Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The hotel itself is very clean and the staff was nice. The breakfast restaurant was horrible. The staff needs some work. There was no one to explain the difference between the "to go" line and the actual restaurant and if you sat down they were very rude in telling you not to sit. When you did sit at the actual restaurant it would take at least 20 mins to take your drink order.

The room rate is misleading. Need to add an ~$50/night room fee that is charged. Also the hotel notes an indoor and outdoor pool, however the indoor pool has been removed. Dissaponiting for some guests. Otherwise the Hotel seemed nice and clean.

Very Close to the gondola and lifts. Hotel has equipment rental store located in it too, which is fantastic!

Hotel was perfect! Room service on the other hand was horrible!! Spend 130.00 for dinner with no plates, napkins or silverware. Finally let the kids just eat as it was 25 plus minutes and still no plates, etc. food was cold and gross by that time. When called, staff didn’t offer to remake or anything. Just said sorry. Very disappointing. But the hotel it’s self and room was amazing!

Great and friendnly staff. Great location. Clean and comfortable room.

Very nice and beautiful, with plenty to do, but way too expensive ($185/night, and then an extra $44 bill slipped under the door at night for “hotel fees”). Only needed a place to sleep overnight.

Close to the center of Vail, walking distance to coffee shops and shops. We went during "mud season" so most restaurants and shops were closed, but it's a nice getaway from Denver for a night or two.

Nice hotel. Vail is very pricey but this hotel was pretty reasonable. Everything was great. Not sure what the $35/day fee goes to but as stated before, everything odd pricey

Loved the s'mores and lemonade! The staff was very friendly.

Staff was extremely professional and curtious, especially a Mr. Welch in charge of guest services I think. Very nice gentlemen, was visibly busy but still took the time to help my parents. I will definitely stay here again. Had a minor maintence request and it was taken care of immediately.

The hotel location is great. The room itself was nice. However, the staff had too many hands-out for tips on every little thing. We were told that parking was only by valet, but later found self parking down the street. I'm not disappointed in the price of valet parking as much as I was disappointed that my options weren't presented to me.

Great stay at the Marriott. The staff go out of their way to make sure you enjoy your stay. The location is great, and it's just a short walk to the gondola. The room was a bit on the small side for two adults and a child, but other than that it was a great stay in Vail. I would return to the Marriott without hesitation.

We had a wonderful experience, great room, very comfy beds, wonderful staff and a very short walk to mountain summer fun!

Perfect get away, loved the Marriott, walking distance to almost everything. Went up to Beaver Creek for the Blues, Brews fest and enjoyed it a lot. Not a lot of breakfast options so plan ahead a bit. Staff is very accommodating and friendly.

Fantastic hotel, we did not experience a single snag. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The price we were able to find was similar to all the hotels in the area.

We took my daughter here for skiing for her 10th birthday. The hotel itself is nice -- about you would expect from Marriott -- but the staff are above and beyond. Though we had only mentioned the reason for our stay, on the evening of her birthday the staff sent her cookies, chocolates and milk along with a birthday card that the front staff had all signed. They made it a truly memorable stay.

Very good hotel... good accomodations and great location. the service was very good... the hotel rooms had a beautiful view. the rooms where a little on the small side, but still comfortable

Snow. Ski vacation

Beautiful hotel, great experience, and a very romantic weekend. This is the perfect place to have a ski weekend and feel like you are on a honeymoon at the same time.

West Lionshead Circle Vail CO

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Vail Ski Resort
  • Free WiFi in public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa

Vail Marriott Mountain Resort places you next to Adventure Ridge and within a 5-minute walk of Vail Ski Resort. This 343-room, 4-star resort welcomes business and leisure travelers with ski-in/ski-out access, a full-service spa, and 2 restaurants.


Dining

Enjoy dining at one of 2 onsite restaurants including First Chair, which specializes in American cuisine. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, or make new friends over drinks at the bar/lounge. Buffet breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 6:30 AM to 11 AM.


Rooms

All of Vail Marriott Mountain Resort's 343 rooms are soundproofed and have an array of amenities, including espresso makers, safes, and phones. Guests can expect WiFi, wired Internet, and 55-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels and Netflix. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Ironing boards and desks are also standard.


Property features

Guests of Vail Marriott Mountain Resort have access to ski-in/ski-out access, a full-service spa, and an outdoor pool. Valet parking is available for USD 60 per day, and there's also a free ski shuttle. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with securing valuables, access to locker space, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this ski resort include a 24-hour fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and conference space.

Room options

Room, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking, Fireplace

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Fireplace

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Double Beds, Balcony, Mountain View

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Suite, 4 Bedrooms, Non Smoking, Mountain View

4 Double Beds | Sleeps 8

Guest reviews for Vail Marriott Mountain Resort

Everyone (9) Couples (5) Business (2) Family (3) Friends (2)
3
Friends

The hotel itself is very clean and the staff was nice. The breakfast restaurant was horrible. The staff needs some work. There was no one to explain the difference between the "to go" line and the actual restaurant and if you sat down they were very rude in telling you not to sit. When you did sit at the actual restaurant it would take at least 20 mins to take your drink order.

By on Mar 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 3, 2021

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are glad overall you had a good time with us and that you liked the cleanliness of our hotel. However, we apologize for your disappointing experience at our restaurant and regret the inconvenience caused. We appreciate your valuable feedback as we continually strive to enhance our service. We hope you will give us another occasion to provide you with the seamless and exceptional stay you deserve. Thank you, Vail Marriott Management

5
Everyone

By on Oct 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 8, 2019

Dear Guest, thank you for your 5-star rating. We are delighted to know you loved each and every aspect of our hotel. We hope to welcome you back soon to Vail Marriott Mountain Resort. Thank you, Vail Marriott Management

4
Family with small children

The room rate is misleading. Need to add an ~$50/night room fee that is charged. Also the hotel notes an indoor and outdoor pool, however the indoor pool has been removed. Dissaponiting for some guests. Otherwise the Hotel seemed nice and clean.

By on Apr 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 30, 2019

Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your observations with us and for the kind rating. We are so sorry for any miscommunication regarding our pool availability. We have checked both our hotel's detail and fitness pages on our website to be sure there is no mention of an indoor pool. Perhaps you saw this on a third party site and if so we apologize if their information was inaccurate. We hope the remainder of your stay was a pleasant one and we would love to see you again. Travel well. Thank you, Vail Marriott Management

5
Everyone

Very Close to the gondola and lifts. Hotel has equipment rental store located in it too, which is fantastic!

By on Dec 7, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 7, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Vail Marriott Mountain Resort. We are happy our location was perfect for your vacation agenda, and we had everything you need for a perfect experience. Whether you are here to ski, shop or indulge at our spa, we love knowing our guests can experience the very best Vail has to offer. We hope to welcome you back soon. Thank you, Vail Marriott Management

5
Everyone

Hotel was perfect! Room service on the other hand was horrible!! Spend 130.00 for dinner with no plates, napkins or silverware. Finally let the kids just eat as it was 25 plus minutes and still no plates, etc. food was cold and gross by that time. When called, staff didn’t offer to remake or anything. Just said sorry. Very disappointing. But the hotel it’s self and room was amazing!

By on Nov 25, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 26, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for evaluating your stay at the Vail Marriott Mountain Resort. We love knowing that you could relax and make yourself at home at our inviting, newly reimagined resort. We regret you were disappointed with our dining service, and we will certainly share your comments as we continually strive to offer an exceptional guest experience to every guest. We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back soon for another enjoyable stay. Thank you, Kevin Christian Director of Rooms

5

greg location

Everyone

Great and friendnly staff. Great location. Clean and comfortable room.

By , from Fort Worth TX on Nov 8, 2017

4

very nice, way too expensive.

Everyone

Very nice and beautiful, with plenty to do, but way too expensive ($185/night, and then an extra $44 bill slipped under the door at night for “hotel fees”). Only needed a place to sleep overnight.

By , from Vail, CO on Oct 30, 2017

4

close to vail village

Everyone

Close to the center of Vail, walking distance to coffee shops and shops. We went during "mud season" so most restaurants and shops were closed, but it's a nice getaway from Denver for a night or two.

By , from San Francisco, CA on Oct 15, 2017

5

comfortable hotel

Everyone

Nice hotel. Vail is very pricey but this hotel was pretty reasonable. Everything was great. Not sure what the $35/day fee goes to but as stated before, everything odd pricey

By on Aug 16, 2017

5

nice mountain

Everyone

Loved the s'mores and lemonade! The staff was very friendly.

By , from Vail, CO on Jun 1, 2017

Vail Marriott Mountain Resort

715 West Lionshead Circle, Vail, CO 81657
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Vail-Hotels-Vail-Marriott-Mountain-Resort.h15040-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Vail-Hotels-Vail-Marriott-Mountain-Resort.h15040-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Vail-Hotels-Vail-Marriott-Mountain-Resort.h15040-p2.Hotel-Reviews