Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Beautiful cabins and lodge rooms literally a couple minutes from the entrance to Glacier National Park. We stayed two nights and loved both the private cabin and the lodge suite. Everything was spotless clean and late check in was very easy through the access code.

This property provides a beautiful opportunity to stay in the outdoors of Montana. We stayed in the small bunkhouse and thoroughly enjoyed the scenic views of the mountain and the ranch horses nearby. The staff was friendly and accommodating!

The cabin was so well supplied with all of the extras you would need

Great location, awesome views, nice rooms. Common area of lodge was nice for visiting with family.

Great location, amenities and hospitality. Well maintained

Loved the size of the cabins and that they were well stocked.

Nice modern lodge very close to park with nice view and friendly, helpful staff.

Booking for room stated continental breakfast included, there was no such thing provided. Staff when checking in where not that helpful and didn't seem that friendly. Great room with a view, but disappointed with the price paid since no breakfast was actually included.

Large 3Q room w only 1 chair. Romantic--not, Fireplace--not. Breakfast skimpy. And lower room noisy all night from crowd in room above. No on- site staff. It's mainly a comeon to get you to book extra services & tours.

near lake and can rent fishing tackle for fishing.

Great place. Very spacious. Quiet, convenient location very close to the west entrance to Glacier Park.

This is a primo location. If your goal is to spend time in glacier this is where you want to stay! Cute cabins that fit the purpose of staying close to the park. Small, clean and quaint. Everything you need for a great stay!

It was more than our expectation. House is new, big, cleaning, and fully equipped with kitchen and laundry. Enjoy BBQ on the balcony. All our family were disappointed of me, why had not booked for another night?

U.S. 2 West Glacier MT

Hotel highlights

  • Close to Glacier National Park
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Bar/lounge
  • Airport shuttle (fees apply)

Within a short walk of Alberta Tourist Information Center, Glacier Outdoor Center is within a mile (2 km) of Glacier National Park. This 13-room, 3.5-star cabin property has a bar/lounge and a coffee shop/café, along with free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Get an energy boost at the coffee shop/café, or grab a drink at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

The 13 individually decorated cabins feature 2 bathrooms. Guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Cabins also include coffee makers. Bathrooms are shared; limited housekeeping is available.


Property features

Guests of Glacier Outdoor Center enjoy free WiFi in public areas, a meeting room, and barbecue grills. Airport transportation is made easy with an airport shuttle for a fee. Front-desk staff can assist with tours/tickets and luggage storage. This smoke-free cabin also has a picnic area.

Room options

Ridgetop Retreat Cabin

4 Twin Beds | 4 Queen Beds | Sleeps 12

West Glacier Lodge Room Suite

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

3 Bedroom Deluxe Cabin

3 Queen Beds | 2 Double Sofa Beds | Sleeps 10

Homestead 3 Bedroom Cabin (7 miles from hotel location)

1 Queen Bed, 1 Twin Bed, 1 Double Bed and 1 Double Futon | Sleeps 7

Guest reviews for Glacier Outdoor Center

Everyone (7) Couples (2) Family (5)
5
Everyone

Beautiful cabins and lodge rooms literally a couple minutes from the entrance to Glacier National Park. We stayed two nights and loved both the private cabin and the lodge suite. Everything was spotless clean and late check in was very easy through the access code.

By on Oct 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 23, 2020

Hello, Thank you so much for staying with us and your amazing review! We are so happy to hear you had a great time and enjoyed your stay in both the cabin and lodge suite. We look forward to having you join us in the near future. Have a great rest of your year! Stay safe and well.

5
Family Family with small children

This property provides a beautiful opportunity to stay in the outdoors of Montana. We stayed in the small bunkhouse and thoroughly enjoyed the scenic views of the mountain and the ranch horses nearby. The staff was friendly and accommodating!

By on Oct 15, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 16, 2020

Hello, Thank you so much for staying with us and your review! We are so happy to hear you had a great time and enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you in the near future. Have a great rest of your year!

4
Partner Couples

The cabin was so well supplied with all of the extras you would need

By on Sep 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 15, 2019

Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found everything you needed in your cabin. We hope to see you again soon!

5
Partner Couples Family

Great location, awesome views, nice rooms. Common area of lodge was nice for visiting with family.

By on Aug 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 26, 2019

Hello, Thank you so much for staying with us and your great review! We hope to see you in the near future. Have a great rest of your summer!

5
Family

Great location, amenities and hospitality. Well maintained

By on Jun 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 26, 2019

Thanks so much for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed the location, amenities, and hospitality - we would be happy to welcome you back any time!

4
Family

Loved the size of the cabins and that they were well stocked.

By on May 18, 2019

Review comment responded on May 18, 2019

Thanks so much, Luke! We hope to see you here again.

5
Everyone

Nice modern lodge very close to park with nice view and friendly, helpful staff.

By , from Homer City Pa on Sep 26, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 27, 2018

Thank you so much for your great review! We hope to see you in the near future! Have a wonderful winter.

4
Everyone

Booking for room stated continental breakfast included, there was no such thing provided. Staff when checking in where not that helpful and didn't seem that friendly. Great room with a view, but disappointed with the price paid since no breakfast was actually included.

By on Jul 4, 2018

Review comment responded on Jul 13, 2018

We're so sorry to hear about your experience with us. We strive for stellar customer service and friendly staff, and we apologize for not meeting that standard. We would like to hear more about your experience, if you wouldn't mind calling our office at (406) 888-5454 and asking to speak with a manager.

3

you don't get what you pay for

Everyone

Large 3Q room w only 1 chair. Romantic--not, Fireplace--not. Breakfast skimpy. And lower room noisy all night from crowd in room above. No on- site staff. It's mainly a comeon to get you to book extra services & tours.

By , from Texas on Aug 22, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 19, 2017

Dear Dave, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I'm very sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay at our accommodations across the street from Glacier National Park. We strive very hard to ensure all of our guests have an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us. Our main office is open from 7am to 9pm at night however we are not a hotel and for that reason, we do not have 24 hour on-site staff. Each cabin accommodation is given a list of phone numbers should an issue arise outside of our office hours. I'm also sorry you did not enjoy our breakfast. This is our first year providing breakfast and we've actually had rave reviews so I'm surprised you did not enjoy it. If you are ever traveling to Glacier again in the future, please contact us. We would like to earn your business back. Thank you again for your feedback.

4

nice cabin

Everyone

near lake and can rent fishing tackle for fishing.

By , from los angeles on Jun 25, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 1, 2017

Thank you very much for staying with us.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Whitefish-Hotels-Glacier-Outdoor-Center.h9985919-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Whitefish-Hotels-Glacier-Outdoor-Center.h9985919-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Whitefish-Hotels-Glacier-Outdoor-Center.h9985919-p2.Hotel-Reviews