Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Boca Olas was on the perfect location to enjoy El Tunco beach. There were plenty of restaurants and shops within walking distance as well as the beach. And the resort also had a great restaurant with delicious food, a swim-up bar, two spacious pools, and a jacuzzi. The rooms were big and clean, the rain shower had perfect pressure, and there were plenty of fresh towels and bath products. Parking was included, the bed was comfortable, and the staff could not have been nicer or more helpful. There was even a place to set your wet clothes out to dry right outside the rooms. I loved my stay there and would absolutely recommend it to anyone traveling to El Salvador.

the most beautiful resort at Playa El Tunco. Friendly staff and great service. Felt very safe and comfortable. on my last day i had a very relaxing massage in the privacy of my room. I will be returning.

The outside is beautiful however the rooms are small and very dark! Old, yellow, lights. Makes it look very dim. Also, the staff is very nice but they are very, very slow! Had to order 30 minutes ahead in between drinks. When they would bring one round out, we would order the next one. The food was the same. Took very very long to come out but it was delicious.

We loved that it was a small, intimate resort, quiet and peaceful, in its own corner around from the main beach which was busier. Loved the pools, and convenient restaurant. It turned out that the "twin" beds were wide enough to accommodate our family and we did not need an extra kids bed put in - it was hard to tell from the photos if a couple could sleep comfortably on a bed. Keep in mind, we're fairly average size, no one is taller than 5'7". The restaurant had a good variety of items, though we found the local food choices seemed to be the freshest, other 'western' items were ok. The included breakfast had good choices. Some minor items to note: there seemed to be barely enough towels to last the day, given we're in and out of the pool and needed a shower. I fully get the eco-friendly aspect, but it wouldn't hurt to have a few more towels around. We found the service at the restaurant very slow (bar a couple of waiters who were more on the ball) and somewhat unprofessional with waiters chatting away among themselves and forgetting to bring us things we asked for. On one occasion it took over 40 minutes to get our dinner and once we got it, it was stone cold, so the waiter clearly forgot about the food. And it's not like they were busy, we were the only ones in the restaurant at the time. Finally, the resort wanted to charge us $30 to drive us ~5-10 minutes down the road to La Libertad, we thought that was a little rich.

The “resort” is pretty. Well kept, clean, rooms are spacious. The walk to the restaurants is literally 3 minutes away. The food (breakfast) is ok. The hotel is not on the beach, you have to take a quick 2 min walk to the ocean, what caught me off guard is that it’s not a sand beach. It’s all rocks or stones. Another thing, there is no hot water. The night I was there it was raining and cool enough to want hot water.

This Resort is Amazing!! From staff to facility. Highly recommend this resort. I regret leaving here to go stay at another hotel to be closer to family. Food is Delicious, very clean and friendly resort. Would definitely be returning here. They were very attentive during our stay. Beautiful Grounds, pool, all around. You can walk to small town. Just loved our stay here.

I loved the view and the many options of swimming pools. I also like the fact that there was many restaurants and activities to do. I didn’t like that my shower wasn’t completely clean. Other then that it was a perfect stay.

We chose Boca Olas for its location and it was perfect. Short walk to the beach and restaurants/bars and just down the street from our friends at the other hotels/hostels. It was very comfortable and clean, no issues with not having hot or running water (like some of our friends at the hostels) and it was very clean. Pools were beautiful and the hotel food was actually very good (but definitely overpriced compared to the pupuseries down the street!). Would def recommend and be back next time we visit!

Gracias a la gente esta muy amable, las personas que te atienden en el bar y restaurante son excelentes.

Muy buena atención La comida deliciosa pero las porciones pequeñas Excelentes instalaciones Hace falta mejorar el Wifi

Km. 42 1/2 Carretera al Litoral Tamanique

Hotel highlights

  • Free full breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Boca Olas Resort Villas is a short stroll from Sunzal Beach and El Majahual Beach. This 22-room, 3.5-star hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and an indoor pool.


Dining

Free full breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 7:30 AM to 10 AM. Sit down for a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite restaurant, or enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service.


Rooms

Guests can expect to find free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Balconies or patios, dining areas, and sitting areas are also available.


Property features

Boca Olas Resort Villas features an indoor pool, an outdoor pool, and a children's pool. You can take advantage of free parking, along with an airport shuttle (available on request) for USD 30.00 per person one-way. Front-desk staff can assist with tours or tickets, securing valuables, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a meeting room, and a terrace.

Room options

Junior Duplex, 2 Double Beds, Pool View

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Comfort Villa, Multiple Beds, River View

2 Double Beds and 1 Twin Bed | Sleeps 3

Junior Duplex, 1 King Bed, Accessible, River View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Comfort Villa, Accessible, River View

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Boca Olas Resort Villas

Everyone (6) Couples (2) Family (4)
5
Friends

Boca Olas was on the perfect location to enjoy El Tunco beach. There were plenty of restaurants and shops within walking distance as well as the beach. And the resort also had a great restaurant with delicious food, a swim-up bar, two spacious pools, and a jacuzzi. The rooms were big and clean, the rain shower had perfect pressure, and there were plenty of fresh towels and bath products. Parking was included, the bed was comfortable, and the staff could not have been nicer or more helpful. There was even a place to set your wet clothes out to dry right outside the rooms. I loved my stay there and would absolutely recommend it to anyone traveling to El Salvador.

By on Nov 28, 2022

5
Partner Couples Friends

the most beautiful resort at Playa El Tunco. Friendly staff and great service. Felt very safe and comfortable. on my last day i had a very relaxing massage in the privacy of my room. I will be returning.

By on Nov 26, 2022

3
Everyone

The outside is beautiful however the rooms are small and very dark! Old, yellow, lights. Makes it look very dim. Also, the staff is very nice but they are very, very slow! Had to order 30 minutes ahead in between drinks. When they would bring one round out, we would order the next one. The food was the same. Took very very long to come out but it was delicious.

By on Mar 29, 2022

5
Everyone

By , from Midlothian on Feb 20, 2022

5
Family

We loved that it was a small, intimate resort, quiet and peaceful, in its own corner around from the main beach which was busier. Loved the pools, and convenient restaurant. It turned out that the "twin" beds were wide enough to accommodate our family and we did not need an extra kids bed put in - it was hard to tell from the photos if a couple could sleep comfortably on a bed. Keep in mind, we're fairly average size, no one is taller than 5'7". The restaurant had a good variety of items, though we found the local food choices seemed to be the freshest, other 'western' items were ok. The included breakfast had good choices. Some minor items to note: there seemed to be barely enough towels to last the day, given we're in and out of the pool and needed a shower. I fully get the eco-friendly aspect, but it wouldn't hurt to have a few more towels around. We found the service at the restaurant very slow (bar a couple of waiters who were more on the ball) and somewhat unprofessional with waiters chatting away among themselves and forgetting to bring us things we asked for. On one occasion it took over 40 minutes to get our dinner and once we got it, it was stone cold, so the waiter clearly forgot about the food. And it's not like they were busy, we were the only ones in the restaurant at the time. Finally, the resort wanted to charge us $30 to drive us ~5-10 minutes down the road to La Libertad, we thought that was a little rich.

By on Jan 6, 2022

Review comment responded on Feb 6, 2022

Dear guest, First, I want to thank you for your feedback. While I wish, you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it’s apparent in this case, we fell short. I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the competence of our team, we are going to be more professional to improve every single detail and next time that you visit us we could do our best. We hope to see you in a near future with us. Warm regards,

5
Everyone

By on Aug 31, 2021

4
Partner Couples

The “resort” is pretty. Well kept, clean, rooms are spacious. The walk to the restaurants is literally 3 minutes away. The food (breakfast) is ok. The hotel is not on the beach, you have to take a quick 2 min walk to the ocean, what caught me off guard is that it’s not a sand beach. It’s all rocks or stones. Another thing, there is no hot water. The night I was there it was raining and cool enough to want hot water.

By on Aug 15, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 18, 2021

Dear Guest. Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

5
Family Family

This Resort is Amazing!! From staff to facility. Highly recommend this resort. I regret leaving here to go stay at another hotel to be closer to family. Food is Delicious, very clean and friendly resort. Would definitely be returning here. They were very attentive during our stay. Beautiful Grounds, pool, all around. You can walk to small town. Just loved our stay here.

By on Jul 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 26, 2019

Dear Guest. Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

5
Everyone

I loved the view and the many options of swimming pools. I also like the fact that there was many restaurants and activities to do. I didn’t like that my shower wasn’t completely clean. Other then that it was a perfect stay.

By on Apr 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 12, 2019

Hi Katherine, Thanks for your feedback, we will work hard in order to fix this issue thanks for sharing this. We hope to see you here in a near future. Best of regards.

5

it was great.

Everyone

We chose Boca Olas for its location and it was perfect. Short walk to the beach and restaurants/bars and just down the street from our friends at the other hotels/hostels. It was very comfortable and clean, no issues with not having hot or running water (like some of our friends at the hostels) and it was very clean. Pools were beautiful and the hotel food was actually very good (but definitely overpriced compared to the pupuseries down the street!). Would def recommend and be back next time we visit!

By , from Dallas, TxX on Dec 3, 2017

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/San-Salvador-Hotels-Boca-Olas-Resort-Villas.h19285551-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /San-Salvador-Hotels-Boca-Olas-Resort-Villas.h19285551-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/San-Salvador-Hotels-Boca-Olas-Resort-Villas.h19285551-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions