Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

The Inn at Saint Mary's

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Great hotel for all. Close to the golden dome and right next door to St Mary's. Great value, free breakfast with real eggs!

Very convenient location with great dining amenities and a comfortable, ample room. Would highly recommend.

Loved our stay here! Our Daughter hoes to Saint Mary's . love tgat we could walk to campus . was an awesome experience ❤️

Great price! I couldn't have been happier. Clean room and great staff. I was a little worried because my confirmation said that last check in was 1 am but they actually texted me early in the day to say they looked forward to having us and asked if we needed anything g special. I texted back we would be arriving after midnight. I was afraid I could be cutting it close depending on traffic due to construction . They responded and reassured me that it was fine. Would definitely stay there again.

This hotel is clean, quiet and conviently located to Notre Dame.

This is my new favorite place to stay in SB. Friendly staff, has a Starbucks. Room clean and comfortable.

Great location. Next to campus. Comfortable beds. Excellent staff and communication. Breakfast hasn't an ice selection. Starbucks located inside! Room service was fair priced.

My stay was lovely I definitely enjoyed myself, I will return again, the hotel staff was very nice and I enjoyed great food, and a nice and cozy room

Great location for the 3 colleges. Great breakfast.

Have stayed here in past and really liked the hotel; so perhaps just bad luck this time, but several issues marred my experience. 1. Noisy. Spacious room in fine condition but had several noise problems. Most/all (?) rooms appear to have adjoining doors; I could hear the couple in the next room opening a plastic bag, breathing etc. So at 11:30 pm front desk kindly gave me a different room. Unfortunately neighbors to new room came in and woke me up at 1:00a.m. whooping, laughing, etc until front desk asked them to be quiet. Upshot: hotel seems to attract those who party and rooms not so soundproofed. 2. Breakfast not great. Somewhat lacking in healthy options so I had oatmeal. Fine first day but on the second morning I am POSITIVE it was a sad attempt to reheat the previous day's leftover oatmeal. (At 7:30 it was barely tepid and the consistency of nearly hardened concrete. Pretty nasty tasting too.) Kind of disgusting.

Outstanding front desk and maintenance staff. I would say that the rooms were comfortable and very clean, but that they're on the verge of needing an upgrade. Sometimes our TV worked and sometimes it didn't. The mattresses were good but beginning to be worn where people sit on the edge. It would've been nice to have a place to hang up our clothes. The hot breakfast buffet was excellent, although it would have been nice if they had wiped down the tables in between customers in the dining room. Both mornings we were there it was difficult to wipe syrup or crumbs off of the table with just napkins. Still, an excellent value conveniently situated!

Great lobby and comfortable king bed. Very clean and wonderful breakfast.

Special place ESP for a parent dropping ND student off !!

While we were only there for about 10 hours (late check in-early departure), it was a good ten hours! Helpful check in, spotless room, quiet room, & a pretty decent self serve breakfast. All in all, a solid choice!

This hotel was an ok stay but they charged me twice and it's been difficult to get it resolved (two attempts without resolution). This sours my opinion.

Hotel is nice but way over priced. A lot of hotels offer all the same things at a lower price. The bar in the lobby is nice convenience that most other hotels on this level don't have.

While most rooms with 2 beds would have Queen size, this had 2 double beds. That is the only item of concern.

All amenities one would expect for the price were there. The staff was friendly, room were very clean and breakfast was good and was included in the room rate. The hotel was close to the ND campus also. There was ample of parkinf space.

Shuttle service was extremely friendly and more than willing to take us around to the landmarks. Loved having breakfast included with our stay too!

The staff was very courteous and helpful. The continental breakfast is extensive. The location is particularly convenient for traveling to the University of Notre Dame.

Room options

Premier Suite, Multiple Beds (2 Double Beds, Sofa Sleeper)

Full 2 | Sleeps 6

Premier Room, 2 Full Beds (Double)

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Premier Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Premier Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for The Inn at Saint Mary's

Everyone (13) Couples (15) Business (6) Family (17) Other (1) Friends (1)
5

great location to visit notre dame

Everyone

Great hotel for all. Close to the golden dome and right next door to St Mary's. Great value, free breakfast with real eggs!

By , from Indiana on Oct 11, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 16, 2017

Thank you for your review

5

inn at st. mary's

Business Travelers

Very convenient location with great dining amenities and a comfortable, ample room. Would highly recommend.

By , from Hawaii on Sep 14, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 18, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review the property.

5

loved

Everyone

Loved our stay here! Our Daughter hoes to Saint Mary's . love tgat we could walk to campus . was an awesome experience ❤️

By , from colorado on Aug 23, 2017

Review comment responded on Aug 28, 2017

Thank you for the review.

5
Everyone

Great price! I couldn't have been happier. Clean room and great staff. I was a little worried because my confirmation said that last check in was 1 am but they actually texted me early in the day to say they looked forward to having us and asked if we needed anything g special. I texted back we would be arriving after midnight. I was afraid I could be cutting it close depending on traffic due to construction . They responded and reassured me that it was fine. Would definitely stay there again.

By , from chicago on Jul 12, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 17, 2017

Thank you for your review. We are glad we were able to accomodate you during your stay.

5
Everyone

This hotel is clean, quiet and conviently located to Notre Dame.

By on Jul 6, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 10, 2017

Thank you for the review.

4

clean, comfortable hotel. has a bar and breakfast

Everyone

This is my new favorite place to stay in SB. Friendly staff, has a Starbucks. Room clean and comfortable.

By on Jul 5, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 10, 2017

Thank you for the review.

5

easy on, easy off

Everyone

Great location. Next to campus. Comfortable beds. Excellent staff and communication. Breakfast hasn't an ice selection. Starbucks located inside! Room service was fair priced.

By on Jul 2, 2017

Review comment responded on Jul 7, 2017

Thank you fro the review.

5

nice 5 star hotel

Everyone

My stay was lovely I definitely enjoyed myself, I will return again, the hotel staff was very nice and I enjoyed great food, and a nice and cozy room

By on Mar 1, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 3, 2017

Dear Guest. I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. If you’re traveling to our area gain soon, don’t hesitate to call us.

5
Everyone

Great location for the 3 colleges. Great breakfast.

By on Dec 18, 2016

Review comment responded on Dec 21, 2016

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you back soon.

3

nice, but not great.

Everyone

Have stayed here in past and really liked the hotel; so perhaps just bad luck this time, but several issues marred my experience. 1. Noisy. Spacious room in fine condition but had several noise problems. Most/all (?) rooms appear to have adjoining doors; I could hear the couple in the next room opening a plastic bag, breathing etc. So at 11:30 pm front desk kindly gave me a different room. Unfortunately neighbors to new room came in and woke me up at 1:00a.m. whooping, laughing, etc until front desk asked them to be quiet. Upshot: hotel seems to attract those who party and rooms not so soundproofed. 2. Breakfast not great. Somewhat lacking in healthy options so I had oatmeal. Fine first day but on the second morning I am POSITIVE it was a sad attempt to reheat the previous day's leftover oatmeal. (At 7:30 it was barely tepid and the consistency of nearly hardened concrete. Pretty nasty tasting too.) Kind of disgusting.

By on Nov 14, 2016

Review comment responded on Nov 16, 2016

Dear Guest, thanks for your review. I'm sorry to hear you had a bad night's sleep because of your neighbors. Also we are currently looking into more healthy choices for breakfast. If you have some opinion please let us know. Hope your stay in South Bend was otherwise enjoyable and hope to see you back some day.