Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

DO NOT STAY HERE. TERRIBLE! This property should be closed. The management and staff harass customers and routinely call the sheriff to intervene when the customer is unsatisfied with their stay. I spoke to the sheriff directly after the General Manager and staff refused to give me a zero balance bill or receipt upon check-out. When I asked for the name of the staff member or an ID because neither of them were wearing name tags, they demanded that I leave the property immediately and called the sheriff because they refused to help me. I am a 35 year old woman with a Service Animal because I am disabled. This is the kind of treatment you will receive if you stay here. 0/10 WOULD NOT RECOMMEND

Good location and easy walking to the ski area. Price is not reflective of the service and amenities. Breakfast is basic and not very good. Nice common area for gathering with friends for drinks and games. Nice outdoor hot tubs. Easy parking. Overall good but would expect more amenities/service for the price.

Had a problem with my itinerary. The managers wife was not helpful. Said I did not rooms booked

A nice resort to stay for a couple of days. The staff is friendly and responsive

Big rooms with tall ceilings and a great view. Awesome lobby to relax in. Nice pool and hot tubs.

Great location to the mountain, wonederful housekeeping service! Thank you Jorge! Unfortunately, they make you keep your skis/snowboards in a locker by the front and the cubicles only fit snowboards when forced in and the top has limited room, most days we had to leave our boards on the floor of the equipment room where they accumulated melted snow from everyone else’s equipment.

Great location in relation to slopes and transportation. Pool, spa, and breakfast provided.

Everything is great. The quality of the breakfast is the only thing that i would improve

The view from our hotel room was awesome. The owners were attentive. The breakfast was exceptional.

Pleasant ! Conveniently located! Reasonable breakfast!

Nice location, reasonable breakfast and convenient ski storage

Had a wonderful stay here, the staff is very attentive and makes sure you are happy. Will absolutely return to stay here!

Nice pool and hit tubs. Rooms are very spacious. Self laundry services of site were a plus. They advertise as being close to Yellowstone which is misleading as about 1.5 hr drive

Mattress’s could use a upgrade. Everything else was fine

Very helpful and friendly staff. Breakfast a nice touch but a bit limited and repetitious

Great place to stay and staff was excellent! Room was clean and refreshed daily.

Nice, moderately priced hotel within walking distance to the lifts. Not super fancy but very laid back and friendly. Only complaint is that of the 3 hot tubs only one was hot while the other 2 leaked and were constantly refilled with cool water. They also seemed to be really heavily chlorinated. After a few soaks our skin felt really irritated and burned. Wish that would be fixed! Otherwise, no issues.

Sitting Bull Rd Big Sky MT

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from Big Sky Resort
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Bar/lounge

Located in Big Sky Mountain Village, The Lodge at Big Sky is adjacent to Big Sky Resort and within a few miles (5 km) of Stillwater Bowl. This 90-room, 3.5-star resort welcomes guests with free breakfast, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast, served each morning from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM. Quench your thirst with a drink at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

All of The Lodge at Big Sky's 90 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and LED TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Free newspapers, free local calls, and safes are also available.


Property features

At The Lodge at Big Sky, guests enjoy an indoor pool, a fitness center, and 4 spa tubs. You can take advantage of limited parking, along with a free ski shuttle. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with concierge services, securing valuables, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this ski resort include free WiFi in public areas, conference space, and a business center.

Room options

Valley View, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Master Suite

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Mountain View Suite, 2 Queen Beds & Sofa Pull-Out

2 Queen Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 5

Suite, Multiple Beds, Kitchen, Mountain View

2 Queen Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for The Lodge at Big Sky

Everyone (21) Couples (2) Family (3)
1
Everyone

DO NOT STAY HERE. TERRIBLE! This property should be closed. The management and staff harass customers and routinely call the sheriff to intervene when the customer is unsatisfied with their stay. I spoke to the sheriff directly after the General Manager and staff refused to give me a zero balance bill or receipt upon check-out. When I asked for the name of the staff member or an ID because neither of them were wearing name tags, they demanded that I leave the property immediately and called the sheriff because they refused to help me. I am a 35 year old woman with a Service Animal because I am disabled. This is the kind of treatment you will receive if you stay here. 0/10 WOULD NOT RECOMMEND

By , from Arlington, Virginia on Aug 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 25, 2020

Sorry to hear that your stay was not up to standard. Your experience is absolutely not what we strive to provide. The only time the staff are trained to call the police is when they feel threatened by a guest. Sorry that you had this experience at our hotel. Rest assured this is not typical at our hotel. --Shivam GM

3
Family Family with small children Business Business

Good location and easy walking to the ski area. Price is not reflective of the service and amenities. Breakfast is basic and not very good. Nice common area for gathering with friends for drinks and games. Nice outdoor hot tubs. Easy parking. Overall good but would expect more amenities/service for the price.

By , from AK on Mar 8, 2020

4
Everyone

By on Jan 18, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 19, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay. -- Shivam GM

2
Everyone

Had a problem with my itinerary. The managers wife was not helpful. Said I did not rooms booked

By on Jan 3, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 3, 2020

Sorry to hear about your unfortunate situation. Please contact Orbitz customer service so that they and so that we may get to the bottom of this issue. Shivam GM

5
Family Friends

A nice resort to stay for a couple of days. The staff is friendly and responsive

By on Jul 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 27, 2019

Thank you for the compliments about our team. We strive to provide all guests with experiences like yours. Thanks again and we'll see you on your next adventure. -- Shivam GM

5
Family

Big rooms with tall ceilings and a great view. Awesome lobby to relax in. Nice pool and hot tubs.

By on Apr 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 19, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. The 10 foot ceilings make our rooms look that much larger. Thanks again, we'll see you next year. -- Josh G. Guest Servces Rep

4
Friends

Great location to the mountain, wonederful housekeeping service! Thank you Jorge! Unfortunately, they make you keep your skis/snowboards in a locker by the front and the cubicles only fit snowboards when forced in and the top has limited room, most days we had to leave our boards on the floor of the equipment room where they accumulated melted snow from everyone else’s equipment.

By on Mar 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 26, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I wish you would have asked one of us about extra storage. We understand that there is less storage for snowboards and we have space in other areas. Otherwise we're glad you had an excellent stay. -- Shivam GM

4
Partner Couples

Great location in relation to slopes and transportation. Pool, spa, and breakfast provided.

By on Feb 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 21, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We're glad to hear you had a good time while you were here. Be sure to visit again. We'll try to earn that 5/5 rating. -- Shivam GM

4
Everyone

By on Feb 14, 2019

5
Friends

Everything is great. The quality of the breakfast is the only thing that i would improve

By on Feb 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 21, 2019

Thank you for the perfect rating. We'll consider your concern and improve it for future guest experiences. -- Shivam GM

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Big-Sky-Hotels-The-Lodge-at-Big-Sky.h892241-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Big-Sky-Hotels-The-Lodge-at-Big-Sky.h892241-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Big-Sky-Hotels-The-Lodge-at-Big-Sky.h892241-p2.Hotel-Reviews