Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The cabin was so well supplied with all of the extras you would need

Great location, awesome views, nice rooms. Common area of lodge was nice for visiting with family.

Great location, amenities and hospitality. Well maintained

Loved the size of the cabins and that they were well stocked.

Nice modern lodge very close to park with nice view and friendly, helpful staff.

Booking for room stated continental breakfast included, there was no such thing provided. Staff when checking in where not that helpful and didn't seem that friendly. Great room with a view, but disappointed with the price paid since no breakfast was actually included.

Large 3Q room w only 1 chair. Romantic--not, Fireplace--not. Breakfast skimpy. And lower room noisy all night from crowd in room above. No on- site staff. It's mainly a comeon to get you to book extra services & tours.

near lake and can rent fishing tackle for fishing.

Great place. Very spacious. Quiet, convenient location very close to the west entrance to Glacier Park.

This is a primo location. If your goal is to spend time in glacier this is where you want to stay! Cute cabins that fit the purpose of staying close to the park. Small, clean and quaint. Everything you need for a great stay!

It was more than our expectation. House is new, big, cleaning, and fully equipped with kitchen and laundry. Enjoy BBQ on the balcony. All our family were disappointed of me, why had not booked for another night?

U.S. 2 West Glacier MT

Hotel highlights

  • Close to Glacier National Park
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

Glacier Outdoor Center places you next to Waterton Glacier International Peace Park and within a 15-minute walk of Alberta Tourist Information Center. This 13-room, 3.5-star cabin property has a coffee shop/café along with conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Dining

You can sip a beverage at the coffee shop/café.


Rooms

The 13 cabins are heated and have balconies or patios. Guests can expect to find free WiFi. Limited housekeeping is available.


Property features

Guests of Glacier Outdoor Center enjoy free WiFi in public areas, a meeting room, and barbecue grills. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. Front-desk staff can assist with tours/tickets and luggage storage. This cabin also has a picnic area.

Room options

Homestead Lodge and Apartment (7 miles from hotel location)

7 Queen Beds, 1 King Bed, 3 Twin Bunk Beds, 2 Twin Beds and 2 Twin Futons | Sleeps 24

Private Hostel Room with Shared Bathroom(7 miles from hotel location)

1 Queen Bed and 1 Twin Bed | Sleeps 3

West Glacier Lodge Room Suite

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

West Glacier Lodge Room

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Glacier Outdoor Center

Everyone (6) Couples (2) Family (4)
4
Partner Couples

The cabin was so well supplied with all of the extras you would need

By on Sep 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 15, 2019

Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found everything you needed in your cabin. We hope to see you again soon!

5
Partner Couples Families

Great location, awesome views, nice rooms. Common area of lodge was nice for visiting with family.

By on Aug 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 26, 2019

Hello, Thank you so much for staying with us and your great review! We hope to see you in the near future. Have a great rest of your summer!

5
Families

Great location, amenities and hospitality. Well maintained

By on Jun 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 26, 2019

Thanks so much for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed the location, amenities, and hospitality - we would be happy to welcome you back any time!

4
Families

Loved the size of the cabins and that they were well stocked.

By on May 18, 2019

Review comment responded on May 18, 2019

Thanks so much, Luke! We hope to see you here again.

5
Everyone

Nice modern lodge very close to park with nice view and friendly, helpful staff.

By , from Homer City Pa on Sep 26, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 27, 2018

Thank you so much for your great review! We hope to see you in the near future! Have a wonderful winter.

4
Everyone

Booking for room stated continental breakfast included, there was no such thing provided. Staff when checking in where not that helpful and didn't seem that friendly. Great room with a view, but disappointed with the price paid since no breakfast was actually included.

By on Jul 4, 2018

Review comment responded on Jul 13, 2018

We're so sorry to hear about your experience with us. We strive for stellar customer service and friendly staff, and we apologize for not meeting that standard. We would like to hear more about your experience, if you wouldn't mind calling our office at (406) 888-5454 and asking to speak with a manager.

3

you don't get what you pay for

Everyone

Large 3Q room w only 1 chair. Romantic--not, Fireplace--not. Breakfast skimpy. And lower room noisy all night from crowd in room above. No on- site staff. It's mainly a comeon to get you to book extra services & tours.

By , from Texas on Aug 22, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 19, 2017

Dear Dave, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I'm very sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay at our accommodations across the street from Glacier National Park. We strive very hard to ensure all of our guests have an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us. Our main office is open from 7am to 9pm at night however we are not a hotel and for that reason, we do not have 24 hour on-site staff. Each cabin accommodation is given a list of phone numbers should an issue arise outside of our office hours. I'm also sorry you did not enjoy our breakfast. This is our first year providing breakfast and we've actually had rave reviews so I'm surprised you did not enjoy it. If you are ever traveling to Glacier again in the future, please contact us. We would like to earn your business back. Thank you again for your feedback.

4

nice cabin

Everyone

near lake and can rent fishing tackle for fishing.

By , from los angeles on Jun 25, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 1, 2017

Thank you very much for staying with us.

5

spacious cabins, great location

Everyone

Great place. Very spacious. Quiet, convenient location very close to the west entrance to Glacier Park.

By , from Tampa, Fl on Jun 24, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 1, 2017

Thank you very much for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your cabin.

5

sooooo close to glacier national park

Everyone

This is a primo location. If your goal is to spend time in glacier this is where you want to stay! Cute cabins that fit the purpose of staying close to the park. Small, clean and quaint. Everything you need for a great stay!

By , from Las Vegas on Apr 21, 2017

Review comment responded on May 26, 2017

Thank you so much for staying with us! We hope to see you again in the future.

url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Whitefish-Hotels-Glacier-Outdoor-Center.h9985919-p2.Hotel-Reviews