got them.

By on Feb 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 9, 2019

We are sorry you did not fully enjoy your time with us. Please feel free to reach our to us as we would like to know what rooms needs attention.

4
Family

The view was amazing! Only downfall was the giant rock wall infront of the ocean. The apartment was grea but,t beds were hard. No nightlife town pretty much goes to sleep at dark.

By on Jan 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 2, 2019

We appreciate your business. We will soon begin to rebuild cross-overs to the water and boardwalks. Jekyll Island is a quite relaxing location.

Villas By the Sea Resort & Conference Center

1175 N Beachview Dr, Jekyll Island, GA 31527
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Brunswick-Hotels-Villas-By-the-Sea-Resort-&-Conference-Center.h967348-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Brunswick-Hotels-Villas-By-the-Sea-Resort-&-Conference-Center.h967348-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Brunswick-Hotels-Villas-By-the-Sea-Resort-&-Conference-Center.h967348-p2.Hotel-Reviews