Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Is really close to town and the prices is affordable

needs a lot of work. the hotel is dirty. must get a lot of kids in the summer--it is behind a large bar. if you have to stay in the area, find another hotel.

This hotel is close to a beach and a bunch of nice bars. In the summer expect to pay a high price because of the demand The rooms here are not as clean as they can be and twice I've stayed in over many years and found that there are hard nails or something that you walk over as you enter the bathroom. In any case, they gave me a flat screen TV, a fridge, a microwave and a well working AC. I never ate breakfast here.

Room was what I expected for $80. It was clean but the desk chair had a messing wheel and a drawer front was missing. The 2 staff members I encountered were very friendly. Overall an ok stay.

I had a fine experience here. I was expecting the worst after reading some reviews but my friends and I enjoyed the stay. It is true the outside hallways are unkept and the staff was not overly welcoming, but the rooms themselves were in great condition and the staff was not rude at all. They even let us back in the room when we realized we left phone chargers. It was a great cheap option to stay the night at the shore.

Coming from a long drive and to deal with rude people late at night? Not a good combo. Checking my room to make sure everything is ok...the beds had stains, tv didn’t work, the phone to reach front desk had missing keys....trying to wash your hands to see some sort of dead bugs is just gross. I called front desk to tell them about the room, he said “so what do you want to do? it’s late” seriously?!?!!

A pleasant stay. Staff is friendly and helpful. Room was clean and heat worked good.

Room available at arrival. Quiet motel for a night. Staff was friendly

All in all everything was great room was nice good TV channels wifi was out at the time pool was nice and everything was clean and the staff was nice

People were nice and staff was friendly. Nice place for the price. You get what you pay for.

Just stayed because I was working in area and it was cheap. Very noisy. Air conditioner had issues. No microwave

I enjoyeed my stay for the price. Room was fairly clean

I've stayed here several times. We use this hotel when going to asbury park beach and/or the stone pony concert venue for the weekend, which is about 2 miles away. You definitely get what you pay for. The hotels right in asbury are ridiculously priced. We literally just use the room to sleep at night and are satisfied, room is clean and the area is safe(r) compared to other cheaper hotels around there.

For $19 a night you can't beat this hotel! If your looking for clean and neat...go somewhere else!

the air conditioning made the room comfortable. the room was clean but there was cigarette burns on the blanket in a non smoking room. for the price and if you were really stuck, i would ok an overnight. not a family vacation deal though. not by a long shot.

room was dated, tv from 1980 only about 1/2 dozen channels, room smelled, bathroom hold mold/mildew in tub, very rude counter person that barely spoke english. this is a place to stay far away from, suprised a booking website would allow this place to be on its site!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! for this price i expected something way different!

New York Rd Neptune City NJ

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Bar/lounge
  • Outdoor pool

Neptune Motor Lodge places you within a mile (2 km) of Memorial United Methodist Church and L Street Bathing Beach. This 65-room hotel has a bar/lounge along with conveniences like an outdoor pool and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Quench your thirst with a drink at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

All 65 rooms provide balconies, microwaves, and refrigerators. TVs come with cable channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Coffee makers, free local calls, and desks are also standard.


Property features

Guests of Neptune Motor Lodge enjoy features like an outdoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and express check-out. A stay here includes free parking. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. This hotel also has laundry facilities.

Room options

Guest reviews for Neptune Motor Lodge

Everyone (11) Business (4) Couples (13) Family (7) Other (2) Friends (3)
4
Everyone

By on Jan 7, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 23, 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a nice review. We are very happy that you had a great time here at Americas Best Value Inn. We do hope to see you again soon!

5
Family

Is really close to town and the prices is affordable

By on Dec 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 2, 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a nice review. We are very happy that you had a great time here at Americas Best Value Inn. We do hope to see you again soon!

4
Everyone

By on May 19, 2019

Review comment responded on May 26, 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a nice review. We are very happy that you had a great time here at Americas Best Value Inn. We do hope to see you again soon!

3
Everyone

By on May 7, 2019

Review comment responded on May 10, 2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a nice review. We are very happy that you had a great time here at Americas Best Value Inn. We do hope to see you again soon!

2
Everyone

needs a lot of work. the hotel is dirty. must get a lot of kids in the summer--it is behind a large bar. if you have to stay in the area, find another hotel.

By , from NEW JERSEY on Oct 26, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 10, 2018

We are very sorry to hear that you had a less than satisfactory stay at our hotel. We want all of our guests to have a pleasant stay with us.

2
Everyone

This hotel is close to a beach and a bunch of nice bars. In the summer expect to pay a high price because of the demand The rooms here are not as clean as they can be and twice I've stayed in over many years and found that there are hard nails or something that you walk over as you enter the bathroom. In any case, they gave me a flat screen TV, a fridge, a microwave and a well working AC. I never ate breakfast here.

By on Aug 23, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 7, 2018

We thank you for your honest review, we will do look in the room stayed if any nail poping out.

3
Everyone

Room was what I expected for $80. It was clean but the desk chair had a messing wheel and a drawer front was missing. The 2 staff members I encountered were very friendly. Overall an ok stay.

By on Aug 8, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 21, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a nice review. We are very happy that you had a great time here at Americas Best Value Inn. We do hope to see you again soon!

3
Everyone

I had a fine experience here. I was expecting the worst after reading some reviews but my friends and I enjoyed the stay. It is true the outside hallways are unkept and the staff was not overly welcoming, but the rooms themselves were in great condition and the staff was not rude at all. They even let us back in the room when we realized we left phone chargers. It was a great cheap option to stay the night at the shore.

By , from long branch, NJ on Jul 7, 2018

Review comment responded on Jul 8, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a nice review. We are very happy that you had a great time here at Americas Best Value Inn. We do hope to see you again soon! Please remind us on your next booking, we will be more than happy to offer you some upgrade. Thank you,

1

first, the counter person was rude.

Everyone

Coming from a long drive and to deal with rude people late at night? Not a good combo. Checking my room to make sure everything is ok...the beds had stains, tv didn’t work, the phone to reach front desk had missing keys....trying to wash your hands to see some sort of dead bugs is just gross. I called front desk to tell them about the room, he said “so what do you want to do? it’s late” seriously?!?!!

By on Jun 9, 2018

Review comment responded on Jun 22, 2018

We are very sorry to hear that you had a less than satisfactory stay at our hotel. If you were not happy with the room, you could have returned back to the front desk right after seeing the room and cancelled your reservation with full refund. We are updating TV channels with digital reciever, waiting for few modulators to finish upgrade in tv, your other picture does not resemble with our property and your anonymous review doesnot help to cure problem.

5

very nice place to stay. prices are good.

Everyone

A pleasant stay. Staff is friendly and helpful. Room was clean and heat worked good.

By on Dec 17, 2016

Review comment responded on Jan 4, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a nice review. We are very happy that you had a great time here at Americas Best Value Inn. We do hope to see you again soon! Please remind us on your next booking, we will be more than happy to offer you some upgrade.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Neptune-City-Hotels-Neptune-Motor-Lodge.h883556-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Neptune-City-Hotels-Neptune-Motor-Lodge.h883556-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Neptune-City-Hotels-Neptune-Motor-Lodge.h883556-p2.Hotel-Reviews