Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

homeless tents are numerous and to many hoes waiting for thugs

When it came time to check-in, asked about our free upgrade and the front desk staff was not able to accommodate us due to “unavailability”. I believe the person just didn’t want to put in the effort to put us in another room. Had to come back in the morning to get our upgrade. Also had to come back down and get our complimentary bottle of wine. It was a good stay, just wished we were properly taken care of when we initially arrived rather than having to make sure we got all the perks we were promised…especially because I know it was included on our reservation details.

Overall! Perfect service

Property was conveniently located to local tourist sites.

the answer is the same for both what I liked and what I didn't ... The rooms were small, but just right for the stay.

Came to celebrate an anniversary and it was terrible. There was supposed to be a bottle of wine included because this was a "VIP Access" booking, but we definitely didn't get that. And after 2 hours upon checking in the AC still hadn't turned on and we were sweating in the room so I called the front desk and was told it would be turning on soon.. another hour went by and I called again, to which was then told it wouldn't be coming on until tomorrow.. So I asked to be refunded and went across the street to the Residence Inn. I didn't get any apology or any offer of a credit for the inconvenience at all. What a memorable anniversary celebration LOL

I didn't like the way a SMALL BOTTLE OF WATER FOUND IN MY ROOM WAS PRICED AT$ 6.00, AND A BOTTLE OF WINE FOR $ 25.00.

It was amazing. The staff was very patient and kind.

Lots of style. Extremely agreeable and attentive staff. Some design decisions have questionable practicality.

Modern and simple hotel. Very nice room size - we had a king standard room. Staff was lovely. Great location for us - central to a variety of areas of DC

The arc was great! The service was amazing they allowed us to check in a little bit early which was great since we took an over night flight. Everyone you interacted with was friendly and they made it a great vacation to DC.

modern interior design, friendly staff, great location, great price.

Very good location. Convenient to the subway and the Mall.

The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was nice and clean. Surprisingly quiet there. There is a small bar, no food. Would have been great if they had food or even vending machines for water or soda. They have bottled water in the room but at a very expensive price.

Nice great location beautiful room very friendly staff

Great location and great staff. Some renovation in parts of hotel

The staff goes above and beyond to make you feel welcome. The rooms and facility are kept very clean and decorated beautifully. My husband and I couldn’t have been happier. We will be returning.

New Hampshire Ave Nw Washington DC

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to George Washington University and George Washington University Hospital
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa

Located in Foggy Bottom, ARC HOTEL Washington DC, Georgetown is within a 5-minute walk of popular attractions such as George Washington University and George Washington University Hospital. This 3-star hotel has 136 rooms and welcomes guests with a restaurant, a full-service spa, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

This hotel serves as home to a bar, along with a restaurant that specializes in American cuisine.


Rooms

The 136 accommodations feature a separate bedroom. TVs come with digital channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Pillowtop beds sport Egyptian cotton sheets and pillow menus, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Coffee makers, laptop-compatible safes, and phones are also standard.


Property features

Renovated in 2018, ARC HOTEL Washington DC, Georgetown offers a full-service spa, a gym, and free WiFi in public areas. Valet parking is available for USD 50.00 per night. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with tours or tickets, securing valuables, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this spa hotel include express check-in, express check-out, and free newspapers.

Room options

THE. Deluxe King

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

THE. Hotel King

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

THE. ADA Queen

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

THE. Hotel Queen

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for ARC HOTEL Washington DC, Georgetown

Everyone (29) Couples (7) Family (11)
3
Everyone

homeless tents are numerous and to many hoes waiting for thugs

By on Nov 9, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 16, 2021

Good day, Christopher! Thank you for taking the time for providing feedback on your recent stay with us, and making ARC Hotel your hotel of choice in your travels to our Nation's Capital! We are sorry to hear that you were not able to enjoy best of what our beautiful Foggy Bottom has to offer. If you could please let me know next time you are coming back, I will personally guide you through our posh neighborhood. Thank you, Christopher! Kindly, Sam - Hotel Manager

4
Partner Couples

When it came time to check-in, asked about our free upgrade and the front desk staff was not able to accommodate us due to “unavailability”. I believe the person just didn’t want to put in the effort to put us in another room. Had to come back in the morning to get our upgrade. Also had to come back down and get our complimentary bottle of wine. It was a good stay, just wished we were properly taken care of when we initially arrived rather than having to make sure we got all the perks we were promised…especially because I know it was included on our reservation details.

By on Nov 5, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 16, 2021

Good day, Reggie! Thank you for making ARC Hotel your hotel of choice in your travels to our Nation's Capital! We are so glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us, and enjoyed the complimentary upgrade. Looking forward to seeing you next time... Kindly, Sam - Hotel Manager

5
Everyone

Overall! Perfect service

By on Nov 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 4, 2021

Good day, Purity! Thank you for making ARC Hotel your hotel of choice in your travels to our Nation's Capital! We are absolutely thrilled to hear you had an excellent stay with us, and loved the service provided. We cannot wait to see you again! Kindly, Sam - Hotel Manager

3
Family

Property was conveniently located to local tourist sites.

By on Jun 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 27, 2021

Thank you for choosing Arc the Hotel. We are glad you were satisfied with our location. Is there anything we could have done to make it a 5 out of 5 experience. Please visit us again.

4
Family

the answer is the same for both what I liked and what I didn't ... The rooms were small, but just right for the stay.

By on May 29, 2021

Review comment responded on May 31, 2021

Hello, we are happy your room was just right for you! We hope that we get the opportunity to host you again.

1
Partner Couples

Came to celebrate an anniversary and it was terrible. There was supposed to be a bottle of wine included because this was a "VIP Access" booking, but we definitely didn't get that. And after 2 hours upon checking in the AC still hadn't turned on and we were sweating in the room so I called the front desk and was told it would be turning on soon.. another hour went by and I called again, to which was then told it wouldn't be coming on until tomorrow.. So I asked to be refunded and went across the street to the Residence Inn. I didn't get any apology or any offer of a credit for the inconvenience at all. What a memorable anniversary celebration LOL

By on Apr 11, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 12, 2021

Hello, We apologize that your stay was not pleasant and we didn't make this anniversary special for you. The AC units have completely been fixed. We would love to invite you to the hotel once more, to show you and your spouse a wonderful time in the city! Feel free to reach out to the hotel, we will put together a great package for you two.

5
Everyone

I didn't like the way a SMALL BOTTLE OF WATER FOUND IN MY ROOM WAS PRICED AT$ 6.00, AND A BOTTLE OF WINE FOR $ 25.00.

By on Mar 19, 2020

5
Partner Couples

It was amazing. The staff was very patient and kind.

By on Mar 17, 2020

4
Everyone

By on Mar 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 16, 2020

Dear Orbitz user, Thank you for leaving your review! We truly appreciate it! Best wishes, Ien Narbay

4
Business Business

Lots of style. Extremely agreeable and attentive staff. Some design decisions have questionable practicality.

By , from LAX on Jan 12, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 13, 2020

Dear Ernesto, Thank you for taking the time to leave your honest review. I'm glad to know that you had a 4/5 star stay with us. Please make sure you come visit us again so we can turn that into a 5-star stay. See you soon! Best wishes, Ien Narbay

ARC HOTEL Washington DC, Georgetown

824 New Hampshire Ave Nw, Washington, DC 20037
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Washington-Hotels-ARC-HOTEL-Washington-DC,-Georgetown.h4993-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Washington-Hotels-ARC-HOTEL-Washington-DC,-Georgetown.h4993-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Washington-Hotels-ARC-HOTEL-Washington-DC,-Georgetown.h4993-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions