Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Needs lots of updating, and the rooms smelled like they sprayed tons of Febreeze inside. Bathtub drain was not working properly, and toilets didn’t flush normal. Carpets in the stairs way and lobby were dirty, just not what I expected for a Country Inn and Suites.

Clean and kid-friendly. Staff was kind and helpful

Bed was very uncomfortable. It sagged in the middle.

Clean, quiet, comfortable room, and really great staff. Everything in the room worked fine and seemed newer; from the mini refrigerator to the TV to the hair dryer. The breakfast was ok but definitely not the 'hot buffet breakfast' advertised. (Only the pancakes were fresh and hot and no scrambled eggs nor sausages.) Overall, a good value. Be sure to read all the reviews.

Property was OK, a place to stay for the night, Definitely nothing special. Never anyone at the front desk

Room was not cleaned. We contacted the night worker and showed her. She was embarrassed by the condition of the room and told her manager. She said she would have her manager get our rooms discounted. Later the worker came back and told us her manager could t give us a discount but the manager told her to offer is a frozen pizza. Yes! A frozen pizza. The next day I called the manager and she was rude and said tough luck you jerk Very sad! Go to this hotel at your own risk.

We were in town for a family get together. With the temperature at -16 outside, it was very nice to come back to a nice warm room. The hotel was quiet and the breakfast the next morning was good.

Front Street Deerwood MN

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Indoor pool
  • Laundry facilities
  • 24-hour front desk

Country Inn Deerwood places you within a 10-minute drive of popular sights such as Cuyuna Country State Recreation Area and Croft Mine Historical Park. This 38-room hotel has an indoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and a spa tub.


Rooms

All of Country Inn Deerwood's 38 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including microwaves, coffee makers, and free newspapers. 32-inch LED TVs come with satellite channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other amenities include free long-distance calls, free local calls, and safes. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Country Inn Deerwood offers an indoor pool, a spa tub, and free WiFi in public areas. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include free newspapers, laundry facilities, and a fireplace in the lobby.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed

1 King Bed and 1 Twin Sofa Bed | Sleeps 3

Luxury Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed

1 King Bed and 1 Queen Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 Queen Bed

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Country Inn Deerwood

Everyone (7) Couples (2) Family (3)
2
Family

Needs lots of updating, and the rooms smelled like they sprayed tons of Febreeze inside. Bathtub drain was not working properly, and toilets didn’t flush normal. Carpets in the stairs way and lobby were dirty, just not what I expected for a Country Inn and Suites.

By , from MN on Feb 17, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 20, 2020

We apologize that you did not receive the level of service you expected, we continue to work on bettering our business each day. Thank you for taking the time to review your experience!

3
Everyone

By on Oct 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 31, 2019

We apologize that you did not receive the level of service you expected, we continue to work on bettering our business each day. Thank you for taking the time to review your experience!

4
Family with small children Family

Clean and kid-friendly. Staff was kind and helpful

By on Jul 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 31, 2019

Thanks for the review!

4
Everyone

By on Jul 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 31, 2019

Thanks for the review!

3
Partner Couples Family

Bed was very uncomfortable. It sagged in the middle.

By on Jul 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 31, 2019

We apologize that you did not receive the level of service you expected, we continue to work on bettering our business each day. Thank you for taking the time to review your experience!

4
Everyone

By on Jun 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 2, 2019

thanks for staying

4
Everyone

By on Jun 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 31, 2019

Thanks for the review!

4
Partner Couples

Clean, quiet, comfortable room, and really great staff. Everything in the room worked fine and seemed newer; from the mini refrigerator to the TV to the hair dryer. The breakfast was ok but definitely not the 'hot buffet breakfast' advertised. (Only the pancakes were fresh and hot and no scrambled eggs nor sausages.) Overall, a good value. Be sure to read all the reviews.

By on Jun 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 31, 2019

Thanks for the review!

3
Everyone

Property was OK, a place to stay for the night, Definitely nothing special. Never anyone at the front desk

By on Jun 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 31, 2019

We apologize that you did not receive the level of service you expected, we continue to work on bettering our business each day. Thank you for taking the time to review your experience!

1

manager was a mean tyrant

Everyone

Room was not cleaned. We contacted the night worker and showed her. She was embarrassed by the condition of the room and told her manager. She said she would have her manager get our rooms discounted. Later the worker came back and told us her manager could t give us a discount but the manager told her to offer is a frozen pizza. Yes! A frozen pizza. The next day I called the manager and she was rude and said tough luck you jerk Very sad! Go to this hotel at your own risk.

By , from red wing on Aug 10, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 25, 2018

Sorry you had a bad experience, but the truth is I never offered a free pizza as we do not do that and I did NOT call you a jerk and say tough luck. Very sad that you can say things that were not said to you. You had a choice to move to another room or get a refund and stay else where, but you chose to stay at Country Inn Deerwood.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Brainerd-Hotels-Country-Inn-Deerwood.h23821-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Brainerd-Hotels-Country-Inn-Deerwood.h23821-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Brainerd-Hotels-Country-Inn-Deerwood.h23821-p2.Hotel-Reviews