Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Great property. Its easy to get to, plenty of parking, friendly helpful staff, awesome breakfast, etc. We will definitely stay here again

The room amenities are very poor. The automated electric shades were broken, so we couldn't see out. When we reported the problem, we were told there was nothing that could be done. The heating / air conditioning is loud. The unnecessary towel warmer in the bathroom aslo didn't work. Seems like lots of money was poured into this location but with poor oversight.

It was just fine for a quick overnight. No complaints.

The room Improvements were amazing. There were remote controls for everything from the window curtains to the bathroom toilet! The toilet seat was heated. It was clear the room was spotlessly sanitized. I highly recommend.

My 9 yr daughter loved the new toilet. The mirror would not connect to my phone but she was excited nonetheless

Very convenient to restaurants. Hotel was clean and updated. High tech bathroom!

Highway side rooms of the building (odd room numbers) are noisy, but even numbered rooms are quiet. Heat had not been on in a while, and made the room quite smelly from burnt dust. Good breakfast. Convenient to restaurants and Furman University.

Wonderful stay! Clean spacious rooms. Very clean bathroom.

Roe Center Ct Travelers Rest SC

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Located within 2 miles (3 km) of Prisma Health North Greenville Hospital, Hampton Inn Greenville/Travelers Rest places you within a few miles (5 km) of Furman University Golf Club. This 61-room hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like an outdoor pool and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is served on weekdays from 6:00 AM to 10:00 AM and on weekends from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

Hampton Inn Greenville/Travelers Rest's 61 rooms provide sofa beds, microwaves, and coffee makers. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other amenities include free local calls, safes, and ironing boards.


Property features

Guests staying at Hampton Inn Greenville/Travelers Rest enjoy an outdoor pool, a gym, and free WiFi in public areas. Free parking is available if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with securing valuables and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include a meeting room, a 24-hour business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

One king bed non smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

One King Bed, Non-Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Two Queen Beds, Non-Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Hampton Inn Greenville/Travelers Rest

Everyone (4) Family (6)
5
Family

Great property. Its easy to get to, plenty of parking, friendly helpful staff, awesome breakfast, etc. We will definitely stay here again

By on Sep 28, 2021

2
Family Family

The room amenities are very poor. The automated electric shades were broken, so we couldn't see out. When we reported the problem, we were told there was nothing that could be done. The heating / air conditioning is loud. The unnecessary towel warmer in the bathroom aslo didn't work. Seems like lots of money was poured into this location but with poor oversight.

By , from Hermosa Beach, CA on Oct 28, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 30, 2020

We would like to "THANK YOU" for the taking time to post a review with respect to your stay at our hotel. Each staff member strives to provide the best guest service experience to every guest that chooses our hotel for their stay. I will be discussing your post in detail with our General Manager and our Maintenance Technician in hopes that procedures regarding building maintenance will be more focused and streamlined for each guest room. Please accept my apology as you can be assured that we take every maintenance issue and the safety of all those involved very serious. I would like to personally apologize as it sounds like we let you down during your stay. We do appreciate you bringing to our attention these issues and want you to know we will certainly be evaluating what options are available to make adjustments accordingly. It is our hope that you would consider and choose to stay with us again the next time you are in our area. Thanks again and please stay safe during your travel and we certainly look forward to seeing you again soon. Your business is most appreciated!

4
Everyone

It was just fine for a quick overnight. No complaints.

By on Oct 4, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 16, 2020

Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Travelers Rest. We appreciate your business.

5
Family

The room Improvements were amazing. There were remote controls for everything from the window curtains to the bathroom toilet! The toilet seat was heated. It was clear the room was spotlessly sanitized. I highly recommend.

By on Jul 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 13, 2020

Thank you for the great review. We are so glad you had wonderful stay. We love our improvements that have made and guest are really happy. We have taken extra measures on cleaning and sanitizing for the safety of gust and staff. We look forward to you return! Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Travelers Rest.

4
Everyone

By on Dec 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 30, 2019

Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will stay with us again in the future!

5
Family with small children Business Business

My 9 yr daughter loved the new toilet. The mirror would not connect to my phone but she was excited nonetheless

By on Nov 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 19, 2019

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn in Travelers Rest and leaving us a review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will stay with us again in the future!

5
Family Family

Very convenient to restaurants. Hotel was clean and updated. High tech bathroom!

By on Nov 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 11, 2019

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you in the future!

4

near highway

Everyone

Highway side rooms of the building (odd room numbers) are noisy, but even numbered rooms are quiet. Heat had not been on in a while, and made the room quite smelly from burnt dust. Good breakfast. Convenient to restaurants and Furman University.

By , from Atlanta on Oct 19, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 23, 2017

Thank you for your recent review. As always, we appreciate feedback as this the only way to make improvements. Thank you for your business and we look forward to having you back with us.

5

really nice hotel

Everyone

Wonderful stay! Clean spacious rooms. Very clean bathroom.

By , from Columbia SC on Sep 22, 2016

Hampton Inn Greenville/Travelers Rest

593 Roe Center Ct, Travelers Rest, SC 29690-1856
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Travelers-Rest-Hotels-Hampton-Inn-Greenville/Travelers-Rest.h125177-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Travelers-Rest-Hotels-Hampton-Inn-Greenville/Travelers-Rest.h125177-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Travelers-Rest-Hotels-Hampton-Inn-Greenville/Travelers-Rest.h125177-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions