Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I reserved a room in the lodge, but they placed me in an old hotel across the street. It is poorly maintained, small, and has several problems. It smells musty. Pipes a run along the ceiling. It just is a very poor property.

I booked 10 months ago and was not in the main lodge in the picture. It was an old motel style motor hotel across the street where you parked right in front of the door. It did make for easy luggage transport. It had a big step up into the room which was awkward with my bad knee. The lobby of the hotel was very upscale and the dinning room was excellent but expensive. In the morning they had a coffee area open with continental breakfast items to go or a buffet breakfast in the main dining room. It was located right outside the Glacier gate so was very convenient.

It was great that the room had a fireplace in it. The views are amazing from the balcony. Being so close to the entrance of Glacier National Park was a plus. The restaurant food was good although there wasn’t a huge menu selection. Although there is a market on site, it’s best to stop in one of the bigger cities before arriving for any snacks.

Super excellant! Very cleanded rooms and excellant services by staffs. We were very happy with hotel.

The staff was so friendly and helpful! Thank you.

We were assigned a room across the road from the lodge in what could be best described as a $40 per night motel. It was smaller than small, had paper-thin walls, was right on the road to the entrance to the park (Harleys roaring by our front door constantly) and had one straight-back chair for seating. It was not what I would consider a "lodge" experience in any sense of the word.

This could be the best location to stay for hiking at Glacier. This is at the entrance to going to the sun road. The hotel has a restaurant and most anything you need but not many other restaurants around this area. Restaurant prices are not cheap but food was good. They also have a gas station and store at this location. Only negative I can really say is the hotel rooms does not have a microwave in them. Overall great place to stay and would recommend it.

Going-To-The-Sun Road St. Mary MT

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Glacier National Park
  • Free WiFi in public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

St. Mary Lodge and Resort places you within a 10-minute walk of Glacier National Park. This 115-room, 3-star hotel has a restaurant and a bar/lounge, along with free self parking.


Dining

This hotel is home to a restaurant and a bar/lounge.


Rooms

The 115 rooms are air-conditioned and have desks. Guests can expect to find TVs with cable channels. Pillowtop beds grant a restful night's sleep and bathrooms offer free toiletries.


Property features

At St. Mary Lodge and Resort, guests have access to free WiFi in public areas. There's free parking and an area shuttle for a fee. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations.

Room options

Room

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Room

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for St. Mary Lodge and Resort

Everyone (3) Couples (2)
1
Partner Couples

I reserved a room in the lodge, but they placed me in an old hotel across the street. It is poorly maintained, small, and has several problems. It smells musty. Pipes a run along the ceiling. It just is a very poor property.

By on Sep 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 12, 2019

Thank you for providing feedback from your stay with us at St. Mary Village. I apologize for confusion on Orbitz with the room type reserved. We have several room types on the property and you were reserved into our West Motel building. These rooms are smaller without a view. The Great Bear Lodge rooms are our upgraded accomodations with views into the park. We hope you were able to enjoy your time at Glacier National Park and we thank you again for your feedback. Angelina L Management St. Mary Village

4
Partner Couples

I booked 10 months ago and was not in the main lodge in the picture. It was an old motel style motor hotel across the street where you parked right in front of the door. It did make for easy luggage transport. It had a big step up into the room which was awkward with my bad knee. The lobby of the hotel was very upscale and the dinning room was excellent but expensive. In the morning they had a coffee area open with continental breakfast items to go or a buffet breakfast in the main dining room. It was located right outside the Glacier gate so was very convenient.

By , from Sumter, SC on Jul 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 12, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at St. Mary Village. I am concerned to read that your experience with us was not optimal. We are committed to continuous improvement to deliver the best experience possible. I sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered. Please be confident that we have heard your concerns and will take action to improve our operations. Again, we sincerely appreciate your feedback and your business. We hope you enjoyed the time you spent in Glacier National Park! Angelina L Management St. Mary Village

5
Friends

It was great that the room had a fireplace in it. The views are amazing from the balcony. Being so close to the entrance of Glacier National Park was a plus. The restaurant food was good although there wasn’t a huge menu selection. Although there is a market on site, it’s best to stop in one of the bigger cities before arriving for any snacks.

By on Jun 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 3, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at St. Mary Village. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed the time you spent with us. We sincerely appreciate your positive comments and are so glad we could be a part of your trip to Glacier National Park. Thank you again for your feedback and your business. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Angelina L Management St. Mary Village

5
Friends

Super excellant! Very cleanded rooms and excellant services by staffs. We were very happy with hotel.

By on Jun 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 17, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay at St. Mary Village. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed the time you spent with us. We sincerely appreciate your positive comments and are so glad we could be a part of your trip to Glacier National Park. Thank you again for your feedback and your business. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Angelina L Management St. Mary Village

5
Everyone

The staff was so friendly and helpful! Thank you.

By on Jun 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 17, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay at St. Mary Village. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed the time you spent with us. We sincerely appreciate your positive comments and are so glad we could be a part of your trip to Glacier National Park. Thank you again for your feedback and your business. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Angelina L Management St. Mary Village

2
Everyone

We were assigned a room across the road from the lodge in what could be best described as a $40 per night motel. It was smaller than small, had paper-thin walls, was right on the road to the entrance to the park (Harleys roaring by our front door constantly) and had one straight-back chair for seating. It was not what I would consider a "lodge" experience in any sense of the word.

By on Aug 6, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 6, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at St. Mary Village. I am concerned to read that your experience with us was not optimal. We are committed to continuous improvement to deliver the best experience possible. I sincerely apologize for any confusion in the accomodations reserved. We show you stayed in our West Motel building. Our more upscale rooms are located in our Great Bear Lodge. Please be confident that we have heard your concerns and will take action to improve our operations. Again, we sincerely appreciate your feedback and your business. We hope you enjoyed the time you spent in Glacier National Park! Angelina L Management St. Mary Village

4

great location for going to the sun road.

Everyone

This could be the best location to stay for hiking at Glacier. This is at the entrance to going to the sun road. The hotel has a restaurant and most anything you need but not many other restaurants around this area. Restaurant prices are not cheap but food was good. They also have a gas station and store at this location. Only negative I can really say is the hotel rooms does not have a microwave in them. Overall great place to stay and would recommend it.

By , from Louisville, Ky on Oct 2, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 3, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at St. Mary Lodge and Resort. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed the time you spent with us. We sincerely appreciate your positive comments and are so glad we could be a part of your trip to Glacier National Park. Thank you again for your feedback and your business. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Angelina L Management St. Mary Lodge and Resort

url importing https://www.orbitz.com/St.-Mary-Hotels-St.-Mary-Lodge-and-Resort.h9669349-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /St.-Mary-Hotels-St.-Mary-Lodge-and-Resort.h9669349-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspException: Problem accessing the absolute URL "https://www.orbitz.com/St.-Mary-Hotels-St.-Mary-Lodge-and-Resort.h9669349-p2.Hotel-Reviews". java.io.FileNotFoundException: https://www.orbitz.com/St.-Mary-Hotels-St.-Mary-Lodge-and-Resort.h9669349-p2.Hotel-Reviews