Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Location is really good the only thing was that they had fumigated the rooms and it smell was really strong and bad the only reason I found out was because I asked the cleaning lady and she confirmed. After I asked the front desk and they lied and denied it. Only good thing was that the next day they gave me a better room that made it a little better but the club music was so loud couldn’t sleep so ended up checking out at 4am just couldn’t stay there much longer.

The restroom sink was dirty. We had no mats only small shower no tub beds uncomfortable and no AC. Too much noise at night tv too small not kid friendly at all. I try checking in early because i had an event at 3 they wouldn't not allow me and I told them that i would not get in the room until after 3 but they where not helpful at all

The sheets in our hotel room were dirty. The water had a dirty brown color and smell was foul. The condition of the room is not what you see on pictures. The only nice thing about this location is the lobby. First impression was good but after that everything else was dirty.

it was awesome that i had forgotten my lap top under the drawer in the closet and at check out someone when to check it, found it and returned it to me (it save my life!). the TV, the lights, the fan and the phone did not work. At night we could hear the party around the corner. we made the best of it and had our own party in the room wiht the loud music, no tv and no lights

Hi Don't get me wrong its great place to stay . Bottle water or coffee maker ,chairs to sit on even a luggage stand would be nice. Beds are comfy but uneven if you have a heavy walker upstairs you will hear them . Its not quiet place but its nice with ocean view great place for shops plenty food beer bars dancing.

Hsd to wait 1 hour for my riim to be ready,so check in wasnt thatgood , but overall it was ok stay

The property was well taken care of. I have no complaints.

Property rules such as no glass allowed on property wasn’t explained at check in.

Very bad odor. Light in bathroom didn’t work. Only thing nice was the lobby.

Ok place to stay and get away from buzzy city life....most off all traffic and stress

Parking staff is awesome, so is front dest staff and house keeping.. All the staff is just awesome.

Was very nice and peaceful but It’s in need of major upgrades,

Its right in the heart of everything? Cleaning stuff is super friendly

It was a good hotel have fun spring brake was tooo turnt and planning on using it again

Friendly staff, room is clean and excellent beach view.

The hotel was well located and clean But the rooms door had large gaps all the way around and the windows were from 1930's so you cant sleep at night because of the police and ambulance sirens and in the morning at 8am construction starts and it feels like they are it your room with there music blasting at the same time. If your a hard sleeper or planning to drink to the point of passing out then go for it otherwise save your money

Blvd Benito Juarez 1207, Centro Playas de Rosarito BC

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Rosarito Beach
  • Free WiFi in public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool

Located 1.5 mi (2.4 km) from Rosarito Theatre, Hotel Festival Plaza Playas Rosarito is within a 15-minute drive of other popular attractions like Baja California Center. This 120-room, 3-star hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like 9 restaurants, 2 bars/lounges, and an outdoor pool.


Dining

This hotel is home to 9 onsite restaurants, perfect for a quick bite to eat. Get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café, or meet other guests at the free daily manager's reception. For your convenience, a cooked-to-order breakfast is served for a fee each morning from 8:00 AM to noon.


Rooms

All 120 individually decorated rooms provide free local calls, free bottled water, and ceiling fans. Beds are dressed in down comforters and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries.


Property features

At Hotel Festival Plaza Playas Rosarito, guests have access to an outdoor pool, 2 spa tubs, and free WiFi in public areas. If you drive, self parking is MXN 90 per day, or you can take advantage of the airport shuttle (available 24 hours) for MXN 500 per person roundtrip. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with concierge services, securing valuables, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this spa hotel include free newspapers, a garden, and wedding services.

Room options

Superior Room, 1 King Bed, Ocean View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Panoramic Penthouse, 1 King Bed, Hot Tub, Ocean View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Casitas with Air Conditioning

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Basic Room, Annex Building

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Hotel Festival Plaza Playas Rosarito

Everyone (18) Couples (5) Family (6)
2
Partner Couples

Location is really good the only thing was that they had fumigated the rooms and it smell was really strong and bad the only reason I found out was because I asked the cleaning lady and she confirmed. After I asked the front desk and they lied and denied it. Only good thing was that the next day they gave me a better room that made it a little better but the club music was so loud couldn’t sleep so ended up checking out at 4am just couldn’t stay there much longer.

By on May 18, 2021

Review comment responded on May 18, 2021

Dear guest, We really regret this unfortunate incident that occurred during your stay, we will promptly follow up on this situation and investigate with the corresponding departments to prevent a situation like this from recurring in the future and to reach a solution to its approach. With that said, we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in a renewed opportunity to redeem your trust in our resource and service. Kind regards

5
Everyone

By on May 8, 2021

Review comment responded on May 18, 2021

Hello, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your kind words and comments after your recent stay with us at Hotel Festival Plaza. We are delighted that you have enjoyed all the details that we pride ourselves on offering our guests. We hope to have the pleasure of having you at home in the near future. Kind regards.

5
Everyone

By on Feb 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 2, 2021

Hello Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion on our services. We are happy that you have fully enjoyed your stay with us. We will keep working to provide our guest and visitors with the best hotel services in Rosarito. Hope to have the opportunity to see you soon. Respectfully, Pedro Sanchez Hotel Sales Manager

2
Family Business Business

The restroom sink was dirty. We had no mats only small shower no tub beds uncomfortable and no AC. Too much noise at night tv too small not kid friendly at all. I try checking in early because i had an event at 3 they wouldn't not allow me and I told them that i would not get in the room until after 3 but they where not helpful at all

By on Oct 5, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 6, 2020

Dear Anonymus, Thank you for your visit and comment, we have sent your comment to our management so we will pay more attention to the details that you mention about cleaning. I tell you that the festival plaza hotel is located in a vibrant area of Rosario, so we invite you to visit us on days that are quieter. On your next visit, you can visit our casita with a / c which has: Living room, mini-fridge, and coffee maker. In the future we will be adding rooms with a / c to our tower, meanwhile, you can enjoy other categories. We would love to call us to explain more, we are sure we will find a perfect option for you. Regards, Erika Padilla

3
Friends

The sheets in our hotel room were dirty. The water had a dirty brown color and smell was foul. The condition of the room is not what you see on pictures. The only nice thing about this location is the lobby. First impression was good but after that everything else was dirty.

By , from Long beach on Aug 10, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 10, 2020

Dear Laura, Please, accept our apologies for the inconvenience you had during your stay with us. Our Rooms Division Manager will contact you for additional assistance in this regard. Thank you,

4
Partner Couples

it was awesome that i had forgotten my lap top under the drawer in the closet and at check out someone when to check it, found it and returned it to me (it save my life!). the TV, the lights, the fan and the phone did not work. At night we could hear the party around the corner. we made the best of it and had our own party in the room wiht the loud music, no tv and no lights

By , from La on Feb 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 20, 2020

Dear Guest Thanks for taking the time to share your comments. We are very happy that you have fully enjoyed your stay with us. We will keep working hard to provide our guest the best hotel stay experiences in Rosarito. Hope to see you soon! Respectfully

4
Family

Hi Don't get me wrong its great place to stay . Bottle water or coffee maker ,chairs to sit on even a luggage stand would be nice. Beds are comfy but uneven if you have a heavy walker upstairs you will hear them . Its not quiet place but its nice with ocean view great place for shops plenty food beer bars dancing.

By on Dec 31, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 31, 2019

Dear Guest Thanks for taking the time to share your comments. We are very happy that you have fully enjoyed your stay with us. We will keep working hard to provide our guest the best hotel stay experiences in Rosarito. Hope to see you soon! Respectfully,

3
Partner Couples Family

Hsd to wait 1 hour for my riim to be ready,so check in wasnt thatgood , but overall it was ok stay

By on Oct 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 23, 2019

Dear Anonymous We thank you for taking the time to provide us with an assessment of your stay. I can assure you that we will begin to work on the marked improvements in our service. On your next visit, we recommend you book our houses are very well equipped and have air conditioning we are sure you will be fascinated. Regards,

4
Friends

The property was well taken care of. I have no complaints.

By on Sep 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 3, 2019

Dear Anonymous Thanks for taking the time to share your comments. We are very happy that you have fully enjoyed your stay with us. We will keep working hard to provide our guest with the best hotel stay experiences in Rosarito. Hope to see you soon! Respectfully,

2
Friends

Property rules such as no glass allowed on property wasn’t explained at check in.

By on Jul 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 22, 2019

Dear Guest Thank you taking the time to share your comments. We apologies for any inconvenience you may have had at the time of your check in at our property. Please, we need some more information to address this issue with our staff at Front Desk. Would you please contact us for details? We will back to you shortly. Thank you.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Tijuana-Hotels-Hotel-Festival-Plaza-Playas-Rosarito.h78689-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Tijuana-Hotels-Hotel-Festival-Plaza-Playas-Rosarito.h78689-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Tijuana-Hotels-Hotel-Festival-Plaza-Playas-Rosarito.h78689-p2.Hotel-Reviews