Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

FairBridge Inn, Suites & Outlaw Conference Center Kalispell

2.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

This is an older hotel that has been redone. My room was clean, towles were abundent and fresh and every thing worked. It is not a grand place but if your just passing thru its a good inexpensive place to stay. My room was equiped with a safe, large TV, micro wave, and ice box. The carpets were clean and the room smelled fresh...no heavy scented oder killer.

This hotel has seen better days. Beige decor, old and dirty carpet, zero charm. Our room was dirty from the crumby carpet, to the damaged paint, the nonworking phone, and the torn curtains. We asked repeatedly but our room was never serviced in the three nights we stayed. I'm not even sure it was vacuumed before we arrived. I thought a quick vacuum, making the bed, and fresh towels was pretty standard, but not at Fairbridge. I expected a lot more from a chain like this and a facility of its size. Also it was clear that people were living in this hotel full time. I would never recommend anyone stay here unless it's your last resort.

Woke up to an awfully sore back from their stiff beds. The pool house was open to the outside so we saw people that weren't hotel guests use the hot tub then return to their car and take off. The building itself is in disarray. The complementary breakfast was disgusting. Only good thing was the fact that our bathroom was clean.

The pool is warm the walk there is pretty cold, depending on where you are.

The staff was friendly and very helpful. The room had good space and was clean. The only thing that didn't work well was the AC unit but it stayed fairly cool in the room anyway.

The doors weren't secured. Anyone could walk in. I didn't like the idea it was in a parking lot surrounded by fast food restaurants. The hallways were dark and gloomy.

The staff was wonderful and I would say that none of my complaints could be fixed by the staff. The door looked like it had been kicked in at some point. The jamb was broken and repaired but looked pretty bad. The chair in the corner of the room was disgusting, and the bedding smelled like pee.

Choose hotel and room because we needed a fridge for the night. Check-in staff assured all the rooms had fridge and microwave. Our room had none. So while I went in search of the ice machine my exhausted husband fell into bed. The bed hurt my back, but that could just be me! On the positive side the room was large!

Went to check in, 5 people standing around. I sign at the front desk said"have a cup of coffee, gone for a while." This was at 6 pm. I waited 20 minutes, one of the people waiting told me they had been there for 30 minutes. I guy finally showed up and told us he was walking the property doing the required security check. What a joke!

We needed two rooms for one night as we waiting for our house to close escrow. It is a very nice, comfortable, clean room that is inexpensive. Unless you are the kind of person that needs to be pampered, this hotel is perfect. It's in the same price range as a Motel 6 but a definite cut above that level. I'd recommend it.

The room size was good but the a/c unit was noisy. The breakfast was pretty good.

First thing we noticed was microwave and refrigerator was not standard in all rooms which was a surprised since we're paying 40 from our usual motels. These two things need to be specifically requested. We ended up transferring rooms to get a microwave and fridge. Not easy when my foot was hurting and have to walk to building B on the second floor. The door's chain lock does not reach so it's not useful. There's a wood sticking out from under the bed ... I did not move it since it's steady for the moment. The fridge was resting on the floor so it's scraping on the carpet - worked out since we have a toddler. However, opening the fridge means tilting it up. The plug in the bathtub was pulled out, appears to be broken. Had to aim the plug in to fill the tub. Our key cards kept failing, getting red and yellow lights. We stopped counting after 1-4 times it was replaced in the first three days. Turned out, the dead bolt messes with the keycard. So no chain lock and no dead bolt working on the door. The staff and us were both frustrated. Attendant at the breakfast room was intermittently there, kids were jumping to get their doughnuts and returning half of the doughnut. Food was running out and no one to report to. We were told that renovation is planned in the future. For now the good thing was friendly staff and same parking lot as the asian food, gas, and sandwich shop, while across the street coffee shop, mexican food, burger place.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. This motel is located within walking distance to down town Kalispell which worked very well for me. The only issue that I had was the computer in the business center appeared to have a virus.

The facility is somewhat run down. At the pool there were no towels. TV did not work in breakfast room. Room was not filthy, but it also was not pleasent to the eyes.

It was off season with few people. It was quiet and nice. Breakfast was not very well stocked. I like a glass of milk with a muffin or cereal and none was available.

Most of the economy hotels were booked so we stayed here and was a great value and experience,

Room was clean though worn. TV was dated and lacked a remote. Desk was without a plug in for computer or the coffee maker that was on the desk. Hallways dingy, A once pace setting hotel/conference center but no more.

The room was quiet and the pool was big, but in general the hotel is in poor repair. The breakfast needs more variety.

My husband and I stayed two nights and found this motel to be quite unique. It reminded us of a once nice casino that is in the process of being renovated. The free breakfast was available in what had been the resteraunt, food was typical and decent. The desk clerks were especially friendly but overall the hotel seemed understaffed, we had to ask for toilet paper upon arrival and Kleenex the next day because the items hadn't been replenished. Our room was clean, comfortable and tastefully decorated. There was a large indoor pool and spa; the exercise room was okay but warm with no fans. Internet wasn't available due to changing of provider we were told.

The outlaw was in a good location, we went on labor weekend so ofcourse it was busy thats understandable but we didnt receieve any towels after we ran out of 2, we wanted to go to the pool and there was no clean towels. breakfast was wonderful. overall pretty nice place!

1701 Us Highway 93 S Kalispell MT

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

FairBridge Inn, Suites & Outlaw Conference Center Kalispell places you within a mile (2 km) of Hockaday Museum of Art and Museum at Central School. This 220-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi. It's in central Kalispell and also close to Conrad Mansion Museum and Woodland Water Park.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free buffet breakfast.


Rooms

The 220 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including coffee makers, free long-distance calls, and free local calls. Guests can expect free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Safes, ironing boards, and desks are also standard.


Property features

FairBridge Inn, Suites & Outlaw Conference Center Kalispell features an indoor pool, a children's pool, and a fitness center. Free parking is included with your stay. Front-desk staff can answer questions 24/7, and assist with concierge services, luggage storage, and securing valuables. Other amenities at this ski hotel include a spa tub, free WiFi in public areas, and 14 meeting rooms.

Room options

Business Single, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Junior Suite, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds Accessible

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for FairBridge Inn

Everyone (9) Couples (10) Business (4) Family (12) Other (2) Friends (4)
4

nice place to stay

Business Travelers

This is an older hotel that has been redone. My room was clean, towles were abundent and fresh and every thing worked. It is not a grand place but if your just passing thru its a good inexpensive place to stay. My room was equiped with a safe, large TV, micro wave, and ice box. The carpets were clean and the room smelled fresh...no heavy scented oder killer.

By , from Decatur Alabama on Sep 19, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 25, 2017

Thank you for staying with us we appreciate your business and feedback.

1

not a business travel hotel

Everyone

This hotel has seen better days. Beige decor, old and dirty carpet, zero charm. Our room was dirty from the crumby carpet, to the damaged paint, the nonworking phone, and the torn curtains. We asked repeatedly but our room was never serviced in the three nights we stayed. I'm not even sure it was vacuumed before we arrived. I thought a quick vacuum, making the bed, and fresh towels was pretty standard, but not at Fairbridge. I expected a lot more from a chain like this and a facility of its size. Also it was clear that people were living in this hotel full time. I would never recommend anyone stay here unless it's your last resort.

By , from Helena, MT on Sep 10, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 25, 2017

We're sorry you were unhappy- we are working hard to fix the issue you had. Thank you for your feedback.

1

horrible beds horrible hotel

Everyone

Woke up to an awfully sore back from their stiff beds. The pool house was open to the outside so we saw people that weren't hotel guests use the hot tub then return to their car and take off. The building itself is in disarray. The complementary breakfast was disgusting. Only good thing was the fact that our bathroom was clean.

By , from R. on Jun 29, 2017

4

nice! my 2yr old son enjoyed the kiddie pool

Everyone

The pool is warm the walk there is pretty cold, depending on where you are.

By on Mar 11, 2017

4
Everyone

The staff was friendly and very helpful. The room had good space and was clean. The only thing that didn't work well was the AC unit but it stayed fairly cool in the room anyway.

By on Sep 15, 2016

3

hotel off main highway

Everyone

The doors weren't secured. Anyone could walk in. I didn't like the idea it was in a parking lot surrounded by fast food restaurants. The hallways were dark and gloomy.

By on Jun 28, 2016

2

won't stay there again.

Everyone

The staff was wonderful and I would say that none of my complaints could be fixed by the staff. The door looked like it had been kicked in at some point. The jamb was broken and repaired but looked pretty bad. The chair in the corner of the room was disgusting, and the bedding smelled like pee.

By , from Montana on May 13, 2016

3

great location

Everyone

Choose hotel and room because we needed a fridge for the night. Check-in staff assured all the rooms had fridge and microwave. Our room had none. So while I went in search of the ice machine my exhausted husband fell into bed. The bed hurt my back, but that could just be me! On the positive side the room was large!

By , from oregon on Apr 15, 2016

2
Everyone

Went to check in, 5 people standing around. I sign at the front desk said"have a cup of coffee, gone for a while." This was at 6 pm. I waited 20 minutes, one of the people waiting told me they had been there for 30 minutes. I guy finally showed up and told us he was walking the property doing the required security check. What a joke!

By on Mar 19, 2016

4

clean, comfortable, affordable

Everyone

We needed two rooms for one night as we waiting for our house to close escrow. It is a very nice, comfortable, clean room that is inexpensive. Unless you are the kind of person that needs to be pampered, this hotel is perfect. It's in the same price range as a Motel 6 but a definite cut above that level. I'd recommend it.

By on Mar 13, 2016