Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Nice location, right on Highway 160 and only 20 minutes from the Ski resort. Keith was very polite and helpful. My family loved its coziness.

Told them building of motel was unsafe!! We drove 2 more hours paid for another room at inn that was safe for lodging.

I like staying at rustic cabins - probably just nostalgic. My cabin was very clean, the owner was very nice and polite. It was very snowy and made for a memorable experience.

Cabin is right off the main highway, floor creaks, tv limited stations (no sports). Biggest issue, we selected this unit because it had a fireplace, but using the fireplace caused a lot of smoke to accumulate in the room. After initially starting a fire, we spent an hour with the door & windows open letting cold air in to clear it out. The next morning, hotel staff blamed us (the guests) for the smoke, saying the fire must have been too big. Fire was not big, we have similar fires in the fireplace at our house with no issues.

Nice place for RV parking as well as cabins. We had a good experience staying there

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities

Chinook Cabins & RV Park places you within a 5-minute drive of Denver and Rio Grande Western Railroad and within a 10-minute drive of other popular attractions like Rio Grande Club. This 9-room, 3-star cabin property welcomes guests with conveniences like free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and a terrace.


Rooms

All of Chinook Cabins & RV Park's 9 individually decorated cabins provide microwaves, coffee makers, and portable fans. Guests can expect to find free WiFi. Free toiletries are also standard. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

A local mainstay since 1908, Chinook Cabins & RV Park offers free WiFi in public areas, a terrace, and laundry facilities. You can put free parking to good use if you drive. Friendly staff can provide front-desk service during limited hours, and also offer advice about sightseeing. Additional amenities include barbecue grills and a picnic area.

Guest reviews for Chinook Cabins & RV Park

Everyone (4) Family (1)
4
Family

Nice location, right on Highway 160 and only 20 minutes from the Ski resort. Keith was very polite and helpful. My family loved its coziness.

By , from Amarillo, TX on Dec 28, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 29, 2018

Thank you for staying with us. We enjoyed meeting you and your family and hope to see you again.

1

the building wasn’t even safe enough for stay.

Everyone

Told them building of motel was unsafe!! We drove 2 more hours paid for another room at inn that was safe for lodging.

By on Jun 14, 2018

Review comment responded on Jun 16, 2018

You gave a bad review to the wrong place ... thank you very much. This is not a motel and no one has EVER TOLD US THAT IT WAS UNSAFE---- it is individual cabins that are 100% safe, and proven to be so. We would appreciate it if you would figure out where you stayed and see what you could do to take this off of our page. We work very hard on our cabins and a bad review like this can destroy a business. When you come back through South Fork stop in here at CHINOOK'S Snowy Pine Cabins and RV and we will show you our cabins and I promise you .. you wont be disappointed. Thank you

4

santa's hideaway

Everyone

I like staying at rustic cabins - probably just nostalgic. My cabin was very clean, the owner was very nice and polite. It was very snowy and made for a memorable experience.

By on Feb 14, 2018

Review comment responded on Feb 15, 2018

It was nice meeting you!! Thank you for you positive feedback!! We love people like yourself staying with us. You were very nice and polite .... hope you enjoyed your coffee. Wish you could have stayed longer. ( It is snowing again!!) Be safe in your travels!!

2

disappointing

Everyone

Cabin is right off the main highway, floor creaks, tv limited stations (no sports). Biggest issue, we selected this unit because it had a fireplace, but using the fireplace caused a lot of smoke to accumulate in the room. After initially starting a fire, we spent an hour with the door & windows open letting cold air in to clear it out. The next morning, hotel staff blamed us (the guests) for the smoke, saying the fire must have been too big. Fire was not big, we have similar fires in the fireplace at our house with no issues.

By on Jan 23, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 12, 2018

We are very sorry that you were disappointed!! When you checked in, you are given a check in sheet -- It explains to you - how to start a fire in our safe, but old fireplaces. (Your fireplace at home has a flu, these do not.) You have to start small in the back of the fireplace so the heat can get pulled up the chimney before you put a lot of firewood in the fireplace. We advertise rustic cabins. They all have their own personalities. Some with a squeak in the floor here and there, but all cabins are very clean, warm, quaint, with all the amenities that most people would want. We do have basic sat. TV. which is plenty for most. We are not a hotel with all the bells and whistles, which is not what people want when they choose to stay in our advertised "rustic cabins". We do have 2 new cabins,( but to our surprise),most people prefer our "rustic cabins". Again we hate that you didnt enjoy your stay. We try and go out of our way to make everyones stay here amazing!! We love our CHINOOK'S Snowy Pine Cabins and RV -- It is our little piece of heaven.

4

cabin is good

Everyone

Nice place for RV parking as well as cabins. We had a good experience staying there

By on Jul 6, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 5, 2017

We are so happy that you chose," CHINOOK'S Snowy Pine Cabins and RV" for you lodging needs and are even happier that you had a good experience while you were here!!! If you are ever in the South Fork area again... come back and see us. We will leave the light on for you!! Robby and Kandy

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Alamosa-Hotels-Chinook-Cabins-&-RV-Park.h15849021-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Alamosa-Hotels-Chinook-Cabins-&-RV-Park.h15849021-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Alamosa-Hotels-Chinook-Cabins-&-RV-Park.h15849021-p2.Hotel-Reviews