Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Hot water didnt work for 2 days. Bathroom covered in black & pink mold. Toilets ran 24/7, heavy stains on the carpets & bed sheets. Just didnt feel very safe & clean.

We had a wonderful stay. The staff were very friendly. The place is right on the beach and a few minutes walking from restaurants etc. It was also a short drive down to Ecola State Park from there. We stayed in the Columbia Room, and I loved the jet tub except the water would not get hot; it was room temperature or lukewarm at best. :( There were some stains on the bedding, which was a little off-putting. The partial ocean view was nice. The windows don’t open and it would have been nice to get some of that fresh ocean air inside. The bed was comfortable and didn’t creak or anything. Recommendations to the hotel would be to provide a sheet inside the room stating that the ice machine is on the 2nd floor and that a microwave is available next to the elevators. Overall it was a great experience.

Nothing, the hotel was disgusting, flores gross, rooms dirty and smells musty.

In general it is a good place right on the beach. The only one issue is lack of parking,- the on site parking is tiny and you can barely fit, especially if you drive SUV. Better parking on the street and across the hotel on the public lot. The restaurant on the first floor - Maggie's is overrated try to find another place. ,

What was nice was that the view, from our room at least, was excellent, with a spectacular view of the beach and ocean. And the location, relative to the main downtown strip was excellent. What I thought could have stood some improvement was, in the room I could only find one available outlet, and that was hidden behind a nightstand. Most hotels I stay at have multiple available outlets all over the room. There was hardly and hard surface space off the floor to put one's things. Just the nightstands and a small table between the two chairs. There were no hooks to hang anything on, just one hook in the bathroom on the door. The bathroom was nice, and the shower head was probably the best I have experienced in a hotel in a long time (water came out of all nozzles on it.) and the water pressure was really good. There was plenty of room in the bathroom by the sink to have a small table to set one's personal items so they wouldn't get wet on the vanity. That would be an easy fix. The check-in and check-out process was effortless and the staff member was cheerful and friendly. All in all, a good place to stay, but for $300 /- per night, I expected more amenities from the room.

Great view to the ocean, fireplace in the room.

- liked access to beach, shoreline promenade - didn’t like nothing

We just used the room to change and sleep but - Right on the beach with easy access and a quick walk to anything we needed in town. Rooms were clean, comfortable, cute and we didn’t hear much exterior noise. Photos had me thinking it was facing ocean which is why we decided to pay a little more for the double room available. Both views were of a parking lot though which was a disappointing but not the end of the world. A couple of things were loose in the bathroom including one of the facet handles. Staff was very friendly.

Super dated, old towels, had to fix toilet to make it flash. No jacuzzi tub as on a picture

Right on the beach, great. A bit on the run down side, the back of the wooden trim on the chairs was sticky with years old grime so if you reclined on it, you hair would stick to it. towels smelled funky, bathroom floor towel was damp, some hair in the shower. No iron or ironing board. If you are staying more than a day, house keeping wont come unless you flag your room to be cleaned.

There was very poor help from any staff and was harrassed after leaving for things that never happened or couldve happened in my room

Properties on the ocean front, and even the back roads have a great view of the mountain. The rooms are spacious and well decorated. Excellent quality bed and very clean.

The room was nice, quiet. It was the first really nice weekend of spring and busy in town. In the AM had nice jacuzzi tub- then-NO water to rinse the conditioner out of my hair or brush my teeth. Apparently other businesses in town ran out of water or had issues as well. I adapted with a bandanas and my hair was very well conditioned that day.

Close to the beach. Very cozy hotel room. Room was very quite and clean. Looks forward to spending more time at this hotel in the near future.

Beach Drive Seaside OR

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Concierge services

Seaside Oceanfront Inn places you within a 5-minute walk of Columbia Beach and Turnaround Market. This 16-room, 3.5-star hotel has conveniences like a restaurant, a bar/lounge, and free self parking.


Dining

This hotel is home to a restaurant and a bar/lounge. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service. Cooked-to-order breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 8 AM to 11 AM.


Rooms

All 16 individually decorated rooms provide free local calls. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and beds sport premium bedding.


Property features

Seaside Oceanfront Inn features free WiFi in public areas, a meeting room, and microwave in a common area. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. Front-desk staff can assist with luggage storage and concierge services. If you like to take your furry friend along on your adventures, this pet-friendly property offers food and water bowls. Other amenities at this beach hotel include free newspapers, a terrace, and wedding services.

Room options

Deluxe King Partial Ocean View - Pet Friendly

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Oceanfront Room - Not Pet Friendly

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Oceanfront Room - Pet Friendly

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe King Partial Ocean View - Not Pet Friendly

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Seaside Oceanfront Inn

Everyone (12) Couples (4) Family (2)
1
Family with small children

Hot water didnt work for 2 days. Bathroom covered in black & pink mold. Toilets ran 24/7, heavy stains on the carpets & bed sheets. Just didnt feel very safe & clean.

By on Oct 14, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 15, 2021

Good morning, you notified the desk of a hot water issue and we immediately sent maintenance in to fox it for you. We were not notified that it was not fixed or that you had any additional concerns until you checked out with us. We invite you to notify the desk about room concerns at check in so we may offer you solutions. Have a wonderful day.

4
Friends

We had a wonderful stay. The staff were very friendly. The place is right on the beach and a few minutes walking from restaurants etc. It was also a short drive down to Ecola State Park from there. We stayed in the Columbia Room, and I loved the jet tub except the water would not get hot; it was room temperature or lukewarm at best. :( There were some stains on the bedding, which was a little off-putting. The partial ocean view was nice. The windows don’t open and it would have been nice to get some of that fresh ocean air inside. The bed was comfortable and didn’t creak or anything. Recommendations to the hotel would be to provide a sheet inside the room stating that the ice machine is on the 2nd floor and that a microwave is available next to the elevators. Overall it was a great experience.

By on Sep 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 3, 2021

Thank you for your feedback, Stacy. We are happy you enjoyed your stay.

3
Partner Couples

Nothing, the hotel was disgusting, flores gross, rooms dirty and smells musty.

By on Aug 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 1, 2021

We encourage you to contact the desk or ask to speak to management if you are unhappy with your room selection. An anonymous review after check out does not help any one get a resolution. Thanks for staying with us.

3
Family

In general it is a good place right on the beach. The only one issue is lack of parking,- the on site parking is tiny and you can barely fit, especially if you drive SUV. Better parking on the street and across the hotel on the public lot. The restaurant on the first floor - Maggie's is overrated try to find another place. ,

By on Jul 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 28, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. The lot across the street is our private parking lot, for guests only. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy Maggie's, everyone has their own preference. What makes Maggie's so unique is the astounding Ocean View and pet friendly patio. We hope to see you again! Have a great day.

4
Partner Couples

What was nice was that the view, from our room at least, was excellent, with a spectacular view of the beach and ocean. And the location, relative to the main downtown strip was excellent. What I thought could have stood some improvement was, in the room I could only find one available outlet, and that was hidden behind a nightstand. Most hotels I stay at have multiple available outlets all over the room. There was hardly and hard surface space off the floor to put one's things. Just the nightstands and a small table between the two chairs. There were no hooks to hang anything on, just one hook in the bathroom on the door. The bathroom was nice, and the shower head was probably the best I have experienced in a hotel in a long time (water came out of all nozzles on it.) and the water pressure was really good. There was plenty of room in the bathroom by the sink to have a small table to set one's personal items so they wouldn't get wet on the vanity. That would be an easy fix. The check-in and check-out process was effortless and the staff member was cheerful and friendly. All in all, a good place to stay, but for $300 /- per night, I expected more amenities from the room.

By on Jul 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 26, 2021

Thank you for the feedback, we look forward to having you in the future!

5
Partner Couples

Great view to the ocean, fireplace in the room.

By on Jul 15, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 15, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. Have a wonderful day!

4
Partner Couples

- liked access to beach, shoreline promenade - didn’t like nothing

By on Mar 11, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 12, 2021

Thank you for your feedback!

5
Everyone

By on Sep 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 22, 2020

Thank you for you're feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your stay!!

4
Friends

We just used the room to change and sleep but - Right on the beach with easy access and a quick walk to anything we needed in town. Rooms were clean, comfortable, cute and we didn’t hear much exterior noise. Photos had me thinking it was facing ocean which is why we decided to pay a little more for the double room available. Both views were of a parking lot though which was a disappointing but not the end of the world. A couple of things were loose in the bathroom including one of the facet handles. Staff was very friendly.

By , from Boise, ID on Sep 1, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 1, 2020

Were so glad you enjoyed your stay and we'll be looking into those issues with the room you mentioned. Thanks for being such wonderful guests!

3
Family with small children

Super dated, old towels, had to fix toilet to make it flash. No jacuzzi tub as on a picture

By , from Marysville on Aug 25, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 25, 2020

Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We would really like to know which room you had toilet trouble with so that we may address any maintenance issues we may not be aware of. If you could please contact our office directly via phone call or email we would truly appreciate your assistance as we strive to better our establishment. We are a small boutique hotel with a wide range of room types, and we try to capture the variety of options our guests have to choose from in the general photos displayed of our hotel, but only rooms and suites that list jetted tubs in the description have jetted tubs - we apologize for any confusion on this topic.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Seaside-Hotels-Seaside-Oceanfront-Inn.h6788014-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Seaside-Hotels-Seaside-Oceanfront-Inn.h6788014-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Seaside-Hotels-Seaside-Oceanfront-Inn.h6788014-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions