Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Appeared clean. Air was stale even with A/C on. Bed sheets were uncomfortable and pillows were too soft.

When I checked in the rate was nearly double what I was quoted on Orbitz. My card was charged $2700 for five nights. The manager was able to refund the additional $1400 but I won’t see that refund for a few weeks. $1400 out of our vacation budget :( Also, the room was very musty/damp and I was told the hotel was full and there wasn’t another room available. But we didn’t allow that to ruin our trip - we still had a fabulous time visiting Florida!

Convenient to I-75 and UTC mall. Very friendly staff, someone onsite 24/7. Pet friendly. Nice breakfast, snacks available for purchase onsite.

Checking in and out was easy and the room looked clean. There were restaurants and a gas station with convenience store close by and other stores a short distance away.

Great property and great staff thank you, good experience.

The staff were friendly and the facility appears nice. Unfortunately the room had a BEDBUG infestation and our room was switched but there was never an effort made to compensate us or at least take a night off the bill. Now we have to disinfect all our luggage and pray the bugs didn’t lay eggs on our things. Would not recommend staying here.

Clean, big rooms & breakfast. Close to Downtown Sarasota.

We enjoyed the pool. Good breakfast nice assortment of choices. My only criticism plastic eating utensils of cheap quality. The exercise room neat and clean. I like the wipes in the room to clean up equipment before and after use.

Room good Location good Staff was great Bathroom not great Breakfast worst I have had sorry Price didn’t match quality Overall place yo stay ok

great room, nice upgrade, easy access, good breakfast, friendly staff

Great location - clean and spacious rooms. 5 minutes away from downtown Sarasota.

I would definitely be back. The stay was great. The Hotel was very clean. Great location. Nice restaurants around it plus its a 15 minute to see the water.

I checked in after booking on Obitz. First thing i notices was the clientele seemed very seedy as weak as the place a bit dingy. When I got in my room and sat on the bed I found it to be the worse mattress you could imagine Springs. I walked back to the front desk let them know the room and mattress were not to the minimum standard and I was told “no problem just have the booking company call so we can process a refund” I drove to a Hilton and checked in. While on the phone I was told that the hotel told Orbitz “there is nothing wrong with out mattresses and refused to process a refund”. Orbitz eventually agreed to refund my money As for this hotel DO NOT STAY HERE. They are terrible and they handle problems as you would expect from a third world country!

it was satisfying breakfast good i wish was closer to beach

My family and I stayed here for three nights. The hotel was very clean. The staff was very friendly. We started each day with a good breakfast.

Commercial Way Sarasota FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking
  • Outdoor pool

Located in Fruitville, Comfort Inn & Suites Sarasota I75 is 2 mi (3.2 km) from Nathan Benderson Park and within a 15-minute drive of other popular attractions like Ed Smith Stadium. This 111-room hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like an outdoor pool and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6 AM to 10 AM. For a nice break, mingle with other guests at the free manager's reception.


Rooms

The 111 accommodations feature a separate bedroom. Guests can expect 37-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers are also standard.


Property features

At Comfort Inn & Suites Sarasota I75, guests enjoy features like an outdoor pool, a gym, and free WiFi in public areas. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with luggage storage, dry cleaning/laundry, and securing valuables. If you like to take your furry friend along on your adventures, this pet-friendly property offers an off-leash area. Additional amenities include a spa tub, a 24-hour business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Suite, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Family Suite, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Suite, Multiple Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites Sarasota I75

Everyone (23) Couples (2) Business (1) Family (8)
3
Partner Couples

Appeared clean. Air was stale even with A/C on. Bed sheets were uncomfortable and pillows were too soft.

By on Feb 26, 2022

Review comment responded on Feb 28, 2022

I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. The pillows and sheets are new within the past month and are the brand standard of the Choice hotels. We recently within the past 2 months had the a/c's cleaned so it should not have been this way. I will check on them to make sure. Thank you

2
Family

When I checked in the rate was nearly double what I was quoted on Orbitz. My card was charged $2700 for five nights. The manager was able to refund the additional $1400 but I won’t see that refund for a few weeks. $1400 out of our vacation budget :( Also, the room was very musty/damp and I was told the hotel was full and there wasn’t another room available. But we didn’t allow that to ruin our trip - we still had a fabulous time visiting Florida!

By on Feb 24, 2022

Review comment responded on Feb 24, 2022

On behalf of the hotel, I would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered during your stay. We were experiencing some system errors, and are unsure as to why the rates were different than what you had booked. We did reverse the additional charges the morning after you checked in. Once we release funds, the speed of your refund is subject to your particular bank. Typically this is anywhere from 3-7 business days. As for the room, we did go up and check it today, and we did not find any sort of dampness or musty smell. It is possible that due to the humidity outside, the AC in the room may have needed to be cooler than what you had it. Again, I am so sorry that your stay was less than exceptional.

4
Family

Convenient to I-75 and UTC mall. Very friendly staff, someone onsite 24/7. Pet friendly. Nice breakfast, snacks available for purchase onsite.

By on Oct 11, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 11, 2021

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay!

5
Everyone

Checking in and out was easy and the room looked clean. There were restaurants and a gas station with convenience store close by and other stores a short distance away.

By on Jul 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 13, 2021

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay!

5
Family

Great property and great staff thank you, good experience.

By on Apr 5, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 5, 2021

Thank you for your kind review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay!

5
Everyone

By on Feb 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 17, 2021

Thank you for your 5 star review!

2
Family Family

The staff were friendly and the facility appears nice. Unfortunately the room had a BEDBUG infestation and our room was switched but there was never an effort made to compensate us or at least take a night off the bill. Now we have to disinfect all our luggage and pray the bugs didn’t lay eggs on our things. Would not recommend staying here.

By , from San Diego on Sep 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 14, 2020

Thank you for your review, we apologize for the inconvenience. As soon as you informed us we moved your room. We checked the room and did not find anything. We called in our pest control company to be sure and they did not find any bugs or any signs of them either.

4
Everyone

By on Feb 18, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 19, 2020

Thank you for your review, we appreciate you staying with us!

2
Everyone

By on Feb 10, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 11, 2020

Thank you for your review, we are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Next time please let us know if there is an issue so we may fix it.

5
Everyone

Clean, big rooms & breakfast. Close to Downtown Sarasota.

By on May 8, 2019

Review comment responded on May 9, 2019

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay!

Comfort Inn & Suites Sarasota I75

5931 Commercial Way, Sarasota, FL 34232
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Sarasota-Hotels-Comfort-Inn-&-Suites-Sarasota-I75.h425274-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Sarasota-Hotels-Comfort-Inn-&-Suites-Sarasota-I75.h425274-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Sarasota-Hotels-Comfort-Inn-&-Suites-Sarasota-I75.h425274-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions