Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Perfect in every way, especially the cleanliness of the facilities. Loved the convenience to the BTS station. Another excellent Centre Point property.

Luxury hotel in middle of Bangkok. 5 star treatment. Staff was very friendly, room was great, it had a fridge and a microwave. Large pool and gym too. Can't say much bad about this grand hotel and we would definitely return to the hotel. Worst thing: At the restaurant: told them one family member was allergic to wheat; they assured us it was ok. Food brought had wheat flour. Asked to see written ingredients in any language before eating, they couldn't find them. Family member risked it and did get sick for an hour.

Our first time in Bangkok. We booked this hotel with one room suite online. We came in a bit earlier than check-in time. The front desk staff was very helpful to check us in. The room was very nice, spacious, with kitchen, small washer/dryer and medium size refrigerator with all provide bottle waters. Overall, we had a great 3 day vacation at this hotel.

The location is very convenient. Staff was helpful, room and hotel facilities are clean. Room is comfortable.

Spent only 2 days there (Thank God), looked great in the photos and got a decent price, HOWEVER, There is major construction on one side of the building and on the other side, a huge re hab construction on a 50 story building. The front desk tried to give us a bigger room if we would take the side of the building that is next door to a sky scraper going up LOL, and we took our regular room on the other side, which wasn't much quieter. Noisy, noisy noisy. This part of downtown Bangkok is a filthy dirty city. Would never recommend it to anybody. Dirty air, dirty cabs, stinky cab drivers. The only thing clean is the inside of the shopping malls. Avoid downtown Bangkok if you can.

Very nice hotel, clean, comfortable reasonably priced (though wish I had included breakfast when I booked), good staff and terrific location for Bangkok.

Had a great time. The staff was very helpful and professional. The breakfast is high quality. The room is really good, with TV's in every room of the suite, a fridge etc. The only slight problem were the toilets: they have a hundred functions, but "flushing" was a problem, very weak and you have to hold it down for at least a minute.

The 2 bedroom suite was large and the balcony was great! There was a lot of space.

I had been thinking about staying at this hotel for some time. I am glad I finally did and will look forward to staying again.

Despite the name Apartment, this hotel is top notch. We stayed over Christmas and were amazed how accommodating the staff was in every detail including a complementary Christmas party with live singers, games, and food. The location was perfect and just hard a lock from the Skytrain and loads of shopping. The US embassy is literally next door and a major park three blocks away. The room was tight but immaculate and featured sliding doors onto a balcony with furniture. We used the kitchenette some and appreciated the pool and spa. All around, great stay.

Friendly / helpful staffs. Great breakfast buffet. Room is a bit small!

Hotel is surprisingly good for the price. Perfect location, extremely polite staff, good sport amenities and swimming pool.Would certainly stay here again.

Great location first, short walk to SkyTrain. Elegant Banyian style studio, has great gym&sauna. Staff exceptionally friendly &helpful: once the (free) wifi signal was weak, they send two techs right away and installed a router under my desk!!! Classy morning Buffett included. Even groudplay for kids and elegant reading room! When in Bangkok, will always stay here! Thanks, Bob

value& location location

100 Wireless Road Bangkok Bangkok

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Central Embassy and Erawan Shrine
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Located in Sukhumvit, Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit is adjacent to Central Embassy and within a 5-minute walk of other popular sights like Embassy of the United Kingdom. This 5-star hotel has 277 guestrooms and offers conveniences like a restaurant, a full-service spa, and an outdoor pool.


Dining

Enjoy a leisurely bite to eat at BlueSpice, the hotel's onsite restaurant. Satisfy your hunger from the comfort of your room with 24-hour room service. For your convenience, a buffet breakfast is served for a fee each morning from 6 AM to 10:30 AM.


Rooms

Guests can expect to find free WiFi and 40-inch an LED TV with satellite channels. The bathroom offers hair dryers, free toiletries, slippers, and bathrobes. Other standard amenities include a balcony, a refrigerator, and a microwave.


Property features

At Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit, guests enjoy a full-service spa, an outdoor pool, and a children's pool. There's free parking if you drive. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with luggage storage, concierge services, and dry cleaning/laundry. Other amenities at this luxury hotel include a fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

1 Bedroom with 2 extra beds

Full 1 | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 Bedroom

Full 1 | Twin 2 | Sleeps 3

Family 3 Bedroom (6 Persons)

Queen 2 | Sleeps 6

Suite, 2 Bedrooms

Queen 1 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit

Everyone (6) Couples (2) Business (2) Family (4) Other (1)
5
Partner Couples

Perfect in every way, especially the cleanliness of the facilities. Loved the convenience to the BTS station. Another excellent Centre Point property.

By on Feb 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 20, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for posting your review with full scores and positive feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much and hope to have the pleasure and privilege of welcoming you back in the near future. Grande Regards, Pavornkamol S. (Ms.) Assistant Front Office Manager

5
Everyone

By on Nov 29, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 30, 2018

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your taking the time to share us about your experience. We are very glad that you had a pleasure stay and please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Grande Regards, Pavornkamol S. (Ms.) Assistant Front Office Manager

5

5 star hotel near siam area.

Everyone

Luxury hotel in middle of Bangkok. 5 star treatment. Staff was very friendly, room was great, it had a fridge and a microwave. Large pool and gym too. Can't say much bad about this grand hotel and we would definitely return to the hotel. Worst thing: At the restaurant: told them one family member was allergic to wheat; they assured us it was ok. Food brought had wheat flour. Asked to see written ingredients in any language before eating, they couldn't find them. Family member risked it and did get sick for an hour.

By , from USA on Jun 18, 2018

Review comment responded on Jun 23, 2018

Dear Khun J, Thank you very much for providing us the wonderful review. We are very delighted to read that you had a great time and enjoyed staying with us. Moreover, we are happy to hear that the location is very convenient and the room is great for you. We also appreciate your comments on the friendly. There's nothing more valuable than guest feedback, and we cannot tell you how happy we are to know that you would choose us again for your next stay in Bangkok. We would be delighted to welcome you back again soon. Grande Regards, Pavornkamol S. (Ms.) Assistant Front Office Manager

5

good hotel in great location

Couples

Our first time in Bangkok. We booked this hotel with one room suite online. We came in a bit earlier than check-in time. The front desk staff was very helpful to check us in. The room was very nice, spacious, with kitchen, small washer/dryer and medium size refrigerator with all provide bottle waters. Overall, we had a great 3 day vacation at this hotel.

By , from San Diego on Sep 17, 2017

5
Everyone

The location is very convenient. Staff was helpful, room and hotel facilities are clean. Room is comfortable.

By on Apr 7, 2017

2

*** warning *** major construction on. jan 7 2017

Everyone

Spent only 2 days there (Thank God), looked great in the photos and got a decent price, HOWEVER, There is major construction on one side of the building and on the other side, a huge re hab construction on a 50 story building. The front desk tried to give us a bigger room if we would take the side of the building that is next door to a sky scraper going up LOL, and we took our regular room on the other side, which wasn't much quieter. Noisy, noisy noisy. This part of downtown Bangkok is a filthy dirty city. Would never recommend it to anybody. Dirty air, dirty cabs, stinky cab drivers. The only thing clean is the inside of the shopping malls. Avoid downtown Bangkok if you can.

By on Jan 10, 2017

4

recommended

Everyone

Very nice hotel, clean, comfortable reasonably priced (though wish I had included breakfast when I booked), good staff and terrific location for Bangkok.

By on Dec 7, 2016

5

really high quality hotel

Everyone

Had a great time. The staff was very helpful and professional. The breakfast is high quality. The room is really good, with TV's in every room of the suite, a fridge etc. The only slight problem were the toilets: they have a hundred functions, but "flushing" was a problem, very weak and you have to hold it down for at least a minute.

By on Nov 27, 2016

4

vacation

Families

The 2 bedroom suite was large and the balcony was great! There was a lot of space.

By on Mar 29, 2014

4

relaxed work stay

BusinessTravelers

I had been thinking about staying at this hotel for some time. I am glad I finally did and will look forward to staying again.

By on Feb 24, 2013

Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit

100 Wireless Road, Bangkok, Bangkok 10330
url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Bangkok-Hotels-Grande-Centre-Point-Hotel-Ploenchit.h1492587-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Bangkok-Hotels-Grande-Centre-Point-Hotel-Ploenchit.h1492587-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspException: Problem accessing the absolute URL "https://www.orbitz.com/Bangkok-Hotels-Grande-Centre-Point-Hotel-Ploenchit.h1492587-p2.Hotel-Reviews". java.io.FileNotFoundException: https://www.orbitz.com/Sukhumvit-Hotels-Grande-Centre-Point-Hotel-Ploenchit.h1492587.Hotel-Reviews