Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Pan Pacific Singapore

5.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

We have stayed at this hotel before, love everything about it. However, the service was extremely SLOW!

The hotel had scheduled electrical work requiring the hotel to have no electricity for what they said was 6 hours. It ended up taking at least 8 hours. They told me there was a letter explaining the outage in my room, which I never found. No one ever told me there would be no power. I woke up at 3am in a puddle of sweat. It was 95 degrees that day . I went to the front desk to find out what was wrong and they seemed not to care. You shouldn't take reservations when you don't have electricity. I hated this hotel. The wifi was awful as well.

As previously stated a great location near shopping canter, transportation, restautants. The staff very helpful and plesent and of course professional.

we got the skyline suite and it was amazing, all the facilities and staffs were amazing than you so much!

Great location to all attractions the staff extremely helpful and the food was great

We had only 2 nights inSingapore but had a wonderful time. Pan Pacific is very well located. We literally had dinner in the shopping mall connected to PP both nights. The service is very good. All the staff members are very helpful. Check-in and out, wake-up call etc. are all organized digitally, and very efficient! I will come again.

I'm super picky but I have to say that this hotel rocks and the staff is excellent!!

Four days trip to Singapore for the 30th anniversary of marrage. I was favored with a cake and room upgrade to the deluxe balcony complimently.Also experienced with a hassle free check in. Every services was excellent. Good location to walk around the central part of the city with lots of shopping malls and wonderful restaurants. Close to Marina Bay, to metro stations.I really recommend it.

this was a very good hotel for the price, near the marina.

After visiting this country for the first time, it is my opinion that coming to Singapore should be on everyone's bucket list. Do not expect bargains. But the expense is more than returned with excellent quality. The shear wealth and beauty of the area is unsurpassed. Having visited several hotels durning my visit including the Mandarin Orientlal, It is my opinion that the Pan Pacific Singapore is very competitive -- if not better in several areas including its stunning architectural design and amenities. I highly recommend this hotel.

when we stayed at this hotel, we feel so good. I would recommend it to business man.

The hotel was impressive from the moment we stepped into the lobby. They had spacious rooms with fantastic views of the harbor. Staff was friendly and very accommodating. Just a few steps to the MRT which easily takes you anywhere in Simgapore. Great experience overall.

Check in wasnt as speedy as I thought it would be but the staff's cheerful personality, makes a lot of difference. the pool was really good. very clean hotel, no problems with the rooms.

Superb choice. Excellent views of the skyline from balcony. Room was spotless and comfortable. Wifi was complimentary. Central location made getting around by foot or taxi easy.

Large room with fantastic views, comfortable bed, quiet. Was on the executive plan which I would highly recommend -- includes free internet plus business lounge access -- the lounge included full breakfast, morning and afternoon tea, and cocktails. The food was incredibly good -- first day they served lobster dumplings with truffle soy sauce. Nice selection of wines for cocktail hour. Great location -- perfect for joining other runners around Marina Bay. Plenty of shopping and dining opportunities adjacent to hotel. Short walk to metro system.

Excellent location with a fantastic Japanese restaurant...on the same level as I've been to in Japan. Good gym that was open 24 hours. Great for jet lagging.

AS a budget traveller, I was a bit apprehensive in booking here as I find high end hotels a bit intimidating. But out experience at Pan Pacific was so good that I told my hubby I can actually get used to it. The hotel is really well designed and has provided most of what international travellers need... particularly power connections. The rooms were spacious and the swimming pool was really nice. I love the complementary bottled water everyday and at the pool. I also loved the fact that local calls were free. My small "complaint" was that the minibar was too sensitive. It is electronic and if the fridge detects that the items were moved, they automatically charge my account. I stored some of my own items in the fridge/minibar and it must have shifted the items around because when we were checking out, they were going to charge me. But I explained that it might have just been moved so I was able to work it out with the frontdesk. After our trip, I got an electronic survey from the hotel and I shared this experience as something they can improve on. I immediately got a response from the hotel manager telling me that they will resolve the issue and if when I stay with them again, they will automatically remove all items in the minibar. He also signed me up as a member of their rewards points and automatically upgraded me to Gold status. Pretty good service. I think the price tag is worth it.

Well, this being one of the Pan Pacific hotels, I wasn't surprised that this was a 5-star hotel in every respect. I was in Singapore for 5 days, 4 nights on business, and this hotel was an excellent choice for a business hotel. The room was tastefully and beautifully appointed and warmly lit. The shower well exceeded my expectations. Plenty of international channels on the television. Free wireless internet. Anyway, comfortable and impeccably clean room all the way around. Hotel staff was friendly and courteous, too. I only ate at one restaurant, which was the breakfast buffet. Cost is S$41 after tax and service charge, and worth every last penny. Excellent food--fresh, hot, and a wide variety of choices. Also, location of the hotel is good, too. Two classy, upscale shopping malls are within a 5 minute walk, plenty of restaurants and other eateries abound in the area, taxis are always waiting in the queue for hotel guests (which is good because Singapore's taxis are always so busy, so hailing one that is empty is a challenge sometimes), and CC3 Esplanade MRT station and CC4 Promenade MRT stations are very nearby, CC4 being the closest. Using Singapore's efficient and extensive MRT system is a good way to get around the city and island. Again, this hotel is exactly what I expected from a Pan Pacific Hotel. Highly recommended to anyone going to Singapore on business.

This is the first time I stayed downtown in Singapore - but the Pan PAcific very much lived up to its reputation. Arrival was great. The rooms are very comfortable and I had an interesting view of the great whale sitting atop the MArina Bay (OK, they say it looks like a ship, but whale is more like it LOL). The town was very crowded with the Youth Olympics and the opening venue was right there. However, the hotel took a full house in stride and did everything right. I would highly recommend.

Nice hotel & next to Suntec mall. 10 mins walk (indoors) to the City Hall MRT. The restaurant on the last walk is a bit too strict on the dress code though.

7 Raffles Boulevard Singapore

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Singapore Flyer and Esplanade Theatres
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa

Located in Marina Bay, Pan Pacific Singapore is a leisurely stroll from popular sights such as Singapore Flyer and Esplanade Theatres. This 790-room, 5-star hotel welcomes business and leisure travelers with 2 outdoor pools, a full-service spa, and 5 restaurants. It's in central Singapore and also close to Chinatown Heritage Center and Raffles City.


Dining

Relish the Singaporean cuisine at Edge, one of 5 onsite restaurants. Order from 24-hour room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room, or explore the hotel and get a beverage at the bar/lounge or coffee shop/café. For your convenience, a buffet breakfast is available for a fee.


Rooms

Pan Pacific Singapore's 790 air-conditioned rooms provide minibars, coffee makers, and free newspapers. LCD TVs come with cable channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Free local calls, free bottled water, and safes are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests of Pan Pacific Singapore have access to a full-service spa, 2 outdoor pools, and a children's pool. If you drive, self parking is SGD 15 per day, or you can take advantage of the airport shuttle (available 24 hours) for SGD 120 per vehicle one way. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this luxury hotel include a 24-hour health club, a steam room, and free WiFi in public areas.

Room options

Deluxe Balcony room

King 1 | Twin 2 | Sleeps 2

Panoramic Room

King 1 | Twin 2 | Sleeps 2

Pacific Club, Club Room

King 1 | Twin 2 | Sleeps 2

City Suite, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Pan Pacific Singapore

Everyone (6) Couples (11) Business (5) Family (3) Friends (6) Other (3)
4

great hotel but slow service

Everyone

We have stayed at this hotel before, love everything about it. However, the service was extremely SLOW!

By on Apr 4, 2017

Review comment responded on Apr 5, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are sorry to hear that you had less than satisfactory experience. Your feedback is essential to help us improve our guest experience. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.

1

terrible service

Everyone

The hotel had scheduled electrical work requiring the hotel to have no electricity for what they said was 6 hours. It ended up taking at least 8 hours. They told me there was a letter explaining the outage in my room, which I never found. No one ever told me there would be no power. I woke up at 3am in a puddle of sweat. It was 95 degrees that day . I went to the front desk to find out what was wrong and they seemed not to care. You shouldn't take reservations when you don't have electricity. I hated this hotel. The wifi was awful as well.

By , from NY NY on Mar 26, 2017

Review comment responded on Mar 28, 2017

Thank you for sharing this review with us. We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience you experienced during your recent stay when the hotel conducted its mandatory Electrical Power Maintenance works, which we had informed all guests via a guest letter. We regret that you had a less than satisfactory experience as a result. Please be assured that this is not the usual positive and memorable hotel experiences that we are committed to deliver. We appreciate your time in sharing this review and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

5

we injoyed the stay very much, in a great location

Everyone

As previously stated a great location near shopping canter, transportation, restautants. The staff very helpful and plesent and of course professional.

By , from California on Feb 20, 2017

Review comment responded on Feb 25, 2017

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are delighted you appreciated the convenient location of the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

5

i loved my stay there

Everyone

we got the skyline suite and it was amazing, all the facilities and staffs were amazing than you so much!

By on Dec 26, 2016

Review comment responded on Jan 17, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful experience.

5

best hotel i've stayed in

Everyone

Great location to all attractions the staff extremely helpful and the food was great

By , from miami on Nov 16, 2016

Review comment responded on Nov 30, 2016

Thank you for your review, we are delighted that you had an overall positive experience and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

5

great location and excellent stuff

Everyone

We had only 2 nights inSingapore but had a wonderful time. Pan Pacific is very well located. We literally had dinner in the shopping mall connected to PP both nights. The service is very good. All the staff members are very helpful. Check-in and out, wake-up call etc. are all organized digitally, and very efficient! I will come again.

By on Jun 10, 2016

Review comment responded on Aug 25, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience. We look forward to welcoming you back.

5

it was a wonderful stay!!

Couples

I'm super picky but I have to say that this hotel rocks and the staff is excellent!!

By on Aug 18, 2014

5

great location, good service

Couples

Four days trip to Singapore for the 30th anniversary of marrage. I was favored with a cake and room upgrade to the deluxe balcony complimently.Also experienced with a hassle free check in. Every services was excellent. Good location to walk around the central part of the city with lots of shopping malls and wonderful restaurants. Close to Marina Bay, to metro stations.I really recommend it.

By on Mar 3, 2014

4

good

Couples

this was a very good hotel for the price, near the marina.

By on Jan 6, 2014

5

speculalar hotel and area

GetawayWithFriends

After visiting this country for the first time, it is my opinion that coming to Singapore should be on everyone's bucket list. Do not expect bargains. But the expense is more than returned with excellent quality. The shear wealth and beauty of the area is unsurpassed. Having visited several hotels durning my visit including the Mandarin Orientlal, It is my opinion that the Pan Pacific Singapore is very competitive -- if not better in several areas including its stunning architectural design and amenities. I highly recommend this hotel.

By on Aug 26, 2013