Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Website totally misleading. What a disappointment! Nothing that was advertised was available. But it will be torn down soon. Good riddance!

I didn’t even get out of my car to check in. It looked like a run-down work/release facility with a lot of men loitering outside. I was very disappointed that this property was listed on orbitz.

We stayed in a separate building which is kind of like motel. Hotel is old and could use a total update. But it was clean and safe and inexpensive.

Richland Avenue West ,235 Aiken SC

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • 24-hour front desk

Hotel Aiken places you next to Aiken Center for the Arts and within a 10-minute walk of St. Mary Help of Christians Church. The 68 rooms at this hotel include coffee makers, flat-screen TVs, and premium bedding.


Rooms

Hotel Aiken's 68 air-conditioned rooms provide coffee makers, free weekday newspapers, and free local calls. Guests can expect 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Rooms also include ironing boards.


Property features

Hotel Aiken features free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and free newspapers. A stay here includes free parking. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests. This hotel also has a TV in a common area.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Suite (Patio View)

1 Twin Bed | Sleeps 3

Two Double Beds (Exterior Entry)

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, View

2 Double Beds | 2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Hotel Aiken

Everyone (1) Couples (1)
1
Partner Couples

Website totally misleading. What a disappointment! Nothing that was advertised was available. But it will be torn down soon. Good riddance!

By on May 18, 2019

Review comment responded on May 22, 2019

Greetings, We are sorry you were unsatisfied with your stay. However, as the noted on our official website and the website where you booked your reservation the main hotel building is under renovation. We took photos of that building off of the sites to reduce confusion and we no longer advertise rooms in that building. Only our motel building is available for rent as your reservation will have certainly shown. Additionally, it is FALSE that this building will be "torn down". We expect our renovations in the main building to be complete in 2020 and the popular motel portion will remain operational as always. Thank you!

1
Friends

I didn’t even get out of my car to check in. It looked like a run-down work/release facility with a lot of men loitering outside. I was very disappointed that this property was listed on orbitz.

By , from Charleston sc on Apr 15, 2019

Review comment responded on May 2, 2019

Greetings, I am sorry you didn't come to check in and that the other guests somehow bothered you. Those very qualified and hard working individuals are in town working on a new solar plant being built in the area. As they work very long hours they do tend to hang out after work and enjoy their brief down time. We don't mind this at all because they are some of the most pleasant guests we've ever had! Additionally, there are very accurate and current photos of the motel building posted on the website so hopefully no one is surprised that they are staying in the exterior entry building of our hotel. Hopefully you'll visit us after our renovation!

3

nice downtown location

Everyone

We stayed in a separate building which is kind of like motel. Hotel is old and could use a total update. But it was clean and safe and inexpensive.

By , from California on Nov 8, 2016

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Aiken-Hotels-Hotel-Aiken.h1141934-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Aiken-Hotels-Hotel-Aiken.h1141934-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Aiken-Hotels-Hotel-Aiken.h1141934-p2.Hotel-Reviews