Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

AMONTI Wellnessresort

4.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

My reservation was one of five families travelling from Toronto, Canada to Cadipietra, Italy. Let me begin this review by stating the first words out of ALL of our mouths...... WOW! Every room we visited, our first experience at the adults only scandinave spa, the restaurant, the ski lift, the skiing, the ski school, the après ski, the kids club, the live music, the rooftop panoramic bar, the staff, the high end finishes, amenities galore. This Hotel was completely renovated in summer 2018. We arrived in December 2018, just before busy season. I must say, it was glorious! We pretty much had the resort to ourselves! The kids went crazy, off on their own to play, be it fuzzball, rock climbing, monopoly, water slides, indoor/outdoor pool. Don't judge us here, but the adults after dinner would be at the bar while the kids played on their own. Felt completely safe knowing our kids were together playing unsupervised. Mind you, there were some twelve and fourteen year olds with the younger kids. The rooms were gorgeous, truly a luxurious alpine style living. I particularly liked the individual duvet covers for the king size beds. Great idea. I have incorporated this into my own home! Thank you! My daughter had her own bedroom with sliding barn doors, her own tv, a perfect little cubby for her. The balcony offered a stunning vista of the mountains. And also a wonderful freezer for all the champagne! Which leads me to the scandinave spa. Decadence my friends, Oh my goodness, this was a spa on steroids! Beautiful indoor pools that lead you outside into the snowy winter wonderland! Same with the outdoor huge hot tub. The panoramic sauna was simply enchanting. Infared chairs, steam rooms (my favourite) relaxation rooms. I could have easily spent two weeks in this spa. Captivating and delightful. The Amonti really have out done themselves with this spa. Brava! Restaurant was fantastic. Really beautiful, large and airy room with a panoramic view of the mountains of course! A designated table for our entire stay. A waitress who served our tables all week, was amazing. Spoke many languages. Our group had english, italian and german speaking guests. She was very patient with us all, considering our large group. Breakfast was plentiful, fresh pressed juices, loose leaf teas, anything in the world you could ask for, they would make it. While enjoying a bountiful breakfast, you were offered the dinner menus, which changed every day. At this point, you could decide what was to be prepared for your personalized dinner. There were gluten fee, vegan, vegetarian menus. The chef truly presented us with works of art on our plates. Food was delicious. I was blown away. Wine list was tremendous. As were the cocktails. Really beautiful looking cocktails. You almost didn't want to drink them, they looked so pretty. You must try their special gin drink with the fresh rosemary. It is so good! You won't regret it! The front staff were so lovely, I had to change my room sadly after the first night. (plumbing issue with the bathroom) A wonderful man went out of his way to accommodate us and help me move my things over. Now onto the skiing. Gorgeous, Gorgeous, Gorgeous. Every time I stepped out of the gondola, the vista took my breath away, EVERY. SINGLE. TIME. Absolutely stunning the views, especially up at the K2, the tippy top of Klausberg Mountain. WOW! These hills are for the very least, intermediate skiers. There are no green runs here like we have in Canada. The grade starts at Blue (which is equivalent to a canadian blue/black) and their next grade up is a Red (which is equivalent to our black, double black) and lastly their final grade is Black (which means....make sure your affairs are in order before you launch yourself off of that run!!!) Our favourite restaurant for lunch was the Kristallalm. There was a young man who worked there, who was fantastic. All the soups were out of this world, kids food was excellent. And finally at the end of the ski day, we would pop in for a quick après ski at the base of the mountain, before heading back to our beautiful resort for a scandinave spa and dinner. All in all, this was an excellent and truly memorable vacation with friends. I highly recommend this wellness resort. I will absolutely return to this resort in a heartbeat for another ski vacation. I LOVE LOVE LOVE this place. An amazing energy in an amazing part of the world. Put this one on your bucket list!

I have been going to this hotel with my family for 6 years. It has grown up with my boys! The decor is modern and tasteful, and the service is top notch. This said there is something for all ages, and young children will not be out of place. Food is amazing, my picky 11 year old ate more than I've ever seen! Love the areas for kids (the water slide is very cool), and also the separate floor for only adults with saunas, steam room and two heated pools overlooking the mountain. The perfect mix of sophistication and hospitality. The Steger family was always present. This year Mrs. Steger was particularly attentive and made our trip even more special!

One of the best Hotels we ever had, the food is fantastic and delicious,the staff is very friendly and have a smile for you to every time,we had an fantastic room,very clean and comfortable, the mini bar is free and ever day fresh baked cookies, the room had very modern style like the hole hotel, yesterday we joined a massage, fantastic and a very good price, when you travel to the Philippines,the Amorita resortis the best choise

We just recently spent one week at the Amonti. We were one outdoor enthusiastic dad, one very pregnant mom and one very active 2 years old. Thanks to the wonderful Mini Club at the resort with its super friendly and caring team we spent a wonderful vacation: In the mornings our girl loooved to spend a few hours at the Mini Club so that mom could enjoy the wonderful adults only wellness area in the top floor and dad could go skiing and show shoeing in the beautiful mountains. The afternoons were always family time: The hotel arranged a nice carriage tour, we visited various Christmas markets, went sledding and had lots of fun in the different family fun pool areas in the resort. The food was very good and all the staff just super friendly. Our Klausberg Suite was very nice even though we expected it to have a sunroom and be a tad bigger. All in all we had a wonderful vacation.

We have 2 kids of 3y and 4y old. Resort is fantastic, great food, wellness program and kids club. We could enjoy the walks in nature with kids and then have them spending time at kids club (they also eat there) and we could relax at SPA or have gourmet dinners in peace. Very clean and very professionial service. Only thing they should improve is wine list (in case you are a wine lover like myself)

Before I start this review, I want to make it very clear that I am reviewing a ****S hotel at a rate of 750.00 Euro per night and, as such, my comments reflect the price I paid with the services received. We arrived at the hotel at dinner time on Friday 30th December and at the reception we were overwhelmed by the smell of grilled food. We were immediately escorted to the restaurant which, to my dismay, was a noisy self-service affair, the hood was not working at the cooking station and the smell was overwhelming. By the time we got to our room our clothes and hair smelt of fried food! Our table was not far from the buffet. The waiter was obviously new and struggled both with Italian and English (seeing we were in Italy, I found this quite bizarre with other staff throughout my stay) and obviously had no clue of how dinner worked. He was clumsy, elbowed my 4-year-old daughter on her face whilst clearing the table and generally offered a very bad service. Much so that we immediately cancelled our New Year's dinner and ended up driving to another resort for New Year's leaving our paid room and only coming back on the 1st of Jan. Bad experience at the restaurant was one reason for this, the second was that upon arriving we were informed that the kid's club was CLOSED on Saturday and Sunday ... in Peak Season. The Kid's Club had been the selling point for us and the only reason we had booked that hotel. Luckily upon our return on the 1st Jan we managed to have our dinner table moved to a quieter hall, and got a far more professional waiter (though staff changed every day!), and we got our first course served one evening; 2 courses served another evening... it was all quite random. Afternoon snack was indeed a buffet with large variety but everything was ice-cold, including Pizza and various other dishes which could have easily been kept warm with a warming lamp. Likewise in the dinner buffet, all cooked vegetables at the buffet were ice-cold. We tried to order a warm omelette one afternoon (happy to pay for it of course), but the German speaking chef was unable to communicate with us and just said "not possible". Room service and ordering food out of meal times was generally impossible. So the restaurant was a huge disappointment. The Romantic Suite we stayed in was lovely and spacious. Well decorated. The only downside was the bathroom, bizarrely designed so that you had WC/Bidet in one room, sink and bathtub in the bedroom and separate shower. The sink right behind the bed was annoying and there was not much space to put out toiletries. Another piece of bad news was that there was limited internet. Free by all means, but limited to 4GB a day. Considering there was no form of activity or entertainment (live music etc...) offered in the evenings, and a poor selection of TV channels, we ended up watching movies on Netflix on our laptops before sleeping, but could hardly get through a movie with the allowance. No way to pay to get more. Heads up - they will only make up your room if you ask for it. So you have to remember to put the card out of the room every day. There is only 1 elevator for the building used by guests and staff and it is terribly slow. The SPA was another sorry affair. The receptionist there was only available from 3 onwards, and even then intermittently. Booking any treatment proved impossible. The "adult only" area was full of kids, no staff to supervise or manage guests, the pool jacuzzi did not work and there was no one there to assist. The family pool was very nice. Apparently there was a third pool with a Sky Bar, but no one told us about it nor directed us there. We only found out about it upon our return as friends who had been there previously pointed it out to us. We were pleased with the bar staff. A friendly blonde lady and a very kind gentleman with a beard. Thank you both (if you read this) for making our evenings pleasant by offering good service. They were the best staff of the hotel, albeit just 2 and definitely not enough to cater for all the guests. The bar lady was also the night receptionist. Generally we felt that they really were saving on staff and the service certainly suffered for it. The Kids Club was amazing. Surprising that they would spend that much to create perfect rooms and then not cater to keep them open at all times. All other resorts at this price point offer Clubs open until 10pm with dinner included. Evenings were very boring for kids who were tearing around the bar area. As it is marketed as a Family Hotel, it was full of kids! Other guests we chatted with were equally surprised at the lack of entertainment for kids. The ski lift was right across the road from the hotel, so great location for skiing (there is absolutely nothing else around the hotel), the only downside was that the slopes get no sun until the end of February (so they told us). The ski school was excellent, my daughter really enjoyed it. Slopes were brilliant and well kept. Chalets on the slopes had very mediocre food - don't expect Italian Food ... it was mainly Austrian. The hotel has a nice heated ski room in the garage with boot warmers and a security cam. We always found all our kit safe and warm. To sum this review, had I spent half the price, and had the hotel been a 4*, I could have given it 4 points. At this price level and compared to all the other similarly priced 4*S or 5* resorts I have reviewed, it was far from satisfactory. We will certainly not return. Recommended only if paying a far lower rate than we did.

I'm sitting in a bar for 25minutes waiting for coffee. I was twice at the reception asking for someone how will come and serve us, they said "right away" ...unfortunately great infrastructute, position and acitvities in hotel but very poor service and hospitality.

My husband and I have spent our 12 days honeymoon in the Alpenschlossl luxury hotel. We were just mind blown by everything was wonderful. The place is just as beautiful as the pictures, Alpenschlossl is different than Linderhorf. It is the same group but not the same environment. At our arriving we were very well received. We also obtain so many gift as it was our honey moon (body care...) The very professional staff is very attentive, we are sorry we do not remember all the names but Daniela is awesome. We have spent very good time with her she is a very kind woman and she made our stay even better. We was in the Romantic Suite, it was lovely we do not have any words to discribed how the suite is soooo romantic. The cleaning was done everyday and was perfect. New towels, new bathrobe...perfect. swimming pool and saunas they was all very nice, we had a preference for solepool and rooftop pool as they were the warmiest. We were a bit surprise by the 4th floor as for the large sauna swimwear are forbidden, but at least we could kept our towels on, and finally days by days get used to "nudity" of other customers. Food: lovely lovely lovely, it is a shame we do not the opportunuty to met the chief to congratulate him, but I am sure that Daniela told him how happy we were. All receip was very uncommon and elaborate with a very good taste. It makes my husband fancy soups how possible ! So happy we had oyster twice during the 12 days, and very good new gourmet flavor in our mouth. We appreciate so much the gorgeous and very quiet view at 4th floor, that was so relaxing and romantic. Daniela also advice us to visit around and we were very pleased to see the waterfall at "cascate di riva" (campo tures). All was awesome and if we can advice couple who wanted to fall in love again in a wonderful place, plelase go to this hotel everyone from Alpenschlossl will take care of you. Thank you to all the team for all.

We (family with 3 kids) spent a week in October 2016 and had a fantastic time. The hotel is great, staff is very friendly and very helpful and the area offers many activities for everybody. Daily activities are being organized by the hotel as fitness, hiking and mountainbiking. Kids can stay in the kids club weekdays from 10-19h (only as of age of 2). All in all a recommandable place for a relaxing family vacation.

Perfect for family vacation. Activities for all ages. Wonderful quality food. Loved the sauna rooms and special beauty treatments. Our kids don't want to go anywhere else for future ski vacations. We will be back.

Klausbergstr. 55 Valle Aurina South Tyrol

Hotel highlights

  • Free hot/cold buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free valet parking
  • Onsite dining

AMONTI Wellnessresort places you next to Klausberg Ski Area and Klausberg Gondola. This 82-room, 4-star hotel welcomes business and leisure travelers with 5 indoor and 2 outdoor pools and ski-in/ski-out access.


Start your day off right with a free hot/cold buffet breakfast, served each morning from 7:30 AM to 10:30 AM. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge or visit the onsite restaurant for a bite to eat. Satisfy your hunger from the comfort of your room with room service.


Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch a flat-screen TV with first-run movies. Beds sport premium bedding and pillow menus, and the bathroom offers a soaking tub, a hair dryer, and designer toiletries. Other standard amenities include a furnished balcony, a sitting area, and a minibar.

Property features

AMONTI Wellnessresort features ski-in/ski-out access, a full-service spa, and 5 indoor pools. If you decide to drive, there's free valet parking. The front desk has multilingual staff that can help with luggage storage and tours/tickets. Other amenities at this ski hotel include 2 outdoor pools, a children's pool, and a health club.

Room options

Luxury Suite

Full 1 | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Double Room

Full 1 | Sleeps 2

Reviews from Trip Advisor

Trip Advisor aggregated rating

87.0% of guests recommend this hotel

Total of 1055 reviews