Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai

5.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

The best service and goog location in Shanghai, the staf is very friendly and the hotel very nice.

excellent customer service.. received free room upgrade for being platinum orbitz/expedia member a night after. Great views. Must opt for river views.. shanghai suite or deluxe is the best better than the bund.

Second stay there, still very happy, and would return for a third. Location and views from the rooms overlooking the river are great. Only demerits: sewer smell (same as it was months ago) in the first floor reception ( but thankfully it doesn’t permeate to upper floors) and stale breakfast pastries mixed with fresh ones.

The shower in my room did not work and could not be fixed for two days. On the third and final day of my stay I was given a new room. I expected some consideration/adjustment to my bill, but got none. (I paid for 3 rooms for a family reunion).

Great location, friendly staff, perfect room and view

Hotel is located by the river with beautiful views, only if you book a room with river view. River view of the Bund was the only reason for me to book this hotel. I purposely booked a “room with a view”. But Orbitz is ambiguous about the views. I was very disappointed when the hotel reception told me that it was not river view but city view. The hotel staff appeared cold too me. It took the bellboy 30 minutes to deliver one medium sized suitcase and that was after two inquiry calls. The doormen did not seem willingly helpful when asked to get a taxi.

Had a great experience overall! Close to everything and the staff was helpful...

We had a room overlooking the river and the city, so the scenery cannot be beat. The property location was also great, right on the Bund, opposite to the ferry. The room was well designed, if not huge. Breakfast was offering many options. The only critic would lie with the reception personal: rather slow and nor particularly helpful for a property of this grade. I would go back.

호텔뷰가 너무 좋다. 조식도 괜찮은 편. 다음에도 이용하고 싶은 호텔

Very pleasant hotel. Nice, clean rooms with beautiful views. I would come back

We got an upgrade to a suite with a very nice view. This room was grade. The basic room is OK, but definitely not a good choice if one wants to stay on the Bund.

I try to stay every time I come to Shanghai on business. It is a great hotel at a great price, highly recommended.

The front desk and check-in a breeze. All staff are very friendly.

Beautiful, quiet hotel on the Bund. Worth to pay extra for a room with the river view

The hotel was immaculate. Great design touches in the room. Nice communal tea and snacks facililty. Breakfast was more than adequate and the gym was small but perfectly formed. The location next to the bund was good, esp as the ferry terminal was right opposite. However the city was a 15min was away but taxis seem to know where it was. Overall, i would definitely stay here again. Would take a taxi from the high speed train station though as the subway station was too far to walk.

Loved the breakfast. I had a river view room. It was small but the view was stunning.

Great location and view right on the Bund, but no close MRT access. Overall excellent hotel, will consider coming back.

The room was beautiful - very unique layout with great speakers around the bedroom. Very clean, with great service.

Great experience, the staff was amazing and more than helpful, kind people. The front desk staff went out of their way to make my stay extremely comfortable . The concierge took care of every detail of my solo side trips from going to the train station and purchasing tickets, to making sure I had my "to go" breakfast on early morning solo tours. And the "Welcome back" I recieved at the end of a long day was always great to hear. RF

This hotel is right on the Bund. Literally, just across the street. From both the coffee room on the 3rd floor and the restaurant on the 2nd floor, you overlook the Bund and a view of the area across the river. The breakfast caters to a wide variety of tastes: omelets, bacon and other assorted "western" foods to Juk and other Asian foods served buffet style. I was impressed by the variety and quality. The coffee is consistently good and freshly brewed. Our room was also pleasing.

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Old Chinese City
  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining

Located in Downtown Shanghai within a short walk of Old Chinese City, Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai is within a mile (2 km) of other popular sights such as The Bund. This 168-room, 5-star hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like free in-room WiFi and a fitness center.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 7 AM to 10 AM. This hotel is home to a restaurant and a bar/lounge. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service.


Rooms

Guests can expect to find 42-inch a flat-screen TV with cable channels and a DVD player, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Beds are dressed in Egyptian cotton sheets and down comforters, and the bathroom offers a rainfall showerhead, a hair dryer, and designer toiletries. Other standard amenities include an iPod dock, a minibar, and an espresso maker.


Property features

At Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai, guests have access to a fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and a meeting room. Transportation is made easy with limo/town car service. Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with concierge services, luggage storage, and dry cleaning/laundry. Other amenities at this luxury hotel include coffee/tea in a common area, express check-in, and express check-out.

Room options

Bund Studio

King 1 | Twin 2 | Sleeps 2

Bund Deluxe

King 1 | Twin 2 | Sleeps 3

Shanghai Studio

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Shanghai Deluxe

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai

Everyone (13) Couples (1) Business (1) Family (1) Other (4) Friends (1)
5
Families

The best service and goog location in Shanghai, the staf is very friendly and the hotel very nice.

By on Mar 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 29, 2019

Distinguished guest: thank you for your valuable time to leave your comments here. We sincerely welcome you to visit our hotel again and continue to provide us with valuable advice and Suggestions.

5
Everyone

excellent customer service.. received free room upgrade for being platinum orbitz/expedia member a night after. Great views. Must opt for river views.. shanghai suite or deluxe is the best better than the bund.

By on Jan 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 11, 2019

Thank you for making Les Suites Orient your home away from home on your recent visit to Shanghai. We look forward to welcome you back again in the near future.

5
Everyone

Second stay there, still very happy, and would return for a third. Location and views from the rooms overlooking the river are great. Only demerits: sewer smell (same as it was months ago) in the first floor reception ( but thankfully it doesn’t permeate to upper floors) and stale breakfast pastries mixed with fresh ones.

By on Dec 17, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 21, 2018

Distinguished guest: thank you for your valuable time to leave your comments here. We sincerely welcome you to visit our hotel again and continue to provide us with valuable advice and Suggestions.

3
Everyone

The shower in my room did not work and could not be fixed for two days. On the third and final day of my stay I was given a new room. I expected some consideration/adjustment to my bill, but got none. (I paid for 3 rooms for a family reunion).

By on Nov 2, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 5, 2018

Dear guest:Thank you for your comments. We apologize for the problems encountered during your stay. We never want to let guests experience bad experiences. I will ensure that you will thoroughly examine the problems you mentioned. If it is convenient, I would like to know more about the stay so that we can improve the hotel facilities and services. Thank you for staying in our hotel. I hope to continue to serve you next time.

5
Everyone

Great location, friendly staff, perfect room and view

By on Aug 20, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 23, 2018

Distinguished guest: thank you for your valuable time to leave your comments here. We sincerely welcome you to visit our hotel again and continue to provide us with valuable advice and Suggestions.

3

good location but service needs improvement

Everyone

Hotel is located by the river with beautiful views, only if you book a room with river view. River view of the Bund was the only reason for me to book this hotel. I purposely booked a “room with a view”. But Orbitz is ambiguous about the views. I was very disappointed when the hotel reception told me that it was not river view but city view. The hotel staff appeared cold too me. It took the bellboy 30 minutes to deliver one medium sized suitcase and that was after two inquiry calls. The doormen did not seem willingly helpful when asked to get a taxi.

By , from US on Jul 14, 2018

Review comment responded on Jul 16, 2018

Distinguished guest: Thank you very much for staying in our hotel and sharing your stay with us. We regret to say that our service has not satisfied you. As for the problems you mentioned, the management of the hotel has attached great importance. We will continue to improve the service quality and strive for better. Sincerely looking forward to your coming again!

5

great views of the bund and awesome breakfast!

Everyone

Had a great experience overall! Close to everything and the staff was helpful...

By on Mar 28, 2018

Review comment responded on May 3, 2018

Thank you for making Les Suites Orient your home away from home on your recent visit to Shanghai. We look forward to welcome you back again in the near future.

4

great location, very nice but not exceptional

Everyone

We had a room overlooking the river and the city, so the scenery cannot be beat. The property location was also great, right on the Bund, opposite to the ferry. The room was well designed, if not huge. Breakfast was offering many options. The only critic would lie with the reception personal: rather slow and nor particularly helpful for a property of this grade. I would go back.

By , from San Antonio on Jan 21, 2018

5
Everyone

호텔뷰가 너무 좋다. 조식도 괜찮은 편. 다음에도 이용하고 싶은 호텔

By on Dec 24, 2017

5
Everyone

Very pleasant hotel. Nice, clean rooms with beautiful views. I would come back

By on Sep 19, 2017

Les Suites Orient, Bund Shanghai

1 East Jinling Road, Shanghai, Shanghai 200002