Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The place looked run down and smelled like smoke

The folks at the front desk were very nice. We had rooms 125 and 127. Room 125 had droplets of blood on the floor as well as blood on the linens on both of the beds. They had been washed but were stained. Room 127 was fine with the exception of the bathtub being dyed blue. Otherwise everything was fine. The hotel was filled with marijuana smoke at all times of day and night. We were there for three days and all three days it reeked of smoke. The grounds were completely trashed with debris. The first night we were there there were police everywhere blocking the parking lot. They had someone in the back of The police car and various folks standing around being questioned. It appeared that there were quite a few prostitutes in and out. My party of four was mostly left alone by the characters staying at the hotel. The hotel is in a great location right off the interstate and close to a lot of things in Atlanta. I wouldn’t Stay there as a single woman but with my guy and friends and we had our concealed carry permits it was OK. Also on arrival the hallway leading to our rooms was completely flooded with water coming down the wall and pooling in the floor. Also every footstep above you is extremely loud. Honestly, in conclusion, this hotel really is not that bad in consideration of other two star hotels.

I ask the front desk to change the sheets because it was so much dirt on the bed he gave me a very hard time and so much attitude then told me he will give me the sheets I can change them myself

Terribly discolored tub. Long wait at front desk. If not for that would have been much better

Just not a good stay. Staff was really rude. Hard to get service. Stayed over a week and only got towels twice

The room I booked didn’t look like the room they gave me,, and the heat didn’t work

Newly renovated, fresh paint,linen etc. The ice machine isnt out for you to self serve, but the front desk person will gladly help. Really convenient location from 285 exit 15, i was in Midtown in less than 20 minutes. Free coffee machine in the morning, not sure if its 24hrs. I requested a roll away bed during booking and was informed the no longer offer them after the renovation. Fair price.

The bathroom was stopped up and we called the front desk and told them. They told us to come and get the plunger to unstopped it ourselves. The next day the toilet stopped up and I had to tell them again. They sent me with the plunger to unstopped the toilet that didn’t work so I had to go back to the front desk to let them know it wasn’t working. Finally the lady at the front desk told the man to go unstopped it for me. Later on that night the air conditioning stopped working and the light in the bathroom stopped working. When I was checking out I told them about that and she said something about there light went out and the people was working on that. I asked her is it some kind of way of giving me some of my money back because I didn’t pay to stay here uncomfortable. She stated no because nothing wasn’t there fought. I said I was very uncomfortable and hot all night and you all just getting the light people out here to fix this problem this morning instead of calling them last night when they first went out. She said that she was sorry there’s nothing she can do for me😡 Please don’t stay here bad service with the manager

It was a good hotel experience. Staff were courteous. Room was comfortable. Room was too close to lobby. Too much noise during evening and at night.

The staff was nice. People smoking pot in a supposedly non-smoking hotel.

The room was good. Very relaxing! Shady people around the hotel, so that would be the only reason I would not stay again.

The stay was ok. When I checked in the lady was very nice.

Items got stolen from my car while staying at this property. The bed was very uncomfortable. I expected the stay to be a bit better than it was, but for the price I shouldn't have expected much more. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone. Look elsewhere for a better stay.

The continental breakfast was disappointing. The hotel staff needs to smile more and be friendly. The room I got was ok. No bugs, ac worked, and the bathroom was fine except for the toilet leaking water all over the floor which I fixed myself.

Upon arrival, the only words spoken at check in were "It's just two of you?" "Can I have your ID." "Please fill out this form." "Your room is 123 to your right on the left side." "Thank you." No enthusiasm AT ALL. I felt like I was disturbing him because when we walked in he was sitting down behind the desk on his phone, and *I* acknowledged him first, even if he saw me first. He didn't say anything about check out, I thought their was SUPPOSED to be continental breakfast...and although we weren't going to eat there in the AM, it would have been nice to know. The room itself was fine for one night. It was not 'fully' clean: the counter under the tv was sticky, there was debris against the wall that wasn't thoroughly swept, the bathroom sink wasn't clean, & only 2 towels were provided and they were like sandpaper. The beds were okay at first, but we woke up with neck/back pains. Thank goodness we only stayed one night...

The breakfast was a no go . Coffee cold nothing one morning had to ask for food.

It was awesome! Loved the appearance and atmosphere.

South Cobb Drive Mableton GA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • 24-hour front desk

Motel 6 Smyrna, GA - Atlanta places you within a 10-minute drive of popular sights such as Truist Park and Six Flags Over Georgia. This 75-room motel welcomes guests with conveniences like free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and a 24-hour front desk.


Rooms

Motel 6 Smyrna, GA - Atlanta's 75 rooms provide free local calls, desks, and wardrobes or closets. TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Rooms also include free toiletries. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Motel 6 Smyrna, GA - Atlanta features free WiFi in public areas and a vending machine. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to help with luggage storage, and answer any questions about the area. Additional amenities include a TV in a common area and an ATM.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Motel 6 Smyrna, GA - Atlanta

Everyone (14) Couples (2) Family (4)
2
Family Family with small children

The place looked run down and smelled like smoke

By on Apr 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 16, 2021

Thank you for providing feedback. Your experience is important to us and we appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. Lilith #Team6

3
Friends

The folks at the front desk were very nice. We had rooms 125 and 127. Room 125 had droplets of blood on the floor as well as blood on the linens on both of the beds. They had been washed but were stained. Room 127 was fine with the exception of the bathtub being dyed blue. Otherwise everything was fine. The hotel was filled with marijuana smoke at all times of day and night. We were there for three days and all three days it reeked of smoke. The grounds were completely trashed with debris. The first night we were there there were police everywhere blocking the parking lot. They had someone in the back of The police car and various folks standing around being questioned. It appeared that there were quite a few prostitutes in and out. My party of four was mostly left alone by the characters staying at the hotel. The hotel is in a great location right off the interstate and close to a lot of things in Atlanta. I wouldn’t Stay there as a single woman but with my guy and friends and we had our concealed carry permits it was OK. Also on arrival the hallway leading to our rooms was completely flooded with water coming down the wall and pooling in the floor. Also every footstep above you is extremely loud. Honestly, in conclusion, this hotel really is not that bad in consideration of other two star hotels.

By on Mar 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 25, 2021

We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us, and we apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced. We hope for the opportunity to improve your experience with us. Please visit again. Nancy Y. #Team6

3
Business Business

I ask the front desk to change the sheets because it was so much dirt on the bed he gave me a very hard time and so much attitude then told me he will give me the sheets I can change them myself

By , from Atlanta on Nov 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 3, 2020

Thank you for providing feedback. Your experience is important to us and we appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. Nancy Y. #Team6

3
Everyone

Terribly discolored tub. Long wait at front desk. If not for that would have been much better

By , from Smyrna on Aug 8, 2020

1
Partner Couples

Just not a good stay. Staff was really rude. Hard to get service. Stayed over a week and only got towels twice

By on May 28, 2020

Review comment responded on May 28, 2020

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know

1
Partner Couples Family

The room I booked didn’t look like the room they gave me,, and the heat didn’t work

By on Dec 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 23, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know

4
Family with small children Family

Newly renovated, fresh paint,linen etc. The ice machine isnt out for you to self serve, but the front desk person will gladly help. Really convenient location from 285 exit 15, i was in Midtown in less than 20 minutes. Free coffee machine in the morning, not sure if its 24hrs. I requested a roll away bed during booking and was informed the no longer offer them after the renovation. Fair price.

By on Jul 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 23, 2019

Thank you for your feed back! Please visit us again.

4
Everyone

By on Jul 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 17, 2019

Thank you for your kind words and amazing review.We are happy to hear that you liked our service.

1
Everyone

By on Jun 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 7, 2019

It is important that our guests have an excellent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and hope you addressed any concerns you had about your stay before you left. Thank you!

1
Family

The bathroom was stopped up and we called the front desk and told them. They told us to come and get the plunger to unstopped it ourselves. The next day the toilet stopped up and I had to tell them again. They sent me with the plunger to unstopped the toilet that didn’t work so I had to go back to the front desk to let them know it wasn’t working. Finally the lady at the front desk told the man to go unstopped it for me. Later on that night the air conditioning stopped working and the light in the bathroom stopped working. When I was checking out I told them about that and she said something about there light went out and the people was working on that. I asked her is it some kind of way of giving me some of my money back because I didn’t pay to stay here uncomfortable. She stated no because nothing wasn’t there fought. I said I was very uncomfortable and hot all night and you all just getting the light people out here to fix this problem this morning instead of calling them last night when they first went out. She said that she was sorry there’s nothing she can do for me😡 Please don’t stay here bad service with the manager

By on Jun 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 11, 2019

We are very sorry you had a bad experience with us. We did have a power outage and will work on the other issues. Thank you for your feedback.

Motel 6 Smyrna, GA - Atlanta

5300 South Cobb Drive, Mableton, GA 30339
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Atlanta-Hotels-Motel-6-Smyrna,-GA---Atlanta.h116516-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Atlanta-Hotels-Motel-6-Smyrna,-GA---Atlanta.h116516-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Atlanta-Hotels-Motel-6-Smyrna,-GA---Atlanta.h116516-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions