Located in Northgate, this vacation home is within a mile (2 km) of sights such as Northgate Station and Northwest Hospital and Medical Center. The vacation home includes a kitchen, a refrigerator, and a microwave.
North Seattle Community College - 7 min walk - 0.4 miles
Northgate Station - 14 min walk - 0.8 miles
Carkeek Park - 3 min drive - 1.1 miles
Green Lake Park - 5 min drive - 1.9 miles
Greenwood Car Show - 6 min drive - 1.3 miles
Getting around
Edmonds Station - 16 min drive
Northgate Station - 19 min walk
Seattle, WA (BFI-Boeing Field) - 27 min drive
Restaurants
Starbucks - 12 min walk
Taco Bell - 16 min walk
McDonald's - 13 min walk
Burgermaster - 8 min walk
El Patio - 8 min walk
About this property
Entire place
You'll have the entire home to yourself and will only share it with other guests in your party.
Charming home 3BR/2BA Northgate - Big group getaway
Spacious Haven with 2 Kitchens, 2 Living Rooms, and a Stylish Basement Upgrade | Ideal for Groups & Families Seeking Harmony and Togetherness | Enjoy a Private Backyard, 3 Bedrooms, and 2 Bathrooms | Prime Northgate Location, Just 8 Miles from Downtown Seattle! 🏡🌟 Quaint and Adorable Retreat with Exceptional Amenities – Perfect for Two Families or Solo/Couple Getaways | Embrace Simultaneous Interaction and Independence | Private Backyard, BBQ Haven, and 2 Full Bathrooms | Unwind in the Basement Cinema or Gather at the Bar/Kitchen Space | Ample Space at a Reasonable Price | Note: Vintage Charm from the 1930s, Lovingly Maintained with Openness to Continuous Improvement. Your Feedback Matters! Enjoy Exclusive Access to the Entire Home and Backyard for Your Trip! Feel at Home with Ample Space, But Please Note: a Few Private Areas Such as the Closet Under the Stairs in the Basement (Reserved for Supplies) and a Couple of Locked Cabinets. These Spaces are Off-Limits to Maintain Our Privacy. Apart from These, Delight in the Full House Experience Throughout Your Stay!
The vacation home is air-conditioned and features a kitchen and 2 bathrooms, and there's space to spread out with 3 bedrooms. Other standard amenities include a washing machine, a coffee maker, and an ironing board.
Carbon monoxide detector not reported (host has not indicated whether there is a carbon monoxide detector on the property; consider bringing a portable detector)
Smoke detector not reported (host has not indicated whether there is a smoke detector on the property)
Policies
Check-in
Check-in time starts at 4:00 PM
Check-out
Check-out before 11:00 AM
Special check-in instructions
You will receive an email from the host with check-in and check-out instructions
Information provided by the property may be translated using automated translation tools
Pets
This property welcomes pets
Dogs only
2 total (55 lbs is the maximum weight per pet)
Service animals exempt from fees
Children and extra beds
Children allowed: ages 0-17
Events
No events allowed
Smoking
Smoking is not permitted
Important information
You need to know
Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy
Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges
Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed
Onsite parties or group events are strictly prohibited
Host has not indicated whether there is a carbon monoxide detector on the property; consider bringing a portable detector with you on the trip
Host has not indicated whether there is a smoke detector on the property
This property is managed through our partner, Vrbo. You will receive an email from Vrbo with a link to a Vrbo account, where you can change or cancel your reservation
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
Property Registration Number STR-OPLI-19-002639
We should mention
Details about charges, deposits, or other important information:
This property is managed by a private host, not a professional engaged in trade or business.
Charges for extra guests may apply and vary depending on the property's policy.
A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges, as well as a government-issued photo ID, may be required at check-in.
Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in and can't be guaranteed. Certain requests may come with additional charges.
Onsite parties or group events are strictly prohibited.
Frequently asked questions
What can I see around this vacation home?
This vacation home is situated in Northgate within a short 18-minute walk of Northgate Station. You'll also find Lake Union and Woodland Park Zoo within a short drive.
How much does it cost to stay at Charming home 3BR/2BA Northgate - Big group getaway?
As of Oct 31, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Charming home 3BR/2BA Northgate - Big group getaway on Nov 1, 2026 start from $617, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is this vacation home adjacent to a casino?
No, this vacation home is not connected to a casino.
Is there an indoor pool at this vacation home?
No, there is no indoor pool at this vacation home.
Does this vacation home provide breakfast?
No, this vacation home doesn't offer breakfast.
Does this vacation home allow pets to stay for free?
Although dogs can't stay for free, they are welcome at this vacation home.
Where is the closest airport to this vacation home?
The closest major airport to this vacation home is Seattle, WA (LKE-Lake Union Seaplane Base), which is 6.9 mi away (20 minutes by car). Another top airport is Seattle, WA (BFI-Boeing Field), which is located 13.3 mi away (27-minute drive).
Charming home 3BR/2BA Northgate - Big group getaway Reviews
Reviews
6.0
All reviews shown are from real guest experiences. Only travelers who have booked a stay with us can submit a review. We verify reviews according to our guidelines and publish all reviews, positive or negative.
Great location with easy access to Seattle and baseball stadium via 1 Line.
Cute property in nice neighborhood.
3rd bedroom is in downstairs unit which works well for adult group.
This is an older property which worked well for us, tall people need to duck in places 😀
Would recommend and definitely stay here again.
Very responsive host.
Only issue would be that 6 adults can’t readily sit together.
Smaller house with full basement apartment. It did sleep seven, if it was 3 couples with one child. That wasn’t us, so we did have one couch sleeper,but not a big deal. Never made either TV connect, but we weren’t there for that. House was nicely decorated, and adequate or better in most ways. Stairway to lower area is so steep as to be best avoided by using outside steps and entrances.
Bill B.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2024
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Cheyenne K.
Aug 27, 2024
Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
Just ok
The host clearly doesn't actually host this place, as she was not very knowledgeable about things like the coffee maker, the state of the backyard (which was overgrown with weeds, had trash in the playhouse, and had dirty diapers and dog bags in the trashcan), etc. The host also gave my cell phone number to someone else, apparently a co-host? And this person called me out of the blue about a different issue, which was that a 300lb refrigerator was partially blocking the entrance to the house.
The house was mostly clean and the host responded within a day or so.
The listing claims to be 3 bedroom, 2 bath and this is NOT the case. The main house is 2 bedroom- with a double bed (not very comfortable if you are sleeping there with your spouse) and a bunk bed, so my third child had to sleep out on the couch.
You have to have permission from the property owner to use the laundry room because it is behind a locked door that apparently leads to the rest of the house that I assume is rented out to other tenants.
But aside from all of that, the ant infestation alone is enough to find another place to rent. And don't bother trying to get help with the issue because there is no help.
Our group arrived 30 minutes after check in time and there were people still walking around in the home. Instantly the home looked way worse than it did in pictures. Everything was dirty and falling apart. There were ants everywhere and pillows had stains on them. Insulation sticking out from the ceiling on the stairs. The bathroom was super gross with the “tile” paint peeling, dust, and overall unkept. The listing claims that there is a full sofa bed. When we pulled it out it just kept falling through. The couch is literally falling apart completely. Therefore we didn’t even have enough room for all of us to sleep due to false information.
Also, no gym as advertised.
We also noticed that a man was staying in a tiny house right behind us and walked right by our windows to get in and out. He had a full view into where we were staying because the windows don’t have curtains. The tiny house is on the same property with an “fence” separation but walking to the tiny house means walking directly by the windows of the main home. The man was also confused why the property had two homes.
Additionally, the neighboring house is very close with a direct view into this home from several windows. There is a complete lack of privacy in this home. The neighborhood is also questionable with people yelling at night, sirens going off at all times of the night. It felt very unsafe.
We attempted to contact customer support. That failed.
Overall, we do not recommend this home to anyone.