Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I’ve stayed here pre-Covid and loved it enough to return. This trip was ruined by this stay. No one was wearing masks, limited towels available, under construction, dirty everywhere, limited food available and in a buffet style (gross with Covid), no ride service to/from Stone Mountain. We tried to change rooms or hotels but they wouldn’t honor our reservation elsewhere. So we only stayed 2/3 nights and went to a different Marriott downtown losing the $200 for the last night. I’m very understanding with work staff shortage and what not but no one even tried to rectify this situation. Staff was cordial and polite but said there’s nothing they can do. Trip ruined

Great walking/running trails around the property with direct access to Stone Mountain area. Friendly staff and nice pool/jacuzzi area. Rooms with lake view are beautiful.

clean, convenient and friendly

Was a beautiful location and amenities . Restaurant was limited but understood with covid situation. Loved the washing paths so beautiful

Convenience to park

Very nice view around property

The AC unit wasn’t working in the room, the door wouldn’t lock. We tried calling the front desk but no one answered. We went down to speak to someone about fixing the AC unit but no one was at the front desk. In the morning the shower had black water coming out. I have never experienced anything like this ... it was really, really bad experience.

I stayed here for an overnight to celebrate my daughter’s 11th birthday. The property itself is beautiful, nice views and the staff was amazing. Everyone was nice. I do have to say for the price of my stay this property lacked some basic amenities. The fridge in my room only got a little cool, the only accessible microwave was on the 4th floor where you would enter the property. Imagine trying to go warm up food in pajamas with a lobby full of people. The kids in the pool were out of control. I understand the property can’t control other people’s children but maybe do a sweep every now and again to remind parents this isn’t a water park, it’s a pool! No COVID restrictions in place but come On if you’re at a hotel pool clearly you’re not worried about it. The Beds were full size instead of queen. Lastly I had to pay to get on the property $20. The free parking doesn’t apply until after you check in. No way around it you will pay $20 to get to this place. Would I stay again: yes with lowered expectations.

I booked my room 2 months in advance and somehow was giving a room beside outdoor swimming pool that was very Noisy

Hotel was beautiful, the pool was clean. Room was comfortable.

Wet understaffed for the holiday weekend. Will stay again though.

Great spot. Nice and quiet. Away from the hustle of the city.

Lakeview Drive Stone Mountain GA

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from Stone Mountain Park
  • Free WiFi in public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort places you next to Stone Mountain Park and within a few miles (5 km) of other popular attractions like Stone Mountain. This 336-room, 4-star resort welcomes guests with a restaurant, a golf course, and an outdoor pool.


Dining

Sit down for a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite restaurant, or enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. You can sip a beverage at the coffee shop/cafe. Continental breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 7:00 AM to 11:30 AM.


Rooms

The 336 rooms are recently renovated and have an array of amenities, including furnished balconies, refrigerators, and coffee makers. 50-inch LCD TVs come with cable channels and Netflix, and guests can stay connected with WiFi and wired Internet. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Free newspapers, safes, and phones are also available. Change of towels is available on request.


Property features

Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort features a golf course, an indoor pool, and an outdoor pool. If you drive, take advantage of free parking. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with securing valuables, dry cleaning/laundry, and tours or tickets. If you like to take your furry friend along on your adventures, this pet-friendly property offers an off-leash area. Other amenities at this golf resort include a children's pool, a gym, and free WiFi in public areas.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Balcony, Pool View

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Balcony, Lake View

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Balcony, Pool View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Balcony

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort

Everyone (32) Couples (5) Family (8)
2
Partner Couples

I’ve stayed here pre-Covid and loved it enough to return. This trip was ruined by this stay. No one was wearing masks, limited towels available, under construction, dirty everywhere, limited food available and in a buffet style (gross with Covid), no ride service to/from Stone Mountain. We tried to change rooms or hotels but they wouldn’t honor our reservation elsewhere. So we only stayed 2/3 nights and went to a different Marriott downtown losing the $200 for the last night. I’m very understanding with work staff shortage and what not but no one even tried to rectify this situation. Staff was cordial and polite but said there’s nothing they can do. Trip ruined

By on Dec 31, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 6, 2022

Dear Karen, thank you for taking the time to evaluate our hotel. We are truly sorry your recent stay was not the outstanding experience you deserve. We never want a guest to leave with a negative opinion, and if given the opportunity, we would have taken measures to address every concern while you were staying with us. We hope you will consider giving us another chance to provide you with the hospitality and accommodations you deserve every time you choose us. Alanna MacGregor Director of Operations

1
Family

By on Dec 29, 2021

Review comment responded on Dec 30, 2021

Dear William, thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are very disappointed to see your rating, and we sincerely apologize for not living up to your expectations. We value your business and truly hope you will give us another chance to prove that we are committed to providing an excellent experience to every guest. Alanna MacGregor Director of Operations

5
Family

Great walking/running trails around the property with direct access to Stone Mountain area. Friendly staff and nice pool/jacuzzi area. Rooms with lake view are beautiful.

By on Dec 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Dec 2, 2021

Dear Hartwig, thank you for being our guest at the Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort. We are pleased you enjoyed the courteous service provided by our associates and the energizing views from your guestroom. Thank you also for mentioning that you loved our refreshing pool area. We hope you will choose us every time your travels bring you to Stone Mountain. Alanna MacGregor Director of Operations

5
Family

clean, convenient and friendly

By on Oct 16, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 17, 2021

Dear Wenche, Thank you for the generous rating of the Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort. We are delighted you enjoyed everything our hotel has to offer, including our great staff and rooms. Our resort is surrounded by 3,200 acres of lush greenery and allows our guests to enjoy exciting recreational activities, including championship golf, hiking an array of Stone Mountain Park attractions. We hope you will come back to see us soon! Alanna MacGregor, Director of Operations

5
Partner Couples

Was a beautiful location and amenities . Restaurant was limited but understood with covid situation. Loved the washing paths so beautiful

By , from Vista on Sep 11, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 13, 2021

Dear Mary, thank you for the generous rating of the Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort. We are delighted you enjoyed everything our hotel has to offer, including our great amenities and location. Our resort is surrounded by 3,200 acres of lush greenery and allows our guests to enjoy exciting recreational activities, including championship golf, hiking an array of Stone Mountain Park attractions. We hope you will come back to see us soon! Alanna MacGregor, Director of Operations

5
Family

Convenience to park

By on Jun 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 23, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort during your visit to Stone Mountain! We appreciate you sharing how much you enjoyed your stay and our great location and we hope you will stay with us again. Alanna MacGregor Director of Operations

5
Family

Very nice view around property

By on Jun 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 2, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for being our guest at the Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort. We understand the importance of the details that make up a great stay and are happy knowing our breathtaking views and well-kept property made your stay a perfect one. We hope you will choose to stay with us whenever your travel brings you back to our area. Alanna MacGregor Director of Operations

4
Everyone

By on May 3, 2021

Review comment responded on May 15, 2021

Dear Guest, All of us at Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort appreciate your four-star rating. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay and would love to see you again soon. Alanna MacGregor Director of Operations

1
Family

The AC unit wasn’t working in the room, the door wouldn’t lock. We tried calling the front desk but no one answered. We went down to speak to someone about fixing the AC unit but no one was at the front desk. In the morning the shower had black water coming out. I have never experienced anything like this ... it was really, really bad experience.

By on Apr 27, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 28, 2021

Dear Guest, Our gratitude for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are deeply sorry that our staff was not as responsive as they should have been in working to address your specific concerns. It is always our goal to follow up and resolve everything to your total satisfaction. Your comments show that we have room for improvement, and we assure you we will be more diligent going forward. We hope you will give us the opportunity to make it up to you on a future visit. Alanna MacGregor Director of Operations

3
Family with small children

I stayed here for an overnight to celebrate my daughter’s 11th birthday. The property itself is beautiful, nice views and the staff was amazing. Everyone was nice. I do have to say for the price of my stay this property lacked some basic amenities. The fridge in my room only got a little cool, the only accessible microwave was on the 4th floor where you would enter the property. Imagine trying to go warm up food in pajamas with a lobby full of people. The kids in the pool were out of control. I understand the property can’t control other people’s children but maybe do a sweep every now and again to remind parents this isn’t a water park, it’s a pool! No COVID restrictions in place but come On if you’re at a hotel pool clearly you’re not worried about it. The Beds were full size instead of queen. Lastly I had to pay to get on the property $20. The free parking doesn’t apply until after you check in. No way around it you will pay $20 to get to this place. Would I stay again: yes with lowered expectations.

By on Apr 23, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 24, 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at our hotel while you were here to celebrate your daughter’s birthday. We are glad you could take advantage of the beautiful view and enjoyed our associates' exceptional hospitality. However, our goal is to exceed our guests' expectations. Therefore, we want to extend our sincere apologies for not doing so in the areas you outlined. Your comments will be shared with our leadership and used as an opportunity to improve our guest experience. We look forward to another chance to regain your full trust Alanna MacGregor Director of Operations

Atlanta Evergreen Marriott Conference Resort

4021 Lakeview Drive, Stone Mountain, GA 30083
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Atlanta-Hotels-Atlanta-Evergreen-Marriott-Conference-Resort.h50635-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Atlanta-Hotels-Atlanta-Evergreen-Marriott-Conference-Resort.h50635-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Atlanta-Hotels-Atlanta-Evergreen-Marriott-Conference-Resort.h50635-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions