Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Overall it was a good option just to crash for a few nights. The experience would have been better if the business profile were optimized for efficiency (work in progress). Pros: - minibar can be used to store small quantities of food or drinks (beer). - on-site security. The hotel was sealed off during the parade and only guests can enter the premises. Cons: - horrible WiFi (worked maybe 5 minutes after - check-in starts at 3:00 pm. There is a storage room for the luggage, but if you want to check-in in the morning - problematic self-check-in. Assistance from staff is usually needed. It's a new business model, which can be improved to work efficiently. - noisy AC.

Hotel Berlin was in a good location, staff friendly, breakfast was excellent. Not many amenities, i believe they doing some construction. Only negative criticism was the housekeeping was not very good. Otherwise a good hotel to stay at in Berlin, Germany.

The good- The check in staff and the breakfast staff were very friendly and the room looked nice and was clean. The location to a bus stop was great and a metro station was just a 5-7 minute walk! Plus, lots of restaurants right past that metro station! The breakfast had a decent selection and tasted good. The bad- the AC didn’t work. We told them and they said there was a ticket in and then the next day, when it got up to 86F, it still didn’t work. We retold them and they sent someone to clean the filter but that didn’t do anything and it continued to not work the 3 nights we were there. They did provide us with a fan but it was still really hot. The cleaning service only replaced towels, toilet paper, and took some of the trash out. They didn’t take any of the dirty glasses or cups we put on the counter. With them not grabbing any of that, there were a ton of ants! Also, the cleaning staff didn’t replace any of the coffee or coffee cups. The ants were on the bed, in the bathroom, and all over the table. All in all we wouldn’t stay here again and wouldn’t recommend our friends and family here either.

Their artist themes are an interesting and vibrant concept. However, overall, the property felt eclectic and disjointed with little cohesive design. The room was nice and spacious, though inconsistently serviced. Our last day, one of the staff left their keycard in our light, which is somewhat concerning since we weren’t sure if the keycard was universal use. Additionally, a mistake was made when we checked out and they accidentally charged me for someone else’s account, which I didn’t catch until we were at our next destination. I wish they would’ve told us when checking in that we’d already paid for breakfast. I don’t think I’d stay here again, but we loved Berlin.

Centrally located, easy access to public transportation and lovely accommodations even though we arrived at 8AM the staff was great at check in...and then not very helpful. Asked for feminine products - not available, exchange US currency for EU - can’t help, need help getting from Berlin to Dresden for a day trip - scheduled for us with a 15% surcharge and gave such vague directions we missed boarding times and location in both Berlin and Dresden. If you are catering to non-nationals I think a little extra direction would be included.

Lützowplatz 17 Berlin BE

Room options

Junior Suite

1 King Bed and 1 Large Twin Sofa Bed | Sleeps 3

Superior Room, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Teufel Suite

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room

2 Twin Beds | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Hotel Berlin, Berlin

Everyone (1) Couples (1) Family (2)
4
Everyone

By , from New York on Oct 21, 2022

Review comment responded on Jan 20, 2023

Dear Bridget,Thanks for your rating of our hotel.We are delighted that everything met your expectations during your stay with us and that you appreciated our high standards.We look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards,Your Hotel Berlin, Berlin Team

3
Business Business

Overall it was a good option just to crash for a few nights. The experience would have been better if the business profile were optimized for efficiency (work in progress). Pros: - minibar can be used to store small quantities of food or drinks (beer). - on-site security. The hotel was sealed off during the parade and only guests can enter the premises. Cons: - horrible WiFi (worked maybe 5 minutes after - check-in starts at 3:00 pm. There is a storage room for the luggage, but if you want to check-in in the morning - problematic self-check-in. Assistance from staff is usually needed. It's a new business model, which can be improved to work efficiently. - noisy AC.

By on Sep 7, 2022

Review comment responded on Sep 9, 2022

Dear Maciej,Thank you for commenting on your stay.We are pleased to know that you appreciated your time with us, however, we are sorry to hear that we did not meet all your expectations on this occasion. We wish you had let us know of any issues you may have had whist you were onsite, our team would have been more than happy to look into your Wi-Fi connection. Nonetheless, we have made sure to note your concerns and will be sure to review these with our team and make any necessary improvements.We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Berlin. All the best,Your Hotel Berlin, Berlin Team

4
Family Friends

Hotel Berlin was in a good location, staff friendly, breakfast was excellent. Not many amenities, i believe they doing some construction. Only negative criticism was the housekeeping was not very good. Otherwise a good hotel to stay at in Berlin, Germany.

By on Sep 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 1, 2021

Dear Neil, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are glad to know that you appreciated our great location and that our breakfast was a good start to the day. We do try to maintain our high standards, we are sorry for the issue that you mention, we will be sure to address this with our housekeeping. We are delighted to hear that our team looked after you well, thank you for your comments, they have been noted. We hope that you will return on a future occasion. Best regards, Your Hotel Berlin, Berlin Team

3
Family with small children

The good- The check in staff and the breakfast staff were very friendly and the room looked nice and was clean. The location to a bus stop was great and a metro station was just a 5-7 minute walk! Plus, lots of restaurants right past that metro station! The breakfast had a decent selection and tasted good. The bad- the AC didn’t work. We told them and they said there was a ticket in and then the next day, when it got up to 86F, it still didn’t work. We retold them and they sent someone to clean the filter but that didn’t do anything and it continued to not work the 3 nights we were there. They did provide us with a fan but it was still really hot. The cleaning service only replaced towels, toilet paper, and took some of the trash out. They didn’t take any of the dirty glasses or cups we put on the counter. With them not grabbing any of that, there were a ton of ants! Also, the cleaning staff didn’t replace any of the coffee or coffee cups. The ants were on the bed, in the bathroom, and all over the table. All in all we wouldn’t stay here again and wouldn’t recommend our friends and family here either.

By on Jul 10, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 23, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. It is nice to hear that you appreciated our location and our breakfasts. However, we regret to hear that your room temperature and cleaning process weren’t up to the standard you would expect from us and we sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused. We have taken note of your comments and will be addressing this matter immediately to provide improved service in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best regards, Your Hotel Berlin, Berlin Team

3
Partner Couples

Their artist themes are an interesting and vibrant concept. However, overall, the property felt eclectic and disjointed with little cohesive design. The room was nice and spacious, though inconsistently serviced. Our last day, one of the staff left their keycard in our light, which is somewhat concerning since we weren’t sure if the keycard was universal use. Additionally, a mistake was made when we checked out and they accidentally charged me for someone else’s account, which I didn’t catch until we were at our next destination. I wish they would’ve told us when checking in that we’d already paid for breakfast. I don’t think I’d stay here again, but we loved Berlin.

By on Jan 3, 2020

4
Family

Centrally located, easy access to public transportation and lovely accommodations even though we arrived at 8AM the staff was great at check in...and then not very helpful. Asked for feminine products - not available, exchange US currency for EU - can’t help, need help getting from Berlin to Dresden for a day trip - scheduled for us with a 15% surcharge and gave such vague directions we missed boarding times and location in both Berlin and Dresden. If you are catering to non-nationals I think a little extra direction would be included.

By on Dec 31, 2019

Frequently asked questions