Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The facility was very nice and the staff was extra helpful. I was disappointed that they did not have a hot tub, but rather than that the experience was excellent.

I liked everything! Especially the location. And I really liked the night light in the bathroom!

It was not as expected, but nothing stood out except when first tried to check in. This one staff was not friendly. Everyone else was. General store, pool and gym were small. They house keeping only made our bed not replaced the sheets. No frig in the room so we couldn’t bring leftovers back. It’s an older building, needs updating. It wasn’t bad, just not as expected.

I would definitely come back. The property was a little pricy but maybe that was just a result of when we were there? The room and property were great, the pool was a little dirty and needs updated.

Location was good, and check in was easy. Air Conditioning is the hallways didn't work, and in the room the Refrigerator was missing from the cabinet. When asked about it they stated I could upgrade to a different room with a fridge for $10. It was obvious the fridge had been removed.

Stayed many times and the location is very convenient. Many restaurants close. Walmart right behind it. This visit was tough because it was extremely hot and humid and the hotel A/C units just weren’t ready for it. We had many people staying in the hotel who had to change rooms throughout their stay. Lots of visits from maintenance. Our room was slightly cool and very muggy our first night but got better through the night and next day. Overall good stay. Just tough to deal with all the A/C problems.

Hotel was well maintained, clean and great location.

Great hotel, good location, quality staff and a nice pool. But no hot tub and lobby/dining area is kept very cold! The basic King room had no microwave or fridge.

In November My husband and I got bed bugs from this hotel. I attempted to call mgmt and left at least 5 messages for them to call me. But not one person called me back. We were miserable for 2 weeks with itching from BED BUGS. 1000% sure it was this hotel as we drive there and straight back home.

This is the second time to stay at this location. The main reason to stay here was the resturant and a large breakfast setting. The Hotel is still about the same as the last time we visited.

comfortable and room was clean and was close to the church we were attending a graduation

Great Location close to everything I come to Tulsa to do. Nice, Clean rooms Great Prices.

The staff was very pleasant and the bed was very comfy. Breakfast was delicious. Great view. Overall, the room was clean and so was the hotel.

Very professional staff. Rooms are very nice. Great price. Could not set room temp but wasn't a problem.

................................... ........ ...... Although I've stayed in worse places I would not recommend it if all the rooms have these type of issues. Tub was cracked up. Didn't know about the $25 extra room holding fee. Walls are too thin could hear every word from people in next room. only perks got was the bed, pillows and view for me..................... ..... .......

S Lewis Ave Tulsa OK

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Oral Roberts University
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Located in South Tulsa within a short walk of Oral Roberts University, Crowne Plaza Tulsa - Southern Hills is within a mile (2 km) of other popular sights such as River Spirit Casino Resort. This 3.5-star hotel has 286 guestrooms and offers an indoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Sit down for a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite restaurant, or enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, or get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café. Start your day off with full breakfast, available for a fee.


Rooms

Crowne Plaza Tulsa - Southern Hills's 286 rooms provide coffee makers, free newspapers, and phones. 32-inch plasma TVs come with satellite channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and beds are dressed in premium bedding. Ironing boards and desks are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests of Crowne Plaza Tulsa - Southern Hills have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. There's free parking and a free area shuttle. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with securing valuables, concierge services, and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include conference space, a business center, and express check-in.

Room options

Guest reviews for Crowne Plaza Tulsa - Southern Hills

Everyone (16) Couples (8) Business (6) Family (11)
4
Family Business Business

The facility was very nice and the staff was extra helpful. I was disappointed that they did not have a hot tub, but rather than that the experience was excellent.

By , from Tulsa on Feb 21, 2020

4
Everyone

By on Jan 2, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 3, 2020

We apologies for your issues.

4
Everyone

By on Jan 2, 2020

5
Partner Couples

I liked everything! Especially the location. And I really liked the night light in the bathroom!

By on Dec 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 3, 2020

We apologies for your issues.

4
Everyone

By on Nov 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 16, 2019

Thank you for your feedback

3
Partner Couples Family

It was not as expected, but nothing stood out except when first tried to check in. This one staff was not friendly. Everyone else was. General store, pool and gym were small. They house keeping only made our bed not replaced the sheets. No frig in the room so we couldn’t bring leftovers back. It’s an older building, needs updating. It wasn’t bad, just not as expected.

By on Oct 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 10, 2019

We appreciate your feedback. Thank you

4
Business Business

I would definitely come back. The property was a little pricy but maybe that was just a result of when we were there? The room and property were great, the pool was a little dirty and needs updated.

By on Aug 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 18, 2019

Thank you for your for sharing your concern's with us. We here at Crowne Plaza us feedback such as your's to Improve our Hotel.

2
Everyone

Location was good, and check in was easy. Air Conditioning is the hallways didn't work, and in the room the Refrigerator was missing from the cabinet. When asked about it they stated I could upgrade to a different room with a fridge for $10. It was obvious the fridge had been removed.

By on Jul 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 17, 2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business and your feedback. I am so sorry about the Air Conditioning issue. There were about 3 weeks where our AC was down and it was terrible timing as it just started getting hot. It is fixed now and I hope you will consider the Crowne Plaza Tulsa again. We only have refrigerators our Corporate floors but are working to get them throughout the hotel. The cabinets have always been there for the coffee pot and other amenities setting on top. We do hope you will consider us again.

4
Family

Stayed many times and the location is very convenient. Many restaurants close. Walmart right behind it. This visit was tough because it was extremely hot and humid and the hotel A/C units just weren’t ready for it. We had many people staying in the hotel who had to change rooms throughout their stay. Lots of visits from maintenance. Our room was slightly cool and very muggy our first night but got better through the night and next day. Overall good stay. Just tough to deal with all the A/C problems.

By on Jun 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 12, 2019

Thank you so much for your feedback and review. We appreciate it and your business. I am so sorry it was hot and uncomfortable. We tried to beat the heat and be ready for it and unfortunately, it broke down a little bit. We tried to fix it as soon as we knew for the comfort of our guests so I am glad that it got better, I can assure you it is in good working order now.

5
Everyone

By on Jun 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 3, 2019

Thank you for your stay and rating. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Crowne Plaza Tulsa - Southern Hills

7902 S Lewis Ave, Tulsa, OK 74136
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Tulsa-Hotels-Crowne-Plaza-Tulsa---Southern-Hills.h39711-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Tulsa-Hotels-Crowne-Plaza-Tulsa---Southern-Hills.h39711-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Tulsa-Hotels-Crowne-Plaza-Tulsa---Southern-Hills.h39711-p2.Hotel-Reviews