Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Aquamira Resort & Residence

3.0 out of 5.0

Aquamira Resort & Residence

3.0 out of 5.0
Tanza, Tanza, Cavite

Recent guest reviews

It’s a great place to unwind. Hotel is peaceful , very private. Hotel location is at least 2 hours away from Manila by car. Plated breakfast were good, you can choose your own food on the menu. Staff need more training as the waitress ask me to pay for one person who is included on the guest list. I think they should check their record first before approaching guests. It’s humiliating that they think I’m taking someone for breakfast without paying . Other than that , hotel was nice and swimming pools are great. They have the wave pool which is good .

Good place to stay, nice room but, they need to clean the shower head, no bathtub mat. No junction box for tv, we called the attention of the house keeping to help us with our request but they have told us that there was no available junction box, so no tv for the whole night. Wifi has weak signal. Swimming pool is not clean. Our bfast we would rate it if from 1 to 5 its 3. Teaspoon for coffee is not provided, no saucer for the cup, mirror on the bathroom untidy. The housekeeping staff should check the room before allowing the client to use it. We booked early and arrived at the resort at around 9pm hoping to get a good nice sleep yet we find these inconveniences.

We stayed in luxurious condo with very affordable price and our holidays were great. Highly recommended ! Close To Manila a paradize place. Filipinos and foreigners came to enjoy the swimmming pools with slides. Food were delicious. My son thanked me for this holidays. So my wife. .

Please make sure before kayo mag check in sa condo hotel dito sa Aquamira is nag closed kayo ng deal or else magulat nlng kayo during payment at iicharge kayo ng iba sa quote na nabigay na sa inyo even if me receipt na kayo and nagbayad na kayo ng advance . Imbes na ma relax ka stress lng aabutin mo daig mo pa na budol budol at na scam!!!

Pros: Rooms are spacious, many swimming pools Cons: - the pools with direct access from the rooms are dirty (We arrive Saturday and sees trash - plastic cup, chip plastic in the pool, come Sunday the pool is still not cleaned. I have to request for it to be cleaned. They have taken out the trash but when my daughter tries to go to the water there is a powdery thing floating, the pool has alot of chlorine put in it) - Food was not good, their free breakfast does not come with a juice or coffee. Also you need to select from their menu for your breakfast but the allotted amount for the free breakfast is not enough for the prices in the menu - Shower head is not working properly. Water is coming out from some of the nozzles - No umbrella in the room, its raining when we have checked-in. - No extra bed even if you have paid the 'Extra Person Fee' - They are not strict on the swimming attire

This resort amazed me, we enjoyed our stay here. Truth is we do not expect it to be good since it’s just in Tanza and not much reviews or photos in their FB. If I’m not mistaken we paid 3 - 4K (sorry cant remember exact amount 😉) But!!! They have large & plenty pools to accommodate visiting guests and our Villa has a direct access to the Pool which happens to exclusively for Villa guests only but we can still use their day tour guests Pool also which is “wave Pool”. Friendly staff, they drove US to our Villa via Golf Cart. Food is great for its price, a value for money. Bathroom has bath tub and rain shower. Not crowded ( came last Feb 2018). Two thumbs up!!!

After the long journey from Quezon City and traffic in the metro,Aquamira resort is an amazing and relaxing place for the family . We booked 3 rooms for the weekend . Our room is a direct access to the pool which has a glowing lights at night . The only downside of the place was that it has a slow internet connection /network . Our rooms also comes with a free breakfast but the girl in the resto didn’t mentioned that we could either avail an ala carte or buffet so i paid additional upon check out . Overall , a very relaxing ambience and we could come back soon . They also cater day tour from 8-6pm @250/pax .

A new resort, I think it is about a year old. Swimming pool are still very clean. I think, other times they were over staff and there was time they were under staff. They can’t be run out of mango, it was in season, they can just go to Naic market to buy it. My order from the night before of breakfast was lost and we were waiting for it. It was late so we called and found out. I asked to take away our breakfast plates in the morning and when we comes back in the afternoon , it was still there. We extended another day, they said it was fine but then a bit later, they want us to move 2 doors farther. Ok, that was fine. But when we were there, no WiFi and no intercom, then they said they will move us back again to where we come from. I said we were going out and we will be back late so if they could move back out things. We came home late and they hasn’t done it. They should have an intercom by the public pool, we swam there because it was more fun there because of the slides. I walked in the heat of the sun to ordered drinks in the reception. Why delivery people passed in the reception too, you should have a side gate for your delivery. Washing the floor on the wrong time, my brother nearly slide of too much water on the floor and didn’t put any sign like “ wet floor”. You should clean your floor quite early before the guests wake up. And also they don’t accept credit card, they should have a notice sign that they don’t accept card, only cash. I’m sorry we are in 21st century and people don’t carry cash anymore. I hope it will be improve by the time I come back next year.

The place is the internet! Room is clean and with complete just can’t ask additional amenities like toiletries once used up....duh! You’re rate is expensive that you can’t give additional shampoo??? No room make-up??? The pool is very beautiful and’s just so dirty and wave pool is out of order...we should have been given discount for this because we choose you because of that wave pool! My kids just swim...and enjoy it so much in the bath tub. Staff are friendly and they also say in a very friendly way that they have no “customer service”. Definitely we’ll not go back there. I should have book in any hotel in Manila instead of wasting time and gas going there. All We’ve done is sleep, thanks your WiFi, I was able to watch Netflix on my phone because your TV serves only local channels ever you have cable connections. I just can’t cancel my booking because I’ve done it online. It’s such a waste of money, I paid php5600 for an overnight stay.

Pros: -Very modern and spacious rooms -Have a nice pool access for premiere rooms all located at d ground flr and poolview for deluxe located at d 2nd flr -staff are friendly and accommodating spcl mention to gina of front desk -unique pool set up like wave ball pool, lazy pool, slides and exclusive pools for guests -they have full basketball, volleyball courts -huge parking space - nearest restos around 10-15min travel by car Cons: -pool water was extremely cloudy in clusters a, b and c. Lots of floating leaves and dirt.. Really disgusting as u can really see d dirt in d water and feels itchy - not strict with proper swimming attire.. Most of d guest can wear shirt, sandos and shorts.. Not hygienic - they allow outsiders or day trips and bringing of foods.. Public areas tend to be very messy and crowded - no lifeguard on duty.. I just saw 1 staff seated and assisting guests using the slides - bfast served can be buffet ot plated depends on d no. of guests.. We were served buffet.. Consists of rice, 3 viands, soup, fruits and bread... Veggie soup was tasty and ok but viand are HARD tapa meat, sour adobo string beans and typical sausge.. Bfast needs a lot to be improve.. -do not use waze app as it will direct u to a dumpsite!!

Tanza Tanza Cavite

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool

Aquamira Resort & Residence places you 19.5 mi (31.4 km) from Manila Bay and 18.6 mi (29.9 km) from Mount Pico De Loro. This 72-room, 3-star hotel has conveniences like an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Cooked-to-order breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 6 AM to 10 AM. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, or grab a bite to eat at the onsite restaurant.


An LCD TV comes with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. The bathroom offers hair dryers, free toiletries, and slippers. Other standard amenities include a balcony, a minibar, and a coffee maker.

Property features

At Aquamira Resort & Residence, guests enjoy an outdoor pool, a children's pool, and an indoor tennis court. Free parking is included with your stay. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with luggage storage, securing valuables, and tours or tickets. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a conference center, and free newspapers.

Room options

Premier Queen Room, Direct Pool Access

Queen 1 | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Queen Room

Queen 1 | Sleeps 4

Premier Double Room, Direct Pool Access

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Reviews from Trip Advisor

Trip Advisor aggregated rating

% of guests recommend this hotel

Total of 10 reviews

Aquamira Resort & Residence

Tanza, Tanza, Cavite 4108
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.