Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

ON TUE. 9/319, AT APPROXIMATELY 10;30 PM, WE RETURNED FROM A DINNER CRUISE. UPON RETURN TO OUR ROOM (2702), MYY WIFE OBSEREVED A COCKROACH ON THE NIGHT STAND. I INFORMED MY WIFE TO TAKE A PHOTO AND NOT KILL THE ROACH. I TOOK THE PHOTO, GOT DRESSED AND CONTACTED THE FRONT DESK WHO IN TURN CONTACTED THE NIGHT MGR. (SUNNY). HE INFORMED THAT HE WAS SORRY, AND MOVED US TO ANOTHER ROOM, ALSO WAVE THE UPGRADE FEE THAT WAS PAID.HE SENT A BELLMAN TO ASSIST US WITH THE MOVE. BY NOW IT'S 11:45 PM. WE HAD A TOUR AT 0600 HOURS THE NEXT DAY 9/4/19, BY THE TIME WE WENT TO BED IT WAS PAST MIDNIGHT. SUNNY WAS VERY POLITE, HOWEVER I FEEL SOMEWHAT SHORT CHANGED, FOR THIS TO HAPPEN IN A SUITE, WHICH WE PAID AN UPGRADE FEE. WHAT IS YOUR OPINION? AS A SIDE NOTE THE NEW ROOM HAD DEAD FLOWERS. I HAVE ALWAYS HAD A GOOD EXPERIENCE AT HILTON PROPERTIES, AND I HOPE THIS WAS AN ISOLATED INCIDENT. AS IT IS WELL KNOWN WHERE THERE IS ONE ROACH THERE IS ANOTHER. LOOK FOR TO YOUR REPLY

the luxurious design and the strategic location with a river view are superb, it offers me a sanctuary to take a rest and unwind from my daytime activities.

There was construction noise above the room. We asked to change rooms, but the staff never got back to us. We asked to be compensated with a meal, or something, but never heard back from staff. Also, the hotel is located in an area that is a very inconvenient...

3 star average hotel at the price of a 5 star. Expected a lot more from a Hilton. There are plenty more options. Location and breakfast were great though

Awesome, all was perfect, clean and staff were great.

The Hilton is located close to trains via the hotel boat and has many great restaurants and rooms, lobby, and corridors very luxurious.

It was clean and beautiful. The staff was friendly and helpful.

This was the perfect hotel to stay at in Bangkok. We stayed in the executive suite and it was recently refurbished. The suite was large, modern and had amazing views. Even more amazing than the views was the staff. The hotel location was perfect as it was a 2 min ferry ride from being next to everything. Would recommend to anyone!

My husband and I stayed here for one night, to mark the end of our Honeymoon in Thailand before we went home. It was nice to go to the 360 bar on our last night. Nice and easy-going, which was what we needed. What a great view! This was actually why I picked this hotel. The drinks/food were expensive, but the view was worth it (and we only stayed 1 night). The view in our room was AMazing. It was of the river. The breakfast buffet was good, but pricey. I was also surprised there wasn't more Thai food (although a big Chinese selection). I noticed there wasn't a lot of Thai food at the 360 bar, too (unless we were there too late at night). So, my only complaint was the food (expensive and not much Thai food). Otherwise, we really enjoyed the ambiance.

123 Charoennakorn Road Bangkok Bangkok

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from Bangkok Riverside
  • Free secured valet and secured self parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa

Located in Khlong San within 2 miles (3 km) of Iconsiam, Millennium Hilton Bangkok is within a few miles (5 km) of other popular sights such as Wat Pho. This 5-star hotel welcomes guests with 533 rooms and conveniences like a full-service spa, an outdoor pool, and a 24-hour health club.


Dining

There are ample dining options with 3 onsite restaurants, including Flow, which specializes in international cuisine. Order from 24-hour room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room, get a quick pick-me-up at the 4 coffee shops/cafés, and mingle with other guests at the free daily manager's reception. Start each morning with cooked-to-order breakfast, available for a fee from 6:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

All of Millennium Hilton Bangkok's 533 rooms are soundproofed and have an array of amenities, including refrigerators, minibars, and coffee makers. TVs come with satellite channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers, designer toiletries, toothbrushes and toothpaste, and bathrobes. Free bottled water, laptop-compatible safes, and ironing boards are also standard.


Property features

At Millennium Hilton Bangkok, guests enjoy a full-service spa, an outdoor pool, and a children's pool. Free valet and self parking are available, or if you're not driving, take the airport shuttle (available 24 hours) for THB 1900 per vehicle one way. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with luggage storage, tours or tickets, and dry cleaning/laundry. Other amenities at this luxury hotel include a 24-hour health club, a spa tub, and a sauna.

Room options

Executive Room, 1 King Bed, Business Lounge Access, River View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Executive Room, 2 Twin Beds, Business Lounge Access, River View

2 Twin Beds | Sleeps 2

Panoramic Suite, 1 King Bed, Business Lounge Access, Executive Level

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Family Room, 1 King Bed, River View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Millennium Hilton Bangkok

Everyone (9) Couples (1)
5
Everyone

By on Nov 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 21, 2019

Dear Anonymous , Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am pleased to hear you had a satisfactory stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

3
Partner Couples

ON TUE. 9/319, AT APPROXIMATELY 10;30 PM, WE RETURNED FROM A DINNER CRUISE. UPON RETURN TO OUR ROOM (2702), MYY WIFE OBSEREVED A COCKROACH ON THE NIGHT STAND. I INFORMED MY WIFE TO TAKE A PHOTO AND NOT KILL THE ROACH. I TOOK THE PHOTO, GOT DRESSED AND CONTACTED THE FRONT DESK WHO IN TURN CONTACTED THE NIGHT MGR. (SUNNY). HE INFORMED THAT HE WAS SORRY, AND MOVED US TO ANOTHER ROOM, ALSO WAVE THE UPGRADE FEE THAT WAS PAID.HE SENT A BELLMAN TO ASSIST US WITH THE MOVE. BY NOW IT'S 11:45 PM. WE HAD A TOUR AT 0600 HOURS THE NEXT DAY 9/4/19, BY THE TIME WE WENT TO BED IT WAS PAST MIDNIGHT. SUNNY WAS VERY POLITE, HOWEVER I FEEL SOMEWHAT SHORT CHANGED, FOR THIS TO HAPPEN IN A SUITE, WHICH WE PAID AN UPGRADE FEE. WHAT IS YOUR OPINION? AS A SIDE NOTE THE NEW ROOM HAD DEAD FLOWERS. I HAVE ALWAYS HAD A GOOD EXPERIENCE AT HILTON PROPERTIES, AND I HOPE THIS WAS AN ISOLATED INCIDENT. AS IT IS WELL KNOWN WHERE THERE IS ONE ROACH THERE IS ANOTHER. LOOK FOR TO YOUR REPLY

By , from LOS ANGELES on Sep 10, 2019

5
Everyone

the luxurious design and the strategic location with a river view are superb, it offers me a sanctuary to take a rest and unwind from my daytime activities.

By on Sep 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 6, 2019

Dear Kris, I was delighted to learn that you had such a positive experience at our hotel recently and must thank you for sharing your feedback with myself and the team! We hope to see you return to stay with us again soon!

1
Everyone

There was construction noise above the room. We asked to change rooms, but the staff never got back to us. We asked to be compensated with a meal, or something, but never heard back from staff. Also, the hotel is located in an area that is a very inconvenient...

By on Dec 5, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 13, 2018

Dear Anonymous, Thank you for sharing your review with us. We appreciate all feedback and ranking scores provided by our guests as it allows us to monitor and improve areas we may currently be falling short in. We apologies for any disappointment caused.

3
Everyone

3 star average hotel at the price of a 5 star. Expected a lot more from a Hilton. There are plenty more options. Location and breakfast were great though

By , from Mexico on Nov 26, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 28, 2018

Dear Cdg on Orbitz , Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am pleased to hear you had a satisfactory stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

5
Everyone

Awesome, all was perfect, clean and staff were great.

By , from Michigan on Nov 16, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 28, 2018

Dear Jerry, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am pleased to hear you had a satisfactory stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

5

great stay

Everyone

The Hilton is located close to trains via the hotel boat and has many great restaurants and rooms, lobby, and corridors very luxurious.

By , from USA on Aug 20, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 25, 2018

Dear AG, Many thanks for your review of the Millennium Hilton Bangkok following your recent stay! We appreciate you taking the time to provide such detailed feedback of your stay, and are delighted that you enjoyed your time at the Hotel and found our rooms and facilities suitable to your needs.

5
Everyone

It was clean and beautiful. The staff was friendly and helpful.

By on Jun 8, 2018

5

amazing hotel

Everyone

This was the perfect hotel to stay at in Bangkok. We stayed in the executive suite and it was recently refurbished. The suite was large, modern and had amazing views. Even more amazing than the views was the staff. The hotel location was perfect as it was a 2 min ferry ride from being next to everything. Would recommend to anyone!

By , from Denver, CO on Mar 26, 2018

4

pleasant end to our trip in thailand

Everyone

My husband and I stayed here for one night, to mark the end of our Honeymoon in Thailand before we went home. It was nice to go to the 360 bar on our last night. Nice and easy-going, which was what we needed. What a great view! This was actually why I picked this hotel. The drinks/food were expensive, but the view was worth it (and we only stayed 1 night). The view in our room was AMazing. It was of the river. The breakfast buffet was good, but pricey. I was also surprised there wasn't more Thai food (although a big Chinese selection). I noticed there wasn't a lot of Thai food at the 360 bar, too (unless we were there too late at night). So, my only complaint was the food (expensive and not much Thai food). Otherwise, we really enjoyed the ambiance.

By , from Chicago, IL on Mar 10, 2018

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Bangkok-Hotels-Millennium-Hilton-Bangkok.h1356194-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Bangkok-Hotels-Millennium-Hilton-Bangkok.h1356194-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Bangkok-Hotels-Millennium-Hilton-Bangkok.h1356194-p2.Hotel-Reviews