Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

location good need to remodel at least 5 rooms completely an professionally

There was nothing likable about the stay, everything had at least 3 layers of paint hanging out, plug in the phone charger and a light comes on over the bed, tiles broken and not finished in the bathroom, broken tub where one stands and was unstable, broken door jamb and lock where light was visible around the whole door, sink standing with grease and leftovers, floor filthy, dust everywhere and room was non refundable

This hotel or motel I should say was a huge dump. But you get what you paid for right?

I didn’t like anything. There was dirt in the tub and the bed looked and felt sticky. The locks are not secure there were store hangers in the closet and there were rips in the couch as well. There was food stains and crumbs in the stove top. We didn’t even stay here we left and we only put our stuff in one of the rooms and didn’t touch the other one and still couldn’t get a refund. Never, again.

Ok hotel lowest price, a/c could of been better but was ok

This place is gross. There were boogers on the wall. There was a piece of chewed up gum on the phone jack. The room smelled really bad. The kithenette had no dishes. 1980 called and wants the stove back. No coffee maker. The walls are really thin so you hear everything. The pool water was green. I booked 3 nights and left after the first night. This place is the worst hotel i have ever stayed at. They had no problem giving me a refund so i know i am not the first person this happened to.

The hotel itself needed some work. It is under construction and are making repairs. The rooms I have finished our nice. I just need some TLC. It's a nice place for the price.

TX-100 Port Isabel TX

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • 24-hour front desk

Executive Inn and Suites places you within a 15-minute drive of popular attractions such as South Padre Island Beach and Schlitterbahn Beach Waterpark. This 57-room motel has an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Rooms

All 57 rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators, and desks. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries.


Property features

At Executive Inn and Suites, guests enjoy an outdoor pool, a children's pool, and free WiFi in public areas. There's free parking if you drive. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests. This motel also has free newspapers.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Double Beds

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Executive Inn and Suites

Everyone (5) Couples (1) Family (3)
2
Family

location good need to remodel at least 5 rooms completely an professionally

By on Nov 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 3, 2019

Thank you for your review.

1
Partner Couples

There was nothing likable about the stay, everything had at least 3 layers of paint hanging out, plug in the phone charger and a light comes on over the bed, tiles broken and not finished in the bathroom, broken tub where one stands and was unstable, broken door jamb and lock where light was visible around the whole door, sink standing with grease and leftovers, floor filthy, dust everywhere and room was non refundable

By on Aug 21, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 14, 2019

We apologize for the inconvenience. We will work on these as soon as possible! Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

3
Everyone

By on Jul 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 15, 2019

Thank you for your review!

4
Everyone

By on Apr 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 13, 2019

Thank You for your review! We hope you enjoyed your stay!! Have a great day!

1
Friends Family

This hotel or motel I should say was a huge dump. But you get what you paid for right?

By on Mar 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 27, 2019

have a great day.

1
Friends Family

I didn’t like anything. There was dirt in the tub and the bed looked and felt sticky. The locks are not secure there were store hangers in the closet and there were rips in the couch as well. There was food stains and crumbs in the stove top. We didn’t even stay here we left and we only put our stuff in one of the rooms and didn’t touch the other one and still couldn’t get a refund. Never, again.

By on Mar 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 13, 2019

We apologize for the experience you had. We will work on the issues you weren't pleased with. We hope you have a good day.

3
Everyone

Ok hotel lowest price, a/c could of been better but was ok

By on Aug 20, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 31, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. It means a lot to us! we will work on the issue as soon as possible. We hope you hav a great day!

1

loud

Everyone

This place is gross. There were boogers on the wall. There was a piece of chewed up gum on the phone jack. The room smelled really bad. The kithenette had no dishes. 1980 called and wants the stove back. No coffee maker. The walls are really thin so you hear everything. The pool water was green. I booked 3 nights and left after the first night. This place is the worst hotel i have ever stayed at. They had no problem giving me a refund so i know i am not the first person this happened to.

By on Jul 30, 2018

Review comment responded on Jul 30, 2018

Have a nice and thanks for review

4

good value for area.

Everyone

The hotel itself needed some work. It is under construction and are making repairs. The rooms I have finished our nice. I just need some TLC. It's a nice place for the price.

By , from TX on Jul 21, 2017

Executive Inn and Suites

1411 TX-100, Port Isabel, TX 78578
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/South-Padre-Island-Hotels-Executive-Inn-and-Suites.h12341432-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /South-Padre-Island-Hotels-Executive-Inn-and-Suites.h12341432-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/South-Padre-Island-Hotels-Executive-Inn-and-Suites.h12341432-p2.Hotel-Reviews