Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

While there were signs saying that the rooms and lobby were non-smoking the entire place smelled of smoke. I only booked this because I was having trouble finding a place and I will not be staying there again.

I think should be more cleaner, specially the bathroom, I like the staff treatment and personality!

Quick check in and friendly staff. Quiet and safe. No interruptions during the night or early morning before check out

It is clean and the surrounding looks safe. The price is just appropriate.

The place stunk, the bedsheets or nasty especially the duvet, there was food caked inside the microwave. It was so disgusting that my employee and his wife that I rented it for left and got another room that night. I tried to get my money back for tonight and he would only refund for one. It is a disgusting dump

Smell bad and stuff not friendl. Won't stay there again.

heater smelled foul when I turned it on so left it off and layered up. Opted to skip shower because towels were stained. Found pubic hair in bed so slept on top of bed with tons of layer but was still freezing and woke up many times in night to layer more clothing. Got there late and had to ask for more towels which still looked dingy so... yuk... took a pass on the shower etc...but used the cleanest one to put under my head on top of the comforter. Tried not to think of how that comforter must have looked like under one of those special lights - eww! Had to call front desk again because no remote. by time I got around to turning on heater - was too tire to mess with the front desk and moving rooms... really? My rental car may have been cozier!

the picture posted on Travel website did NOT reflect the quality of the hotel at all! Both inside and outside of facility needed significant attention. Hotel looked like it was in a chronic state of disrepair. Outside paint was peeling, staircase was chipping. Inside of both Lobby and room has a strong musty odor. Carpet looked liked it hadn't been cleaned in years. bed was comfortable, initially had trouble getting the TV to work, but staff was helpful in "fixing" it. At night, lighting in hallways was poor - a single-female would not feel comfortable/safe walking at the facility.

I was expecting more then this.It is terrible hotel.Not clean,no iron,no hairdrier, no coffe machine, no no no no .No soggest this hotel

This is a bare bones motel. Looks like it was built in the 70's with little renovation. The best part was having a fridge and microwave in the room. The staff was pretty friendly. Not recommended.

The staff was very attentive. The rooms could have been cleaner, overall a positive experience.

Hotel sencillo pero comodo. Céntrico. Bueno para descansar

Richmond Highway Alexandria VA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • 24-hour front desk

Located 2.7 mi (4.4 km) from Potomac River Waterfront Park, The Virginia Lodge is within a 10-minute drive of MGM National Harbor. This 75-room motel welcomes guests with conveniences like free in-room WiFi and a 24-hour front desk.


Rooms

The 75 rooms are air-conditioned and have desks. TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer free toiletries.


Property features

Guests of The Virginia Lodge have access to free WiFi in public areas. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for The Virginia Lodge

Everyone (12) Family (3)
3
Everyone

By on Feb 14, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 15, 2020

Dear guest - Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your comments.

4
Everyone

By on Dec 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 9, 2019

Dear guest - Thank you very much for staying with us and we appreciate your feed back.

2
Everyone

While there were signs saying that the rooms and lobby were non-smoking the entire place smelled of smoke. I only booked this because I was having trouble finding a place and I will not be staying there again.

By on Oct 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 24, 2019

Dear guest , we are sorry you were unhappy.

4
Family Family

I think should be more cleaner, specially the bathroom, I like the staff treatment and personality!

By on Jul 31, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 31, 2019

Dear guest - thank you for staying with us. We will work hard to address the issue you have experienced. Thank you for your comments.

4
Family

Quick check in and friendly staff. Quiet and safe. No interruptions during the night or early morning before check out

By on Jul 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 16, 2019

Dear guest - Thank you very much for staying with and we are glad that your were satisfied with your stay and we appreciate your comments.

4
Business Business

It is clean and the surrounding looks safe. The price is just appropriate.

By on Jun 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 27, 2019

Dear guest - thank you very much for staying with us and thank you for your feed back.

1
Friends Business Business

The place stunk, the bedsheets or nasty especially the duvet, there was food caked inside the microwave. It was so disgusting that my employee and his wife that I rented it for left and got another room that night. I tried to get my money back for tonight and he would only refund for one. It is a disgusting dump

By on Jun 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 14, 2019

Dear guest - sorry you did not like the place.

3
Everyone

By on May 25, 2019

Review comment responded on May 26, 2019

Dear guest - thank you for staying with us and thank you for your feedback.

1
Everyone

Smell bad and stuff not friendl. Won't stay there again.

By on Apr 13, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 16, 2018

Dear Guest - we are sorry you were unhappy we will work hard to fix the things you have experienced. Thank you for your feedback.

1

sleepless cold night

Everyone

heater smelled foul when I turned it on so left it off and layered up. Opted to skip shower because towels were stained. Found pubic hair in bed so slept on top of bed with tons of layer but was still freezing and woke up many times in night to layer more clothing. Got there late and had to ask for more towels which still looked dingy so... yuk... took a pass on the shower etc...but used the cleanest one to put under my head on top of the comforter. Tried not to think of how that comforter must have looked like under one of those special lights - eww! Had to call front desk again because no remote. by time I got around to turning on heater - was too tire to mess with the front desk and moving rooms... really? My rental car may have been cozier!

By , from South on Oct 20, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 25, 2017

Dear Guest - we are sorry that you were unhappy.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Washington-Hotels-The-Virginia-Lodge.h15051100-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Washington-Hotels-The-Virginia-Lodge.h15051100-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Washington-Hotels-The-Virginia-Lodge.h15051100-p2.Hotel-Reviews